Fizzy Stepney Green, E1

Fizzy Living
Ranked 9th out of 117 in Tower Hamlets

Rating Details

4.39 (based on 116 reviews) 4.39 (116 reviews)

Excellent

53%

Very Good

41%

Average

5%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Category Scores

4.43
Facilities
4.43
Design
4.23
Location
4.05
Value
4.50
Management

Fizzy Stepney Green has a prime setting in E1, very close to Stepney Green Underground and Queen Mary’s University. There are one, two and three-bedroom apartments here, managed by Fizzy Living. Fizzy Living is a Build to Rent landlord, so all units are rental-only and pets are welcome.

Read more Read less
Available properties

Property listings

£1,650 pcm1 Bed Apartment £1,650 pcm
Double bedroom flat benefitting from free WIFI, pet friendly and available furnished or unfunrished. Open plan and spacious.
1 Bed
1 Bath
495 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£1,880 pcm2 Bed Apartment £1,880 pcm
Two double bedroom, two bathroom flat located minutes from Stepney Green station. The flat has an open plan kitchen living area and is also pet friendly.
2 Bed
2 Bath
723 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£2,600 pcm3 Bed Apartment £2,600 pcm
Three double bedroom flat with spacious living area. Located minites from Stepney Green station and a short walk to the DLR, this flat can be offered furnsihed or ufnurnished and is pet friendly.
3 Bed
2 Bath
951 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
See more

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Verified
Showing 116 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

5 stars living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2018

Its a very nice place to live, specially if you want to have a sense of community and good facilities. The management are very helpful and prompt in their customer services. I would say it’s a good value for your money

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Front door access for guests connected via mobile phone

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Happy tenants of 4 years and counting

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

My partner and I first moved into Fizzy Stepney Green right after it opened a few years ago. We were initially drawn in by the new build, the good location, the idea of a managed let, and of course the fact that they’re pet friendly! So many places wouldn’t even let us have our guinea pigs.Over the last few years we’ve been proven over and over again that we’ve made the right decision. The quality of the flat is great, and repairs are undertaken pretty quickly and we don’t have to wait around all day for them to turn up because the building manager can do this for us. The annual spring deep clean is really nice as well, and gets things like the ovens and showers really sparkling clean. We never have to wait up for parcels because there is a parcel room available as well.There’s also nice things like the Fizzy pet calendar, and of course since it’s a pet friendly building, you run into cute dogs all the time. There’s really no reason we’d move out and we don’t plan on it any time soon.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Stepney is a nice area because it feels quieter and more residential than a lot of the east end, but at the same time it’s close to all the places you want to go – Shoreditch, Bethnal Green, etc. There’s parks and a city farm nearby; a big Sainsbury’s just down the main road; and best of all, the local indie cinema Genesis. The canal is also nearby for weekend walks and Victoria Park is just 15 minutes walk up the canal – perfect in summer.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

People here tend to be friendlier than the average London neighbour – we actually say hi in the lobby.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great building and local area

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

The flats are very well specced out with integrated appliances and stone worktops as standard. The building has good facilities like post room and bike shed, although the bike shed is a little small relative to the amount of properties in the building.

Laura is an excellent property manager and is always prompt in responding to any issues and getting them sorted.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is an excellent selection of amenities nearby, including a large Sainsburys, and Lidl. DLR, District Line & Central Line are all a short walk away.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review!

Dog friendly

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2018

Great building, close to tube station. Dog friendly!
Local area a bit dull but crossrail will help.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Very sound proof! I didn’t know the neighbours had a baby until it was almost 4 months old as I could never hear the crying.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fizzy living stepney

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2019

The flats are stylish with high quality finish and appliances, the communal spaces are well kept and the amenities are great (library, pet station, dry cleaning pickup service). We especially like having an on-site building manager (I.e a ‘bob’) who is always helpful and friendly. When we have had issues communication is always easy. Easily the best renting experience I’ve had.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Small Co-op and Sainsburys right by the tube station, about a 6/7 min walk from the Fizzy building. Also easier to get down to Limehouse. Some nice pubs nearby (The Horn of Plenty, The Half Moon, The Old Ship). Generally a really well connected area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

A better understanding of the communal heating and underfloor system. Took us a while to figure out how to use it. It’s not that it’s an awful system but Iran very different to conventional boiler heating.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Refreshing renting

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2018

So far we have really enjoyed the friendly & helpful bobs we have had, really makes a difference! Excellent location especially for commuters, flat is a small 1 bed-we definitely need more room really if we could afford it! Incredibly hot in summer-bit too well insulated! We had to buy several fans to be just about comfortable & at times was unbearable. Only downside to an otherwise highly recommended property

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Honestly nothing! We got all the info we needed when viewing and have been happy ever since moving in a year ago!

