Fizzy Walthamstow, E17

By
Fizzy Living
2nd
Ranked 2nd out of 11 in Walthamstow
4.18 (based on 130 reviews) 4.18 (130 reviews)

Category Scores

4.17
Facilities
4.21
Design
4.34
Location
3.80
Value
4.28
Management

Fizzy Walthamstow E17 is a collection of one, two and three-bedroom apartments from Build to Rent operator, Fizzy Living. Located  in East London’s E17, it’s close to Blackhorse Road Overground and Underground station. Additionally, it is an easy walk from the Walthamstow Reservoirs, which lies just to the west of the development.

Read more Read less
Available properties

One month free if you move in before the end of August!

Property listings

£1,645 pcmFlat R25 £1,645 pcm
Stunning 1 bed flat with a private balcony, spacious double bedroom with built in wardrobes, modern bathroom and stylish open plan kitchen and living area. The kitchen is fully integrated and includes fridge, freezer, electric hob, oven/grill and there is also a washing machine in the utility room.
1 Bed
1 Bath
570 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£1,715 pcmFlat R4 £1,715 pcm
Spacious 2 bedroom 2 bathroom flat with an open plan kitchen and living area and large private balcony. The master bedroom benefits from en-suite and built in wardrobes. The flat boasts a beautiful and stylish kitchen which is integrated with Electrulux appliances.
2 Bed
2 Bath
754 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£2,510 pcmFlat R2 £2,510 pcm
Beautiful 3 bedroom furnished flat with large private patio that overlooks to the garden, spacious open plan kitchen and living area with fully integrated kitchen, 2 bathrooms and storage of storage throughout. The master bedroom benefits from an en-suite bathroom and in-built wardrobes.
3 Bed
2 Bath
1129 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
See more

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Showing 130 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Best Staff, Location and Value

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

High end design, interior is quite stylish and good finishing. Management is top value and really great people who take your side and act on your behalf rather than against you as is the case in most properties.

 

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The flats here are high end and stylish, and a single minute from the station. I get to Central London in under 30 minutes, to Oxford Circus in 17, Kings Cross in 12 minutes! If there is one thing we love about this property its the location. Far enough to be quiet and green (near the wetlands) and close enough to be prime location. And what we love more is the service provided by Fizzy staff whereby you always know something is asking for your rights, someone is always making sure you get things repaired that you ask for such as an appliance breaking down, and since the property is relatively brand new (2018 build!) that hardly ever happens anyway. Hotel service and we feel privileged to be one of the longest residing tenants here as we were one of the first to move in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We have never had a problem last longer than a couple of days at most no matter how serious of a technical problem. Fizzy have always come through.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for the review! We agree the location is just the best. We hope you continue to enjoy renting with us in Fizzy Walthamstow

Great team and location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

The team behind Fizzy Walthamstow have been absolutely awesome the whole time I have lived here – especially during COVID-19 making sure that everything runs smoothly. Whenever we have had any issues, they have largely been fixed very quickly

The flat is modern, a great size and the balcony makes a huge difference.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is great with a co-op downstairs, 2-minute walk to the Victoria line and several great coffee shops close by. There isn’t a huge amount yet in terms of restaurants, but there are plenty of great places on Deliveroo and with the tube so close, it doesn’t really matter. The area is very quiet and we have had no issues with noise unlike everywhere else we have lived in London.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Not many good restaurants nearby, but it is so close to the tube it doesn’t really matter.

What is the best feature of your home:

It is modern, great location and very quiet. Thoroughly recommend.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Sopwith Avenue

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

Property design is good, I like the en-suite. Love the doors and the size of the balcony. Kitchen is very nice and functional.

It would have been nice to have a bit more storage cupboard space and larger wardrobe. The central heating system is not easy to programme and the washer/dryer doesn’t dry the clothes properly so had to buy an airer and hang my clothes out to dry.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very close to transport links and restaurants
Parking is very limited especially for guest

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No parking for visitors

What is the best feature of your home:

Location of property to public transport links is amazing

2
Facilities
2
Design
5
Location
2
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your home!

The nicest place I’ve lived!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

The building itself is great and the Bob’s are really helpful. The local area could use some more social venues but it is very easy to get public transport. The lift has been a problem, but on the whole, bobs have been good at updating us

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The tube and busses are a few minutes walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the people here are approachable and animal friendly.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They email or call within a day or two and fix the problem.

