Fizzy Walthamstow, E17

By
Fizzy Living, Greystar
2nd
Ranked 2nd out of 11 in Walthamstow
4.31 (196 reviews) 4.31 (196 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.19
Facilities
4.30
Design
4.51
Location
3.89
Value
4.38
Management

Fizzy Walthamstow E17 is a collection of one, two and three-bedroom apartments, managed by Greystar. Located  in East London’s E17, it’s close to Blackhorse Road Overground and Underground station. Additionally, it is an easy walk from the Walthamstow Reservoirs, which lies just to the west of the development.

Read more Read less
Fizzy Walthamstow, E17 Available Properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,775 pcm
WALS10 – 1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
544 sq ft
More info
£1,980 pcm
WALS13 – 2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
760 sq ft
More info

Fizzy Walthamstow, E17 Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Verified
Showing 196 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Value and quality

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2018

Seamless…great experience

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Great hidden spots in the neighborhood.

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Gret review – thank you!

I couldn’t wish for a better Flat

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

I am living in Fizzy Walthamstow more than 3 years now and i couldn’t wish for a better Flat! Amazing design and very ergonomic and you can take advantage only any available space! Building Management is very helpful and especially our Bob, Jason, is a piece of gold! He’s very kind, supportive and always so keen to help anyone. I think people like Jason are making the difference among the properties. Building itself is very secured and one of the most important elements. Pet friendly, nice communal areas.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very convenient location, less than 5 minutes from underground/overground Blackhorse Station and 10 min walk from St James Street overground station (to Liverpool Street). Nice and quiet neighbourhood, next to Hermanos Coffee, Yonder, Co-Op, Tesco, local breweries , 10-20 mins walking from nice parks and wetlands.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Provides alternatives to commute when there is a strike! Underground/Overground/Bus!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, and especially Jason, our Community Manager, is absolutely on top of everything!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Vlasia,

Thank you so much for your review, really glad to hear that you’re enjoying living with Fizzy and hope you continue to do so!

Really appreciate your kind words about myself, it means a lot.

Hope to see you soon. 🙂

Thanks

Great place to rent

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

A great place to live in although the insulation is not the best (rating C) so that would be the main issue for me. Apart from this the flats are very nicely designed and I feel v much at home here. Jason is the best thing about the property management on site. Thank you for all you do!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love it around it as the area keeps on developing. Nice coffee shops and breweries all around. A very nice area to live in

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Insulation not the best in my opinion for a new build

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

It was really bad before Jason came back but all good again

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Angele,

Really appreciate your kind words and for taking the time to write this review, thank you so much!

We will continue doing all that we can to keep the service and management to a high standard. 🙂

Hope to see you at the next resident event!

Thanks,

Jason

We <3 Fizzy Walthamstow

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

I am really happy at Fizzy Walthamstow. I like the design of the buildings, the fact we all have balconies and I like the aesthetics of the interiors. Our bin store is located close to our flats which makes taking out the rubbish very easy. I feel secure in this development – the main gate plus 2 further doors helps with this! We do have issues with our intercom at times though which means we have to go down to let guests/delivery drivers in. My partner and I are happy with the building management and the property management. We really like Jason and Anu as a team and they are very helpful and put a lot of effort into helping it feel like a community here. It is super helpful that they take parcels in for us and notify us when they have safely stored them in a locker. Paul the repairs guy is also the best!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

My partner and I love living in the area. The tube connects us to London easily as well as there being lots of buses in close proximity to the development. There are some great shops locally as well as all the fantastic breweries and places to eat like SlowBurn. Coffee from Hermanos is great! Bin day is noisy but this is to be expected, it’s done regularly which is good. The parks below and the lack of guest parking are the only things that get to me. I have a strong sensitivity to noise and the regular screaming/shouting can disturb me. I wish that we had space for guests to park and the parking fee per month is high.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We wish there was better parking locally for guests.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have been quick to respond and easily contactable.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Emily,

Thanks so much for your review, it’s great to hear you are loving living at Fizzy Walthamstow, and we’re glad we’ve been able to make it a great experience for you so far.

We will also pass on your kind feedback to Paul (we agree, he is awesome!)

