Gallions Point, E16

Gallions Point, E16

By
Telford Homes
4.34 (22 reviews) 4.34 (22 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.95
Facilities
4.32
Design
4.41
Location
4.45
Value
4.27
Management

Excellent

45%

Very Good

50%

Average

5%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Gallions Point is part of the mixed-use Gallions Quarter development by Telford Homes. It comprises of 127 apartments. In addition, there is commercial space and landscaped courtyard gardens for residents to use. The development is located next to Gallions Reach DLR station, and near to Royal Albert Dock. Nearby Custom House will soon be home to a new Crossrail station.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Two bed property in Gallions Point

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

This is a much smaller development than many others with only 11 floors and less properties than you’d expect from a building of this footprint. The properties have been designed with large windows in every room to make the most of the location and light. The properties are well finished with ample space and high specification bathrooms and kitchen white goods. The property benefits from a concierge which is reassuring from a security aspect but also useful as they can accept post in your absence. There is a secure cycle store on the lower level.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s a new area and is rapidly developing. Beckton and Gallions Reach shopping centre are only a 20 minute walk and both easily accessible and there is a new Co-op opening in the building which will be convenient. Very convenient location with Canary Wharf only 15 minutes away on the DLR and easy connections onward to Central London through the Jubilee line at Canning Town. The Docks area stretches past Royal Albert Wharf to Excel and is pedestrianised and makes for a pleasant walk or cycle.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would be interested to know the plans to entice more shops and restaurants to the immediate area. Whilst there are good restaurants within a 20 minute journey it would be great to see more closer to home.

What is the best feature of your home:

Whilst so close to transport links and London city airport the property is incredibly quiet and makes the best use of space and light.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Adam,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.
Its great to hear you are enjoying your new home. The large windows are great for letting in light. The apartments are always so bright!
Thank you

Beautiful place to make our home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

Really love the large windows in all the rooms, there’s plenty of light and very low noise considering the buildings location. Concierge staff is extremely polite and helpful. High quality appliances and room sizes are very good. There aren’t any balconies but this just opens up the lounge and makes it look very spacious. We like the neutral white colour as we can modify our colour schemes very easily. I personally don’t like the main door’s colour, grey, and white washed walls, would have preferred a darker door colour to give it a more premium look but it’s definitely not a big issue. Overall, really happy with the place and the development.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Coop opening in the building which will be really helpful and there’s a Tesco Extra, Sainsbury’s and Asda nearby. Gallions Reach DLR is right on the doorstep and direct train to Custom House for Cross Rail.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Really difficult to find parking for guests.

What is the best feature of your home:

We love the view of the London skyline. It’s a bit far, as the crow flies, from Central London but it still looks beautiful and the night time view is amazing.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello there,
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to leave a review.
We are delighted you are happy with your new home.
We appreciate your feedback regarding the door colour. We will certainly take this on board.
Kind regards

Galley House Review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

This is a really nice, well designed development. Communal areas are clean and tidy and the shared courtyard is well maintained. The concierge and developer team are quick to respond to queries or issues, and although I haven’t had my snagging visit completed yet due to another lockdown, I have high hopes the snags will be readily resolved (eg, some finishes around the skirting boards, bathroom fan doesn’t work). When I’ve had cause to request emergency callout due to plumbing issues, this has been quickly taken care of.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is well connected with the DLR on our doorstep and frequent buses. The Elizabeth Line will also be nearby when it opens. City Airport is very close which I use frequently for domestic flights. Supermarkets and retail parks are both in the vicinity, and in the next week or so we’ll have a Co-op store in the building which will be very handy. There is also a really nice pub just over the road.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The only downside I have noted so far is that, due to my flat being courtyard-facing, I don’t get a huge amount of daylight. I’d recommend assessing this for yourself if you’re viewing properties here, as I imagine it varies quite a bit in each building. I viewed the property in the middle of the day in Summer, so mid afternoon in Winter is quite a bit dimmer!

What is the best feature of your home:

The flat is finished to a high standard with quality fixtures and fittings, and appliances. My balcony is really spacious and will be a nice addition in the warmer months.
The development is secure, and I feel safe living here.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Natalie
Thank you for your review.
We are happy to hear you are settled in your new home.
If you are still having problems with the bathroom fan and snagging please do contact our Customer Service team.
Kind regards

Amazing value, great location, beautiful development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

Love the flat and the design. Very modern and very new. Some slight design flaws where the living room light isn’t directly by the door but further in but I don’t mind that. Also you have to close the lid of the toilet to flush the toilet but again not a problem for me. Also the fan in the bathroom for some reason still doesn’t work but I’m sure I can get that fixed. Overall design and value is one of the best I’ve seen. Absolutely in love with the home.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lovely area, DLR just outside and really nice local walks. Co-op is being built just below development and Tesco including a couple of big retail parks are just round the corner with everything you need from dunelm to nandos to gym