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your great review Jo, we hope you continue to enjoy renting here.

Recommend it

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

Property managers are fantastic. Very efficient and effective. Highly personalised.
Higher quality materials could have been used for the building but it’s being mitigated by excellent maintenance and being a new building.
Apartments are spacious. Rooms are good sized. Better than comparable new builds around the area.
I would have liked to see more parking spaces and at more affordable prices.
I definitely recommend this place particularly if you don’t use a car.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There’s not much to do in the area but the development is 2 mins walk from the tube station which is amazing.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The landlord is transparent and as long as you read the agreement beforehand you will not have any surprises.

What is the best feature of your home:

The property managers are definitely great. They handle everything from deliveries to maintenance without having to take time off work.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you are enjoying living in Fizzy Walthamstow.

Fizzy Blackhorse

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

The building itself is exactly what we needed, modern, clean really practical.
A real highlight is that parcels can be accepted during the day while we’re out, it makes shopping online far too easy!!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Blackhorse Road is a great area, well connected via Victoria line and Overground.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We anticipated it would been easier to have a cleaner and that that would be something the BOB could facilitate.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Fizzy management must sort out the refuse situation in the block, it’s unacceptable.

2
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review, we agree the location is ideal. We are working on the refuse situation, obviously during these unprecedented times it is a little trickier to police but we hope everyone takes more responsibility and the situation will improve in the near future.

Good place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

Main gripe about the building is that it has a communal heating and hot water system which has broken down numerous times, leaving us with cold showers and cold buildings.

Other than that, the Fizzy development is very good for a number of reasons, pets being allowed is great for a start. The buildings are very modern and relatively easy to keep clean and warm. Couple of areas of strange design where the architects didn’t think things through properly. Concierge service for parcels is fantastic and the building managers do a good job.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The development is super close to Blackhorse Road tube – so very well connected. Local area is a bit quiet but improving all the time.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Take a look at co-working space, very nice with treats for your pets.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Generally fast to respond. Main issue we have had is that the hot water issue, which is usually fixed within the day whenever it occurs.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for leaving this review of your home – we agree the location is ideal! We hope you continue to enjoy living in Fizzy Walthamstow.

Fizzy Living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

The flats are pretty spacious, and you hardly ever hear your neighbours. Everything is pretty new and kept well. Building management responds to things in a quick fashion, they’re always alert and aware of what’s happening in the development.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The tube/bus stops are conveniently located. There are shops near by to do last minute shops. Also a quiet and safe area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If construction is happening next to your building, check how long it will take.

What is the best feature of your home:

All the natural lighting coming from the windows and doors.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your brilliant review of your home! We hope you continue to enjoy living here 🙂

Living at fizzy!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

The design of our flat is perfect. Aesthetically, the flat is clean and homely – whats great it’s functional too. You can also rent out furniture which is super easy for those who aren’t willing to take the leap of buying their own now. The building has a co working space which is great if you’re getting cabin fever in your flat. The best bit about Fizzy however is Jason and Meena, who look after the building. They are super helpful when it comes to answering questions or checking things.

 

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The development is right next to the Victoria line, meaning easy access to almost all of London. The wetlands are a stones throw away and are a great place to see some amazing birds and connect with nature. St James street has a few great places to eat a 10-15 minute walk away. More locally there is Yasars for kebab Armstrong Audio for great coffee, and Wood Street Kitchen for breakfast. If you enjoy yoga and climbing Yonder is great also.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

One thing I would have liked to have known is the insects in the summer, due to being by the wetlands.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have always responded quickly and efficiently.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We hope that you continue to enjoy renting with us in Fizzy Walthamstow!

