Wardian London, E14

By
EcoWorld, Ballymore Group
Ranked 7th out of 48 in Canary Wharf
4.46 (69 reviews) 4.46 (69 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.61
Facilities
4.81
Design
4.80
Location
4.26
Value
4.43
Management

Wardian London is a unique residential development from EcoWorld and Ballymore. The development offers Studio – Penthouse apartments. Additionally, these are all close to Canary Wharf’s Jubilee line, DLR, and London City Airport. Furthermore, residents will have access to a cinema, a pool and a gym, as well as other facilities.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£551,000
Embassy Gardens sw8 roof top
Studio Apartment
0 Bed
1 Bath
389 sq ft
Ballymore
More info
£760,000
wardian London e14 bedroom
1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
548 sq ft
Ballymore
More info
£1,040,000
wardian London e14, london skyline
2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
845 sq ft
Ballymore
More info
£1,850,000
wardian London e14 lounge
Penthouse Apartment
2 Bed
3 Bath
1268 sq ft
Ballymore
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Showing 68 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Amazing Wardian

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

The flowers and fragrances in the lobby make a big impact when walking into the building. Staff help promptly. Waiting area and concierge are in the perfect position. Seating area in the lobby make it very comfortable for guests that need to wait. We love it.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is perfect close to shops, restaurants and public transport.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Possibly the measurements of the rooms so we could plan ahead for what size and shape furniture we would require.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Possibly having a waste/bin room on each floor as we have to carry the rubbish via the lift.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Ragav,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Wardian.

The lobby is quite spectacular and we are pleased that you are enjoying both the flowers and the fragrance. We think it’s these little touches that really make it stand out.

Kind regards,

Joseph Whitehead
Resort Director
Wardian

Wonderful Wardian life

Review Date Aug 2021

Stunning design and attention to detail continues to amaze. Facilities are in great shape (gym can rival some smaller commercial gyms). I do wish that building management would place a little more attention on trash disposal; the refuse disposal is frequently out of order.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fairly secluded, which is nice, with great access to transport links.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew how far in advance the cinema booked up… moviegoers take note!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Folks down at concierge are generally quick to respond to whatever issues you may have.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Nick,

Thank you so much for your feedback and being so complimentary of your experience at Wardian so far, it really is a pleasure to read.
I appreciate your comments regarding the trash disposal, this is an issue we are currently fixing as we speak. The Hobart Tower trash chute is now working as it should and the Bagshaw chute should hopefully be fixed within the next week, we do appreciate your patience with this matter.

I do hope you continue to enjoy your time at Wardian and if there is ever anything you need, please feel free to reach out to our Concierge who would be happy to help.

Kind Regards

Toby Gray
Residential Services Manager

Everyday luxury

Review Date Aug 2021

State of art gym and luxury spa. Amazing view on sky lounge. Friendly concierge & receptionist. Air conditioning is a life saver in hot weather. Good quality decor, powerful shower!

Delay in opening the sky lounge & business lounge was not ideal as we have waited for a long time.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good: easy to commute with both underground & DLR, close to shops & restaurants, nice walk near the river
Bad: limited parking options

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No cooking on the balcony – I thought we can use a small electric/non-smoke grill

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very efficient and helpful, not had that many issues really

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear CZ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and for providing such amazing comments, they really are a pleasure to read!
I am so pleased to hear how satisfied you are with your experience at Wardian so far including the Health Club, Sky Bar and Air Conditioning! It is also so lovely to read your comments regarding the service you receive from the concierge and reception and we will be sure to share these with the team.

As always if there is ever anything you need please reach out to us as we are always happy to help

Kind Regards

Toby Gray
Residential Services Manager
Wardian

Best place I’ve ever lived, no place is perfect, but here the short comings are absolutely minimal.

Review Date Jul 2021

I love living in the Wardian, it is the best place I have ever lived. It is so beautiful here, the facilities are so well taken care of. It’s like a lovely nature sanctuary in the middle of the city concrete. I have to move soon because I am going back to university in another city, and I am practically dreading the day when I have to move out. There are only two negative things I can think of. One is that the sky bar isn’t open, nor is the work lounge. It’s a shame this has not been up and running, especially during lockdown. The other negative thing is what people say about the building’s cladding, the word of mouth says that Ballymore uses the same cladding as Grenfell, which makes me slightly paranoid that living here is a fire hazard. I’d love to hear from Ballymore directly that this isn’t the case. Everything else is genuinely perfect.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I really love Canary Wharf. It is a banking district originally, but the during covid there has been a transformation, it is more of a millenial hub nowadays, full of life. People used to tell me Canary Wharf is dead, or a ghost town, but even if that was a case once, that certainly is not the case anymore. The nearby mall offers a great selection of foods, the bars are trendy, the parks are full of life.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

