New Garden Quarter, E15

By
Telford Homes
3rd
Ranked 3rd out of 17 in Stratford
4.25 (52 reviews) 4.25 (52 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.23
Facilities
4.13
Design
4.60
Location
3.96
Value
4.17
Management

New Garden Quarter, by Telford Homes, sits in the heart of Stratford. Just 10 minutes from Stratford station, residents benefit from a variety of amenities with Westfield around the corner. As well as this, the development has a 24-hour concierge, residents gym and landscaped gardens.

Read more Read less

New Garden Quarter, E15 Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Shared Ownership Purchasers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 52 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

OK, can be easily improved.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

Honest review after +2 years living here.

The good: garden space, gym, spacious and overall good building quality. Property manager and concierge are excellent.

The bad:
– mis-sold service charges, have increased very noticeable and it’s not what we were told.
– flaw design, gravel everywhere and killing grass, safety concerns due to it as children keep falling when running on recreation areas.
– overpriced gym, nice to have gym but it’s very overpriced comparing others outside Also the gym management rarely reply suggestions.
– defective main door entrance, +2 years trying to fix them, Telford passes the bill to ravensworth, they passed it to Telford. They are attentive, and they have tried to fix it, but still unresolved.
– security issues due to anti-social behaviour, we don’t have 24-7 security.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local area is improving, and overhall happy. but we have anti-social behaviour affecting the development since it’s not gated. We only have security at night and weekends, so some problems arise during the week. Easily fixed, but not done yet.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

On paper, the design of the development is lovely: open-gated, lake, outdoor playing areas, green, etc. But the reality is that this is not South Kensington , but east london. So as much I love the area, and I will not move to other part of the city, the design and management should have taken into account the location. 24/7 security it’s a must. Security can deal with anti-social behaviour, or noise nuisance, or damage property. And some of the entrances being gated probably would help for pedestrians using the development as a sort cut.
Still, things can be easily improved and we are working towards it, Telford so far it’s rather quiet about this. Estate management it’s listening, but not sure how much they can do.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The estate manager Emmanuel its great also all the concierge staff. The issue it’s that they can do only so much. Telford can deal with the gravel issue, doors defects etc

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice community, nice development, some improvements can be made.

Review Date Apr 2022

The concierge are always friendly and helpful with anything we need. Them being available 24/7 is a big help.

The gym is good, though I would appreciate more free weights like some barbells and a proper squat rack rather than just cable machines.

There is a good community here with people often helping each other.

Within the flats, the walls do not insulate sound well enough as they’re just plaster. Insulation could be much improved as it gets very cold in the winter. The doors are quite light and similarly do not help to reduce sound.

As mentioned, I’d like to see that cafe finally open.

Property management has been good, but our property manager changed so I’m yet to see what the new experience will be like.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very close to Stratford station which has good transport links. Stratford station itself badly managed – especially on game days.

When moving in we were told there would be a cafe opening up in one of the retail spaces of NGQ. I’ve been here for 2.5 years and there’s been no development on this front.

Close to supermarkets. Within 10 minutes of Sainsburys, Morrisons, M&S and Waitrose. Lots of restaurants in the area.

There has been some infrequent anti-social behaviour and security seem to struggle with keeping people out of the garden area when they cause disturbances. This is rare but noted.

However once MSG Sphere is built the experience of living here will take an absolute nosedive. Living near West Ham station and next door to MSG Sphere will be a disaster.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Sound proofing isn’t great. Distributed heating system means we cannot change suppliers (we asked about this repeatedly but our agent did not respond to questions and we ended up requesting a change). Internet providers are extremely limited.

We also initially wanted a downstairs flat with a terrace but we’re told we couldn’t have a barbecue. I’m aware that some in the development do have barbecues and so I feel we were mis-sold. If we couldn’t, I think we should have been, and if we could then I’m disappointed in the lack of knowledge of the agent.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management historically respond relatively quickly, though our experience with repairs has been mixed. We sent out for someone to install curtains and it took three trips and they never completed the job in the end. It was so frustrating that we drop it.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Happy with my home

Review Date Apr 2022

Happy with property management, with free gym, concierge is helpful and I like that it is available 24/7.

Design of the building is modern. The house is modern & cosy, perfect for a couple. It is warm & balcony is big.