Excellent location, great design!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

The Development and the apartments themselves are great, beautifully designed and spacious. It’s great having concierge for post. However, management is slow to respond and can be a bit frustrating to deal with. Any maintenance issues take far too long to be dealt with.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport links are ideal being so close to Blackhorse Rd. It’s a short walk to the wetlands and 15 mins or so into town.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the property managers and maintenance would be so slow to respond to issues.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

It would be good to have parking included with each flat.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

Great flat, poor building management.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

The flat is great, well furnished and spacious.
However, we have had several issues with building management such as hot water not working and the lift being out of service for over a week.
There is an app to report faults but we have found that we still have to follow this up with an email to get issues resolved.
Response times to queries and general communication is poor.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great transport links, close to local high street and wetlands.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There are no visitor parking spaces available and no on street parking nearby

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

A larger heater in the kitchen/lounge, it takes a while for the flat to warm up.

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for leaving this review, we will do our best to work on improving response times.

Review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

The design of the building is generally quite good. However, there are frequent issues around the facilities in the complex; the lifts are often out of order and the gates to the complex are frequently open due to the failing magent strips on the entrance gate. In terms of value, I would expect better service for the price and more support from the company itself.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local area has great transport links and convenience stores

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That there is no contact at the weekend except for emergencies.

What is the best feature of your home:

The flat design is nice and the communal gardens are pleasant

2
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
2
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for leaving this review!

Lovely flat

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

Generally very happy living in Fizzy Walthamstow. Our property managers (Jason and Meena) are helpful, friendly and often go above and beyond. There’s a bit of a problem with insects in the summer, but it’s worth it for living close to the lovely Walthamstow Wetlands.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The wetlands are on the doorstep which is lovely, but there’s a bit of a lack of good local pubs within walking distance. Being so close to the Victoria line is a dream, and you always get a seat heading into central.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known that there are quite a lot of insects during the summer because the flat is close to the Wetlands. But it’s not a dealbreaker by any means.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would wish that proper black out blinds come as standard in the flat. The current ones allow a lot of light in, which means for some very early mornings if your bedroom faces the sunrise like ours.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! We hope you continue to enjoy living here.

Great flat, good location. Premises management needs improvement

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

The flat is perfect. The block is not particularly pet friendly. Should be marketed as just pets allowed. Would be best to clarify in photos which flat block the pet photos are relating to, especially the outside photos. Dogs are not allowed to do anything but walk through the garden. . Premises managers should be doing daily checks. Residents shouldn’t have to notify of problems in communal areas. Lifts, landings, doors and rubbish areas should be checked a well a external gates. Also office area should be staffed when staff say it’s going to be staffed. It rarely is at the beginning and end of the day

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area is convenient for central. Will be great when there are more shops here

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Dogs aren’t allowed in the garden

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Communal repairs are very slow to be fixed and they are only fixed when tenants notify the management. Management is not proactive and doesn’t seem to have daily or weekly checks. Missed opportunity

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for leaving this review – we will take your points onboard and see how we can implement a daily walk-around to improve the environment.

Solid 4 star

Review Date Feb 2020

Development is pretty good. It’s pretty spacious and modern, furniture and finish is not the greatest out there, but nothing that can’t be fixed. Communal areas are not exceptionally useful, but everything is pretty fair for the value. We haven’t experienced any major issues and I still think that considering the transport link it’s one of the best value for money offerings I’ve seen

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area seems to be pretty safe with a lot of students and skilled professionals. However there is not much restaurants around. Proximity to Victoria line and Yonder climbing gym is great though.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Pretty big amount of spiders. They have no interest in getting inside your home but tend to stick around in the garden area and on the balconies. Doesn’t bother me but might bother you 🙂

What is the best feature of your home:

Single best feature is ability to get to Oxford Circus in 25 minutes (also with a seat)

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review! We agree the location and transport is the best. For food locally, check out Gather E17 and Wildcard Brewery.

Unless you need flexible tenancy length, an unfurnished flat or permission for a pet, don’t bother.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

The single lift frequently fails resulting in a climb of up to 14 flights of stairs. It regularly fails for hours, and occasionally fails for days at a time. This has been the case for months. If you are of limited mobility, or even unfit, I would strongly suggest an alternative as there is no guarantee you will be able to easily access your home.

