Fizzy Walthamstow, E17

By
Fizzy Living, Greystar
3rd
Ranked 3rd out of 10 in Walthamstow
4.30 (189 reviews) 4.30 (189 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.21
Facilities
4.28
Design
4.49
Location
3.89
Value
4.37
Management

Fizzy Walthamstow E17 is a collection of one, two and three-bedroom apartments, managed by Greystar. Located  in East London’s E17, it’s close to Blackhorse Road Overground and Underground station. Additionally, it is an easy walk from the Walthamstow Reservoirs, which lies just to the west of the development.

Read more Read less
Fizzy Walthamstow, E17 Available Properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£2,530 pcm
R8 – 3 Bedroom Apartment
3 Bed
2 Bath
1129 sq ft
More info
£2,215 pcm
R15 – 3 Bedroom Apartment
3 Bed
2 Bath
944 sq ft
More info

Fizzy Walthamstow, E17 Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Verified
Showing 189 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos
Property Pro

Contemporary, value-for-money apartments with superb transport links

Contemporary, value-for-money apartments with superb transport links

Review Date May 2018

Fizzy Walthamstow is a good choice for those wanting to be close to the capital’s hotspots. This new development is one of several in London from renting enthusiasts Fizzy Living, and each one counts close proximity to a station (or two) as one of its selling points. These spacious one, two and three-bedroom apartments are less than a minute’s walk from Blackhorse Road tube. It’s serviced by the 24-hour Victoria Line and London Overground, so residents will be well connected to the likes of Oxford Circus, Liverpool Street and Kings Cross.

That’s not to say there’s not lots on offer in the development’s vicinity. In the past couple of years this North-East London hub has welcomed a new wave of artsy, creative types, largely due to soaring prices in boroughs like Hackney. It means industrial studio and warehouse space is common, which, in turn, means interesting exhibitions aren’t hard to come by. The same can be said of quirky coffee shops, vintage clothes stores, and pubs serving Sunday roasts with a side order of live music. Alternatively, the calm and tranquility of the Walthamstow Reservoirs can be experienced within a 20-minute walk.

As for the apartments themselves, they’ve been given similar treatment decor-wise, no matter which floorplan you’re leaning towards. Contemporary comfort reigns here. Kitchens are kitted out with built-in dark-veneer units, and integrated appliances in stainless steel. Bathrooms are sparkling porcelain with heated towel racks. And bedrooms feature white walls and wood floors, so tenants can make the space their own.

In terms of value for money, Fizzy Walthamstow delivers. Rent for a one-bed apartment starts at GBP1,495 (unfurnished), while prices begin at GBP1,700 for a two bed, and GBP2,560 for three. Fizzy perks, meanwhile, include free internet, a pets-welcome policy, and a complimentary annual professional clean. Put all that together with the excellent transport links, and no doubt these units will be snapped up quickly.

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you very much for the review

I couldn’t wish for a better Flat

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2022

I am living in Fizzy Walthamstow more than 3 years now and i couldn’t wish for a better Flat! Amazing design and very ergonomic and you can take advantage only any available space! Building Management is very helpful and especially our Bob, Jason, is a piece of gold! He’s very kind, supportive and always so keen to help anyone. I think people like Jason are making the difference among the properties. Building itself is very secured and one of the most important elements. Pet friendly, nice communal areas.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very convenient location, less than 5 minutes from underground/overground Blackhorse Station and 10 min walk from St James Street overground station (to Liverpool Street). Nice and quiet neighbourhood, next to Hermanos Coffee, Yonder, Co-Op, Tesco, local breweries , 10-20 mins walking from nice parks and wetlands.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Provides alternatives to commute when there is a strike! Underground/Overground/Bus!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, and especially Jason, our Community Manager, is absolutely on top of everything!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Vlasia,

Thank you so much for your review, really glad to hear that you’re enjoying living with Fizzy and hope you continue to do so!

Really appreciate your kind words about myself, it means a lot.

Hope to see you soon. 🙂

Thanks

Couldn’t recommend enough !