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fantastic Place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Excellent building manager. Great well maintained flats with excellent transport links into the city and London city airport. Free deep clean once a year is a welcomed bonus. Pet friendly building that encourages and welcomes animals. It’s been a pleasure to bring up our puppy here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great links to the city many parks around to visit.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, promptly and effectively.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for the full marks! So glad that you and your puppy are enjoying renting in Fizzy Stepney Green!

Amazing flat, hopefully can live here for many more years

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2018

Very friendly people living in the building. The receptionist is very helpful always gives great help when needed. The price we pay is definitely worth it. It was a very nice and clean flat that my self and my flat mates enjoy living in and hopefully we will live in Fizzy living for another year. The cleaning is also really good, with cleaning every 2 weeks which is very good and helpful especially for us students.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew that the bills is as expensive as it is.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Experience abroad

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2018

Fizzy Stepney Green gives tenants a lovely, warm hearted and welcome atmosphere. I have moved to London and immediately felt comfortable and at home within this flat. Parks, supermarkets, the Uni and two train stations are really close and it does not take long to get to the inner city. I would always choose a Fizzy flat, because Fizzy they are clean, comfortable and give you a feeling of home eventhough you are in another country.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A very smooth experience thus far, Laura our Bob has been very helpful and professional.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

Absolutely love living at Fizzy Stepney already. Our one bedroom flat is light, modern and quiet, which compared to my last place is a massive bonus due to me working night shifts. The dog friendly attitude has also made a huge difference!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s well linked up transport wise as it’s 7 minutes from Stepney Green station, 12 minutes to Mile End and 10 minutes to Limehouse. There’s a few lovely pubs close by which do great food and are also dog friendly!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Getting hold of the temporary parking company can be difficult.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A review by a QMUL student.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

I love the parcel room. I don’t have to worry about deliveries in the middle of the day and the room is safe with a passcode.

I also like the modern design of the building and the interior of the room s. Although the carpets make it difficult to clean.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I am a student at QMUL and it feel great to be 5 min walk away from my school.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

WOW – full marks, thank you so much! I hope you continue to enjoy renting in Fizzy Stepney Green

Super nice experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2018

Its a very nice place to live, always tidy and clean

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The bike room is quite small for all the building

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Best ever experience in London so far

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2018

Fizzy Living is providing with the best service we ever had in London. The flat are perfectly maintained, the staff is already there to help, we feel like in family. This is a very good example to follow to rebuild community bindings!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Perfect isolation, both for heat and sound

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live and excellent service from Fizzy

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2018

The apartments are specified to a high standard with good quality appliances. The service provided by Fizzy and our Bob have been excellent, any problems are dealt with professionally and quickly. Having parcels dropped off in the post room is a very handy feature and the laundry lockers offer convenience.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Knowing an estimated cost for the heating would have been helpful.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The best rental experience I’ve ever had, miles better than my last landlord.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

Living in a Fizzy flat is the best experience I’ve had renting in London. Straight away our flat felt like home, and it is so nice to have Laura, our Bob on-site to deal with minor issues that have arisen quickly and efficiently. The building has a real community feel, and our fellow residents are all friendly. The flat itself is modern and in great working order, the windows in particular prevent a lot of city noise from filtering in.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is in a reasonably quiet residential area, with parades of shops and cafes/restaurants within easy walking distance. For a larger shop Lidl in Limehouse and ASDA and Sainsburys in Whitechapel are all within 15 minutes walk. Stepney Green station is only 5 minutes away which is perfect for my daily commute! A great pub for a post-work pint or Sunday lunch is The Horn of Plenty on Globe road – the staff are friendly and there’s plenty of board games to play too. The Genesis cinema is great and offers tickets for £5 Monday-Wednesdays.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The light fittings are slightly awkward and don’t generally fit standard lampshades – we’ve found clip on shades/paper shades are the best solution.Our flat stays pretty warm even in winter, so you will probably save a great deal on heating!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great building and facilities

