Gunmakers by A2Dominion Rental Only, E3

By
A2Dominion Rental Only
2nd
Ranked 2nd out of 21 in Bow
4.56 (based on 5 reviews) 4.56 (5 reviews)

Category Scores

4.20
Facilities
4.60
Design
5.00
Location
4.60
Value
4.00
Management

Excellent

60%

Very Good

40%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Located on the banks of the canal by Victoria Park, Gunmakers is a residential development by A2Dominion Rental Only. It features a range of family homes as well as a mix of studios, one, two and three-bedroom apartments. The development is only moments away from Victoria Park and only a 20-minute walk away from Hackney Wick station.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,100 pcm
Studio Apartment
Bed
1 Bath
392 sq ft
A2Dominion Rental Only
More info
£1,400 pcm
1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
499 sq ft
A2Dominion Rental Only
More info
£1,850 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
683 sq ft
A2Dominion Rental Only
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 5 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Amazing

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

The building is very nice, the flat is new, with a lot of natural light

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

A lot of amenities, shops, 24/7 bus, pubs

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No coments

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for the 5* review ! Really appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments.

Great place and pleasure to rent with A2 dominion

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

The layout out of the design is really nice and open makes for plenty of space, great view from the balcony of the park and a bit of the river, the only downside is the extractor fan is not installed correctly so when used it blows up all smoke to the ceiling and smoke alarm.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nice area but before Lockdown no one park in the courtyard so it was very peaceful, then understandable they parked in the courtyard on full lockdown but now that it has gone back to normal car park spaces wise in the area people continue to park their driving in and out and all sorts of hours which with any window open makes it very hard to sleep or wake you up. somehow with the barriers up, they can still drive in some way. other then that very nice flat very nice highstreet all the shops you could need are on the highstreet

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The only thing I wish I knew before was in the summer my balcony doesn’t get much sun until late afternoon so no sunbathing on the balcony but that is minor the view is a great view over the park.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have responded and let me to deal with the supplier who has given me 5 different dates and shown up on none of them, I have taken multiple days off for this work to be done and it still hasn’t nearly one month has passed since the issue was raised and still no outcome at all. Also on viewing, I was told it would be repainted and professionally cleaned which it was repainted, but it was not professionally cleaned their was paint dust on the floor in the corner of the hallway and on the door handles form it being sanded down so I am not sure if it was cleaned other then a sweep so I had to clean it my self on the day I moved in, which isn’t the first thing you expect to have to be doing when moving into a new place.

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Gunmakers by A2Dominion Rental Only, E3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Really pleased to learn of your positive experience on the whole. Please feel free to contact me by calling 0208 825 1677 or email me at mamun.ahmed@a2dominion.co.uk and I’ll be more than happy to look into your concerns with regards to the extractor fan.

Very good!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

I don’t have any complaint about the management. It’s everything ok and I like it pretty much.
As I said above, the problems that I had were solved quickly. I just think the rent is a little bit overpriced, specially now due to COVID-19. But overall everything about the building is amazing.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the neighborhood, located in a quiet area. A lot of shops nearby. Bus stop in front of the building. The flat itself is amazing, we had one or two problems, that have been solved quickly.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Everything was exactly the way that I thought.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Actually I don’t have anything in mind. The flat is very good.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for the 5* review, it is appreciated.

I love it here!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Amazing new build, lovely decor, very bright and our plants seem to love it in the flat! Really feels like a home here now. Only thing is how hot they get in the summer. We have had to get an aircon I have really enjoyed loving here and see my self staying for a long time!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love the location, right next to the park!!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It get HOT in the summer! Also would have been good to know the area better.

What is the best feature of your home:

The location is amazing, lovely little neighbourhood and it’s great having outdoor space on the balconies.

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your lovely feedback – we’re pleased that you are happy and hope that you do decide to stay for a long time !

Review of Cyan Apartments

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Design of building is great, love our flat itself and the building – sense of community and get on well with all neighbours. Unfortunately we’ve had problems with the flat (leaking balcony drainpipe) which is caused from the flat above and hasn’t been fixed in over 2 years – despite at least 3 calls reporting a year..

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love the location – being next to the park is beautiful and shops are great. Transport links good e.g. bus but not great tube links

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It gets really hot in the summer – great in the winter as I don’t think we’ve ever had to put the heating on… but have had to buy a portable air conditioner for the spring / summer

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Generally good, although had issues with balcony as mentioned above which have never been fixed (flooding due to flat above’s drainpipe)

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. If you need any assistance with the drain pipe, please feel free to contact me – mamun.ahmed@a2dominion.co.uk and I’ll do all that I can to help get this resolved.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Gunmakers by A2Dominion Rental Only, E3

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Parking

Parking

Location

A2Dominion Rental Only

About A2Dominion Rental Only

A2Dominion Rental Only is an award-winning landlord that has been renting and managing homes for over 40 years. They offer…
Number of developments 12

4.12

Average rating based on 219 reviews

View company