The Whitmore Collection, B3

By
Legal & General, Urbanbubble
2nd
Ranked 2nd out of 25 in Birmingham
4.89 (104 reviews) 4.89 (104 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.87
Facilities
4.76
Design
4.91
Location
4.64
Value
4.87
Management

Excellent

91%

Very Good

8%

Average

1%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

The Whitmore Collection is a development offering a range of 1 & 2 bedroom canal-side apartments and townhouses. These feature high-quality appliances and and video security intercom along with speedy 100MB Virgin broadband. Likewise, residents can enjoy facilities including a residents’ courtyard, gym, a clubhouse and private dining room.

Read more Read less
The Whitmore Collection, B3 Available Properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,000 pcm
Apartment 101
1 Bed
1 Bath
554 sq ft
Urbanbubble
More info
£1,330 pcm
Apartment 504
2 Bed
2 Bath
732 sq ft
Urbanbubble
More info
£1,550 pcm
Apartment 209
2 Bed
2 Bath
789 sq ft
Urbanbubble
More info

The Whitmore Collection, B3 Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 104 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

City Centre Chic Haven

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

The Whitmore Collection is designed to a high specification, creating a calm and easy to clean apartment with good kitchen space, comfortable furniture package option and floor to ceiling windows allowing lots of natural light and access to a balcony space. Ive not had any problems over the last 18 months and all the appliances/Broadband/heating work to a high standard. My friends who visit are all so impressed!!
I’ve loved getting to know the concierge team who have been consistent, available, incredibly helpful and friendly during my stay. The option to have pets also makes a rented space feel like a home.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The Whitmore Collection is ideally located a few minutes walk into the City Centre, New Street Station and also the Jewellery Quarter with its independent shops, restaurants and bars. It sits on the canal allowing easy access and a lovely walks to Broad Street and Brindley Place. It has beautiful views, sun rise and sun sets over the Jewellery Quarter.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I have lived on both sides of the building during my stay. The Canal side is warmer as it gets the sunshine directly onto your balcony mid morning to mid afternoon. The Jewellery Quarter side is quieter, has great views and gets the sun rise and sun sets but little to no direct sunshine.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have been very helpful, friendly and attentive. Easy to communicate and put in requests via the Portal/App

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Fiona,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review.
We hope you will continue to enjoy living with us and we look forward to seeing you around at the reception desk.

Kind Regards,
David Hobson

Great place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Design is great, great aspect is that if something breaks there is maintenance team on site they will contact us and come and fix it. Events are something that I am looking forward to attend another one as this is something I’ve never had in properties before. Great opportunity to meet other people. And it’s fun! Team is taking a lot of time to prepare them but they are always amazing in what they do.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

great location, amazing staff, very helpful with everything

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It’s honestly great place. Close to Saint Paul’s square with restaurants and only 10 min walk to new street station.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes always helpful and polite. Concierge on site 24/7 hence always have answers to my enquirers.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location, modern design, attentive staff

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Great location 5-10 min walk from New Street Station / Jewellery Quarter / Brindley Place. New development with concierge (great to receive delivery or ask for immediate assistance), contemporary design + facilities such as co-working space, small gym, parking etc. Sophie and the reservation team was attentive and responsive. I was checking in late in the evening on a Friday and everything was smooth. The few issues encountered were promptly addressed. Concierge is supportive and available 24/7.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location 5-10 min walk from New Street Station / Jewellery Quarter / Brindley Place. New development with concierge (great to receive delivery or ask for immediate assistance), contemporary design + facilities such as co-working space, small gym, parking etc. Sophie and the reservation team was attentive and responsive. I was checking in late in the evening on a Friday and everything was smooth. The few issues encountered were promptly addressed. Concierge is supportive and available 24/7.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There’s a special way for locking front door which is not intuitive. Boiler is a bit noisy even when not in use.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Sophie and the reservation team was attentive and responsive. I was checking late in the evening on a Friday and everything was smooth. The few issues encountered were promptly addressed. Concierge also is supportive and available 24/7.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Worth its price

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Development is quite good and professional, deals any kind of problem very quickly. Well build quality is provided, tenancy management is also quite professional. Facilities and amenities are also well sorted, gym and houseclub are quite clear and comfortable

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Within the city centre, luxurious development, worth its price, there is private parking option if you prefer. Good choice if you want sit in 1 bedroom apartment

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I actuall rented the apartment fully furnished and wished to have more kitchen or cutlery set

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Whenever we call problems have been rapidly managed and fixed

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Loved my time in the Silverworks

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

The apartment has everything I could need and more, from the dishwasher to the balcony the place feels really high end at a reasonable price point. The management team have always been friendly and accommodating and I have no complaints regarding my stay at the Whitmore Collection.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The convenience and availability of amenities in the Jewellary Quarter are amazing.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the building opposite would have cladding works occurring for over a year, the white scaffolding was difficult to deal with (worse for the people living there!).

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Promptly and effectively, fixing any problems/ issues I raised within days.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Convenient and excellent JQ apartments!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Really nice design of apartments – light and open. Furniture is great. The resident’s facilities are excellent – particularly the co-working space which is excellent when working from home. Front of house staff and lettings team all prompt and helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great convenience to the city centre as well as the restaurants, bars and cafes in the JQ.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing really, all my questions and queries were promptly answered by the lettings team before I moved in. Sophie has gone above and beyond in helping to make the move as smooth as possible.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Not applicable. I have not yet raised any problems or issues.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Overall fantastic experience living at Whitmore

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2022

Staff – The highlight of living here, excellent building management and property management. Staff are super helpful and are really quick to repair anything.

