Mustard Wharf, LS1

By
Legal & General, Urbanbubble
1st
Ranked 1st out of 10 in Leeds
4.88 (21 reviews) 4.88 (21 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.90
Facilities
4.86
Design
4.95
Location
4.62
Value
4.95
Management

Excellent

90%

Very Good

10%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Mustard Wharf is a brand new development set on the banks of the Leeds – Liverpool canal in the exciting new Holbeck Urban Village and just a few minutes’ walk from Leeds train station. The development consists of 247 rental apartments in total. All of the apartments are furnished with an option of 1,2 & 3 bedrooms and are even pet friendly. All apartments feature Juliet balconies, spacious living areas and top of the range Samsung appliances. In addition, there are a range of amenities including a residents lounge, private dining, co-working spaces, superfast broadband, 24 hour front of house team, two roofs terrace/gardens, gym, and regular social events. Likewise, there are on-site resident services and a facilities team.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£970 pcm
1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
467 sq ft
Urbanbubble
More info
£1,490 pcm
2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
741 sq ft
Urbanbubble
More info
£1,975 pcm
3 Bedroom Apartment
3 Bed
2 Bath
975 sq ft
Urbanbubble
More info
£1,440 pcm
2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
698 sq ft
Urbanbubble
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 21 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Wonderful city living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Living in this building really doesn’t get any better. The location, the aesthetic, the team. It truly is a wonderful place to live. Yes it’s the most money I’ve ever spent on rent, but with the facilities it offers and how becoming both the tenants and the team are, I don’t begrudge it all. They really do go out their way to make you comfortable. Top marks!!!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Quiet street, Great bike access, sometimes you can get noise from the train station but it doesn’t bother me too much.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

In truth I wish the members gym had been available from the beginning. I’m looking forward to that opening. Big COVID has obviously caused that to be pushed back 🙂

What is the best feature of your home:

My private balcony, and my rain fall shower 😍. I also love the aesthetic of the kitchen and appliances. All white goods are very high spec

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Lawrence,

Thank you for your review, I’m so happy that you love living at Mustard Wharf. We love that you’re part of our community here!

Don’t you worry, the gym is coming along nicely and will be here before we know it!

Thanks again for your kind words, as always if ever you need anything please feel free to come see me directly or reach out to any of the Mustard Wharf on site team.

Take care,
Johnathan

Newly Moved In

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Absolutely stunning, high quality hotel feel.
Beautiful use of colours.
Safe feeling through ( I have a young child)
Amazing attention to detail not just in apartment but in common areas.
Stunning rooftop areas.
Amazing Hireable dinning/ socializing room
Great management always available.
Forever growing community feel.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

These made a stressful move feel like a bliss! Couldn’t do enough and still cant really recommend, like a little community!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

not the best signal throughout although this will be why free WIFI included.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

quick and effectively! no question too hard for this team

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Jade

Thank you for your review and comments, its so rewarding to know that you and your daughter feel safe and at home with us.

If ever you need anything of course you can always contact me directly or any of the Mustard Wharf team who are all happy to help.

We can’t wait to start meeting all our neighbours in person very soon and start our resident events in our amazing resident amenity spaces!

Thank you again!
Johnathan

Amazing

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Amazing decor abd layout and facilities
It’s been nice to see the work taking place and once finished be amazing with on site gym
The building is well maintained and be nice once plants etc be outside
Commercial units to let so exciting

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

As my first ever rental I couldn’t have wished for a better apartment block
It’s in a good location with ideal amenities and a short walk to Leeds city centre
The staff from management reception maintenance and cleaning are always smiling and can’t do enough to make you feel you are the only concern
So glad I moved with a view of the canal and being pet friendly is amazing

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

None

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Rectified straight away and if something needs ordering done in a few day

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Anton

I am so happy your a resident here in Mustard Wharf, you have been a dream resident since you moved in and we all love Lula!

If ever you need anything please give me a shout.

Can’t wait to start mixing in person and getting to know all the neighbours!!

Take care and see you soon!

Thanks
Johnathan

Excellent location, facilities and staff

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

The development is a modern build with an industrial chic vibe. The facilities are excellent, with a common room, private dining room available for hire and two roof terraces, with a gym and private car parking to follow once the second and third buildings have been completed. The management team are really friendly and attentive, far better than previous developments I’ve lived in.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We are within a stones throw of a number of bars and restaurants, not to mention the train station which is less that 5 minutes away. There is very little traffic passing through so we don’t get much noise.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Management are really helpful in providing additional services, for example they arranged for TV brackets to be put up in the bedrooms

What is the best feature of your home:

The additional facilities are a real bonus and very rare in the city centre.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Joey

Thank you for your review and amazing comments!

