Fizzy Walthamstow, E17

By
Fizzy Living, Greystar
3rd
Ranked 3rd out of 10 in Walthamstow
4.29 (183 reviews) 4.29 (183 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.19
Facilities
4.27
Design
4.48
Location
3.89
Value
4.36
Management

Fizzy Walthamstow E17 is a collection of one, two and three-bedroom apartments, managed by Greystar. Located  in East London’s E17, it’s close to Blackhorse Road Overground and Underground station. Additionally, it is an easy walk from the Walthamstow Reservoirs, which lies just to the west of the development.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£2,650 pcm
R2 – 3 Bedroom Apartment
3 Bed
2 Bath
1129 sq ft
More info
£2,424 pcm
S8 – 3 Bedroom Apartment
3 Bed
2 Bath
944 sq ft
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Showing 182 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Secure and vibrant place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

The development is great, I love the layout of my flat. We are three girls living here and the layout let’s us have space and privacy from each other but is still nice and open spaced. The facilities are good, large bin stores and very secure entrance into the complex.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love how close the fizzy apartments are to everything that Blackhorse lane has to offer. A few minutes walk to the underground station is a god send! My commute has drastically shortened and in the winter I’m forever grateful. The flats are super close to coop and a grocers just across the street. We have access to everything we need and more.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d have know about the ongoing building works that are opposite our balcony and the working times. It’s very noisy.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The only thing I would change in my flat would be the living room blinds! They break easily and could be a better quality. But other than that, everything is great.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you Sian for your review! What a great review and full marks 🙂 We hope you continue to enjoy living with us in fizzy Walthamstow.

A very perfect property

Review Date May 2022

Awesome building overall. The management is top notch and they are quick to maintenance and repairs of facilities We understand the importance of a home as a secure haven full with memories, and we want to help individuals achieve this by providing a platform where they can read reviews before making a choice on apartments.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

very good

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We understand the importance of a home as a secure haven full with memories, please consider this location

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

yes, they responded with promptness to the plumbing issue I once faced when living in the apartment

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great pet friendly flat that welcomes reptiles as well

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2021

I moved in the middle of this November, I have stayed at Walthamstow Fizzy for about one month now, I’m quite confident that I’m really happy with my flat.

Especially as a reptile owner, I found my pets always get discriminated when I was trying to rent out ‘pet friendly’ flat. Other flats all shut me down, even though my pets are not venomous at all, they do not do any damage to furniture, and they have their separate enclosures. Fizzy accepted me and the flat is wonderful.

New development, new everything, and the repair team is always speedy with their job. The management team is just lovely and make you feel super welcomed.

The flat is definitely at a good location with just one minute walk from the Blackhorse station of the Victoria line. There is a coop downstairs for my everyday needs and there’s a retail park just one tube stop away from the flat.

The rent might not be extremely cheap. But you do get what it’s worth for. I checked other build to rent flats while I was hunting for one, other pet friendly flats are about £50-300 more expensive compared to fizzy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This is a new development and the neighbourhood is nice and quiet.the coffee shop downstairs called Armstrong is just lovely (big thank you for the recommendation by Manni from the management team)

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I think everything is great. Nothing I would complain about. You can always get good information for good restaurants near by from the management team.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I can report my issues my talking to them in person, email, the fizzy app, literally any way. They always respond super fast and take it seriously

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for leaving this amazing review! I hope you continue to enjoy living with us

Loving the Fizzy Life

Review Date Nov 2021

The team at Fizzy is always so responsive and kind, problem solving.
The courtyard is always impeccable and regularly tended to, as well as the trash who is regularly deep cleaned.
Design of the flat is perfectly suited for a family of three with great space and light.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s so convenient to go to Central London from Blackhorse Road and there are many buses to go elsewhere. A very friendly neighbourhood where young parents are often gathering at Hermanos for a coffee after heading to Yonders for a bit of Yoga.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

So happy to have secured a parking spot as it is quite hard to park around here

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management has always been great and very efficient

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for this review! Delighted that you are enjoying living with Fizzy and are enjoying living here. we hope you continue to do so!

Great for a family, easy short term let

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2021

The move was very easy, the flat has a great, comfortable layout. The open space long room kitchen has great light and makes the room very enjoyable to share as a family. The building manager has been very responsive to any questions. The bathrooms are very nice too!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We are a family and needs a short time rental in Walthamstow, Fizzy has been absolutely perfect. Flat is very spacious, everything working and ready to move in. The area is very safe, we really enjoy the small playgrounds across the street. And all Of Walthamstow still at our fingertips. There is less noise than in our previous area in the neighbourhood and within the building there is absolutely no noise – which is great for a 4 year old sleeping!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We were in the area already so nothing that we didn’t know!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

It could use with more storage in the bathrooms/second bedroom.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for leaving us this review! So glad that our new short term rental could help out you and your family!

