Northamptonshire

HomeViews collects verified resident reviews for new build homes across the UK. The rankings below are calculated based on the overall star ratings for each development. However, the HomeViews Transparency Rating also affects a development’s ranking, as this indicates how recent its reviews are and how many it has received. Explore the best new homes developments in this region below, then click on the developments to see detailed reviews and ratings for Design, Management, Location, Value and Facilities for each.

4.42
Average Location Score

Excellent

49%

Very Good

44%

Average

4%

Disappointing

1%

Very Poor

1%

Best places to live in Northamptonshire

HomeViews Top Rated Development ranking takes into account the Star Rating and HomeViews Transparency Rating of every development in the area

Reviews in Northamptonshire

Write a Review

Lovely people, nice area, just need to start building local amenities.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

We really need a local shop and the pub that was said to be built on the estate.

Please review your development:

Lovely people, nice area, just need to start building local amenities. And hopefully the racecourse opposite sort out the traffic for events as the A5 can be quite busy at times. But the bypass once built should help.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The joint driveway is a bit of a pain

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Does take some time but things do usually get sorted

2
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely location – excited for community facilities

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The town centre is about 15 minutes walk from the estate Aman’s has lots of independent shops and pubs, and everything you could need.

The actual development hasn’t got a shop built yet, and there is no additional parking other than the 1 or 2 that comes with the house, so lots of cars line the streets. It would be a good idea to sacrifice some of the green verges to put parking spaces just to help with driving around the estate

Please review your development:

The estate has lots of different style of houses, so it didn’t look to samie on each street. There are lots of green spaces planned on the development, so it would be good to make sure these are built and available at each phase of the development.

There are no facilities on the development yet. I think there is a big enough community and houses being lived in that a shop is now definitely needed! The on site management are nice, but slow to get things done. The customer support via phone /email is poor. I don’t know if this is down to high workload their side or bad employees, but it should be looked into

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How bad the soil quality is on site – and to do the garden ourselves from the beginning

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The team are nice and friendly when raising issues, but it takes a long time to get the issues fixed sometimes, and the work men/ contractors that come to do some work are not always the best, but I have also had some great and efficient help

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Happy with the house, disappointed with the customer service

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The estate is yet to have a shop or any major facilities yet which is a bit of an inconvenience. Parking is also poor with much of the estate resorting to on street parking. Not too sure why the grass areas next to road weren’t put as parking bays to help with this?

Please review your development:

There have been plenty of snags and issues with our new property, like any new build which we expected. The customer service to have these issues sorted has been poor and left us disappointed with persimmon. The issues have been sorted in the end but with extensive chasing on our part.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Timescales for development facilities

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Slowly and after being chased by us. Some jobs completed to a poor quality.

1
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The house designs are quite family friendly.

Review Date Oct 2021

There are copious eating places, drinking and take-aways. Plenty of dog walkers take advantage of open spaces nearby. It is an ideal location; Milton Keynes a short distance away, central location to surrounding villages/towns, as well as good accessibility to the motorway.
The neighbourhood feels safe as the locals have always on the look out for any abnormal activity. Usually it is quiet away from any building work. Parking can be frustrating as many people will not park their cars on their drives but instead on the street – end up just weaving about a lot of the time.
The houses do not feel on top of each other and feel quite nicely spaced apart. There had been issues with the children’s playground not being accessible for some time, and had just sat brand new and unused; although they have since been resolved.

Please review your development:

The house designs are quite family friendly. Although it would be nice to have a porch or a modern feel such as views right through the house to make them feel more open.
The windows feel quite small and prison like, resulting in not a huge amount of light being let into the house. However, the house we purchased has a lovely spacious garden.
I would probably say for the current climate, good value for money.
The house was build promptly and with good quality but since we have been living in the house for a year, any snags that require attention seems to be hard work to get anyone out to fix to a satisfactory standard.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Make sure to take some time to decide the final spec. The demo house have everything but often there are things you would not notice and could miss such as needing extra spotlighting or sockets. These need to be considered when budgeting. The demo homes give you the impression it comes with the lot.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Since living in the house for coming up a year, any problems that need sorting have needed to be chased. Anything that has been responded to swiftly has just been with quick fix jobs which ultimately need fixing again.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report