Telford Homes

Number of Developments

31

Ratings

4.14 Rating

Rating (based on 559 reviews)

Excellent

40.07%

Very Good

46.15%

Average

10.38%

Disappointing

1.79%

Very Poor

1.61%

Telford Homes is a London-based property developer that was established in 2000, specialising in mixed-use, residential-led schemes. These homes build communities where there’s a shortage of homes, with mixed tenures and a focus on sustainability.

Telford Homes developments

HomeViews lists a number of London developments by Telford Homes. Also, lots of these are in East London’s Stratford, and include Icona Point, Unex Tower and Stratford Central. Additionally, these are centrally located high-rises close to the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, Westfield Stratford City and Stratford Station.

I am renting an apartment on the 18th floor which has high floor to ceilings (over 3m) which is very rare for a new build and gives an amazing sense of space. The concierge staff are all very helpful and friendly.” – Oli100, verified resident at Stratford Central

Telford Homes reviews

Really great development, there’s a residents gym, spacious rooftop, twentyfour hour concierge and underfloor heating. Our apartment is twin aspect with a spacious living area, lots of storage space and a nice balcony. The other residents are very friendly in the common spaces, and respectful with noise when on their balcony’s.” – Kate H, verified resident at The Vibe

Click on the Telford Homes developments below to find out more and read reviews from residents. Do you live in a Telford Homes development? Leave a review here. However, if you can’t find a Telford Homes development on HomeViews, click here to submit a new listing.

Developments

Showing all 31 developments

MAP

Telford Homes reviews

Reviews

Write a Review
All Reviewers
Owners
Shared Ownership Purchasers
Private Tenants
Verified
Housing Association Tenants
Local Authority Tenants
Showing 559 reviews

Amazing building in zone 2

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

We really like our building 🙂
concierge, rooftops (the views are fantastic – you can see London Eye, the City and Canary Wharf) and gym. Having the garage parking is a big plus!
We bought a 3 bedroom and is extremely comfortable and big for London standards.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The good aspects: location, good community in the building
The bad aspects: no good quality restaurants and cafes/bakeries

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How close walking distant is from Tower bridge

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very fast! Every time we email the company they always reply within a few hours and usually with a solution.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Filipa,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review.
We are thrilled to hear that you like your building. The views do sound fantastic!
Thank you

Really enjoy living here, great location and very well designed apartment

The design of the building from the exterior is nothing to write home about but inside the design of the apartments is really great. I live in a three-bedroom taking the master/ensuite bedroom and the space is excellent, the views from the full-length window across the Thames and 02 is really nice to look out on as I work from home. The bathrooms are nice and modern as expected. The gym is very good and the concierge is super friendly and helpful. The balcony is very spacious and a very nice addition. The fact the balcony is totally private from the other flats is also nice.

Probably the main negative aspect about the flat I would say would be the fact there isn’t a door between the lounge/kitchen and the three bedrooms – a simple door, while slightly breaking up the open plan feel of the flat, would help tremendously to reduce noise when you’re trying to sleep and others are watching TV or hosting friends in the lounge as I find the noise really caries from the lounge/kitchen into the bedroom (and I’m in the bedroom furthest from the lounge). This being said, the noise insulation in the individual bedrooms is very good, rarely can hear anything when others are making noise in their bedrooms.

The only other minor niggle is that sometimes you do have to wait a little while for the lifts, this was exacerbated when one of the two lifts broke down and took a number of weeks to be fixed.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

With Crossharbour DLR stop literally right on our doorstep getting around London is extremely easy and convenient. There is only one large supermarket (Asda) that is close but there is two convenience shops (Tesco Express and Co-Op) within a short walk. Probably the only downside would be the noise from the DLR but it’s a trade off with living so close too it and is well worth it for the convenience.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The information about the heat network!

It wasn’t explained properly too us and one day we woke up without any hot water and had no idea what to do, we thought the boiler might be broken not realising we’d just run out of credit and took quite a few hours of totally confused research to realise. None of the three of us had lived in an apartment building before so didn’t know what a heat network even was and just assumed because we payed our electricity bill this would cover hot water and heating.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I haven’t had to reach out to the tenant management company very often but haven’t found that they’ve been very professional or helpful and given the significant amount of rent we’re paying would have expected a slightly more professional service, it’s not a major gripe but could be better.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location but with a few problems

Build quality is great with no major issues over the last 2-3 years with the exception of a few flats experiencing water leakage issues.