The intercom has been faulty for months. Don’t expect to be able to let anybody in without some complication with the 3 door entries.

Brief power cuts will result in no running water. The system has to be manually reset, a process that has been known to take up to 24 hours.

Fizzy’s tone of communication is sometimes, presumably unintentionally, antagonistic. People without pets have been subjected to week long email feuds between senior (c-level) management and pet owners. All very odd.

Being on the periphery of multiple building sites means parking spaces are regularly misused by construction workers who go as far as pulling badly installed parking bollards out of the ground, leaving you with an occupied space when you return with your vehicle. Loud construction regularly happens outside of designated hours (including before 8am and on Sundays).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to tube. Amenities nearby.

What is the best feature of your home:

Spacious flat. Decent branded white goods and kitchen fittings. Large balcony. Unfurnished.

2
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your home. Sorry to hear about the events you have experienced recently and understand why this would be frustrating. Fizzy are working hard to ensure the Managing Agent are reacting to these issues as swiftly as possible. As some of the building issues you have mentioned are outside of our control and we can only work at the speed of the Managing Agent.

If you would like to take this matter further would you like to email us at hello@fizzyliving.com and we can see what we can do to help improve your experience renting with Fizzy. Please be ensured your feedback will be shared with the wider management team onsite and at Fizzy HQ.

Perfect location!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Nice clean and new flats with well kept communal garden. Enjoy living here! The management team are on site and very good whenever we have issues and often organise group events for tenants. The location is perfect and couldn’t be closer to Blackhorse Road station which has great links to almost anywhere in London!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great area with great transport links!

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

We agree the transport is amazing here! We hope you continue to enjoy renting in Fizzy Walthamstow,

Cozy and well connected place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

The buildings are nice with an attractive modern design. There’s a nice common area with soft drinks where tenants can work of study, and locked bike stores. The quality could be better though, we had some issues that were promptly fixed by the repair team. The building management guys are amazing, always responsive.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is well connected to center London

3
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review! We hope you continue to enjoy living here.

Overall, it’s a decent place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Likes
-Reception signs packages when you are away
-Quick to reply to queries
-Flat is comfortable
-Polished look
-Building is kept clean

Dislikes
– Building security
– Frequent flat repairs
– Flat pieces look good but some elements arent built to last – Window blinds, doors, cupboard,

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Likes
– Location
– Close to tube station
– Town centre not a far walk
– Park in walking distance

Dislikes
-Not many places to eat around the area
– On main road, so can be loud with cars and traffic (especially in summer)

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Property price always increases every year with inflation regardless of quality of service provided.

Also, frequent repairs and maintenance in the flat which is unsupervised.

What is the best feature of your home:

That the flat looks clean and polished and is in walking distance to the tube station

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review for your home.

A great place to call home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Fizzy is a great place to leave with welcoming neighbors and the best management team.
I have the freedom to make my flat look like home and the support of an always present management team on site!

The downstairs garden is a great place to spend some hours with my kid on warmer and busy days so I don’t have to go to the park every time I want him to get some time outside

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is a great area for kids and new families with loads of outdoor activities in the summer and cozy little places in the winter

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew the walls were very thin and wouldn’t always hold 3M command.

What is the best feature of your home:

It is a new building in an excellent location with a lot of freedom for putting my own decoration in

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for leaving us this review- we are so happy you like living here! We are also delighted to hear that you are enjoying decorating your home to your taste!

I love Fizzy!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

The development and facilities are well maintained and the Fizzy bobs are always on top of any issues we have, very quick response and speedy attendance from maintenance when required. Fantastic service. And the state of the flats is near new, which is exactly what I was looking for.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of the flat is awesome, really more than we could ever wish for. at 30 seconds away from the Tube, it’s an awesome location. But Blackhorse lane area is not very vibrant and doesn’t have a very busy high street, But Walthamstow Central is not too far so that’s good.

What is the best feature of your home:

Enough space, storage and natural light, this flat is a dream flat for me!