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2018

I am very happy living in Fizzy Stepney Green. The building has an impressive design, the facilities offered are very helpful and it couldn’t be more efficient! Although the area is very central and there are tubes and buses to everywhere, the local business aren’t very diverse or invite to a good life outside. The parks around are fenced and sometimes the streets lack of proper lighting.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

none

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great customer service

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2019

Having looked for a flat from abroad I needed a company that was flexible, dependable and pleasant — Fizzy proved to be all that. Moving is stressful in itself and speaking to your landlord shouldn’t be too, with Fizzy I knew they cared about me. Would recommend!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is quite residential which is both good and bad. The station is only a short walk away though

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Consider if you want to live in an area with more open stores at night

4
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

very happy with location and service

I am very happy with the services fizzy living provides. Moving in was extremely easy and quick. I am a pet owner so location was very important to me, and Fizzy Stepney Green is very close to Shandy Park and Mile End Park. Also, the support I’ve received from fizzy administration has always been timely and on point.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the area because it is well connected and has access to Green spaces

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How good the heating is. I didn’t expect that the place will be this warm.

What is the best feature of your home:

Great location and impeccable service. Makes it very hard to consider moving elsewhere.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review – I am so glad you and your pet are enjoying living in Fizzy Stepney Green, and I hope you continue to do so!

Fantastic experience moving into these lovely modern flats with a great building managers and friendly pets around. Loving it!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

Myself and my girlfriend moved in together here at Fizzy Stepney Green and are loving the friendly environment, pets around and the super helpful and lovely building manager -Laura.I would recommend this place to anyone, its so nice it makes me go fizzy!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location close to the Underground at Stepney, lots of facilities and shops nearby and a crakcing fish and chip shop close by too!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wasn’t fully aware before moving in that we could have pets, so that is something we may now look into getting.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely Flats

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

The building have a great aesthetic design, and the area surrounding the flats is generally really well kept. The building manager is incredibly helpful, very reliable and very quick in resolving any kind of issues one might have. I also appreciate that there’s a place to store your bike in the building, although I feel like there aren’t enough places for the bikes compared to the number of residents and sometimes I struggle to find a place to leave my bike in the indoor are provided by Fizzy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is quite close to the city centre, around 20-30 min away by either tube or cycling. I love cycling towards the city centre you have a separate cycling lane, which feels safer than when you reach the centre. There’s a lot of small shops around in all directions, and the flat is a nice walk away from Victoria Park.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

I agree on the location, Stepney is such a handy location for everything! Thank you for your review

Unbeatable experience, brilliant on all fronts

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2019

The location is convenient for the City and Canary Wharf, which has been perfect for me. Our Bob Laura has been extremely helpful and is very attentive. The flat is wonderful. It’s truly a great place to live.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nothing.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Dogs aren’t allowed in the communal garden.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Comfortable apartment in good location.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Comfortable and spacious apartment in a well maintained development. Onsite property manager who responds promptly to any requests. Balcony is a great place to relax on a nice day. Kitchen well laid out and fitted with quality appliances. Parcel room provide place for package deliveries when not at home.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Numerous shops within a short walk. Four tube lines within a 10 min walk. A number of parks on your doorstep along with walks along the canal.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Additional bike storage.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Amazing review – thank you so much!

Possibly the best renting experience there is

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2018

Simple modern design. Great location near to the station and shops. Feels secure inside. Friendly and helpful receptionist.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish I’d known about the screaming kid neighbours! But you take the rough with the smooth.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice environment for living!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

I like the building design because it is modern, new, practical, secure and it is warm.
I am happy with the building management because the staff is always helping us with many things like: reparis, maintenance and the post. Our Bob; Laura, is very useful and available to ours requires.
I feel secure when I stay at home!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the location because it is near to 2 undergrounds : central line and district line. Sometimes district line is closed but the central line is open always. Near to different bus stations.
There are 3 Supermarkets near here : Coop, Sainsbury’s and Asda.
There are 2 parks near the building and Victoria park is near also. ( I love running around the canal)

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

You can open the whole window.
Just move the lock that have below!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would like to have more wardrobe spaces in my bedroom.
Sometimes the lift is dirty because people with dogs use it and don’t clean dog’s drool.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your amazing review! I hope you continue to enjoy living here.

