Mustard Wharf, LS1

By
Legal & General, Urbanbubble
1st
Ranked 1st out of 13 in Leeds
4.89 (30 reviews) 4.89 (30 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.87
Facilities
4.83
Design
4.97
Location
4.63
Value
4.97
Management

Excellent

87%

Very Good

13%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Mustard Wharf is a new development located a few minutes’ walk from Leeds train station. It consists of 247 rental apartments in total. All apartments are furnished with an option of 1,2 and 3 bedrooms. Also, all are pet friendly. In addition, residents are able to enjoy various facilities. Some of these include, a residents lounge, a gym, and a 24 hour front of house team.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£970 pcm
1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
467 sq ft
Urbanbubble
More info
£1,490 pcm
2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
741 sq ft
Urbanbubble
More info
£1,975 pcm
3 Bedroom Apartment
3 Bed
2 Bath
975 sq ft
Urbanbubble
More info
£1,440 pcm
2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
698 sq ft
Urbanbubble
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 30 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Beautiful Apartment Complex with Everything You Need

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The development is beautiful, modern, clean and well-designed. Gorgeous interiors and the communal spaces are convenient and thoughtfully designed and decorated. The front desk and staff are friendly and available 24/7. They’re able to collect any packages if you happen to not be at home. The southern aspect of the development faces onto a large construction site at the moment but the windows are sound-proof and noise-levels within the buildings are well-moderated. Noise has never been an issue. The communal areas include a gym, multiple lounge/office spaces for working-from-home and several al fresco areas (roof garden and courtyard). The gym itself is quite small but well-organized to fit in the amount of equipment (treadmills, bikes, weights, etc.). The modern design of the apartments don’t feel too cold and are easy to keep clean and tidy. It has everything you made need and more!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is close to the canal for those who enjoy running, biking or walks and there are plenty of local cafes, pubs and restaurants nearby. It is a 5-10 min walk to the train station and within a stones throw of the centre if you need any to do any shopping or errangs. For being so close to the centre, the area is still tranquil and peaceful, which is very much appreciated. If you’re looking to complete a larger grocery shop, bigger stores are further away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would take advantage of all the benefits that come with living in the building right away – communal areas, gym, community events, local area, transportation links, etc. It’s a beautiful neighbourhood, building concept and there’s alway a helping hand around should you need it.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes. They were able to respond to an appliance issue when first moving-in within 24 hours.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your review, I am so glad you’re loving Mustard Wharf and everything it has to offer you and long may it continue.

If ever you need anything please come and speak to the team and or reach out to me directly.

Thanks,
Johnathan

LA to Leeds

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The apartments are well designed, eco friendly and concrete so I rarely hear my neighbours or the construction outside. It’s such a well thought out space. If you want luxury living, good neighbours, great staff and a fantastic location you will love it here. I travel for work often so I appreciate the 24hr concierge service they provide exceptional service. I thought Mustard Wharf was too good to be true but it’s exceeded all my expectations. Property management is by far the best in Leeds.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

After spending a lot of time in America, I was in search of a home that could provide me with the customer service and attention to detail I was use to. I had never seen an apartment buidling in Leeds that had the amenities and design that matched what I was use to in LA. My home was move in ready and was so easy with the help of the staff at Mustard Wharf. It is diverse from families to working professional which allows me to have community here. Parking can be tricky for guests but there is paid parking a short walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parking is challenging.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Immediately! Always resolved I never really have problems here.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Kem,

Thank you for your review, it was really important to me that you felt at home straight away, it was a long road to get you in but I was determined to find you the best new home and I’m so pleased that we did and you’re settled!

As always if you need anything please reach out to me or my team and we will always help where we can & we’ll see you at the next residents event, coming soon!

Regards
Johnathan

Unique and Impressive Development

Review Date Sep 2021

Mustard Wharf is a unique development. The three buildings create a micro-neighbourhood and the amenities facilitate a community atmosphere.

There is attention to detail in every space. All areas are beautifully designed, in a modern yet comfortable style. The rooftop gym has a highly impressive spec and incredible views.

The staff are lovely people and helpful in every way. An added bonus is their mutual love of dogs!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Being located next to Granary Wharf makes living in the area special. Amazing scenery, food and atmosphere. The walk to the train station only takes 5 minutes and a further 5 to the city. I especially love the water taxi to Leeds Dock!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is always available space to use the amenities.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We haven’t experienced any problems or issues yet.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Fraya,

Thank you for your review and you’re quite right, with the three buildings now live and almost 100% occupied, our own little community is really starting to buzz. We have some amazing retail customers opening in early 2022 too so that will only help create that buzz and make Mustard Wharf even more of a fantastic destination!

If ever you need anything, al always please reach out to either myself or my team on site.

kindest regards
Johnathan

Purrrfect for pets and city living!