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

N/a

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have raised the issue that my fan isn’t working and it still hasn’t been sorted, so a little disappointed with that. It’s been around 2 months. Still chasing

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi R Bose,
Thank you for your review.
It is fantastic to hear you love your new home!
Please do get in touch with our Customer Service team regarding the Bathroom Fan.
Kind regards

Great Area, Bright Future

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

Appliances instaled in the kitchen are very high quality as these are SMEG brand. I love the fact I have underfloor heating instead of a traditional radiator. There is concierge which is able to help you with any issue you may encounter related to your flat. I bedroom there is already fitted sliding wardrobe which is very spacious and that helps you worry less about ‘where to put all my clothes?’.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I really like the fact it is located near Thames river where I have many great views. Very close from my flat I have local shops and a gym. Gallions reach station is super close as well where I can find DLR. In near future, there will be Elizabeth Line opening not far from here so it will much easier to travel. The area is very quiet now and peaceful to live in.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I could fully open the window in my bedroom as it makes it hard to clean from outside.

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature are the SMEG appliances especially oven which has so many baking modes, it’s great!

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Pawel C
Thank you for your review.
We are delighted to hear you are settled in your new home.
The Kitchen appliances are indeed high quality and we are happy to hear you are happy with your apartment.
Kind regards

Tiller House review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

Building and property management are really great. We are in regular contact and they respond to our requests very quickly. Design-wise the building looks really pretty and the flats are of good quality (finishings, walls, appliances, etc.) Facilities-wise, there is a common area/shared garden and a residents lounge for the Tiller house residents (due to COVID-19 this hasn’t opened yet). Overall we are very satisfied with the development.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport links are great, having the DLR right next door and plenty bus routes. There is a Coop supermarket 5mins away on foot as well as the Gallions Reach shopping park (15mins) and Becton shopping park (25mins) on foot. There is also a nice pub that serves amazing food just by the riverside. You can also have a nice walk along the river which is pedestrian and family-friendly. No cars are allowed.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wished I had known that the Tiller house is across a shared ownership/affordable housing building and that we share the common area. We have no problem with that but we wish we knew that from the start.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management responded amazingly fast when we raised an ongoing issue in the building. Their approach was very gently but assertive so we really appreciated that. Setting some rules/vibes from the start is really important. In regards to minor flat issues, the Telford Homes team responded very quickly and fixed any issues we had. Overall we couldn’t be happier with the management.

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello there,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
I am glad to hear you are enjoying your new home.
Kind regards

London living at its finest!

Review Date Feb 2021

Love the courtyard area. It feels very secure. The development is close to the water, you have the luxury of London living without the craziness that London brings.
I instantly felt at home when I moved into this property and anyone who visits falls in love with it also.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is by the water and it’s so calming

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known how close the property is to the Thames. This was a wonderful surprise

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Parking allocation- as one bedrooms to not get allocated spaces

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Jade,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic a review.
We are so pleased you love the development. We agree, the location is brilliant!
Thank you

Well build building

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Nice architecture. Design of the building was made with thought for the people. 2 bedrooms, with 2 bathrooms. Good living room and good size kitchen. And something important, a balcony! The design of the rooms are done thinking of how the people can use the space in there.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to central London. Good transport links

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was living close to the property and I wanted to live in it.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

In fast and the best possible way. Always available to deal with our problem. Gladly they are not many.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Mariyana,
Thank you for your review.
We agree, the rooms are great sizes! Great to hear you are happy in your new home.
Thank you

Overall nice development with no issues

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2020

Development looks pretty however it lacks final touches to be done well. Overall design of flats is nice, I wish there was a choice between Bath and shower! Not the bath in very 1 bed! Some people
Perfect taking shower from Bath. No issue with development management so far.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great to be close to river, nice for evening walks and runs. Good as it’s quiet, very slow local shop. Many places to shop in the area from big Tesco, Asda to dreams , B&Q and TK max. Literally everything here.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No sunlight coming to our house. Only higher flats are getting sunshine daily( especially in winter when sun is pretty low). Many flats are really dark here.

What is the best feature of your home:

Big loving room, very spacious plus nice and big balcony.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello Bubcia
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Glad to hear you are enjoying the spacious apartment and balcony.
Thank you

Great

Review Date Nov 2020

The type of windows in the property are really nice. Most are windowed with floor to Celina entry points for natural light. Built in appliances are great. Carpeted rooms are also very nice. Bathroom looks very modern and nice. Hallway is wide and accessible

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Really nice. Great views

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

N/a

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello there MJ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We agree, the windows in the Gallions Point apartments let in so much light which is great.
Kind regards

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Gallions Point, E16

Location

Telford Homes
Number of developments 25

4.18

Average rating based on 252 reviews

View company