Review Date Sep 2022

The property itself I can’t fault. The open plan flats are light and sociable. We are three girls living together and we have plenty of space for us all. The furniture is modern, the beds and mattresses are extremely comfortable and luxurious.
The community areas, such as the courtyard and shared working space, are always kept clean and inviting.
When we first moved in, the old management were in charge. They did respond swiftly to any queries we had, but lacked that community feel that we were told about during our flat viewing. Since the new management have taken over (or returned), we have had a huge influx of correspondence, we are kept up to date with everything regarding the property. They are super quick to respond to emails, incredibly efficient and are two very genuine people! They threw a summer party which was a lovely way to meet them/ other tenants, and gave us that community feel back!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Being so close to Blackhorse Road station makes it super quick to get into central London/ work, without the overly busy aspect of living in the city. The property is also very close to the reservoirs which is a lovely area to run/ walk around. Close by you have some fantastic brewery’s, such as Truman’s social, which is fun for all ages. There is also a co-op on the main road so you do not need to walk far for grocery shopping! I do wish there was a little more going on restaurant/ pub wise, however the easy access to the city mean that you are not limited to what is close by. (However you can still have some great nights out within walking distance!) The property is dog friendly so there are always lots of cute fury friends around!!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Due to the flats being new build, they are incredibly well insulated and very light. We have hardly had to have the lights on and have not used our heating once since moving in. This is useful as it will keep our energy bills reduced (particularly useful for the energy crisis we are currently in).

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We haven’t raised many issues at, but anything that has crept up has been dealt with immediately.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Emily,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate your kind words and are so pleased that you are happy living at Fizzy Walthamstow. 🙂

Hope to see you at the next event!

Good choice

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

It’s been a great alternative to a private landlord let flat and much less hassle. The flat is comfortable and good sized with a prompt repairs team for any issues. Feels safe, with help from the on-site team there and pretty quiet save the odd party nearby.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location. Close to the tube, great cafes and more and more bars in the area

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Good community of people who help out and share tips

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They’ve been prompt for urgent issues and no issues with repairs

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it. Glad to see you are enjoying the Fizzy life! 🙂

Nice Place to Call Home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2022

Nice modern design, the flats are pet friendly which is amazing. Wooden floors and a modern kitchen and bathroom – so its easy to keep clean. Nice sized balconies to enjoy the sun but they’re also covered so you can still have your morning coffee even when its raining. The building has a shared workspace which is a big plus although I don’t use it as much as I should. Management has improved a lot lately and has made living in Fizzy much more straight forward and enjoyable. The Fizzy parties are also a great bonus, where you can get to know your neighbours and have drinks and snacks. Would love more events like this please!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Right next to the Victoria Line so can easily get into central with the added bonus of the night tubes on weekends. Not a supper busy part of London but there’s enough amenities. Nice breweries within a short walking distance so you can go for a local night-out. Good takeaway delivery selection. On the downside the flat is close to student accommodation so can be a bit loud on occasion but there’s never been much hassle – and noise levels are still much lower than the majority of London.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

In the past very disappointing, my move into the flat was not smooth and consisted of many emails back and forth for months. However, I have seen much improvements made in the past months, when a new flatmate joined which was done easily and stress-free for the new tenant and us.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Caitlin,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it!

Sorry to hear that your move in was not a smooth process, but glad to hear you feel management has improved in recent months.

Also thanks for the feedback on events, we will definitely be doing a lot more of these, and I hope to see you there. 🙂

Thank you

Great place for great value…

Review Date Aug 2022

The design of the building and communal spaces are clean and simple. We did have a security issue with the doors to the building being accessible by those not part of Fizzy but this has since been resolved through our property management. The flats themselves are great… my only complaint is the sofas which aren’t particularly comfortable

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is vibrant with a bouldering and yoga club round the corner as well as multiple breweries in the area- my recommendation would be Trumans Social Club. It can be very noice early morning due to construction/ bin collections etc but in general its peaceful and doesn’t feel 20 minutes out of central with the scenic views of the wetlands nearby

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The limited parking availability and how pricey it is if you do secure a space – no council parking approved for residents here

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, during a transition as the company was taken over by greystar there was a period where nothing was getting done and the quality of service slipped but since regular staff have returned these problems have ironed out

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Francesca,

Thanks for your review and comments, all of which we take on board.

Sorry that you feel the quality of service slipped for a while, but glad that you feel things are going back to how they were previously. We will ensure things stay this way and that you are receiving a high quality of service from us from here on out. 🙂

Really appreciate your kind comments and hope to see you around soon.

Thank you

Great place to if you want to rent a home and not just room in s house

Review Date Aug 2022

The building are OK. The outdoors design works fine and the facilities and security are good. I am not a fan of the indoors hallways with the white walls but that’s just a personal choice. The flats are well designed, with spacious balconies and the gated garden is a luxury for London. If we had a gym then it would be perfect.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I have just moved to the building so still a lot to explore. The area is nice, clean and quiet, with a tube/overground station 5 mi a walking from the building. There is a massive park next to the building. And everything comes for a price quite accessible. I’m thrilled so far. If I were to add a “not so great” aspect would be that I’d like a larger variety of restaurant/bar options around, but overall, I’m happy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I didn’t know there were parties/events organised by the agency, which is a great way of getting to know your neighbours and develop a feeling of community – big positive aspect for me.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I haven’t issues raised so far but they are quick to answer to any questions we may have.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Mateo,

Thanks for leaving us a review, means a lot!