Review Date Aug 2021

We recently relocated from Australia to Leeds for work and were looking for a good home for us and our beloved cat Luce. Mustard Wharf was one of the only places that came up in our internet search, and it was a hit for us. It is very central, close to cafes and restaurants by the canal and city centre shops, it is brand new and we have received amazing service from everyone we have met so far – right from the reception staff to the facilities and maintenance staff.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is an abundance of cafes and restaurants nearby and you are also very close to the city centre for shopping, etc. We don’t have a car, but parking seems to be a bit of a challenge in the area and in most of Leeds in fact.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We would have loved to have seen the apartments in person before deciding on an apartment and moving in, but as we lived abroad when deciding that was kind of difficult (our apartment has a lot more visible concrete than expected)!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Everyone is very responsive to any request and need.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Marian,

Thank you for your review, I am so happy the three of you are happy here in Mustard Wharf and that we could help make the move from Australia that little bit more easier/comfortable for you all.

As always, should you need anything please let me know and I hope Luce continues to love her wardrobe space!

Warm wishes.
Johnathan

Not just a home but an awesome experience

Review Date Aug 2021

For those in love with modern design with a touch of industrial feeling, this appartment is the one. We are truly enjoying the very nice, comforting and cozy ambiance of the living room with wide windows, nice ceiling and the light design.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of this property is great as it’s like 10 min walk to the city center while it’s located along side the river which gives perfect chance for running. The other amazing aspect is that lovely cafe and resturants are at the immediate vicinity of the appartement.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The only serious problem with this property is the lack of sufficient parking space for all tenants. This is a huge issue as finding a free spot around the building is also very hard most of the time.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The managment team are very friendly and truly responsive.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Marjan

Thank you for your review and kind works! We sincerely hope that you love living here at Mustard Wharf!

Regarding the car parking, we can certainly add you to the car parking waiting list, if you’re not on there already?! With Mustard Wharf being so city central and 3 minutes from the train station and local bus routes, parking was always going to be limited. Hopefully you can find somewhere, but please feel free to come and speak to me or any of the team about our discounted resident agreement we have with Qparks only 5 minutes away!

Thanks again and as always, if you need anything please speak to myself or the on site team!

Regards
Johnathan

This building is a rare gym!

Review Date Aug 2021

This building is a rare gem; the architectural designs are so modern and well-thought of, the apartments are well equipped and beautifully furnished. The communal areas are so cosy. The staff/management team are very helpful, sweet and always welcoming!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is beautifully located in the wharf approach; you can enjoy daily walks along the river. The city center is just five minute walk away and so is the train station. Living there is very convenient as everything we need is available (good-quality restaurants, two large local supermarkets, a sophisticated beauty/nail salon, many bars located alongside the canal …etc). Not to mention that here is a gym in the building and many other communal areas. In simple words; all our basic and luxurious needs and wants are met.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish I had found this place sooner.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are available and ready to help 24/7. Always welcoming and smiling.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Mustard Wharf, LS1
User submitted image of  Mustard Wharf, LS1
User submitted image of  Mustard Wharf, LS1
User submitted image of  Mustard Wharf, LS1
User submitted image of  Mustard Wharf, LS1
User submitted image of  Mustard Wharf, LS1
User submitted image of  Mustard Wharf, LS1
User submitted image of  Mustard Wharf, LS1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Bayan,

Thank you so much for your comments and feedback.

I’m so pleased that you enjoy Mustard Wharf so much and all the amenities that are available to you to enjoy whenever you want them.

On behalf of me and my team, it’s a pleasure having you as a resident and we sincerely hope you enjoy living here for a long time!

If you need anything please let me or one of the team know.

Thanks, Johnathan.

Lovely apartment in a great location ocat

Review Date Jul 2021

Design is excellent & I am very happy with my apartment, especially the balcony which means I can sit outside with my laptop & work or have a nice glass of wine in the evening. The reception team are all friendly and very helpful…emailing me when parcels arrive for me etc.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Shops, bars and restaurants all within a few minutes walk. Train station also close making things easy. My company is moving next month & my office commute will be 10 minutes so very happy about that.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Very secure in a great location. Apartment well designed.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

A swimming pool and spa would just top things off…maybe a diving board too 🤣🤣 I am kidding 🤣

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Stevie,

Thank you for your review! I’m so happy that you love living in Mustard Wharf! its such an amazing place to make your home and the community of lovely residents is only growing!

OMG, your suggestions of a swimming pool, spa and diving board, are all fantastic ideas! you never know, the next phase may just surprise you!!

