Fizzy Walthamstow, E17

View all by Fizzy Living
Ranked 2nd out of 11 in Walthamstow
Area guide to Walthamstow
4.17 Rating (based on 129 reviews) 129 reviews
Fizzy Walthamstow E17 is a collection of one, two and three-bedroom apartments from Build to Rent operator, Fizzy Living. Located  in East London’s E17, it’s close to Blackhorse Road Overground and Underground station. Additionally, it is an easy walk from the Walthamstow Reservoirs, which lies just to the west of the development. Read more

Category Scores

4.16
Facilities
4.20
Design
4.33
Location
3.80
Value
4.27
Management

User Images

Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17

Property listings

£1,850 pcm2 Bed Apartment, Fizzy Walthamstow £1,850 pcm
Large 2 bedroom flat with 2 bathrooms, benefitting from 2 bathrooms and large open plan living area.
2 Bed
2 Bath
760.36 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£1,750 pcm2 Bed Apartment, Fizzy Walthamstow £1,750 pcm
Bright two bedroom, two bathroom flat located 2 minutes from the Victoria line. The flat can be offered furnished or unfurnished and is pet friendly.
2 Bed
2 Bath
713.97 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£2,325 pcm3 Bed Apartment, Fizzy Walthamstow £2,325 pcm
Very spacious and bright, three bedroom flat perfect for sharers or a family. Available furnished or unfunrnished!
3 Bed
2 Bath
945.07 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£1,540 pcm1 Bed Apartment, Fizzy Walthamstow £1,540 pcm
Ideal flat for a couple - bright and spacious feeling. Open plan living and kitchen area and generous bedroom.
1 Bed
1 Bath
570.28 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
See more

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Sopwith Avenue

Verified Resident

Property design is good, I like the en-suite. Love the doors and the size of the balcony. Kitchen is very nice and functional.

It would have been nice to have a bit more storage cupboard space and larger wardrobe. The central heating system is not easy to programme and the washer/dryer doesn’t dry the clothes properly so had to buy an airer and hang my clothes out to dry.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very close to transport links and restaurants
Parking is very limited especially for guest

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No parking for visitors

What is the best feature of your home:

Location of property to public transport links is amazing

2
Facilities
2
Design
5
Location
2
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your home!

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The nicest place I’ve lived!

Verified Resident

The building itself is great and the Bob’s are really helpful. The local area could use some more social venues but it is very easy to get public transport. The lift has been a problem, but on the whole, bobs have been good at updating us

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The tube and busses are a few minutes walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the people here are approachable and animal friendly.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They email or call within a day or two and fix the problem.

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Thank you for your great review Jo, we hope you continue to enjoy renting here.

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Recommend it

Verified Resident

Property managers are fantastic. Very efficient and effective. Highly personalised.
Higher quality materials could have been used for the building but it’s being mitigated by excellent maintenance and being a new building.
Apartments are spacious. Rooms are good sized. Better than comparable new builds around the area.
I would have liked to see more parking spaces and at more affordable prices.
I definitely recommend this place particularly if you don’t use a car.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There’s not much to do in the area but the development is 2 mins walk from the tube station which is amazing.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The landlord is transparent and as long as you read the agreement beforehand you will not have any surprises.

What is the best feature of your home:

The property managers are definitely great. They handle everything from deliveries to maintenance without having to take time off work.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you are enjoying living in Fizzy Walthamstow.

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fizzy Blackhorse

Verified Resident

The building itself is exactly what we needed, modern, clean really practical.
A real highlight is that parcels can be accepted during the day while we’re out, it makes shopping online far too easy!!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Blackhorse Road is a great area, well connected via Victoria line and Overground.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We anticipated it would been easier to have a cleaner and that that would be something the BOB could facilitate.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Fizzy management must sort out the refuse situation in the block, it’s unacceptable.

2
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Thank you for your review, we agree the location is ideal. We are working on the refuse situation, obviously during these unprecedented times it is a little trickier to police but we hope everyone takes more responsibility and the situation will improve in the near future.

