Vodion, E3

By Southern Housing

3.94

(3 reviews)

A collection of 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments. Homes are located in one of London's rejuvenated areas – Hackney Wick. Available through Shared Ownership with a minimum of 25% share. Vodion is one of Southern Housing's newest developments - all about embracing contemporary living in London’s East End. Vodion homes are brand new and feature fitted kitchens & Zanussi integrated appliances. Each apartment at Vodion has a mirrored fitted wardrobe and a balcony. Hackney Wick is a home to artists hubs, quirky coffee shops and cafes, craft breweries, post offices and local shops, the Here East business park, and the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park. Ideal for those always on a hunt for new things to explore.

Useful to Know

  • Sales price: £100,625-£173,750
  • No. of beds: 1, 2, 3 beds
  • Availability: Yes
  • Company logo for Southern Housing

Example Properties

Vodion, E3

1

1

Listing image of Vodion, E3

1

1

Listing image of Vodion, E3

1

1

Listing image of Vodion, E3

1

1

Listing image of Vodion, E3

1

1

Listing image of Vodion, E3

2

2

Listing image of Vodion, E3

2

2

Listing image of Vodion, E3

2

2

Listing image of Vodion, E3

2

2

Listing image of Vodion, E3

2

2

Listing image of Vodion, E3

3

2

Listing image of Vodion, E3

3

2

Listing image of Vodion, E3

3

2

Listing image of Vodion, E3

3

2

Listing image of Vodion, E3

3

2

Listing image of Vodion, E3

Latest Reviews

3.94

3 total reviews

Stats

Overall

4.00

Facilities

3.67

Design

4.67

Location

4.67

Value

4.00

Management

3.00

Viewing 1-3 out of 3
Worth the investment

Lauren S (Shared Owner)

Verified Resident

Jul 2024

The building is lovely, the flats are great quality and seemed better value for money than other developments. Cleverly designed with plenty of storage which is a necessity in a small space. Modern appliances and lovely bathrooms which is a nice touch. Not been here long enough to comment on the building management however, shared spaces are always clean and secure.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

I love Hackney Wick which is why I chose this development. Within walking distance to Victoria Park and Olympic Park, there are loads of walking routes, local restaurants and bars. Enjoying being in the heart of the creative scene where there are lots of pop-up art exhibitions and music events.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It would be good to know what's going to happen to the commercial spaces below the flats which are empty currently. More clarity on what is in the service charges would be helpful.

What is the best feature of your home:

The bathrooms are beautiful, it's such a luxury to sit in a bath in a nice new flat, a rarity in London!

4

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

4

Value

5

Management


A homey and new space.

Tom S (Shared Owner)

Dec 2023

The development is everything you need it to be. The shared hallways are keps clean and there's never any mess. The building itself is very pretty and nicely laid out, and meshes well with the existing old factory buildings that give it some of the original charm of the area.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

There are two huge parks right next door, and some beautiful canals that run through east London. There are loads of cafes and pubs and independent stores nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

When the shops in the ground floor of the building will move in.

What is the best feature of your home:

The layout of the flat and the light that comes in.

3

Facilities

4

Design

4

Location

4

Value

3

Management


Vodion Development

P.S (Shared Owner)

Verified Resident

Jun 2023

Good development and flats are finished to a good standard. There is a lot of delays in fixing problems that arise in the development which is causing a lot of frustration. Management are slow in fixing issues and it takes a long time for issues to be resolved. There are good communal spaces however we cannot access the communal rooftop in our building as the door is broken and Southern have not attempted to fix it yet.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Great area with lots around and quick access to Victoria park, canals and bars and restaurants in Hackney Wick. Household waste bins have not been collected in the building in a month despite numerous messages and calls to the council. Area is usually quiet and clean, not much traffic except for days when events are on. A lot of empty commercial space in the area, which will hopefully be filled in the future.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Management are very slow to address and fix issues. Continuous delays

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How slow management would be to fix problems and the continuous delays that would happen when a problem arises. Things that can be easily fixed take months to have someone check the problem.

4

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

4

Value

1

Management


Page 1 of 1

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

More developments by Southern Housing