Newfoundland, E14

By
Vertus
2nd
Ranked 2nd out of 31 in Canary Wharf
4.70 (27 reviews) 4.70 (27 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.48
Facilities
4.78
Design
4.81
Location
4.37
Value
4.36
Management

Excellent

74%

Very Good

19%

Average

7%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Newfoundland offers 636 apartments. Residents can choose to look out over Canary Wharf, or the Thames and the City. Also, residents have access to private resident amenities including a gym, lounge, terrace and children’s play area.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,928 pcm
Studio Apartment
0 Bed
1 Bath
441 sq ft
Vertus
More info
£2,383 pcm
1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
2 Bath
808 sq ft
Vertus
More info
£3,336 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
1275 sq ft
Vertus
More info
From £6,027 pcm
3 Bedroom Apartment
3 Bed
3 Bath
1749 sq ft
Vertus
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Showing 26 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Newfoundland!!!! The ideal home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The management of the building is of most efficient ones I’ve seen my life, they are on top of your every needs. They are constantly striving to give us a good stay at the property. Building facilities on top is like cherry on a cake.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is located right at the heart of Canary wharf, witha spectacular view of the river and the canary wharf.
Everything is walking distance from the building, be it bars, restaurants, tube station, park. Newfoundland is the definition of an ideal home

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I didn’t know about the facilities that the building offered properly, as it was very difficult it judge something over pictures. But when you actually know about the facilities and amenities it has to offer, you’re mind blown.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

With sheer urgency on ever matter, be it small or big

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Suraj,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback, our Building Management team will be so pleased to hear your kind words. At Vertus, we strive to exceed our Resident’s expectations with both our product and service delivery and we are delighted that you love the building amenities on offer. If there is anything else we can do to help, please let us know.

Terrible decision made – poor building management.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2022

Management of property very poor. (i) my MVHR not fixed since Oct 2021 which is very noisy and can be heard on work calls; (ii) toilet not working, not treated as emergency and solution given was to use communal toilet 21 floors down. Similar to 3rd world. Management have no concern about health issues and tenant safety. (iii) windows not cleaned since I moved in,

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Canary Wharf is an excellent location- has great amenities and lots of places to eat & enjoy yourself. Very close to office

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the management of this building incapable of running it and dealing with their tenants appropriately. Clearly they seek bottom line.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Clear no regard to fix problems. The pool table which is presented as benefit not working for months.

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Dionne,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are sorry you feel you have not had a great leasing experience with us. At Vertus we strive to deliver the best possible experience for our residents and we are sorry you do not feel you have received this.

Our Management team will be in touch with you this week to discuss your issues.

Thanks.

Team Vertus

Value provided questionable

Review Date Feb 2022

Flats are indeed bigger and facilities are great. Concierge desk is very helpful. However there are certain extremely inconvenient and sometimes painful aspects of living here.
1. Bathroom tiles are a bad choice. Although they are non-slip but really hard to clean. Everything just gets stuck in the tiles and really hard to clean. Have to use hard bristle brush, get down on knees and scrub.
2. Sliding windows are bad design. Really hard to clean the outside of the windows.
3. Lot of creaking noise in the flats. I am on a lower floor but still the creaking noise is constant and loud on windy days and nights.
4. Most frustrating aspect is the utility billing. No way to call the Community Utilities company. Payments made are not credited against the account so account still shows in debit. Council tax is charged incorrectly. Issues like that are really hard to clarify with the company as they take a very long time to get back via emails. Live chat is not available, it keeps saying ‘our agents are not available, please leave a message’.
5. Except for grocery deliveries, no one else is allowed up to the apartments. Food deliveries need to be picked up downstairs from outside the building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Canary Wharf is great to live in especially after the pandemic. Lot of shops, bars and restaurants in the area. Lot of great walking, running options. Multiple transport options. Post offices, banks, gyms are plenty.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known about the billing issues with the Community Utilities and how hard it is to get in touch with them.
I also wish I had known about the policy to not allow any delivery or collections/pick ups to go to the apartments directly except grocery deliveries. All other deliveries like Deliveroo etc.., laundry pick ups tenants have to go down and collect or drop off.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

So far the problems I have raised with building management have been answered to and sorted quickly however I haven’t yet approached them about Community Utilities and that is my biggest pain point at present.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
2
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear NM,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are sorry you feel you have not had the best leasing experience with us; at Vertus customer satisfaction is our top priority so pleas do get in touch with us via the residents app and we can look into your areas of concern.

