be:here Hayes, UB3

By
be:here, Apo
1st
Ranked 1st out of 7 in Hayes
4.67 (144 reviews) 4.67 (144 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.65
Facilities
4.54
Design
4.37
Location
4.38
Value
4.85
Management

be:here Hayes is a residential development comprising of 119 one, two and three-bedroom apartments. It offers commercial units including restaurants, leisure amenities and a music venue. In addition, the development is close to Hayes & Harlington station, the M4, M25 and Heathrow Airport.

Read more Read less
be:here Hayes, UB3 Available Properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £1,350 pcm
1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
560 sq ft
be:here
More info
From £1,595 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
915 sq ft
be:here
More info

be:here Hayes, UB3 Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 144 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

The Best Renting Experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2022

I have lived here for more than a year, and it has exceeded all my expectations of a “smooth” renting experience. The property is exceptionally well maintained (it was almost like a brand new flat when I moved in). And apart from the spacious living area and the good quality of all the furniture and fittings, the management team really stand out as exceptional. They have been nothing but a pleasure to deal with and does make life a lot easier.

Excellent, well thought out facilities like secure mail box access, roof top communal areas, access to an electric grill etc makes this a comfortable home.

Any maintenance work you request is carried out impressively fast by the on site team, and when it requires more time, I was always kept informed.

Overall, an excellent place to live. With the opening of the Elizabeth line, rents in the area has gone up more than it used to be, but even then, I really think that it’s a great value for London.

The only negative is being locked to one gas (electric can be changed) supplier… They use a communal heating system, and I don’t think it is the best value for money…. with the energy prices going up and set to increase even further, there is no option to switch to a supplier with lower rates.

On the flip side, the insulation is excellent throughout the apartment.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Excellent transport links with the Elizabeth line less than 5 minutes walk from the building.

The high street is also less than 5 minutes walk away. With access the most stores you need. There is an ASDA less than 10 minutes walk away….

In terms of Food, you have access to really good chinese / Indian restaurants and the usual fast food chains like KFC / MCDonalds, all within walking distance.

Parking is available in the building, but it costs £100 a month which is normal for the area. In terms of traffic noise, I guess you will probably only be hearing the trains as the flats are right next to the track… But given the excellent sound isolation in the apartment, I barely notice them with the windows closed.

I generally feel safe going out at night in the area, but it can get a bit dodgy past mid night

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I’d try to sign up for a long term contract that limits rent adjustments for the whole term, with the current rate of inflation, I don’t think it would be long before the rents hit 2k a month in no time.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always, and very quickly. They have an excellent maintenance request system via the tenant portal

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The Best Renting Experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2022

I have lived here for more than a year, and it has exceeded all my expectations of a “smooth” renting experience. The property is exceptionally well maintained (it was almost like a brand new flat when I moved in). And apart from the spacious living area and the good quality of all the furniture and fittings, the management team really stand out as exceptional. They have been nothing but a pleasure to deal with and does make life a lot easier.

Excellent, well thought out facilities like secure mail box access, roof top communal areas, access to an electric grill etc makes this a comfortable home.

Any maintenance work you request is carried out impressively fast by the on site team, and when it requires more time, I was always kept informed.

Overall, an excellent place to live. With the opening of the Elizabeth line, rents in the area has gone up more than it used to be, but even then, I really think that it’s a great value for London.

The only negative is being locked to one gas (electric can be changed) supplier… They use a communal heating system, and I don’t think it is the best value for money…. with the energy prices going up and set to increase even further, there is no option to switch to a supplier with lower rates.

On the flip side, the insulation is excellent throughout the apartment.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Excellent transport links with the Elizabeth line less than 5 minutes walk from the building.

The high street is also less than 5 minutes walk away. With access the most stores you need. There is an ASDA less than 10 minutes walk away….

In terms of Food, you have access to really good chinese / Indian restaurants and the usual fast food chains like KFC / MCDonalds, all within walking distance.

Parking is available in the building, but it costs £100 a month which is normal for the area. In terms of traffic noise, I guess you will probably only be hearing the trains as the flats are right next to the track… But given the excellent sound isolation in the apartment, I barely notice them with the windows closed.

I generally feel safe going out at night in the area, but it can get a bit dodgy past mid night

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I’d try to sign up for a long term contract that limits rent adjustments for the whole term, with the current rate of inflation, I don’t think it would be long before the rents hit 2k a month in no time.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always, and very quickly. They have an excellent maintenance request system via the tenant portal

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Avoid at all costs.

Review Date Sep 2022

This place is just awful. The staff are abusive, rude and do not care. They boast pet friendly policies but a resident was mauled by a dog living here (and had to be taken to emergency care) where they don’t even check the backgrounds of the dogs in a place full of children. Rip off and apartments are given to you already with defects that they will later blame on you. Don’t risk it here for your own safety.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Young groups of people sneak into the roof top section of the building and frequently do drugs, all the smells noise etc can be heard and leaked into nearly all apartments and management do not care.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If i knew that they don’t check the backgrounds of the dogs let into the apartments I would never have joined. Please stay away from this place as a resident was mauled and attacked by a dog that the management of be here saw fit to live and if you have children just beware. They do not care.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Rude and do not care, they will pretend to care up until your tenancy ends where they completely change their attitude

1
Facilities
1
Design
1
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The properties are very nice, with good space and amenities

