Rental Only

ARK Wembley, HA9

4th

Ranked 4th out of 20 in Wembley

By VervLife

4.31

(12 reviews)

ARK Wembley is a co-living development situated in the heart of Wembley. With fully furnished short- and long-term studio apartments, Ark members can stay for a few nights to a year. Additionally, members benefit from an onsite gym, co-working spaces, a communal kitchen, regular events calendar and a vibrant community. All amenities and services are included in one hassle-free monthly fee. Furthermore, Wembley is home to plenty of shopping, restaurants, bars and coffee shops.

Facilities

  • 24hr onsite management

  • Bike storage

  • Cinema room

  • Coworking spaces

  • Gym

  • Laundry facilities

  • Library

  • Onsite maintenance

  • Parcel storage

  • Parking

  • Resident events

  • Roof terrace

  • Wifi included

Useful to Know

  • Rental price: £1,349-£1,919 pcm
  • No. of beds: Studios
  • Availability: Yes
  • Company logo for VervLife

Example Properties

ARK Wembley, HA9

0

1

Listing image of ARK Wembley, HA9

0

1

Listing image of ARK Wembley, HA9

0

1

Listing image of ARK Wembley, HA9

0

1

Listing image of ARK Wembley, HA9

0

1

Listing image of ARK Wembley, HA9

0

1

Listing image of ARK Wembley, HA9

0

1

Listing image of ARK Wembley, HA9

0

1

Listing image of ARK Wembley, HA9

0

1

Listing image of ARK Wembley, HA9

0

1

Listing image of ARK Wembley, HA9

0

1

Listing image of ARK Wembley, HA9

0

1

Listing image of ARK Wembley, HA9

0

1

Listing image of ARK Wembley, HA9

Latest Reviews

4.31

12 total reviews

Stats

Overall

4.42

Facilities

4.50

Design

4.58

Location

4.42

Value

4.00

Management

4.33

Viewing 1-5 out of 12
Totally recommend for young professionals looking for their first home in London.

Andromachi (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Oct 2023

The most beautiful coliving in London. High quality, bright and calming design with very comfortable furniture. The studios are perfectly designed to maximize the storage space while keeping high aesthetics. The community of colivers is calm, considerate and friendly with people working from home down stairs on working days, which adds to the fun. Ideally place if you are a young professional new to London. Staff is very friendly and accommodating, making everything possible to make us feel at home. There is 24hr security which makes it feel very safe.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Wembley Park is a great and lively neighborhood if you are new to London. You will find everything at your feet to eat and shop.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Immediate support to all my tech issues through the app.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wembley gets a bit tough when there is a game, and there are lots of students making noise in the buildings around

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management


Average facilities

AL (Tenant)

Oct 2023

there wasn’t much facilities here when I first moved in and I have waited months. Just when I am about to leave, everything just started to be in place. Also, it is lacking in terms of building management E.g the one of the lift wasn’t working and despite it being reported no action had been take and it’s been days. Sometimes, the other lift takes ages to come and sometimes it doesn’t even go all the rest down to -1 level. Or for instance, I was locked out from my own room because the keycard machine ran out of battery. I was then assigned to a room where someone previously stayed and wasn’t cleaned yet. I requested for another room again because of that. I wasn’t expecting this lack of scrutiny from the management team. Facilities are just average nothing in particular that stands out.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

It’s close to all amenities and very good access to public transports. I’ve enjoyed my stay here. It’s also very close and accessible to where I worked

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I wasn’t sure. I raised twice regards to the hob not working. It wasn’t fixed despite being raised few days ago. And the end I had to go to the receptionist and raised it directly

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the facilities will take ages to set up and it wasn’t promised that everything will be set up by end of March (if I am not mistaken)

3

Facilities

3

Design

5

Location

4

Value

3

Management


A home away from home and makes coliving spaces better.

abhinav (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Oct 2023

The building has amazing facitiles which makes the coliving spaces better. You have Friday socials where you meet and network with people. Wednesday breakfasts and many other events which adds to your social life. The building and property management are responsive and friendly and resolve your queries on time. I had a problem with my induction raised request in the night and they resolved the immediate day. The app which they have makes lives easy.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

I have moved to ARK recently and amazed with the kind of facitiles it provides. Everything is accessible tube station (10 mins walk) and get you to central london in 12 mins , super markets, restaurants (5-8 mins walk) and safe area to live in wembley. Also they have tried up with some local restaurants which provide discounts to residents.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I had a problem with my induction raised request in the night and they resolved the immediate day. The

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I had known that there is no washing machine available in the studios and they have a communal laundry which residents can use on pay per use basis. But however I felt they should have provided washing machine.