5
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your home. We are delighted that you are enjoying renting in Fizzy Walthamstow.

Lovely place-especially the dogs

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

The garden is lovely, and everyone is very pleasant, especially all the dog owners with their amazing pets! The flat is large enough, airy and with plenty of natural light. It’s amazing how warm the flat is. It’s great that there’s a mailroom service as well.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like that Walthamstow wetlands and the tube station are so close, but it would be great if we could have a bigger supermarket near or a Boots.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for taking the time to review your home, we agree the garden is so lovely we cant wait for spring! We hope you continue to enjoy renting here.

Great location with modern development

Review Date Jan 2020

Modern design, lifts are very helpful as we live on 3rd floor making it very easy to get to flat with baby pram. Building management with excellent customer service skills and very helpful. All maintenance issues are dealt with promptly. Parking could have more spaces

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is great with easy access to tube and driving distance to A406

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

What’s would be Awaiting time for car park permit.

What is the best feature of your home:

Dishwasher. Allowing four legged friends to live with us.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review! We hope you continue to enjoy living here 🙂

Good Place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Design:
The building is well made and appliances are of good quality. Nothing in the building feels like of cheap built.
For a 1-bed flat it is well spacious compared to recent new builds.
Con: The drainage on balcony means that developer ignored that people might still want to use balcony during rain. They could have installed a drainage pipe.
Facilities:
Co-Working space is a plus along with couple of events. Bike Storage & parking area is a plus.
Con: Gym could have been a plus.
Building Management:
Jason & Meena are great, they will alway meet you with a smile and be as helpful as possible.
Con: Commercial partners like waste collection needs to be worked on. As most days until recently the passage is filled with Big Black Bins. Not sure why the refuse area is not design in a way to give direct external access.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Living on Victoria line is the best. You get to central London in 15 mins.
The area is also surrounded by good convenience stores and small take-out places.
One thing missing is a Gym.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Bad: Balcony drainage – Keep an eye out.
Good: Internet speed is good so are the Bobs.

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature is the location of the building and how it stands out.

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your detailed review! Really glad you are overall enjoying living here, we hope you will see the bin situation continue to improve (we have noticed a big difference this week).

Highly Recommended

Review Date Jan 2020

The flat is really nice in terms of design and quality of service. It’s been so easy to get things fixed, the fizzy team gets onto things very quickly to ensure best quality of service. The building is always very clean and the flat has everything you need at a very decent price. I would highly recommend it!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I really like Walthamstow, it’s only 30 mins away from the city center and there are a lot of things to do around the area.
The only issue would be when there are delays on the victoria line. It becomes difficult to get places.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

We really appreciate your review, thank you so much for taking the time. We are also really glad you are enjoying renting here 🙂

Fizzy its home away from home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

The building is new , from the 1st time we saw the flat we literally fell in love with it . From to A to the Z everything is perfect. Bike storage is amazing and its really really good to have it. Management team is really helpful and it’s all there if we need something. Thanks

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We just moved ,and so far we didn’t see anything we dont like .The best thing is that the station is 1 minute away

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I didn’t know that Fizzy it’s looking after his Tennants so good , and I’m sorry that we didn’t find Fizzy before and waist so much time looking around

What is the best feature of your home:

New modern , if you choose to get it furnished you will have literally everything you need

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

WOW – Full marks! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review, we are delighted that you are so happy living here.

Love my space and living at fizzy!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Love the clean design which made it easy to make it our own. The appliances all are super new. The apartments are really easy to clean. I wish I could put things on the walls but honestly it’s a small thing I don’t mind sacrificing. I will live here for as long as I can because it feels dignified.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I absolutely love the area. So close to a variety of grocery stores and not to mention very close to Black horse road which will take you anywhere + the hndergorund. I just wish black horse had a gym (I know I can walk to Tottenham haha or go to yoga and rock climb)

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How much I would love the area!!

What is the best feature of your home:

Location for sure and how nice and clean the space is.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Amazing to hear how much you are enjoying the area – we agree and think it is an epic place to live and work.

