Sailmakers, E14

Greystar
Ranked 2nd out of 43 in Canary Wharf

Rating Details

4.72 (based on 34 reviews) 4.72 (34 reviews)

Excellent

76%

Very Good

24%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Category Scores

4.76
Facilities
4.79
Design
4.50
Location
4.38
Value
4.70
Management

Greystar‘s Sailmakers is a Build to Rent scheme, which comprises of 327 units. It is within the mixed-use Galliard Homes development, Harbour Central. The site is situated on the Isle of Dogs close to the River Thames, and less than a 10-minute walk from the heart of Canary Wharf. In addition, transport links come courtesy of nearby South Quay DLR and Canary Wharf’s DLR and Underground services. Residents enjoy fast and frequent connections to the likes of Bank and Monument.

Read more Read less
Available properties

Property listings

£2,485 pcmApartment 1607 £2,485 pcm
Brand-new luxury apartments footsteps from Canary Wharf, purposely built for renters.Dedicated Greystar management & maintenance team on site. Premium designer interiors & integrated Smeg appliances. 11 minutes commute to London Bridge. 12 minutes commute to City Airport.
1 Bed
1 Bath
441 sq ft
Greystar
More info
£3,790 pcmApartment 103 £3,790 pcm
Brand-new luxury apartments footsteps from Canary Wharf, purposely built for renters. Dedicated Greystar management & maintenance team on site. Premium designer interiors & integrated Smeg appliances. 11 minutes commute to London Bridge. 12 minutes commute to City Airport.
2 Bed
2 Bath
989 sq ft
Greystar
More info
£4,538 pcmApartment 1506 £4,538 pcm
Brand-new luxury apartments footsteps from Canary Wharf, purposely built for renters. Dedicated Greystar management & maintenance team on site. Premium designer interiors & integrated Smeg appliances. 11 minutes commute to London Bridge. 12 minutes commute to City Airport.
3 Bed
2 Bath
1136 sq ft
Greystar
More info
See more

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Showing 34 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Extremely high-spec apartments, excellent customer service and communication. Exceptional facilities.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

From the moment I first enquired about apartment availability, to the present day, my experience of Sailmakers has been outstanding. Communication has been quick and informative, and the level of attention to detail is very good. The design of the building is exquisite, with attention to detail being a huge plus point. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again, and all the clients I have placed here have been extremely happy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The amenities are good, and the bars, shops, restaurants and transport of Canary Wharf are within a reasonable distance. It would be nice to see more green space outside the building.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish we had know that the actual concierge was not available after 5pm at weekends.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello, thanks for the glowing review! All your comments have been noted and will be shared with the team. Thanks again.

Great experience and whenever we had an issues they would always help us

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The building is brand new, the looks of it are amazing and it is equipped with excellent facilities

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love the location especially that is next to canary wharf, however there are not many things to do that are close to the building

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the amenities would take a lot longer (months) that what we were told

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Anastasis, thanks for the great review! We’re sorry to hear you experienced longer delays than expected for the amenities. Please do get in touch with the team if you have any issues. Thanks again for sharing your experience.

Our time at Sailmakers E14

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

The building is very modern, great design and always clean and tidy with residents that care about each other. Modern gym and rest areas, as well as a lovely cinema which can be booked. All staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them to resolve.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great community feel and great location for canary wharf and transport links.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parking is very limited and slightly expensive, however this is only an issue if you have a car.

What is the best feature of your home:

View from the 21st Floor and the sound proofing and comfort climate system.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Matt, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are glad to hear that you like the modern design of the build and the facilities. The team will be thrilled with your feedback and the positive affect they have had, I will be sure to share this with all the team at Sailmakers. If there is anything else we can do please do let us know.
Have a wonderful day.