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

The building is nice, and the compound feels very secure. Postal deliveries are generally handled well by the management office. Any issues with the property have been rectified very swiftly, often on the next day after raising them by staff on-site. The properties are very nice, with good space and amenities. Noise insulation is very good.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport links are excellent, being only a short walk away from a station on the Elizabeth Line. Access to Heathrow is possible in under 10 minutes. Bins are handled well by the estate. There are places to get food, but as a vegan the options are much narrower than previous places I lived, so I tend to go into London for eating out. There are nice walks along the canal. There is a superb climbing gym right around the corner — a main reason why we decided to move here!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Connections into London on the Elizabeth Line only run until midnight. There aren’t that many good vegan options in local restaurants.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quickly and effectively. Issues are usually resolved within a couple of days by the on-site staff.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Overall the experience is very good living in BeHere

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

As i am living in 1 BHK apartment and i found its pretty spacious as compare to other apartments in the locality. Also we have good management which is available for help anytime in a day. So overall its worth full living in Be-Here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This Place is well connected to all necessary amenities like Rail, bus and hi street. Also the terrace is one of the highlights and if possible need some slides for kids to play.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I got all the insights before viewing as its already updated in the website.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are proactive and available anytime if any problem or issue occur.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The perfect place to stay for anyone and is very reasonably priced.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

The property team are the best and are quick to respond to anything and help to sort out your problems/issues. The facilities here are very good with a lot greenery and the terrace is the best spot to hangout. This is a very good family friendly place and all the neighbours are decent.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The locality is wonderful as it is close to the train station and many shops. There’s a new shop right under the building as well which has everything and is resourceful when you need anything urgently.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing. Everything is perfect here and you get to know everything before you move in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are very quick to resolve any problems. Brian is the guy for anything. Just one email and your problem will be solved soon.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Literally, I can’t think anywhere else to reside in rather than Gatefold Buildings.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Literally, I can’t think anywhere else to reside in rather than Gatefold Buildings.

The best architectural wonder of gatefold buildings is the common platform area at the floor 1 and the terrace at the floor 5. These areas help residents to form a great community.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is almost perfect to live in Hayes. Only drawback is lack of outstanding primary schools nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is nothing negative coming in my mind regarding this question.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The management responds to my issues as soon as possible and the solves the issues in the best possible way.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Definitely recommend! Thumbs up!!!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2022

Excellent friendly staff, location is perfect for commuting. Pet friendly with a little dog park right outside. Great roof top for socialising with others, bbqs and dining pods. Clever post boxes so you never miss a delivery! Safe and secure parking, and entrances.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Hayes town is a little old, but lots of big supermarkets and retail parks on your doorsteps. There is plenty of permit and non permit parking all over Hayes.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Did realise how busy and frequent people would come and go, the gate is always banging.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

First class, prompt and efficient. Very happy with the service provided.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Feedback Gatefold building Hayes

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2022

>in terms of development i think there should be a games room /communal area for the residents.
>there is a room of improvement interms of cleaning of the bulidling shared premises.
>lifts also possess some areas of improvement
>lack of communal events.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Best part is train/rail station is just 3 mins walk away in addition to that halal meat and other fast food chains are also within 5-10 mins walking distance.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

1.Lack of games room/communal area.
2.But the best thing is the management i wasnt aware that management can ve that helpful and welcoming.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I am very impressed with the management quick and timely responses to our concerns.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2022

I am very pleased with the building, I am pleased with the security levels, the leisure facilities (e.g. the rooftop area), the maintenance services as well as management (as they have always been super responsive and helpful when we needed them). Easily one of the best properties I’ve lived in.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I particularly love the fact that the building is so close to the train station, as I can get into London, Reading and Heathrow airport very easily. Transport into the city is never an issue. I also like the vicinity of Asda, Lidl, Boots and many other small shops. I don’t drive so I cannot comment on parking, but the immediate area of the building is usually quite quiet so noise is not an issue either. The one thing I would have liked more is if there were more parks in the near vicinity – there are only a couple, and all very poorly maintained, so I always feel like I need to travel to London for any physical activity in a natural environment. But all in all, I am content with the location.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It’s not necessarily good or bad, but the place itself is a lot quieter than I expected it to be – it really depends on one’s individual needs. I was expecting noisy neighbours, but the worst I’ve experienced was the sound of children playing outside, which does not bother me at all.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very responsive and helpful, they have checked in regularly after supporting us and have generally given the impression that they do care.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Overall, the management team is pretty nice

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2022

Overall, the management team is pretty nice, problems and issues can be solved in time. we share a small garden, a parking lot, a large roof terrance, you can have a party or barbecue here. Properties are under good management and maintenance. Sometimes, road maintenance will cause noise.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The Behere apartment is just right beside station, and close to shops and supermarkets. Around 3 minutes walk to the station.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would like to know the if there is a swimming pool or gym nearby.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management team can solve and response any problems in time.

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice and Friendly appartment

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2022

I have never seen this development before like an open community, we liked the location of the building.
Even management is too helpful, if any issues there will be addressed quickly. Facilities were nice and good enough. Had a separate post locker renz which collects the big parcels when we are not at home

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Shops are very near and accessible, Asda and Lidl Is walkable
Gym, station, buses all were near and good location

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Open place and pet friendly good view and spotless

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They were resolved quickly and proactively by the team

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of be:here Hayes, UB3

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Location

Explore the area

Apo
Number of developments 4

4.47

Average rating based on 286 reviews

View company
be:here
Number of developments 1

4.67

Average rating based on 144 reviews

View company