Fizzy Walthamstow, E17

By
Fizzy Living
2nd
Ranked 2nd out of 11 in Walthamstow
4.19 (based on 136 reviews) 4.19 (136 reviews)

Category Scores

4.15
Facilities
4.21
Design
4.37
Location
3.80
Value
4.29
Management

Fizzy Walthamstow E17 is a collection of one, two and three-bedroom apartments from Build to Rent operator, Fizzy Living. Located  in East London’s E17, it’s close to Blackhorse Road Overground and Underground station. Additionally, it is an easy walk from the Walthamstow Reservoirs, which lies just to the west of the development.

Read more Read less
Available properties

One month free if you move in before the end of August!

Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,645 pcm
Flat R25
1 Bed
1 Bath
570 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£1,715 pcm
Flat R4
2 Bed
2 Bath
754 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£2,510 pcm
Flat R2
3 Bed
2 Bath
1129 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Showing 135 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Best Staff, Location and Value

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

High end design, interior is quite stylish and good finishing. Management is top value and really great people who take your side and act on your behalf rather than against you as is the case in most properties.

 

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The flats here are high end and stylish, and a single minute from the station. I get to Central London in under 30 minutes, to Oxford Circus in 17, Kings Cross in 12 minutes! If there is one thing we love about this property its the location. Far enough to be quiet and green (near the wetlands) and close enough to be prime location. And what we love more is the service provided by Fizzy staff whereby you always know something is asking for your rights, someone is always making sure you get things repaired that you ask for such as an appliance breaking down, and since the property is relatively brand new (2018 build!) that hardly ever happens anyway. Hotel service and we feel privileged to be one of the longest residing tenants here as we were one of the first to move in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We have never had a problem last longer than a couple of days at most no matter how serious of a technical problem. Fizzy have always come through.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for the review! We agree the location is just the best. We hope you continue to enjoy renting with us in Fizzy Walthamstow

Nice place to live (with a pet!)

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Huge bright flat with nice appliances where everything just works. Pet friendly, peaceful, so far has been easy to get things fixed and good communication with property management who are much nicer than any I’ve dealt with in previous places I’ve lived.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amazing transport, great local shops, cafes etc, lovely community vibe, right near beautiful nature reserve

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If you get a pet there is a slight increase in rent

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

It’s pretty good value for money but it would have been kind to give rent reductions during COVID as a lot of people’s circumstances have changed beyond their control

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Amy, thank you for taking the time to review your home, we really appreciate it!

Modern, comfortable apartments in a friendly, vibrant corner of East London

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

The development is modern, comfortable, clean and quiet. Our apartment’s space has been excellently utilised. The bathroom is nice and big and there are two utility cupboards with space for the washing machine that was included with the flat. There’s a dishwasher for when we’re feeling lazy and the fridge/freezer is nice and big so that there’s plenty of storage space, more than enough for two people living in a one-bed flat. The communal garden area is really pleasant. The insulation in the block is fantastic, both sound-wise and heat-wise. You rarely hear anything at all from the other apartments in the block, or from outside if you close the windows. Easily the best place I’ve lived during my six years in London. And the house management are always on hand to help out, whether it was getting us a new mattress or answering questions about other things. They also let you have pets!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There’s nothing I dislike about Walthamstow. By Blackhorse Road we are right next to the River Lea, Tottenham Lock, Walthamstow Wetlands and a comfortable walk to Walthamstow Marshes and Tottenham Marshes. It’s rare to find so much natural beauty in London and yet have excellent access to the central areas. Walthamstow very much has its own identity as opposed to being swallowed up into the capital like so many other areas. It’s very family oriented, yet has plenty to do for young people. The pubs are excellent. Close by the Fizzy development is a Co-op and Lidl is a twenty-minute walk away, with plenty more in the town centre should they not suffice (the town centre is roughly a 25-minute walk). William Morris Gallery is also close by and has some beautiful gardens to enjoy and almost everyone I’ve met around here, both in the development and outside, are incredibly friendly.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

This was more our fault than anything else, but we’d probably warn somebody who asked about the no smoking rule. Obviously people expect that inside, but I’ve never come across a place that doesn’t let you do so on a balcony or in a communal garden area. We also heard a strange rumour that before we moved in dogs were banned from the communal garden area because somebody was moaning about noise. I think that’s a shame and can’t imagine ever being annoyed by a dog. I suppose I worry slightly (and it is only slightly) that one person raising their voice unreasonably might affect other tenants in the block. This is a concern for us because we definitely want to get a dog at some point.

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature is definitely the living space because it’s open and comfortable and very spacious while still managing to include all necessary amenities.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Wow thanks for the kind words Sebastian, we’re so pleased to hear that Fizzy Walthamstow is the best place you’ve lived in London! Thanks for your feedback on the communal gardens – unfortunately, a small number of owners were not being responsible for their dogs and therefore, for health and safety reasons and to improve the quality of shared spaces for all our residents to enjoy, we had to make the painful decision to make the garden a pet-free area. Fizzy is most definitely a pet-friendly landlord, we adore all our furry residents, and we will continue to review this situation. We have identified a handful of pet-friendly parks within a 10 minute walk of our building we recommend to all dog owners. Thanks – and we also look forward to you getting a dog!

Fizzy Walthamstow

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

It’s really hard to find a property that allows you to have pets so we were absolutely thrilled to find Fizzy! We’re so happy living here and wish we could actually own the apartment!

The apartment is a really generous size with a large balcony. Interior design in both the flat and communal areas is well-considered and one of the best qualities we’ve lived in. We’ve also never lived in such a quiet flat! You can barely tell you have neighbours. The facilities are excellent (we’ve never had a dryer or a large dishwasher before!) and the bike stores give you peace of mind.

