Development image of The Vibe, HA0

The Vibe, HA0

By Sovereign Network Group

3.56

(4 reviews)

The Vibe is a collection of Shared Ownership apartments located in Wembley. As well as being a 19 minute walk from Wembley stadium, and a 1 minute walk from Wembley Central. This provides great transportation links into Central London.

  • Company logo for Sovereign Network Group

Developments you may also like

Latest Reviews

3.56

4 total reviews

Stats

Overall

3.50

Facilities

2.00

Design

4.25

Location

4.50

Value

3.50

Management

1.50

Viewing 1-4 out of 4
Experience first hand

Vferns (Shared Owner)

Verified Resident

Jun 2023

Have been with network homes since Jan 2019 and the initial experience was good. However, they have become more unapproachable. The facilities they say they take care of are hardly kept up but they do not fail in procuring the charges. They have done nothing to help and support with the cost of living crisis (i may be wrong but this is my opinion). I have been having issue in my flat due to no fault of my own but I've been put to and fro without any REAL solution. I could go on and on but would rather mention to someone in person.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Closely locate to Wembley central station and a lot of bus routes. Timed parking is available in the basement via third party however it would be beneficial to the resident if preferential rates are available for a long term parking and a 24/7 access. a lot of anti-social behaviour happens specially on the intersection of Curtis lane and station grove wherein people urinate and litter the place an leave it in a mess.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The customer service team replies to the email but there is actually no solution

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Clarity on the item included in the service charge. whether or not one would have access to the lounge area.

2

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

4

Value

1

Management


Fair but needs a lot of improvement.

Audrey R (Shared Owner)

May 2022

The design is fair. Facilities are next to nothing. No open spaces or terrace garden or gym facilities for home owners. Building and property management is really bad and needs to be improved upon. The location is good. But the surrounding area need to be cleaned and maintained regularly.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Shops and restaurants are fair. Open spaces are good. Train and bus commute is good. The street is full of anti socials, full of litter. The cleanliness around the area needs to improve a great deal.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have been good on the very few occasions we have got in touch.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The location and the cleanliness of the area was overlooked by us.

1

Facilities

3

Design

3

Location

3

Value

1

Management


Know your neighbourhood

Ferns (Shared Owner)

Verified Resident

May 2022

The location of the development is in a fantastic location and no one can beat that. The general cleanliness and upkeep of the premises is sub-par though and the is need of improvement. There is no parking space available to buy, which is a big negative, although the there is controlled parking in the basement.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

There are a lot of shop located at a stone throw away distance. There is Tesco, TKMAXX, sports direct, Primark, Iceland and also for fitness enthusiasts, there is the Gym and Pure gym. There are a lot of local shops around for grocery specially the Asian grocery and also fish mongers with a wide choice of frozen fish. You also have the bus stop and underground/rail station just up the stairs where one can access bus no 18, 83, 483, 297, 79, 204 and the bakerloo line, overground line and national rail. Paid parking is available on the minus one level although 24/7. Its open until 11 pm. There are dedicated bin stores for the development but the Bin collection is done weekly. One good thing was the lift which one could access from the high road to Curtis Lane but alas that it is non functional.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very slow response. May be its just a practice or the standard protocol.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The parking facility. One can not even take a permit if you are staying in this development. No access to open communL space for kids.

4

Facilities

4

Design

5

Location

5

Value

3

Management


Lovely flat with poor management and excessively high service charges

Andrea (Shared Owner)

Verified Resident

May 2022

Building management appalling. Service charges account not available timely manner. No access to our electric meter. Poor timing on replying and bad management in general. The design of my house is very nice pity it get stained by poor management.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

There is no parking available unless you are disabled. Shops are amenities very close by No lifts.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Poorly Too late Poor answers No solution focussed

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Excessively high service charge raising yearly even if we don't have spent as much First year £1600 they had to give back £900 Following year they raised £634 so £2234+ They did not have the accounts ready in October but they calculated that we were overcharged again (they said approximately we spent £1600) This year raised again another £634 so we are now on £2800+ a year on service charges...even though the duplexes of Vibe do not have access to any communal spaces not even to check our electric meters

1

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

2

Value

1

Management

Review image for review 20b12ed9-c60f-4b7a-8f1e-f36fbd96cdde

Page 1 of 1

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

More developments in Wembley