Grocery shops are walking distance.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location, great facilities, free gym, well connected & close to Westfield

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It’s a residential area with many kids around

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Good, they have been helpful and quick to response

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  New Garden Quarter, E15
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Building management and property management all up to scratch

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2022

Building management and property management all up to scratch. Any issue is solved quick and efficiently. The development is a modern design with good facilities attached fo it. Everything is up to standard and I have no complaints about the development.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Minor traffic noise from streets and trains. Very well connected and close to transport links, shops etc.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Can’t think of something I wish I had known. Everything was very clear from viewing.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, any issues have been resolved in a timely manner.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very Satisfied!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2022

We are almost 2 year in New garden Quarter and we are very happy with the building management of Telford homes! Once we had any issue at home most of the times we had a very quick response! We are highly recommend to stay in NGT and to get the same servise from
Telford homes!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We are very happy staying in the local of Stratford. The quality of the local stores is good and there are a lot options heard by!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We are recommend to stay in NGT and to get the same servise from Telford homes!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Once we had any issue at home most of the times we had a very quick response!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Poor service by Telford Homes

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2022

Have been living here since July 2019. Service charges have nearly doubled.

Very poor experience with Telford homes. After sales service is horrific.

I don’t think I’ll ever buy another property from them. Just not worth it.

If I had any idea of such poor aftershaves, then I would not have opted for it.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area is vibrant and good to live in.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Drastic increase in service charges.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Exceptionally poor. Tactically delay and then either we give up or they stop responding.

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2022

Good layout, nice central area. Good size flats and helpful concierge.

Modern interior with plenty of storage space. Good light throughout the day and underfloor heating is great.

Water takes a while to run hot but plenty of pressure. Full size windows/doors can make it hard for curtains.

The gym is a nice touch and good for cardio, but somewhat limited if weight training is the preference.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very close to Westfield, Stratford Centre, tube, overground, and Morrisons is close but a bit further which is ideal.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Mainly those noted above. I don’t have any regrets about moving here.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I haven’t had any dealings with building mgmt other than parcel collections

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

peaceful and comfortable

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2022

Multiple entrances. Sound insulation could be better. There are courtyards with landscaping and play area. Super convenient and peaceful. Spacious plan and good size balcony for every flat. Excellent buffer zones. Good ventilation for the house with Large windows

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The range and quality of local shops, restaurants, bars & open spaces are Good. With in 0.5 mile radius. Stratford station is just 10 min walk. parking availability and bin collections with in the building , no anti-social behaviour & traffic noise is bare minimum.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Plan of the house with room sizes and flexibility inters if furniture and other artifacts would have been great.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

There is a concierge and they are just one call away

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  New Garden Quarter, E15
User submitted image of  New Garden Quarter, E15
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Awesome property, location limited in amenities and restaurants.

Review Date Apr 2022

Design – nice building, modern, clean layout.

Property – new build and modern however a very poor interior layout. The space is plentiful but the use of it is disappointing, the worktop space is the kitchen is very small and limited.

Facilities – good, gym does the job but small for the number of tenants, concierge have been very good and very helpful. A bunch shoot for small items/bags would be very useful so we don’t have to always make the trip to the disposal room (from 6th floor to the block nextdoor).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Next to Stratford and Westfield shopping centres which are great for convenience, shops and fast food.

The area lacks a big supermarket with more competitive prices.

The area lacks good, “slowfood” restaurants and dining. Affordable bars and good coffee also limited, the east village is good but expensive.

Open spaces very limited. Olympic park isn’t too far away but isn’t an open park by definition.

Transport links are very good, bus stop just outside the property and tube/overground/national rail links within a 10 min walk. The journeys to central london are long (even to hackney) but you can get anywhere.

No antisocial behaviour observed, the only noise complaints have been caused by other properties in the block. Traffic noise not noticeable until you are on the balcony, train noise noticeable when windows are open.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

N/a

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We havent had many issues but they’ve been quick and helpful!

4
Facilities
3
Design
2
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The property management is quite good

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2022

The development has common areas such as parks for kids and a gym. The property management is quite good, the concierge is 24 hours and always very helpful.
The gym is busy at peak hours but the facilities are modern and there’s a good selection of equipment.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is very quiet and surrounded by parks and nice cafes and restaurants. The transport links are quite convenient as Stratford station is only 5 min walking.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There’s an area of bars and restaurants nearby the development which is really nice and busy.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management has been very responsive to every query that we have had, I’d definitely recommend it.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of New Garden Quarter, E15
User submitted image of New Garden Quarter, E15
User submitted image of New Garden Quarter, E15
User submitted image of New Garden Quarter, E15
User submitted image of New Garden Quarter, E15
User submitted image of New Garden Quarter, E15

Also by this company

Explore other developments by Telford Homes

Location

Telford Homes
Number of developments 30

4.23

Average rating based on 438 reviews

View company