At the moment there is lots of construction nearby, it might not be ideal for people who are light sleepers or who need to sleep during the day time.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Everyone who works here is super nice and helpful.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Micaela,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and for providing such amazing comments, they really are a pleasure to read!
It is really nice to hear how satisfied you are with your experience at Wardian and we too will be sad to see you leave soon! We must apologise about the delay in the opening of the Sky Bar & Business Centre which I know is inconvenient for our residents but we do assure you it will be worth the wait.
Regarding your queries on the cladding, may I suggest that you email: cladding@ballymoregroup.com with any questions you have and they will be more than happy to respond and provide answers to your queries.

Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback and please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything else you need.

Kind Regards

Toby Gray
Residential Services Manager
Wardian

Amazing Development.

Review Date Jul 2021

interesting design with lots of greenery, eco world have smashed this development. location is amazing with good amenities around. the facilities in house are amazing with convenient opening hours as well as concierge team being friendly and helpful. i would recommend the wardian.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

great facilities, properties come with quality appliances, great location. sound of dlr is bad.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

not enough guest passes in health club

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

i had one issue which was a kitchen drawer not screwed in properly, sorted out next day with aftercare.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Hisham,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and for providing such amazing comments, they really are a pleasure to read! I am so pleased to hear how much you like the development especially green elements. It is really nice to hear how friendly you find our concierge team, they really are a great asset to Wardian! I am sorry to hear you wish for there to be more guest passes in the gym, it is something we are constantly reviewing but in order to make sure we do not overcrowd the space and keep it as a private Health Club we don’t want to give out too many passes for obvious reasons. I am also very glad to read that Aftercare were so efficient in fixing the issue you had with the kitchen drawer.

Hisham thank you once again for providing such positive and constructive feedback and if there is anything you need please do feel free to reach out to our concierge team.

Kind Regards

Toby Gray
Residential Services Manager
Wardian

Great experience in Wardian

Review Date Jul 2021

Love the design and interior of the building. I lived in pan peninsula before and you can see how much balymore has improved. Facilities like gym and pool are so much better. Also more selection if events in the building. Staff is great and very helpful as well.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location and there’s plenty of places to eat.However, DLR train noise is pretty loud at times.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

DLR noise

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They’ve been extremely helpful and solved issue quickly

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Dileta,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and for providing such amazing comments, they really are a pleasure to read!
I am so pleased to hear how satisfied you are with your experience at Wardian so far including the gym, pool and our wonderful staff! It is also so lovely to read your comments regarding the service you receive from the team and we will be sure to share these with the them.

I hope you continue to enjoy your time here at Wardian and if there is anything we can ever do for you please do let us know

Kind Regards

Toby Gray
Residential Services Manager
Wardian

OVER 9000 MARVELOUS!!

Review Date Jul 2021

The design is just beautiful. I like the concept of their balconies especially. It has an amazing view. It has big living rooms and also the bedroom with perfect size. It’s safe and the receptionist are always there to help you out. The gym and especially the swimming pool is just magnificent. Let’s not forget about how the comfortable the cinema room is and the common room. I love everything about here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I mean is there anything to say. This place is perfect, got beautiful view and every facilities u need is here. Lets talk about the swimming pool, how beautiful it is. Everything is nearby, so nothing to worry about.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

This is a place where there are no cons. I’m being honest and neither I’m buttering it up. This place is actually perfect

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

By far tbh we did not had any issues or problems to disturb the management

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Margherita,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and for providing such amazing comments, they really are a pleasure to read! I am so happy to read how satisfied you are with your experience at Wardian so far especially mentioning the receptionists and our staff, we will make sure these comments are passed onto them!

I do hope you continue to enjoy your time with us at Wardian and if there is every anything we can do to help please do let us know

Kind Regards

Toby Gray
Residential Services Manager
Wardian

Wardian I LOVE YOU!!!