Having the Bobs on site is also a big help and if you have any issues you can feel safe that they’re looking into this and issues get resolved quickly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s a great location with Blackhorse Road station, the wetlands, and a few independent breweries and cafes right on your doorstep. All whilst only being a 10-minute walk into town or 20-minutes to Lloyd Park. The area feels safe and the locals are friendly. The local amenities will only get better once the several construction projects around us are finished in the coming years.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The only slight downsides are the number of flies and spiders we get (assuming from the close proximity to the wetlands?) and Sopwith Avenue can get a bit noisy if people have guests out on their balconies, although this rarely lasts late into the night.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

There isn’t much to highlight but the bath is very shallow

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your home this review! We hope you continue to enjoy living here!

Good development in a great position

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Well-designed, open flats. Keep heat in well in winter, nice and airy in summer. Bedrooms well-sized and furnishings/white goods all decent spec. Not fantastic vfm for the area, but also pay for having issues resolved quickly by properly management (which has always been the case in my experience). Recommended.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great position (2 mins from Blackhorse Road tube) and good local amenities (shops, cafes, takeaways, restaurants, etc). Close to River Lea – great for walking/cycling.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Difficulty in finding parking for guests. But proximity to the River Lea a surprise bonus!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always found that issues have been resolved quickly and to my satisfaction. Been here a year.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the review of your Home Andy – we do hope that you continue to enjoy living here.

Great location, good value, enjoyable experience

Review Date Jul 2020

Nice design, easy access and feels secure. Balcony and interior garden is a plus. Kitchen layout is sensible, and lifts run well. Usually easy to get hold of Jason and things do get fixed in a reasonable time frame.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great area, lots of places to get food, walking distance from Yonder Climbing gym, Co-op and several other shops. Good tube location and short bus ride from IKEA.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nearby parks/nature, missed out for a while not knowing the area’s hidden gems

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Bin stores sorted to deal with higher capacity for building

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for this review Hayden! We will make sure we shout out about local areas a little more on the app to make sure everyone is getting the most out of the local area!

Why we love Walthamstow and Fizzy

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Wonderful building and property management who are always happy to help, even when not on site. Inside the development it feels very calm and peaceful with lovely outdoor space. Spacious, well thought through design with plenty of space if providing own furniture.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Wonderful local coffee shops (Wood Street is a favourite for their coffee and great French toast) and independent shops such as Forest Wines. Great transport links with an overground and underground as well as lots of bus routes

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How peaceful and quiet it is inside the flat

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

While the kitchen living area is spacious, I think more/larger work surfaces would be great

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks Ellie, we LOVE Wood st cafe too – the sausage toasties are our faves. Thanks for the review, we hope you continue to enjoy living here.

Great team and location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

The team behind Fizzy Walthamstow have been absolutely awesome the whole time I have lived here – especially during COVID-19 making sure that everything runs smoothly. Whenever we have had any issues, they have largely been fixed very quickly

The flat is modern, a great size and the balcony makes a huge difference.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is great with a co-op downstairs, 2-minute walk to the Victoria line and several great coffee shops close by. There isn’t a huge amount yet in terms of restaurants, but there are plenty of great places on Deliveroo and with the tube so close, it doesn’t really matter. The area is very quiet and we have had no issues with noise unlike everywhere else we have lived in London.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Not many good restaurants nearby, but it is so close to the tube it doesn’t really matter.

What is the best feature of your home:

It is modern, great location and very quiet. Thoroughly recommend.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Harry, thank you for this review, we are so happy to hear that you have had a great experience renting with us in Walthamstow – we hope you continue to enjoy it, and also hope that some cool new local restaurants open soon!

Sopwith Avenue

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

Property design is good, I like the en-suite. Love the doors and the size of the balcony. Kitchen is very nice and functional.

It would have been nice to have a bit more storage cupboard space and larger wardrobe. The central heating system is not easy to programme and the washer/dryer doesn’t dry the clothes properly so had to buy an airer and hang my clothes out to dry.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very close to transport links and restaurants
Parking is very limited especially for guest

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No parking for visitors

What is the best feature of your home:

Location of property to public transport links is amazing

2
Facilities
2
Design
5
Location
2
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your home!

The nicest place I’ve lived!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

The building itself is great and the Bob’s are really helpful. The local area could use some more social venues but it is very easy to get public transport. The lift has been a problem, but on the whole, bobs have been good at updating us

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The tube and busses are a few minutes walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the people here are approachable and animal friendly.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They email or call within a day or two and fix the problem.

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your great review Jo, we hope you continue to enjoy renting here.

Recommend it

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

Property managers are fantastic. Very efficient and effective. Highly personalised.
Higher quality materials could have been used for the building but it’s being mitigated by excellent maintenance and being a new building.
Apartments are spacious. Rooms are good sized. Better than comparable new builds around the area.
I would have liked to see more parking spaces and at more affordable prices.
I definitely recommend this place particularly if you don’t use a car.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There’s not much to do in the area but the development is 2 mins walk from the tube station which is amazing.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The landlord is transparent and as long as you read the agreement beforehand you will not have any surprises.

What is the best feature of your home:

The property managers are definitely great. They handle everything from deliveries to maintenance without having to take time off work.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you are enjoying living in Fizzy Walthamstow.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Communal work area/lounge

Communal work area/lounge

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Location

Fizzy Living

About Fizzy Living

Fizzy Living is a professional landlord on a mission to reinvent renting. Fizzy provides good quality homes for rent in…
Number of developments 7

4.35

Average rating based on 890 reviews

View company