Lovely modern living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Nice set-up of the rooms and flat
Nice interiors and furnitures well-thought out
Energy saving appliances are a nice touch
Generous portions for the rooms
Fairly priced rent
Located conveniently near the station
Quaint neighbourhood and green spaces

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Tube accessibility
Quite neighbourhood
Modern design

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

New construction noise

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Trash disposal
Noise/ developments
Light
Furniture requests

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you very much for your review!

Good place and amazing team

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

The Walthamstow Fizzy team (Bob & Team) is amazing. All that issues/problems that I’ve faced as tenant the team helped me as soon as possible. The are always friendly and supportive. The maintenance team is also really supportive, help the tenants to solve all the types of problems.
The flats are quite new and well preserved. It has a Good space and it is well equipped.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is a good place to live. There are several transportation options.
Near the building we can find some supermarket stores were you can buy things when needed.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Sometimes the common areas (stairs and hallways) aren’t clean so frequently.

What is the best feature of your home:

The space and the home appliances are very good. The flat has a good amount of windows.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your brilliant review! We hope you continue to enjoy living with us in Fizzy Walthamstow!

Great place to live in a nice area with lots of potential

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

We were really pleased to find this modern flat with a nice balcony in a cool and growing neighborhood! Fizzy really makes life easier (no better test than moving houses during a pandemic!). What impressed us the most was Jason and Meena’s (our BOBs) responsiveness and friendliness at all times, all our questions answered and minor issues resolved super quickly. The building is really well kept and the app brings a sense of community that you don’t find easily in London.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location in blackhorse road is super convenient to get to central and the wetlands around the corner are just superb for a walk or a run. Great transport links but not an awful lot of restaurant and bar options. It surely will become more attractive for new business as soon as the pandemic is over considering the amount of construction around and number of young professionals coming to this area. In any case, we’re really enjoying life here.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I think this was mentioned in other reviews but the bathtub is quite shallow so not the most comfortable for baths.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, very responsive to any query or issue raised, before and after moving in.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Carlos, what a great review – thank you! We are so glad that your move was smooth and easy! Hope you continue to enjoy living with us in Fizzy Walthamstow!

Fizzy Walthamstow

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

I’ve been really happy here the flat is well designed, good insulation so it keeps warm, it has everything I need it’s all felt very comfortable and convenient. Anytime there has been an issue the property manager has been really helpful and it’s been sorted quickly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is great it’s only a few mins away from the tube, lots of coffee shops around, supermarket etc.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was given all the info I needed before I moved in so there wasn’t anything that took me by surprise. I would definitely recommend living here.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The property manager is really friendly and helpful. When I moved in he took me through everything I needed to know which was great

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Wow, full marks – thank you so much for your review!

Fizzy Walthamstow

Review Date Mar 2021

I am still very new to the apartment and building but they are really nice and of a high standard, and the other residents seem great. However some of the layout choices are less than optimal e.g. the kitchen layout does not have a natural flow or good positioning of plug sockets for appliances etc and the bathrooms have no built in storage. The building managers are great and super quick to help with any queries etc.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is great being so close to the tube and the wetlands, as well as good coffee places nearby and a selection of food places.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Better layout of the kitchen, with more plug sockets! Added bathroom storage which is definitely lacking.

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you very much for your review!

Very happy here!

Review Date Mar 2021

We’ve only been here a short while, but it’s been great. I wish there was storage in the bathroom as it ruins the interior trying to find suitable storage furniture – wish there was something under the sink! Also that the kitchen layout had a more thoughtful design when it comes to location of appliances / plug sockets and worktop space. In terms of property management, maybe nice to spruce up the communal areas such as paint chipping, scuff marks, signs falling off but other than that it’s great.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is fantastic, and excited to fully experience it once we are out of lockdown. For now, even though close to a main road it’s super peaceful, and travel links are excellent.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Recommendations for things to do / eat in the area.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The storage in the bathroom! And the things outlined above.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for leaving your home this review! Great feedback re. the local area guide, we will look into this for you. The Fizzy app is a great place to ask your neighbours as well for local recommendations 🙂

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
User submitted image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17

Facilities

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Central

Central

Coworking

Coworking

Concierge

Concierge

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Gated Community

Gated Community

Laundry Facilities

Laundry Facilities

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Resident Events

Resident Events

Service

Service

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Greystar
Number of developments 21

4.35

Average rating based on 1766 reviews

View company
Fizzy Living
Number of developments 8

4.35

Average rating based on 1215 reviews

View company