The luxury living experience we’ve always dreamt of.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

When we first saw the sailmakers building we feel in love with it’s unique classic sophisticated style, the residents lounge was love at first sight and it had so many luxury amenities. We are in the travel industry and this is the closest you can get to living in a hotel. The customer service is pretty good too although maintenance has been a little slow but obviously no complaints they have their work cut out for them.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is close to transport links convenient but also it’s own little sanctuary on the isle as well.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is no swimming pool

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Sailmakers, E14
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Melanie, really pleased to hear you’re enjoying our luxury amenities. Great photo!

We’re sorry to hear about the misunderstanding regarding the swimming pool facilities, as this is not part of our offering we would be interested to learn where you have heard this so we can make the necessary amendments, if you could please let the onsite team know we can ensure this is corrected. Thanks again for your review.

The apartment is definitely great, but the experience will become better if the enquiry could be responded quicker before moving in.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

24 hours security is the first reason why I chose Sailmakers, and the fact has proven that’a importance. The reception is quite helpful in terms of registration, bill issues and normal question, and that was valuable for new entrants of London. The apartment is totally same to the description and the video that has been sent to me before moving in.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This building is quite convenient for me to getting the university, shops and landmarks of London.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish that the reception might give more suggestions about local culture.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Sailmakers, E14
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Randall, thanks for the positive review. We will be sharing your feedback with the team.

Superior letting service

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The service provided by the Sailmakers team has been fantastic. There is genuinely no comparison to a standard letting agency. The facilities are excellent and the quality of apartments is unparalleled.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location close to Canary Wharf and transport links.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Air conditioning was a great surprise

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi, thank you for the five-star review. We’re very glad to hear we’re able to provide you with a positive experience!

Wonderful facilities and area

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Very impressed with the quality of the facilities. Maintenance is incredibly responsive. Only small negative is reception has been quite busy so less responsive. Value – currently great with a rent free period but may be less compelling if it reverts to a headline rate . It would need to be based on comparable properties in the area

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love the location – convenient, clean and quiet

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Good – the shared living areas are incredible. Bad – the reception can be a bit overwhelmed so needs following up.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello, thanks for your comments. It’s great to hear that our maintenance team have been so responsive. We will be sharing your feedback among our team.

Great concept fabulous staff

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

It was a simple straightforward process from application to occupancy and since the service is amazing

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love the convenience but still a lot of work going on

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Demolition to my right

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Marto, thanks for your comments and for the five-star rating. I have shared your feedback with the team.

Lovely place and great living experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Everything is very modern and lots of facilities. The building has a stunning design and so does the interior of the flat. The gym is modern and the classes are great. Very friendly and accommodating concierge and staff.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Accessible by DLR and Jubilee Line. Vibrant area and we love Bokan a really cool rooftop bar with a panoramic view of the city.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That there would be a construction in front of the building – noise and dust are bad especially on hot days.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Isabella, thanks for your great review, we love the gym classes too!

Very professional but also very friendly and personal service

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Great appartments with a modern but cosy interior and great service

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Less lively area

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Very friendly staff all around

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Bartwillaert, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience! Glad to hear you’re enjoying your new home.

Comfort and luxury

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The building quality cant be compared to anything, its modern, great quality, perfect furniture

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

No dislikes, love this area

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That my room will become so hot

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Aanchald, thank you for your five-star review! I have shared your comments with your community manager, but please feel free to get in touch with the on-site team if you have any issues. Thanks again!

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of Sailmakers, E14
Image of Sailmakers, E14
Image of Sailmakers, E14
Image of Sailmakers, E14
Image of Sailmakers, E14
Image of Sailmakers, E14
Image of Sailmakers, E14
Image of Sailmakers, E14
Image of Sailmakers, E14

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Gym

Gym

Communal work area/lounge

Communal work area/lounge

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Location

Available properties

From £2,485 pcm

Greystar

About Greystar

Greystar is a global leader in rental housing. They focus on providing beautiful environments and world-class service that enhance the…
Number of developments 10

4.54

Average rating based on 92 reviews

View company