Thanks.

Team Vertus

they provide excellent service, they are by far the best in the whole Canary Wharf Area

Review Date Dec 2021

The design and facilities of Newfoundland development in Canary Wharf are excellent as well as the building management. Regarding Vertus, I would like to point out that not only they provide excellent service, they are by far the best in the whole Canary Wharf Area. My rating for the Newfoundland development is excellent

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I would say that the standard of living in Canary Wharf is very high from every aspect.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The viewing was very well organised and thoroughly executed.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have recently moved in so there have been no issues to respond to.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Dimos,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review . It’s great to hear you love the design and facilities at Newfoundland and our on-site Building Management team will be so pleased to hear your feedback.

Thank you for sharing your leasing experience with us.

Team Vertus

Beautiful building, great location and great team

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Fantastic finishes throughout the building and it’s is maintained to a high standard. The concierge and property management teams are really friendly and attentive. The online downside is the response times when enquiries are made via the app, which I hope they will respond to soon

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amazingly location, close proximity to transport, restaurants and the Riverside which is beautiful

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing all is fine

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have responded relatively quickly. The only downside is they have been slow to respond via the app

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Chris,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.

We are so pleased to hear you have found the on-site team helpful and are enjoying the location of Newfoundland.

At Vertus we strive to exceed our resident’s expectations and deliver the highest levels of customer service so your feedback is much appreciated and will be acted on.

Thank you for sharing your leasing experience with us.

Team Vertus

Amazing

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

New and very efficient, everyone from concierge, property management and events team are helpful and always pleasant. I love my apartment and everything the building has to offer, not to mention the views. Great sense of community and i can’t find any faults.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Easy commute, clean, safe and there’s a real sense of community in the building and area. Very professional.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Maybe the wind but again i cant complain about anything. Very professional

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quick communication and results. Always friendly.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Martino,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your apartment and the amenities Newfoundland has to offer. Our onsite team will be so pleased to hear your feedback.

Thank you for sharing your leasing experience with us.

Team Vertus

An amazing development

Review Date Oct 2021

As many others have commented, this is a top-class development and actually great value for money when you consider the cost of others near by. The flats are big and well decorated with one of the best views in London.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s a great area, multiple transport links and all the restaurants/coffee shops you could ever need.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

As the last commenter mentioned, the gym is lacking, particularly in free weights. Having to spend extra money on a gym is frustrating for such a premium development. This could easily be fixed with a squat rack, bench press etc.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Management has been quick to respond to all concerns, although the move in process needs some work, we didn’t receive any information about the flat until a few days after we moved in.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Tom,

We are so pleased to hear that you love your new home and the views on offer at Newfoundland and as well as this we are so happy to hear that you are enjoying the variety of shops and services available on the Estate. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback and please rest assured that all your comments have been taken on board. If there is anything else we can do to help, please let us know.

The most fantastic development in London!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The development is fantastic! I love the facilities, the common rooms, the outside area with bbq and the flats! Everything looks beautiful and the development is very practical.

The fortunate in the flat is great, and very well thought through. The details like the recycling bins and the lights in the clothing drawers are wonderful. The bathrooms are beautiful and the water pressure is great! The view from the flat is my favourite part though! You can see the whole London and it inspires you!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is great! There are a lot of bars, restaurants, shops and everything else you need. The building is located in way that everything is available within 2 minutes.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Apart from the internet that we cannot fix for a few days, everything else is practically perfect in the building!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Everyone at the reception are always helpful, nice, kind and pay attention to detail. The building is looked after well and everyone feels like they belong to a bigger community. All the problems or questions I’ve had were resolved quickly and in a lovely manner.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Newfoundland, E14
User submitted image of  Newfoundland, E14
User submitted image of  Newfoundland, E14
User submitted image of  Newfoundland, E14
User submitted image of  Newfoundland, E14
User submitted image of  Newfoundland, E14
User submitted image of  Newfoundland, E14
User submitted image of  Newfoundland, E14
User submitted image of  Newfoundland, E14
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Sofia,

We are so pleased to hear that you love your apartment and are enjoying the uninterrupted views on offer from Newfoundland. We are so glad that you are enjoying the growing community and building facilities on offer. Thank you for sharing your leasing experience with us and if there is anything else we can do to help, please let us know.