Thanks,

Jason and Anu

Best place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Design of the flat is amazing, so ergonomic and you can add more closets to add up to the current storage space. Very secured building with nice communal gardens and spaces. Our Community Manager Jason is the best that we could ever have! Absolutely on top of everything, very kind, friendly and so responsive.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very convenient location and access to underground and overground stations. Victoria line is definitely a big plus and makes our lives much easier! Coffee places and other shops nearby. I am living more than 3 years in this location i have never encountered any kind of threat in the neighborhood. Nearby parks and wetlands are amazing! They saved us during lockdown!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Very convenient location to both underground and overground (both Blackhose Road and St James Str) transport

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Our Community Manager is so responsive and always very help to assist on any issue!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Blackhorse Road flats

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The flats are good quality and spacious. As it is centrally managed it is more on the expensive side and prices are rising. On the whole the building is clean and well managed. The current BOB is fantastic and puts on social events and listens to any concerns we have.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is fantastic, we moved here from outside London and wanted to move to a location that was close to central London without being too busy. The Victoria line is 20 minutes into Oxford Circus but the local area is very relaxed. The local breweries are excellent and the wetlands make it feel like a little space outside of London.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The wetlands are not open all day! The opening times change during the year but on the whole the wetlands open around 9am and close about 5pm so you can’t access it before/ after work. Also as it’s a new flat building you can’t apply for local parking permits for parking on the streets, we rent a parking space privately and are in the waiting list for parking at the flats.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

It has got a lot better since our BOB has joined. Responses are now instant and he had built a great rapport with the tenants. When we first moved in response times were poor and emails were left unanswered for long periods of time.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello,

Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review. I’m glad to hear you feel that the response from management has improved recently, and that you are enjoying the social events (more coming this month!).

Have to agree that the area is incredible and does feel like a little bubble separate from London, although you are 20 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of the city on the Victoria Line. Best of both worlds!

Thanks again 🙂

Lovely flat

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The development has a lovely design and the gardens are nice to look out onto. The management was simply not present for several months but has improved recently. The development is kept clean and tidy and feels safe and secure. I’ve had a few issues in my flat and am currently waiting for lights to be fixed. But overall I’m happy with the flat. It’s light and airy and the sound proofing is really good.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Brilliant transport links with Blackhorse Road tube station on the doorstep. There is no parking unless you pay for a space in the development as there are CPZs in all the surrounding streets. The development is quite noisy with play areas outside the blocks and you can hear the traffic. However it feels safe and secure.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Flats are very well sound proofed and are warm and secure. Communal areas are clean.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Communication is good but response times are quite slow.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Katherine,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, myself and the team really appreciate it.

Sorry that you feel the response times to any requests have been quite slow, I will endeavour to work on this and ensure that myself and the team respond as quickly as possible. I’m sending you a separate email now regarding the issue with the lights and should have this fixed ASAP.

Glad you are happy with the flat and thanks again for sharing your thoughts. 🙂

Fizzy e17

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The design is great and the flat is surprisingly big. The management have become much more responsive recently and are happy to fix any issues. The general upkeep and maintenance of the surrounding areas and communal garden is a good standard, very clean

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport links are absolutely excellent and the local area nice, restaurants are lacking but Coop nearby

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The shared space is not really suitable for a day to day workspace

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, they have responded to emails and fixed issues accordingly

2
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts, we really appreciate it!

Glad you are enjoying your time here at Fizzy Walthamstow, we will do all we can to ensure that you continue to do so. 🙂

Thanks for your feedback on the shared working space, I understand it is quite an open area, I am looking into potentially adding some more private areas for when residents need to be on calls during the working day!

Thank you

The best

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

The building itself is so modern and spacious, and is a huge upgrade to where we used to live! As mentioned previously the flats are very soundproof and they retain heat well too which will prove useful in the winter months. The facilities within the flat are great, and the communal work space in the development is great for those working from home. It even has free drinks and snacks for both you and your pet if you have one. The property managers are the friendliest and most welcoming I have ever spoken with and make you feel more like a friend than a tenant. Jason and Anu make an effort to organise events for the residents such as a recent summer party which was held in the communal garden and they provided all the food and drink. We couldn’t have asked for a better landlord and have thoroughly enjoyed the first half of our tenancy!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The property development is a 2 minute walk to the tube station, so you are able to get anywhere around London conveniently. Being on the Victoria line you can be in central in 15 minutes. The area itself is quiet and residential, and provides a nice contrast to the city. The flat is very soundproof so you rarely hear the street outside unless your windows are open or you’re on the balcony. The only negative I can think of is you do have to travel either into central or Walthamstow for some nightlife but that doesn’t bother us!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Whilst we do love the location and the flat, the only negative I can think of is the number of flies just due to the location near the reservoir. This isn’t an issue but just means you need to take extra precautions to deal with them and stock up on spray!!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The team answer our emails regarding maintenance almost immediately and have an engineer out within a few days! They keep us updated throughout the whole process too