Design of building – Excellent, club house is a really cool space which we have used to host friends on a number of occasions.

Gym – Good facilities and clean. Things break occasionally in the gym and take a while to be fixed. They could do with a few more things I think e.g. a whiteboard. But otherwise can’t complain as it is free.

Design of flats – Really modern. Overall good. BUT windows don’t open wide enough so it is BOILING in the flat in the summer (was unbearable during heatwave).

Only other criticism – you have to go with a carbon neutral energy company so in the winter, our bills were extortionate for a 1 bed flat.

Overall 8/10 great experience.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area is fantastic, can’t really fault it. Half way between bars and clubs of the Jewellery Quarter and Birmingham city centre itself. Little bit noisy if you have your window open on the weekends (as expected in a city centre) but otherwise no issues at all.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Expensive energy bills as we had to go with carbon neutral energy firm

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Faultless – quick and efficient. The staff are the highlight of living here.

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Outstanding Apartments with excellent services

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2022

Outstanding service. I was very impressed with these modern apartments with great facilities. Furnished to a high standard. Flats are well laid out, spacious and well maintained. Very nice friendly staff. Messages are responded quickly. Went beyond to help me with issues during the tenancy. The management is always on top of things and any problems were effectively dealt with the same day.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location perfect for city centre, restaurants and cafes. Train stations and buses very close by. Lovely balcony with views to the canal.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Very impressed with all their services.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very nice friendly staff. Messages are responded quickly. Went beyond to help me with issues during the tenancy. The management is always on top of things and any problem were efectively dealt with the same day.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

My time in Birmingham at the Whitmore Collection

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2022

Building is in a great location right by the canal which provides a great view from some flats. the clubhouse has a gym which suited my needs and work space when you get tired of sitting in your flat while working from home. Building and property managers were prompt responding to issues in the flat and there is a 24hr concierge that can help after hours.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location walking distance to shops and stores but far enough away from the city center action which is excellent for those who like sleep at night. Train station is walking distance from the building which is as quick as taking a Uber. Also there is a covered garage that is accessible from the building.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

A few weeks before leaving we found several spots that i wished i had know were there earlier. hidden gems.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

issues were handled professional and prompt. we even had the property managers number to assist if necessary.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

A collective and hearty “Thank you!” from all of us here at The Whitmore Collection. It was an absolute pleasure having you with us indeed. Your patience, kindness and down right wonderful personality will always be greatly appreciated.

Best apartment ever!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

The development of The Whitmore Collection is so nice. The design of the apartments is chic and modern. All of the facilities run perfectly. We haven’t had a single issue with anything in our apartment, though if we did, I’m sure it would be taken care of swiftly. The management team is absolutely incredible. Some of the nicest people I’ve ever met!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We have absolutely loved living in this area. Lots of great restaurants and bars around, but it’s also nice and quiet! If the windows are open, sometimes the street can be loud, but it’s rare. Truly a perfect location.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Moving from another country, we didn’t really know what to expect before moving in. Everything exceeded our expectations.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We haven’t had any issues with our apartment, but anytime we have contacted the management team they respond promptly and obviously care about their tenants!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Ellie,

Thank-you for taking the time to write such a lovely review for us, emphasising all the reasons why you love The Whitmore Collection so much! We are so glad you love the development and the design of the apartments. The onsite team absolutely love seeing you and your furry friends around and are overwhelmed by your lovely comments towards us! We are also so glad you felt so at home here after moving from another country.
We most definitely agree with your statement
‘Truly a perfect location’… because it is.

Kind regards,
Patison Harrigan

Expats love the Whitmore.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

We came to the UK from the US with our cat and dog and flew into London the day we were scheduled to check in to our apartment. We were extremely overwhelmed when we arrived and we’re immediately welcomed in by the lovely staff, offered tea, and showed to our room. Since living here, we have felt right at home in our apartment. A lovely building and courtyard complement the up-to-date appliances and furniture.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Living in the Birmingham city centre has proved to be a wonderful choice. We try to go to new restaurants as much as possible and we still feel like we haven’t scratched the surface!

Whitmore is conveniently located, close to New Street, the station, symphony hall, pubs, and more.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Not much that I can think of, the website was very informative so we arrived knowing what to expect.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Only minor inconveniences since we’ve been here, and each one of them was resolved quickly and efficiently.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Jonathan,

Thank-you so much for this really wonderful review. We are so happy how welcome you felt when arriving here and that you were so comfortable to call The Whitmore Collection ‘Home’ so quickly. The on site staff have absolutely loved having you and your furry friends here! Thank-you for highlighting how quick and efficient the on site team are, as they work hard to keep life easier for our amazing tenants like you!

Kind regards,
Patison Harrigan

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of The Whitmore Collection, B3
User submitted image of The Whitmore Collection, B3

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Central

Central

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Private Dining

Private Dining

Resident Events

Resident Events

Service

Service

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Explore the area

Legal & General
Number of developments 9

4.65

Average rating based on 666 reviews

View company
Urbanbubble
Number of developments 12

4.65

Average rating based on 702 reviews

View company