the best way to rent…

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2018

Fizzy living creates a brilliant sense of community and so much more then renting. Every morning and night when I get home there’s sweets in the basket books I can read! It’s little touches like that that really make a difference. Also recognising easter and Christmas for example meant there was a great opportunity to meet others in your building which is usually so rare especially in London when everyone is so busy. I really enjoyed meeting everyone at the Christmas drinks. I never have to worry about packages being missed and problems in the flat not being solved. But most importantly fizzy living creates a really safe environment for you and your home and thats ultimately why I find Fizzy Living so appealing.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If you leave something out to give away it will go in about 30 seconds!

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Living Fantastically with Fizzy

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Fizzy Stepney is an excellent place to live – the communal areas are bright, spacious and modern and the development has a sense of community unlike any other place I’ve lived in London. Our one bedroom flat feels large and has ample storage and a clean, modern feel. We enjoy having outside space and living in a pet friendly building is a rare joy for London. Our BOB Laura is friendly and quick to respond to enquiries and we thoroughly enjoy being a part of the Fizzy community!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very close to Stepney station, Lidl and Asda shops, pubs, parks and Genesis cinema is great too!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Pet rent is a little extra on top of advertised rent – this isn’t hidden but could be promoted a little clearer for new properties.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Back door broken – emergency call through out of hours was prompt and checked by maintenance team ASAP the following day.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for this review! I also love having pets in the building, it makes my day when a pup comes to visit 🙂

Happy and stress free.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2018

I was attracted to Fizzy because they’re a pet friendly building but my whole experience has been great. The staff are helpful, flats are well designed, and the little extras (like being able to have my dry cleaning collected from the building) are great.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very happy

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2018

Very happy in the flat and the support from the Property Management and the refurb team is excellent.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

na

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Easy Living!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

Fizzy living makes life easy, any problems are quickly resolved. The flats are finished to a high standard with premium appliances. And the courtyard is a nice area to relax in the sun. Having Bob on hand for any questions and deliveries is also extremely useful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Verdis Italian is great. Only 15 minutes from Victoria Park.7 minutes from the tube station

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Where all the nearest amenities are – doctors, dentist etc

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great block of flats

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2018

I have been moving around London for the past 5-6 years, and I can honestly say that Fizzy provides the best living facilities I have experienced so far. Granted, Stepney Green is not the best area I lived in, but the flats are great and the little space that belongs to Fizzy is always clean.

5
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Super experience, for me and my 2 lovely cats!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

I’ve been living in Fizzy Stepney Green for 6 months. My apartment was super good, brand new, warm. The building overall is high quality. You have all the services you need from a landlord. Actually you don’t feel Fizzy like a Landlord but you feel on vacation in hotel.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Stepney Green is full of local shops, cinemas, restaurants, the tube is near and all the markets are pretty close.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was worried about the area cause everyone kept on telling me that the East London is unsafe. When I arrived I was super worried, you don’t have to cause it’s a nice area.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very reactive landlord, happy to help with any issues.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2019

The flats and facilities are modern and, most importantly, they work. It is really refreshing to have a landlord that just fixes things quickly when they go wrong

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Stepney Green is a busy area and at times can feel a little unsafe. My bike was stolen from the building’s bike shed.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very positive experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2018

Living at Fizzy Stepney Green has so far been a very positive experience. The pet-friendly policy is what drew me to Fizzy in the first instance, and I when I moved in I was very happy to find that there is also a community feel to the place, rather than just being another block of anonymous apartments. All maintenance and management issues to date have been dealt with promptly and professionally.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The apartments are extremely energy efficient. This was a very nice surprise when I received my first gas and electricity bills.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very happy with Fizzy

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

We really love this apartment. The building is modern and the decoration is contemporary. The rooms feel very spacious. Our building manager (bob) is great – very friendly and helpful. We were very happy with the price considering the location and quality of the apartment. Moving in was made so easy, they were very accommodating to our needs. Overall, we’re very happy renting here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The aera is very well connected with two underground stations and a DLR station within walking distance. There are a few local pubs which are nice and we’re not far from Shoreditch. The area is very quiet, so although we’re very near Central London, it doesn’t feel like it. Stratford shopping centre is also nearby with all the high street shops you’d need.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We don’t hear our neighbors at all. It’s quiet at night. The showers are great!