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good place to live

Verified Resident

Main gripe about the building is that it has a communal heating and hot water system which has broken down numerous times, leaving us with cold showers and cold buildings.

Other than that, the Fizzy development is very good for a number of reasons, pets being allowed is great for a start. The buildings are very modern and relatively easy to keep clean and warm. Couple of areas of strange design where the architects didn’t think things through properly. Concierge service for parcels is fantastic and the building managers do a good job.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The development is super close to Blackhorse Road tube – so very well connected. Local area is a bit quiet but improving all the time.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Take a look at co-working space, very nice with treats for your pets.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Generally fast to respond. Main issue we have had is that the hot water issue, which is usually fixed within the day whenever it occurs.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Thank you so much for leaving this review of your home – we agree the location is ideal! We hope you continue to enjoy living in Fizzy Walthamstow.

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fizzy Living

Verified Resident

The flats are pretty spacious, and you hardly ever hear your neighbours. Everything is pretty new and kept well. Building management responds to things in a quick fashion, they’re always alert and aware of what’s happening in the development.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The tube/bus stops are conveniently located. There are shops near by to do last minute shops. Also a quiet and safe area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If construction is happening next to your building, check how long it will take.

What is the best feature of your home:

All the natural lighting coming from the windows and doors.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Thank you for your brilliant review of your home! We hope you continue to enjoy living here 🙂

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Living at fizzy!

Verified Resident

The design of our flat is perfect. Aesthetically, the flat is clean and homely – whats great it’s functional too. You can also rent out furniture which is super easy for those who aren’t willing to take the leap of buying their own now. The building has a co working space which is great if you’re getting cabin fever in your flat. The best bit about Fizzy however is Jason and Meena, who look after the building. They are super helpful when it comes to answering questions or checking things.

 

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The development is right next to the Victoria line, meaning easy access to almost all of London. The wetlands are a stones throw away and are a great place to see some amazing birds and connect with nature. St James street has a few great places to eat a 10-15 minute walk away. More locally there is Yasars for kebab Armstrong Audio for great coffee, and Wood Street Kitchen for breakfast. If you enjoy yoga and climbing Yonder is great also.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

One thing I would have liked to have known is the insects in the summer, due to being by the wetlands.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have always responded quickly and efficiently.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We hope that you continue to enjoy renting with us in Fizzy Walthamstow!

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent location, great design!

Verified Resident

The Development and the apartments themselves are great, beautifully designed and spacious. It’s great having concierge for post. However, management is slow to respond and can be a bit frustrating to deal with. Any maintenance issues take far too long to be dealt with.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport links are ideal being so close to Blackhorse Rd. It’s a short walk to the wetlands and 15 mins or so into town.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the property managers and maintenance would be so slow to respond to issues.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

It would be good to have parking included with each flat.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great flat, poor building management.

Verified Resident

The flat is great, well furnished and spacious.
However, we have had several issues with building management such as hot water not working and the lift being out of service for over a week.
There is an app to report faults but we have found that we still have to follow this up with an email to get issues resolved.
Response times to queries and general communication is poor.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great transport links, close to local high street and wetlands.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There are no visitor parking spaces available and no on street parking nearby

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

A larger heater in the kitchen/lounge, it takes a while for the flat to warm up.

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Thanks for leaving this review, we will do our best to work on improving response times.

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Review

Verified Resident

The design of the building is generally quite good. However, there are frequent issues around the facilities in the complex; the lifts are often out of order and the gates to the complex are frequently open due to the failing magent strips on the entrance gate. In terms of value, I would expect better service for the price and more support from the company itself.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local area has great transport links and convenience stores

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That there is no contact at the weekend except for emergencies.

What is the best feature of your home:

The flat design is nice and the communal gardens are pleasant

2
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
2
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Manager Response

Thanks for leaving this review!

This review is the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report