Review Date Jul 2021

Лучший дом который я видела в Лондоне все на очень достойном уровне квартира очень удобная для проживания с видом на реку и красивыми закатами тёплый и очень приятный бассейн с сауной, Прекрасный тренажерный зал очень большой и оснащен по последнему слову техники большой и просторный кинотеатор мы классно проводим здесь время с друзьями, Приветливый консьерж сервис готовы всегда прийти на помощь и очень приятная атмосфера в холле всегда свежие цветы играет расслабляющая музыка

HomeViews translation:

The best house that I have seen in London everything is at a very decent level apartment is very comfortable to live with a view of the river and beautiful sunsets warm and very pleasant swimming pool with sauna, A beautiful gym is very large and equipped with the latest technology large and spacious cinema we have a great time time with friends is here, Friendly concierge service is always ready to help and a very pleasant atmosphere in the lobby, always fresh flowers, relaxing music

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The Best flat in my life 👏👏👏👏👏Facilitates is amazing, swimming pool 🏊‍♀️, sauna, cinema and concierge service is great 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Welcome to Wardian 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻 It will be your best decision 😉😉😉😉

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I’m so positive person and my problem they solve always fast thanks 🙏

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Julie,

Thank you so much for your response and providing feedback on your experience at Wardian so far. I am so pleased to hear how happy you are so far with your new home and all that it has to offer! It is lovely to read the positive comments you have left regarding the concierge also and I will make sure that these comments are passed on to them.

Thank you again and I do hope you continue to enjoy your time at Wardian!

Kind Regards

Toby Gray
Residential Services Manager
Wardian

Review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2021

Beautiful apartment with super amenities ….. however lacks a bit of storage space within the apartment. Facilities are high end and well maintained along with the team in the building are professional and freiwndly. Overall a great building for its location

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Spectacular flat in a bustling neighborhood yet hidden away. A get away from the busy streets. Beautiful balconies however a lot of construction around

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I would have realized the lack of space within the flat

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have had issues with electricity and they have solved it for me

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Zach,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and for providing such amazing comments, they really are a pleasure to read! I am really pleased to hear how satisfied you are so far with everything and a special thank you for your lovely comments regarding our wonderful team members being professional and friendly.
I am sorry to hear that you feel you are lacking storage space within the apartment. We are hoping soon to launch our Storage Cages that are located within the basement of Wardian which will be available to hire for residents to have access to extra storage space which may alleviate that issue for you.

Thank you once again Zach for providing such honest feedback and as always if there is ever anything you need please reach out to us as we are always happy to help

Kind Regards

Toby Gray
Residential Services Manager
Wardian

1 Wards Place

Review Date Jul 2021

1 Wards Place is the most luxury development in East London and one of the best in London. The Lobby area with trees and open swimming pool and private cinema, bars and business lounges give this place a unique character and luxury feeling.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Well connected with central London and thanks to close proximity to the City Airport an ideal place to travel from business wise. Great restaurants, bars and shopping.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Open swimming pool which is great

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Satisfactory and swift, good communication being very helpful

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Victor,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and for providing such amazing comments, they really are a pleasure to read!

I am so pleased to hear how satisfied you are with your experience at Wardian so far including the Health Club, Cinema, lobby area and lounges! It is also so lovely to read your comments regarding the service you receive from the concierge and reception and we will be sure to share these with the team.

Thank you again for this feedback Victor and I do hope you continue to enjoy your time here at Wardian. As always if there is ever anything you need please reach out to us as we are always happy to help.

Kind Regards

Toby Gray
Residential Services Manager
Wardian

Dream place in Canary Wharf

Review Date May 2021

Trustable and reliable developers. The property is so easy to find tenant. Most of the tenants are professional and taking good care of my apartment. The furnitures are easy to fit in with the high standards of interior design. The tenant love the balcony and the great view of river.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Superb transportation and gymnastics room

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Restaurants, clubs, beauty centers, salons facilities nearby.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

May be taking away the frame in between the studio bedroom and the living area.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Wardian London, E14
User submitted image of Wardian London, E14
User submitted image of Wardian London, E14
User submitted image of Wardian London, E14
User submitted image of Wardian London, E14
User submitted image of Wardian London, E14
User submitted image of Wardian London, E14
User submitted image of Wardian London, E14
User submitted image of Wardian London, E14
User submitted image of Wardian London, E14
User submitted image of Wardian London, E14
User submitted image of Wardian London, E14
User submitted image of Wardian London, E14
User submitted image of Wardian London, E14
User submitted image of Wardian London, E14
User submitted image of Wardian London, E14
User submitted image of Wardian London, E14
User submitted image of Wardian London, E14
User submitted image of Wardian London, E14

Facilities

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

On Site Cafe

On Site Cafe

Cinema

Cinema

Concierge

Concierge

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Play Area

Play Area

Resident Events

Resident Events

Retail on Site

Retail on Site

Security

Security

Spa

Spa

Swimming Pool

Swimming Pool

Also by these companies

Explore other developments by EcoWorld

Also by these companies

Explore other developments by Ballymore Group

Location

Ballymore Group
Number of developments 14

4.08

Average rating based on 433 reviews

View company
EcoWorld
Number of developments 8

4.24

Average rating based on 311 reviews

View company