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Abbie,

Thank you so much for leaving a review and for your kind words. It’s great to hear your feedback and we are glad that you have enjoyed the first half of your tenancy. 🙂

We will continue to work hard to ensure you enjoy the rest of your time with us just as much!

The Halloween Party is coming up next month, so we’re hoping we’ll see you there.

Thank you,

Jason and Anu

Couldn’t recommend enough !

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

The property itself I can’t fault. The open plan flats are light and sociable. We are three girls living together and we have plenty of space for us all. The furniture is modern, the beds and mattresses are extremely comfortable and luxurious.
The community areas, such as the courtyard and shared working space, are always kept clean and inviting.
When we first moved in, the old management were in charge. They did respond swiftly to any queries we had, but lacked that community feel that we were told about during our flat viewing. Since the new management have taken over (or returned), we have had a huge influx of correspondence, we are kept up to date with everything regarding the property. They are super quick to respond to emails, incredibly efficient and are two very genuine people! They threw a summer party which was a lovely way to meet them/ other tenants, and gave us that community feel back!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Being so close to Blackhorse Road station makes it super quick to get into central London/ work, without the overly busy aspect of living in the city. The property is also very close to the reservoirs which is a lovely area to run/ walk around. Close by you have some fantastic brewery’s, such as Truman’s social, which is fun for all ages. There is also a co-op on the main road so you do not need to walk far for grocery shopping! I do wish there was a little more going on restaurant/ pub wise, however the easy access to the city mean that you are not limited to what is close by. (However you can still have some great nights out within walking distance!) The property is dog friendly so there are always lots of cute fury friends around!!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Due to the flats being new build, they are incredibly well insulated and very light. We have hardly had to have the lights on and have not used our heating once since moving in. This is useful as it will keep our energy bills reduced (particularly useful for the energy crisis we are currently in).

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We haven’t raised many issues at, but anything that has crept up has been dealt with immediately.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Emily,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate your kind words and are so pleased that you are happy living at Fizzy Walthamstow. 🙂

Hope to see you at the next event!

Good choice

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

It’s been a great alternative to a private landlord let flat and much less hassle. The flat is comfortable and good sized with a prompt repairs team for any issues. Feels safe, with help from the on-site team there and pretty quiet save the odd party nearby.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location. Close to the tube, great cafes and more and more bars in the area

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Good community of people who help out and share tips

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They’ve been prompt for urgent issues and no issues with repairs

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it. Glad to see you are enjoying the Fizzy life! 🙂

Great place to if you want to rent a home and not just room in s house

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

The building are OK. The outdoors design works fine and the facilities and security are good. I am not a fan of the indoors hallways with the white walls but that’s just a personal choice. The flats are well designed, with spacious balconies and the gated garden is a luxury for London. If we had a gym then it would be perfect.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I have just moved to the building so still a lot to explore. The area is nice, clean and quiet, with a tube/overground station 5 mi a walking from the building. There is a massive park next to the building. And everything comes for a price quite accessible. I’m thrilled so far. If I were to add a “not so great” aspect would be that I’d like a larger variety of restaurant/bar options around, but overall, I’m happy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I didn’t know there were parties/events organised by the agency, which is a great way of getting to know your neighbours and develop a feeling of community – big positive aspect for me.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I haven’t issues raised so far but they are quick to answer to any questions we may have.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Mateo,

Thanks for leaving us a review, means a lot!

Glad you enjoy the events, we are planning a lot more, so I’m hoping we will see you there. 🙂

Thanks

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17

Facilities

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Central

Central

Coworking

Coworking

Concierge

Concierge

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Gated Community

Gated Community

Laundry Facilities

Laundry Facilities

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Resident Events

Resident Events

Service

Service

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Greystar
Number of developments 24

4.32

Average rating based on 2144 reviews

View company
Fizzy Living
Number of developments 8

4.31

Average rating based on 1303 reviews

View company