Great location, great value, great staff

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Very nice flat, spacious rooms and modern open plan kitchen. Looking forward to sunnier weather so we can use the great looking communal garden especially now dogs have been banned 🙂

Staff always on hand and very quick to react to any issue big or small.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love the closeness to the tube.

LOTS of building work.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The building developments around us

What is the best feature of your home:

Location

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review!

Beautiful building and great location.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Great location and courtyard is lovely. The management team is great. A big fan of Jason and Meena and how they are always helpful and professional.
The rubbish area management is a little disappointing. And the balcony floods when it rains.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I really like the management team who is very helpful and available when you need them.
The courtyard and location of the building is very nice too

I don’t like the balcony drain which floods the balcony when it rains.
Also, very displeased that the rubbish area doesn’t have access from the outside.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The balcony drain would flood the balcony when it rains.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have been great at resolving any issues that I have raised during my stay here.

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope that the weather improves soon so the rain doesn’t cause too much inconvenience!

Amazing area and Flat

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

All the facilities are very helpful and the management team is very helpful aswell
When something happen, they fix the issues very quickly
You have shops. Lose by, and the underground is just four minutes walking
Laundry, restaurants and shops just across the street

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love this area
Everything is close by

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

WOW- Full marks. thank you so much for your review 🙂

Good location. Friendly Staff

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Really great location. Close main public transport links and in a developing area.
Staff are really helpful and friendly.

Facilities: A dog friendly communal area would be great. I would also love any type of fitness facilities.

Design of the building is good.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like: Great location & helpful staff
Dislike: Lack of facilities & high rent cost

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Rent will increase annually at a rate above inflation.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Response quickly, action can be laborious.

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the review Adam – we hope you continue to enjoy renting here.

Fizzy is great

Review Date Jan 2020

Development is great, we have had no issues with the flat only minor bits when we moved in but that was due to it being brand new. Management swiftly repaired any issues we have had. We are lucky to have the top floor flat which is spacious and delicious van when the lift goes down. The flats are spacious and warm and feel clean.

We love Fizzy

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Local area is amazing, loads of new and exciting places popping up around Blackhorse Road. Insane transport links when the trains are running.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How faulty the lift is… living on the top floor with only one lift.. if it’s down which it was for a few days it really becomes a pain with a pregnant wife.

What is the best feature of your home:

The balcony and the views across London at night. Makes the rooms feel a lot bigger

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the lovely review. We know the lifts have been a little temperamental recently – we hope that this will start to improve now.

I’m happy here

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

The decor is great, the flat is spacious and has a very modern design. The courtyard area looks really good and gives it a bit more privacy to the all development. The access to transport is fantastic as it takes less than 5minutes to reach the station.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

So close to the Tube. Takes roughly 20 to get to central London.

What is the best feature of your home:

Spacious rooms.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Amazing review, thank you so much for taking the time to review your home, we hope you continue to enjoy living here.

Overall good

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

The building itself is really nice. Clean, modern, and spacious. The BOBs are quick to fix any problems that we’ve had with the flat. Huge bonus for being pet friendly, although having a rental fee per pet is a bit silly. I wish there were more natural light in the flat itself, but that’s minor.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area itself isn’t amazing. The nearest grocery store is poorly stocked and there isn’t tons around in the immediate vicinity. The area is getting increasingly crowded and it seems the council isn’t fully equipped for that.

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your home!

You should live here.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Apartments are very spaciously designed with good storage and lots of light in all rooms. Concierge/ work from home area with tea and coffee. Communal garden with events through the summer. Building is managed well with good communication on what’s going on in the building, local area etc. Parcel delivery to your doorstep is also a nice touch.

Any issues in the flat are quickly resolved with an in house repair service.

It’s a lovely friendly atmosphere throughout the building and pet friendly to boot!

 

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

A co-op and a Tesco nearby for those little bits you’ve forgotten. A couple brewerys close by – and the tube is about a two minute walk with central London only 20mins by Victoria line! Perfect location.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, any repairs needed are attended to quickly!

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your kind review – We hope you continue to enjoy renting in Fizzy Walthamstow!