We try really hard to ensure that our residents are happy and comfortable.

If ever you need anything please feel free to contact me or any of the Mustard Wharf staff who will gladly help!

I can’t wait until we can start socialising and get our in person residents events started! We have some great events ahead of us!

Thank you
Johnathan

Great all round experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Modern and tasteful design throughout and exceptional finish to apartments. Spacious and light flat with good storage. Building / property management are helpful, attentive and responsive – they’re light years ahead of our previous experience of letting / estate agents!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Well located with really short walk to station, bars & cafes in Granary Wharf as well as city centre offices

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How quiet it is in the evenings (even so close to the station)

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Quick response to questions and one minor issue that we spoke to the team about. Concierge point of contact makes such a difference!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi George,

Thank you for your review and comments.

It’s really important to us that all residents are happy here at Mustard Wharf, so I’m so please that you’re already happy and impressed with the level of service and responsiveness received already.

As always if ever you need anything please reach out directly to myself and or any of the onsite team including the on site concierge who will all be happy to help!

Thank you again
Johnathan

Super New Property

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

The property has clearly been designed and built with a great deal of care and attention – and that really comes through in the quality of finish throughout both the flats themselves and the excellent communal areas. Everything has been completed to a very high standard – including the furniture and appliances. And the flat had been cleaned meticulously prior to move-in which was much appreciated.
It’s lovely to be settling into a new home where the experience of the tenants has been truly front-of-mind for the developers and landlord.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Mustard Wharf offers fantastic access to Leeds City Centre – with all of its restaurants and shops – and is only a few minutes walk from the railway station which is super convenient. The area is also notably quiet and peaceful.
There is limited parking nearby, but plenty of space for quick drop-offs only a few metres from the front door.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There’s no need for the usual pre-moving worries, as the team really do go above and beyond to make the whole process seamless!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I think the only thing would be increasing the availability of parking nearby – for family and friends, etc. Otherwise, it’s a super property.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Sarah

Thank you for your review and kind comments, I’m so pleased you made Mustard Wharf your new home! Welcome!

I’m so glad that your experience has been enjoyable, myself and the wider Mustard Wharf team take so much pride in ensuring that everyone living with us experience the best we can offer and reviews like this show us that we’re doing well and we’ll continue that and ensure we get better too!

Thank you again, if you need anything please feel free to reach out to myself or any of the on site Mustard Wharf team

Regards and enjoy!

Thanks
Johnathan

Moving into Mustard Wharf

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Beautiful modern design inside the building. The communal areas are spaciously and are also extremely clean.
On arrival you will be greeted by management team. They are both very helpful and friendly and make a very good effort to get to know you and make the experience smooth.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Mustard Wharf is situated very close to the city centre, as well as being in very close proximity to the train station. The local area is safe, vibrant and additionally quiet, to say we are living in a central location. I am looking forward to seeing the remainder of the development complete as it will be nice to have parking access.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would have liked to have known a set date for completion of the car park.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any issues raised have been taken care in a quick, efficient and well managed manner.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Sasha,

Thank you for your review, I’m so pleased that your new home is making you happy and that the on site team have been here to make that move in journey easier for you.

I’d like to thank you for your patience whilst we wait for our next development to go live. As with any and all new builds, the handover date can often change but we’re hopeful that we’re almost there and very shortly, you can be parked in your own dedicated parking space!!

As always, if you need anything please reach out to myself and or the onsite team directly!

Welcome to Mustard Wharf!

Regards
Johnathan

Highly recommended

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

Beautiful modern design inside the building. The communal areas are spacious and beuatifuly kept – extremely clean and in a good condition. Some areas, like the gym, are still to open but I’d expect them to be to the same high standard as the rest of the building.

I’ve got a one bedroom apartment and it’s finished beautifully. The space is utilised well and everything meets my needs.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great central location with the train station in easy walking distance. The canal is also at our doorstep here – which is great for walks. There are small grocery stores at our doorsteps with larger supermarkets a short drive away.