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Clean modern feel in an excellent location for access to east and central London

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2018

Brilliant location with 3 underground stations within 10 minutes walk. In our flat which faces into the courtyard there is very little noise throughout the winter. Can be noisier during summer when the kids are out to play. Kitchen and bathroom design are modern and sleek with lots of storage for a 1 bed flat. It’s a huge bonus to also have a dishwasher and washer/dryer.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Our flat is generally quite warm so we’ve never needed to use the heating system

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great customer service, from when you sign the lease to whenever you have a utilities issue or question

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

The facilities are modern and the customer service is a game changer — if something goes wrong they are always eager to help

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location isn’t that convenient

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It’s great for someone who wants ease of signing lease etc but the location is quite residential

3
Facilities
4
Design
2
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A great place to call home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

I’ve lived in the building for about a year and it’s is much nicer than other places in the area with similar price. The flats are nice and modern, with great heating and ventilation. The management is fast to solve any issues that may come up during our stay. They reply to all and any questions we may have about the flat.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Building is very close to both Stepney Green, Whitechapel, Mile End and Limehouse station, providing access to 5 different lines in walking distance. Many groceries stores can be found at Mile End road, such as Co-op, Sainsbury’s and a huge ASDA. Also a few pubs and restaurants/coffee shops.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was happily surprised by how warm the flat is, even during winter time the heating is barely turned on and the flat is always around 20 degrees.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

There isn’t much that I would change. Possibly a 24h concierge.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for leaving us this review of your home, I hope you continue to enjoy renting here.

Convenient, thoughtful and renter-centric

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2018

It’s been a pleasure to live in a Fizzy building. The apartments are spacious and well planned, and the quality of the kitchen appliances and rented furniture is good. Any issues are dealt with promptly by the in-house manager and there are occasions to meet other renters in the building. It’s really designed with tenants in mind.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place, couldn’t recommend enough.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

I’ve absolutely loving here so far; nice modern building and flat. Laura is always very communicative with Tennant’s via email and app for any updates or relevant information.
Discreet rubbish room, secure bike storage, 24 hour security men and secure parcel room.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Stepney green station (district and Hammersmith & City) and Mile End station (central) station are both around a 10 minute walk from the property.
Loads of shops by both station and loads of restaurants as well.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

N/a

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

N/a

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Full marks! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us 🙂

Fizzy makes you feel at home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2018

Living at a Fizzy property just makes you feel at home. The Fizzy team takes wonderful care of us. If something needs to be fixed they immediately take care of it and every concern is looked into. I much appreciate the friendly environment they have created and I could not imagine leaving this place. Thank you for all you work Fizzy!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That they are building a mosque next to our house 😉

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Couldn’t have asked for a better experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2019

My partner and I have been living in Fizzy Stepney for two years, and have had a great experience throughout the entire time. The flats are modern and in great condition, and any maintenance issues that came up were always dealt with very promptly (usually on the same or next day). Laura is a great building manager – always happy, responsive, and quick to solve issues when they crop up. The fact that Fizzy is pet-friendly was a big part of our decision to move into the building, and Stepney has proven a great place to have a dog. The building is opposite a park and within walking distance of Victoria Park. A lot of other Fizzy tenants also have pets and it helps to bring a sense of community to the building. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Fizzy Living.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fizzy Stepney is extremely convenient for public transport – the building is within easy walking distance to the District, Hammersmith & City, Central and DLR lines, and local buses run to Stratford, Bethnal Green, Holborn, and further East. There are three Santander bike stands nearby the building. Fizzy is also very convenient to local supermarkets, with two Coops, two small Sainsbury’s and one Sainsbury’s superstore within walking distance.In terms of entertainment, Genesis Cinema is a local institution, and there are some decent pubs on Whitechapel High Street and Mile End Rd.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If you have a dog, there is a fantastic dog walker, Mr.Wouff, in the area!

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Much happier here

I’m very happy here, the flats are beautiful with good storage (were in a 2 bed). We’ve got a ground floor flat with a patio, it’s so nice having outdoor space. The whole place is lovely – very secure, modern, light and airy. Great that parcels can be collected and stored, it’s away from the roads so it’s very quiet but so close to transport. I’d recommend this development.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I can’t fault it, it’s secure, well designed, quiet but close to transport and for me it’s close to work.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The doorbell rings your mobile – and I don’t get any reception! My partner does but I don’t, darn!