FriendlyBest Fizzy Flats

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

We live in a 2 bedroom flat, and the sizes of the bedrooms are nice,very spacious. One very good thing is that you get 2 bathrooms which is the best thing i would say,and belive me what I’m saying i used to live in a shared house it is a nightmare to share the bathroom with someone else other than your partner. The only thing i dont like,we consider the only minus thing is that they are building new blocks, and from around 8 ish in the morning up until it gets dark you get to see builders just right looking at you,it’s a saying, and you get all the noise. Our flat is facing to the buildings in construction. Other than that every thing is ok, the flats are warm in the winter, and in the summer when we had high temperatures we cooped with a fan as everyone else. You have a washing machine and a tumbler dryer which is very handy in the winter,and a dishwasher and let me say it it’s a life saver! Not many properties have a dishwasher so this is a big plus to us as we just save more time,because you all know we live in London and time is money and important. About neighbours i have yo say that everyone we’ve meet were friendly and nice, but sometimes the bloc is so quiet that i have the impression we live alone in the building. Too quiet,no noise! I know the rent seems to pricey for some people but you have to think at your priorities, and facilities but i would definitely say this is the best place to live in.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love the fact that the flats are pet friendly,and even though we don’t have a pet yet,hope in the near future,i get to see so manny doggies and i can pet them, if the owners allows us. It is a lovely neighbourhood area, it is quiet and you are very close to tube station/victoria line,in a good day it takes me 35 min to get to liverpool street station where i work,overground station to Barking and you have 4 buss options 123,230,158 and W11. You have Tesco at 7 min walk, and a Coop right as you go out the building which is very handy when you need something that your missing in the house. I used to live in the area before and i got to see how they were building and i and my husband we said we are gonna move in there,because it’s one of the best place in the area. If you love Turkish food there is a restaurant right cross the street, and few more coffeehouses.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your in depth review – we promise you do have neighbours but it is great to hear the flats are well insulated 🙂 We agree – Yazaars serves delicious Turkish food!

Review of property + problems faced

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

The design and management of the property is fairly good with the management responding quickly to solve problems of the tenants however, the facilities such as the rubbish pickups and rubbish bins are always delayed as there are tenant who simply throw their rubbish which causes problems for the rest of the tenants. Maybe this could be fixed by guiding tenants on how to sort their rubbish befoee they move in and install a fine if caught simply throwing the rubbish?

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This area is easily accessible by tube which is only a 3min walk from the area. There’s also a fairly decent amount of shops to eat though it’s a 10mins plus walk away from the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Try to sort out the council taxes and also telling the management to sort the letters from previous tenants as they will fill up your mailbox pretty fast and it gets in the way of your own mails

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The repairs for my homes lighting was fixed quite fast and they’re mostly in the office during weekdays, however it could be helpful if they were also there during the weekends for us to access the common area as well as to respond to some of us when we’re passing through.

3
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your honest review. We have now advised tenants on the correct disposal of rubbish and we have seen an improvement over this last week and hope that it keeps improving!

Review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

My flat is nice but the response time for repairs or any action for the overall building are poor I.e. damage in communal areas, mess/spills around the buildings, broken lift, etc. And the rubbish bins are always an issue- overflowing, not emptied on time, in wrong place, etc.

I think some of the other Fizzy properties may have better facilities.
On the positive, the location is extremely convenient for commuters; flats are new; and pets are welcome.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Not many local shops but everything is a bus ride or tube stop away. Probably will be more in the area in the future because there is a quite bit of development and construction.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Poor

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

We are sorry to hear about your recent negative experience with communal area issues and speed of response. We have seen an improvement in communal areas/bins this week and hope this continues! Please do get in touch with us privately if you feel there is something more we can be doing.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17
Image of Fizzy Walthamstow, E17

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Communal work area/lounge

Communal work area/lounge

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Location

Available properties

From £1,645 pcm

Fizzy Living

About Fizzy Living

Fizzy Living is a professional landlord on a mission to reinvent renting. Fizzy provides good quality homes for rent in…
Number of developments 7

4.35

Average rating based on 870 reviews

View company