However, management is poor. The roof terrace was completely mis-sold and was almost permanently shut through most of 2017 due to “much needed repairs”. Central boiler occasionally faces issues and the lifts often go out of services, sometimes both, leaving those living in the higher floors stranded if they’re unable to use the stairs.

One other important point to mention is the broadband monopoly we have which is with BT. We have asked countless times to get Hyperoptic or Virgin to perform their surveys but the landlord has outright refused with no proper reason provided.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect location – within walking distance to two shopping centres

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Stone Studios and Hackney Wick: A very happy resident

The design of our apartment is wonderful. With no space lost to circulation, we can make every square meter count of living space count. The dual aspect glazed facades mean that sufficient natural light comes into the deep main living space and the view onto the shared amenity courtyard is brilliant. Very nicely lit too. The facades are also good at keeping out the majority of noise. The concierge is a very nice space, it impresses guests we have for dinner. All of the front of house staff have been very warm, helpful and welcoming so far. The developer responded well to our snagging list and most issues have been fixed. Regular cleaning and maintenance of the shared spaces could do with improvement at time of writing, particularly the stairwells. Also, the refuse stores have not been emptied on a weekly basis thus far, causing them to overflow and presenting a fire hazard. The number of residents moving in with cardboard boxes probably hasn’t helped, so there’s some mitigation there. Overall, we’re very happy with the development. I’ve visited a number of other developments that friends live at and ours is easily the best (I may have bias). We’re very glad we have invested in this as our first home and in the area. Hackney Wick and it’s surroundings have lots of potential, particularly with the nearby east bank developments approaching completion.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Hackney Wick is an unparalleled location in London. With plenty of local bars, restaurants and ethical shops on our doorstep. The street is usually quiet, virtue of being a cul-de-sac. It occasionally gets heavily littered when the adjacent bars host events. Additionally, the late night music can penetrate the building’s facade meaning we have resorted to noise cancelling headphones a few times. I’ve not experienced any anti-social behaviour and the area feels generally safe. Being walking distance to both the Olympic park, Hackney Marshes and Victoria park is wonderful for exercise and recreation. Bin collections seemed to be insufficient during Christmas, although they have recently improved. We lived in the area for a few years before moving into stone studios and loved it enough to want to stay longer.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It would have been useful to have a photo of the expected view from the apartment balcony before purchasing. This is probably easily achievable with modern drone technology.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The majority of snags we found have been fixed by the developer. I’ve yet to raise an issue to the facilities management.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Stone Studios, E9
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great location, well designed and good quality development

The area, design of the development and quality of the build are the three things that drew me to Stone Studios. I have been very happy with the quality of finish of my flat, with a relatively small amount of defects – most of which have been addressed already and a few outstanding that I hope will be resolved soon. It seems that many residents have suffered from similar problems (like scratched bathroom floor tiles).

The design of the flat is well thought out on the whole. Good use of space, good quality fittings etc. Fibre broadband is already provisioned to all flats (though it took BT a month to get it up and running for me).

My impression of the developer aftercare and building management company has been pretty neutral – certainly haven’t gone above or beyond in any capacity – but also have not disappointed in any way either (yet).

There is a central hot water and heating supplier, billed through a pre-pay/topup meter, who have recently raised their prices significantly. This is related to the national issue of the huge rise in wholesale gas prices – but the disproportional cost increase to residents has still not been adequately explained.

Signage on the building (specifically the flat numbers accessible from the main entrance) need updating as people get lost when reading the signs and assuming they can’t enter via the main door.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Proximity to the overground station is as good as you can get, with a connection to Stratford within minutes. However, the trains have a habit of not running on Sundays! There’s a number of local cafes, bars, small shops and venues as well as a handy Sainsburys one-minute from the development. The ground floor of the development is still unoccupied and will presumably have a mix of new businesses in that will serve the local population.

Noise from the late night venues that are in close proximity is not as bad as I had expected – the venues themselves are well soundproofed and the noise is really just from people entering/leaving throughout the night and I wouldn’t say is excessive. Personally, as not a particularly light sleeper, this hasn’t affected me at all.

The roads around the site (being a dead-end) are very quiet with very infrequent traffic. There are extremely limited car parking spaces on the public road.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

A number of flats are still unfinished, meaning there are still works happening on site which was not expected (as I was informed my block was the last to be completed).

The internal security doors on each floor can not be opened through the intercom – meaning guests get trapped by the lifts.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The developer has acknowledged the issues and resolved a few of them already. However, have provided no timescale to resolve the rest.

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Load More