On the downside, there is a lot of building work going on around us. However, the noise is still at a manageable level and I’m sure it’ll be perfect once that is finished!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

People who work here have been genuinely fantatic and welcoming. I think my dog’s most exciting park of his walk is saying hi to them as he goes through recpetion.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

N/A – I’ve not raised any issues so have nothing to add here.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Jessie,

Thank you for your review, we’re so happy you & Ollie have moved in and love your new home!

Ollie is just amazing and the entire Mustard Wharf team just love him already! Anytime you want us to dog sit, just let us know!

The building work next door is almost over but I’m glad to hear that the noise isn’t overbearing and doesn’t affect your day to day. We do try and keep it managed.

As always, if either you or Ollie need anything please let us know and once again, welcome to the Mustard Wharf family!

Thanks,
Johnathan

Excellent and highly recommend

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

The development is beautiful with the aesthetic decor placed at a high standard, internal design is very modern, sleek and clean execution. Property management team are extremely friendly and helpful cannot fault them at all. Please keep up with the good work!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Construction work outside for the new building however noise disruption is minimal within the building, very impressed.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Every important detail was given to me by the property management team.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The design is very sleek and modern the only thing I can fault is the sofa. The sofa is not comfortable which defeats the purpose. Would have been nice to be able to remove the sofa or place it in safe storage. I have been told that the new building will have part furnished apartments as an option.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Ken,

Thank you for your review and your kind words. I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your journey with us so far and that you like Mustard Wharf as much as we do!

As always, if ever you need anything please feel free to come and speak to myself or my wonderful Resident Services’ Team.

Hoping to meet up for an in person social event or two soon!

Thank you & stay safe.

Johnathan

Lovely place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

This is a lovely new development, the flats are compact, but with everything you need. The quality of the interior including all the appliances is great! The location is fantastic, close to town, train station, yet quiet. Although, I am sure it will get busier once the lockdown ends, which is also not a bad thing. At the moment the rest of the development is still being completed, so half of the development is still a building site, but it has not really caused any disruption to me. My building is complete, and although I cannot make use of all the communal spaces and the gym yet, due to the pandemic, I am sure they will be just as great when they are accessible!
The property management and front of house team are fantastic. I am so glad I moved to the development, being new to Leeds. Liam, Matthew, Andrew, Kieran, Sean and Hasan, have been so helpful and friendly. I have no hesitation recommending Mustard Wharf to anyone who is new to the area.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The development is close to the train station, town, with a Tesco Express around the corner, yet it is very quiet. I am sure that will change once the lockdown is eased, but it may not be a bad thing either. It’s a great location!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It’s not a big deal and I have learned to live with it, but the post code is not known to many companies/grocery deliveries, so you have to find a work around to receive some deliveries. I am hoping the database will be updated soon. Also I think there should be a better recycling service.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The sofa! It’s really not comfortable. It’s not particularly nice to look at, uncomfortable and scratchy material that collects lint like crazy. I would replace it immediately if I could and I think I should have the option to do so.
Also, it would be great to have a proper black out blind in the bedroom, there is too much light that floods through the sides of the roller blind.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Anita,

Thank you for your review. It’s really important to us that you enjoy your new home and community which it appears you are.

Don’t worry about your postcode and deliveries, this is the same with every new build & this will settle down whilst systems and GPS systems are updated. The postcode is active and the majority, if not all the main delivery firms have all now been to site successfully. If ever you have any hurdles please speak to myself or the Front of House team.

The whole team work really hard to make all our residents feel comfortable and at ease so your kind words about the team (Liam, Matthew, Andrew, Kieran, Sean and Hasan,) really mean a lot and I’m confident that this will continue.

With regards to the recycling service, we are still in our infancy so services are still developing, however, I would be more than happy to hear your ideas on how we can improve and we will most certainly look into any ideas/suggestions you may have in addition to what we have already in place.

I am so sorry about the sofa and the blind! I’ll arrange for our in house maintenance hero to come and see your blind (at your convenience) to see if anything can be done. Regarding the sofa, I’m sorry that you don’t find it comfortable, maybe try a throw and some oversized cushions?

If you every need anything, again please feel free to come and speak to me directly or any of the onsite Residents’ Services Team members.

Thanks
Johnathan

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Central

Central

Coworking

Coworking

Concierge

Concierge

Gym

Gym

Laundry Facilities

Laundry Facilities

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Private Dining

Private Dining

Resident Events

Resident Events

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Legal & General
Number of developments 9

4.59

Average rating based on 357 reviews

View company
Urbanbubble
Number of developments 10

4.60

Average rating based on 388 reviews

View company