Vertus Newfoundland – Living in Canary Wharf

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The NFL development is an excellent purpose built to rent development that provides a very high level of service from the Vertus team making the residency extremely hasslefree. The apartments a spacious, well furnished and coupled with the communal areas provide the perfect balance for an increasinly work from home life. The Vertus team are extrenely friendly, helpful and work hard to help foster a sense of community amongst the different residents who come from international and varying backgrounds. Although there is no direct car park attached to the building the Canary Wharf groupi have car parks with monthly passes available within close walking distance to the building which provide secure underground car parking.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

NFL is very well located in Canary Wharf closely to connect to a host of shops, malls, cafes, restaurants and train stations that provide all the amenities that you could need. The area is very safely, patrolled by canary wharf security group providing a well maintained clean and secure place to live. The area have alot of evening vibe whilst also not being noisey or crowded and is very well connected to other areas of London from the Jubilee and DLR trains.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have not raised any particular issues that needed addressing but have provided recommendations which I know the building management team are activity looking into.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Zach,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful view.

We are so pleased to hear you are enjoying both your apartment and amenity spaces at Newfoundland and also the local amenities of the Canary Wharf Estate.

If there is anything we can do to improve your leasing experience with us please do let us know via the resident’s app.

Thanks.

Team Vertus

Great apartments, but gym lacking somewhat

Review Date Sep 2021

Beautiful interior design and staff are very polite and helpful. One thing that’s lacking in Newfoundland however is the gym, which has limited apparatus available so any serious gym goer will need a separate membership elsewhere. Also there’s no pool (and many other new builds do offer that)

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amazing apartment and location, close to shops, bars, restaurants, transport links etc. Walking distance to everything you might need.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The moving in process was a bit chaotic and like I said, the gym is a bit lacking.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Management have taken feedback given so far into consideration and we are awaiting any actions.

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dean Jane,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are so pleased to hear you are enjoying your apartment and the proximity of Newfoundland to Canary Wharf’s amenities.

Please rest assured all your comments have been taken on board and if there is anything else we can do to help please let us know.

Thanks.

Team Vertus

Newfoundland – Calm ambience, modern and clean

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Newfoundland has very spacious flats which can be a challenge to find in comparison to other new builds in the area. The flats are modern, decorated to a great spec and the floor to ceiling windows make the apartments feel open and calm. The views are incredible which makes coming home feel relaxing. The building management is friendly and incredibly responsive, all my queries are answered in less than 24 hours and any work is attended to fairly quickly. The free coffee is great because it is not just free but actually really, really good smooth coffee. There are so many lovely areas to relax in and entertain friends. After living here, I will definitely struggle to find a development that measures up. The best in Canary Wharf in my view (and I have viewed all the leading developments in the area before choosing Newfoundland).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Canary Wharf is a modern neighborhood. It’s incredibly clean, very well maintained and a safe and secure area. It’s home to the finance sector so there are a variety of nice restaurants, cafes and shops. The gyms and parks are also beautiful. It’s well connected and just takes 15 mins by tube to get to west end. I love living here as it feels safe and clean. It’s quiet and attracts professionals so the area is very civilised.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had viewed this sooner. I was originally hesitant as there were no balconies but was pleasantly surprised at how open and big the flats were, that the balcony didn’t seem important.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always receptive. Response time is usually within 1-2 hours and any works were quickly arranged and rectified.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Newfoundland, E14
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Mariam,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you are enjoying the look and feel of your apartment and the free coffee available in the amenity space.

Our dedicated on-site team will be so grateful for your lovely feedback so thank you.

Team Vertus

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Newfoundland, E14
User submitted image of Newfoundland, E14
User submitted image of Newfoundland, E14
User submitted image of Newfoundland, E14
User submitted image of Newfoundland, E14
User submitted image of Newfoundland, E14
User submitted image of Newfoundland, E14
User submitted image of Newfoundland, E14
User submitted image of Newfoundland, E14
User submitted image of Newfoundland, E14
User submitted image of Newfoundland, E14
User submitted image of Newfoundland, E14
User submitted image of Newfoundland, E14
User submitted image of Newfoundland, E14
User submitted image of Newfoundland, E14
User submitted image of Newfoundland, E14

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Coworking

Coworking

Concierge

Concierge

Gym

Gym

Laundry Facilities

Laundry Facilities

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Play Area

Play Area

Private Dining

Private Dining

Resident Events

Resident Events

Secure Storage

Secure Storage

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Vertus
Number of developments 3

4.75

Average rating based on 109 reviews

View company