Glad you enjoy the events, we are planning a lot more, so I’m hoping we will see you there. 🙂

Thanks

Happy tenants!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2022

My partner and I love our flat. They’re spacious for a new build and we like the design of them.
Jason and Anu (building management) are always on hand to help with anything and we absolutely love the repairs team – all very friendly and helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

My partner and I really enjoy living here. We’re very happy with our flat and it’s location to shops/the tube.

Parking is on the pricey side and it’s annoying that there is no guest parking.

We enjoy being so close to the wetlands – we don’t enjoy the bugs that come spring-summer thanks to the wetlands though!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The playgrounds outside the Fizzy buildings mean that there are always screaming kids close by which isn’t ideal for WFH.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

building management have responded promptly to any issues which is great.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi,

Thanks so much for leaving a review, we are so pleased that you and your partner are loving your flat!

I’ll be sure to pass on your positive feedback to Anu and our repairs team, we really appreciate it.

Hope to see you at a resident event soon. 🙂

Thank you

A very perfect property

Review Date May 2022

Awesome building overall. The management is top notch and they are quick to maintenance and repairs of facilities We understand the importance of a home as a secure haven full with memories, and we want to help individuals achieve this by providing a platform where they can read reviews before making a choice on apartments.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

very good

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We understand the importance of a home as a secure haven full with memories, please consider this location

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

yes, they responded with promptness to the plumbing issue I once faced when living in the apartment

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great pet friendly flat that welcomes reptiles as well

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2021

I moved in the middle of this November, I have stayed at Walthamstow Fizzy for about one month now, I’m quite confident that I’m really happy with my flat.

Especially as a reptile owner, I found my pets always get discriminated when I was trying to rent out ‘pet friendly’ flat. Other flats all shut me down, even though my pets are not venomous at all, they do not do any damage to furniture, and they have their separate enclosures. Fizzy accepted me and the flat is wonderful.

New development, new everything, and the repair team is always speedy with their job. The management team is just lovely and make you feel super welcomed.

The flat is definitely at a good location with just one minute walk from the Blackhorse station of the Victoria line. There is a coop downstairs for my everyday needs and there’s a retail park just one tube stop away from the flat.

The rent might not be extremely cheap. But you do get what it’s worth for. I checked other build to rent flats while I was hunting for one, other pet friendly flats are about £50-300 more expensive compared to fizzy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This is a new development and the neighbourhood is nice and quiet.the coffee shop downstairs called Armstrong is just lovely (big thank you for the recommendation by Manni from the management team)

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I think everything is great. Nothing I would complain about. You can always get good information for good restaurants near by from the management team.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I can report my issues my talking to them in person, email, the fizzy app, literally any way. They always respond super fast and take it seriously

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for leaving this amazing review! I hope you continue to enjoy living with us

Loving the Fizzy Life

Review Date Nov 2021

The team at Fizzy is always so responsive and kind, problem solving.
The courtyard is always impeccable and regularly tended to, as well as the trash who is regularly deep cleaned.
Design of the flat is perfectly suited for a family of three with great space and light.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s so convenient to go to Central London from Blackhorse Road and there are many buses to go elsewhere. A very friendly neighbourhood where young parents are often gathering at Hermanos for a coffee after heading to Yonders for a bit of Yoga.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

So happy to have secured a parking spot as it is quite hard to park around here

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management has always been great and very efficient

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for this review! Delighted that you are enjoying living with Fizzy and are enjoying living here. we hope you continue to do so!

Great for a family, easy short term let

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

The move was very easy, the flat has a great, comfortable layout. The open space long room kitchen has great light and makes the room very enjoyable to share as a family. The building manager has been very responsive to any questions. The bathrooms are very nice too!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We are a family and needs a short time rental in Walthamstow, Fizzy has been absolutely perfect. Flat is very spacious, everything working and ready to move in. The area is very safe, we really enjoy the small playgrounds across the street. And all Of Walthamstow still at our fingertips. There is less noise than in our previous area in the neighbourhood and within the building there is absolutely no noise – which is great for a 4 year old sleeping!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We were in the area already so nothing that we didn’t know!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

It could use with more storage in the bathrooms/second bedroom.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for leaving us this review! So glad that our new short term rental could help out you and your family!

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17

Facilities

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Central

Central

Coworking

Coworking

Concierge

Concierge

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Gated Community

Gated Community

Laundry Facilities

Laundry Facilities

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Resident Events

Resident Events

Service

Service

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Greystar
Number of developments 22

4.35

Average rating based on 1787 reviews

View company
Fizzy Living
Number of developments 8

4.34

Average rating based on 1217 reviews

View company