Thank again and if you ever need anything just let us know.

regards
Johnathan

Our Flat

Review Date Jul 2021

The development is great. All the staff have been incredibly helpful in getting us all set up, and always being super friendly – even making a huge fuss of a our dog too. The communal spaces, whilst we haven’t taken complete advantage of, are great knowing that they are right there for us. The building is also really quiet too – never have issues hearing other tenants. However, whilst the concrete is incredibly helpful for that, and stylistically we like it, it does make phone signal quite difficult at times, in parts of the flat. Having said that, Wifi is not a problem and so really it hasn’t been an issue for us. There is still construction going on a development next to this one, as well as some on this property, however it has not caused us any issues at all, and we really love the space we have. We saw some flats, but not one with a terrace, and went in blind on that, and were pleasantly surprised at just how large the terrace was.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Being located right in the center of Leeds, a few minutes walk from the train station, is incredibly helpful. It’s also really close to pubs, bars, and shops, without being overly noisy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It’s an incredibly dog friendly area. Both Mustard Wharf, and Granary Wharf on the other side of the canal have big dog presences, and it’s such a good community for it.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Phone signal could do with an improvement, but otherwise all great.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello!

Thank you for your review and your kind words!

I’m so glad that you love living in Mustard Wharf, we are so happy you made that decision!!

If ever you need anything please let us know!

Kind regards
Johnathan

Urban Chic Apartment complex with friendly residential team

Review Date Jul 2021

Urban industrial vs chic city apartment, good use of space.
Work in progress given current development ongoing but huge potential.
Excellent residential team, extremely friendly and approachable and efficient.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Extremely close to supermarkets, train station and chemist/pharmacy amenities.
Great proximity to canal side bars and pubs (with beer gardens) without impact of noise.
Current building work ongoing so a noticeable volume of work from early morning ongoing though should be short term.
Street parking unavailable in nearby streets. Parking facilities at cost available £8/day.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nil of note

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Extremely well, good communication and solutions provided efficiently

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Mustard Wharf, LS1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi, good afternoon!

Thank you for your review, I’m so glad that you’re loving living in Mustard Wharf and that you’re seeing all the benefits.

Thank you for your seeing the potential too, I know that we have some construction works on going but hopefully its not noisy and interfering in your day to day., when we’re complete, Mustard Wharf will be THE place to live in Leeds and I’m so glad you’ve already made the decision to make us your home!

If you ever need anything please let me know

Kind regard
Johnathan

Wonderful city living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Living in this building really doesn’t get any better. The location, the aesthetic, the team. It truly is a wonderful place to live. Yes it’s the most money I’ve ever spent on rent, but with the facilities it offers and how becoming both the tenants and the team are, I don’t begrudge it all. They really do go out their way to make you comfortable. Top marks!!!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Quiet street, Great bike access, sometimes you can get noise from the train station but it doesn’t bother me too much.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

In truth I wish the members gym had been available from the beginning. I’m looking forward to that opening. Big COVID has obviously caused that to be pushed back 🙂

What is the best feature of your home:

My private balcony, and my rain fall shower 😍. I also love the aesthetic of the kitchen and appliances. All white goods are very high spec

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Lawrence,

Thank you for your review, I’m so happy that you love living at Mustard Wharf. We love that you’re part of our community here!

Don’t you worry, the gym is coming along nicely and will be here before we know it!

Thanks again for your kind words, as always if ever you need anything please feel free to come see me directly or reach out to any of the Mustard Wharf on site team.

Take care,
Johnathan

Newly Moved In

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Absolutely stunning, high quality hotel feel.
Beautiful use of colours.
Safe feeling through ( I have a young child)
Amazing attention to detail not just in apartment but in common areas.
Stunning rooftop areas.
Amazing Hireable dinning/ socializing room
Great management always available.
Forever growing community feel.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

These made a stressful move feel like a bliss! Couldn’t do enough and still cant really recommend, like a little community!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

not the best signal throughout although this will be why free WIFI included.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

quick and effectively! no question too hard for this team

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Jade

Thank you for your review and comments, its so rewarding to know that you and your daughter feel safe and at home with us.

If ever you need anything of course you can always contact me directly or any of the Mustard Wharf team who are all happy to help.

We can’t wait to start meeting all our neighbours in person very soon and start our resident events in our amazing resident amenity spaces!

Thank you again!
Johnathan

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Mustard Wharf, LS1
User submitted image of Mustard Wharf, LS1
User submitted image of Mustard Wharf, LS1
User submitted image of Mustard Wharf, LS1
User submitted image of Mustard Wharf, LS1
User submitted image of Mustard Wharf, LS1
User submitted image of Mustard Wharf, LS1
User submitted image of Mustard Wharf, LS1
User submitted image of Mustard Wharf, LS1

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Central

Central

Coworking

Coworking

Concierge

Concierge

Gym

Gym

Laundry Facilities

Laundry Facilities

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Private Dining

Private Dining

Resident Events

Resident Events

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Legal & General
Number of developments 9

4.61

Average rating based on 409 reviews

View company
Urbanbubble
Number of developments 10

4.63

Average rating based on 439 reviews

View company