4

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management


Great accommodation for professionals

Mohamed ElGhazaly (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Sept 2023

I would highly recommend it, problem when ai moved in was the floor was extremely dirty and there were hairs everywhere. The staff to begin with said my screening has failed which is hadn’t and caused me unnecessary stress. But overall the development is great!

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Good aspect: comfortable and a nice sense of community, friendly staff Bad: cleanliness of room, staff said my screening was rejected and it was not.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very timely and fixed everything the same day and/or next day

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is a lot of cutlery provided in the kitchen.

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

4

Value

5

Management


A Disappointing Stay

A (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Sept 2023

after living here for a year here are my thoughts on the building: the rooms are tiny and despite being well designed have very little extra space. The "living room" area inside the rooms also are fitted with extremely uncomfortable cushions, so your only other option is to spend your day in the co-working spaces The rooms have no ovens, just a microwave and a 2-top stove. The only place with ovens in the building would be the communal kitchens which only opened in late May '23 despite assurances it would be completed and open to guests by March '23. there are only 7 ovens available for the entire building. For context, it has 11 floors and over 15 rooms on each floor. Considering the rooms have no ovens, these should have at least been ready once guests were able to move in back in September '22 The ventilation in the rooms is very poor. you have 1 very small window and so the rooms get quite stuffy very quickly. as a result of this other people often leave their front doors open when cooking, leading to the corridor smelling unpleasant at times. additionally, because of the small windows there is minimal light coming into the rooms. the co-working spaces are quite nice though can get very busy so if you're planning on working there it's best to get there by 9 to ensure a space and an extra monitor. By the time it had been 6 months since Ark first opened, a significant amount of the amenities weren't done as promised including the rooftop and communal kitchen. these are now finished and are lovely. Some fun events happen here and there are also some cool classes that are free to attend, however many of them do get cancelled last minute without warning. the team are some of the best people I've come across and are genuinely lovely to speak to, with certain members of the team, communication can be bad more often than not. sometimes you're looking at long periods without replies no matter how urgent your query is. Only 1 maintenance person is serving the entire building hence why it can be difficult to get problems fixed. I know people who have complained about their air con/heating being broken for months and are yet to see it fixed. The general big bins have seemingly been "forgotten" about a few times, leading to the lifts, and the entire lower floor smelling absolutely rotten. The area is okay, but aside from the nearby Canada Gardens & Wembley Central there's very little to be seen as Wembley Park is an industrial area. walk 3 minutes from the building and you're met with what looks like factories and industrial offices. because of this the road can get extremely noisy. there is a Costco 7 minutes away so that's a plus. Also, anyone under 18 is not allowed to step foot into the building so if you have young family members visiting you they won't be allowed in. There is a laundry room but it costs almost £6 to wash and dry 1 set of clothing. (4.20 to wash, 1.70 to dry). sometimes the dryer doesn't work well, so you must wash your things twice. also, some washing machines don't work so it will take payment but will not start washing. you can get refunds on that app if this happens though. The team have been made aware multiple times by multiple people but are still yet to fix this issue. there are quite a few student buildings around so it can get quite noisy at night, especially on Thursdays-Saturdays. don't bother trying to go anywhere during an event at the stadium/OVO arena as the roads surrounding tend to be blocked completely. in my opinion, this is not worth the money and I wouldn't recommend this to anyone for a long stay but could be great for a short stay of around 2 weeks or less. Also, Ark is currently offering people amazon vouchers to leave a review, so bare that in mind when you're reading the other reviews.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Covered below in main review. It's close to the shops (5mins from Sainsbury's, Co-op, and Lidl if you walk quickly) and to the Met & jubilee lines (10 mins away) which get you into central London quite quickly, so great for getting to the office The general big bins have seemingly been "forgotten" about a few times, leading to the lifts, and the entire lower floor smelling absolutely rotten.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Only 1 maintenance person is serving the entire building hence why it can be difficult to get problems fixed. I know people who have complained about their air con/heating being broken for months and are yet to see it fixed.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish i knew everything mentioned in my main review.

3

Facilities

3

Design

2

Location

1

Value

3

Management


Page 1 of 3

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

ARK Wembley, HA9

4th

Ranked 4th out of 20 in Wembley

More developments by VervLife