What is the best feature of your home:

There’s plenty of space in the 2 bed flats and the patio area is a great size too

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Amazing review – full marks! Thanks for leaving such a kind review.I hope you continue to enjoy living in Fizzy Stepney Green.

Nice place for young professionals

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2018

Great community vibe, wonderful “Bob”, nice building and they allow pets!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing at all

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Better than we could have hoped for

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2019

Good, modern and good quality residence. Given the stress we had moving from another country, we were so glad that Fizzy we’re efficient and easy to deal with – and so friendly!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Just 3 stops on the tube to the City, it is so well connected – but still very quiet and calm.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The walk up Regents Canal to Victoria Park for the Sunday food market has almost become a routine for sunny weekends.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fizzy Stepney Green is a must rent!

The overall building is great. Would be great to get the coffee bar and book swap area back. The lobby is always clean and security are helpful and polite. The only thing about design is, the walls are quite thin in the flats and you can hear everything from other rooms but it’s not so bad and other than that the building is fantastic

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great transport links to the city, loads of shops nearby. Loads of nice restaurants with some lovely parks

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known the temperature dials in the room weren’t fully functional and don’t actually help you control the temperature

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature is balcony, gives you a fantasist view of London and really brightens up the flat and the big windows allow a lot of natural light in!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Amazing – thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We hope you continue to enjoy renting in Fizzy Stepney Green

I love staying in Fizzy, made my life easier.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2018

The flat management is really nice, takes a lot of headache away from the tenants.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I knew all I need to know before moving in. Our flat Bob was very helpful.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Wow, we’re so glad that we make your life easier! Renting should be easy and enjoyable shouldn’t it?Thanks for the great review Yu-Hui!

Renting is the way forward..!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2018

Good location, friendly knowledgable building managers and very spacious flats.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No, everything covered at the viewing.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Friendly staff and community vibe

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

The flats are Modern and extremely well looked after. Issues are minimal and when they do arise are dealt with immediately. There is a real community feeling with everyone that lives here and that is solely down to the great work fizzy do. This includes everything from Christmas parties to the small things like leaving sweets out for everyone!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the location as it’s access to the city and Canary Wharf with close access to shops and pubs

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How much there is a community vibe here

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Happy fizzy renter

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

The development itself is new and is well maintained. The area can be a little noisy, with regular traffic and a busy mosque across the street. Fizzy are excellent, though, and by far the best landlord I’ve had

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like the fact that it is very close to the city

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

It would be nice if you could make alterations without it costing an arm and a leg from deposit.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the review, delighted to be noted as your best landlord! With regards to flat alterations do feel free to email us to see what you would like to do – lots of our residents do put things up on the walls and one person has even painted a feature wall!

FIzzy: What an organised, safe ,quiet development.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

From finding fizzy on zoopla to living in the complex for a year, it has been super easy and safe. Our onsite manager is great and always able to help us when we have an issue. The development is safe, quiet and full of friendly people. Fizzy have been so great during the coronavirus pandemic, they have offered payment plans, friday zoom drinks and lots of extra activity suggestions. Thanks FIZZY!!!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to shops and short trip to the city or startford. Great parks and local community. Also plenty bike paths and walking areas

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The intercom system is rather annoying as it is linked to your mobile phone number.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building manager is alway quick, organised and friendly when it comes to dealing with maintenance

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for leaving your home this review! I hope you continue to enjoy living with us in Fizzy Stepney Green!

A safe and cared for home for young professionals

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2018

Really premium building exterieur. The inside is well designed and structured, only flaw is the low qual paint. Fizzyliving as a management company are hasstle-free, very understanding, always ready to fix up the appartment. The team are just all really friendly. And the building is secure. Only flaw would be the corridors are too warm which wastes monthly service charge on our heating bill.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Bad quality paint. Type of furniture we will get. Monthly service charges on our bills.

5
Facilities
4
Design
1
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great stay in Fizzy Stepney Green so far!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Secure fob entry, and the intercom system goes through your phone so you can let in people remotely. Interior is bright and kept well, regularly doing things to improve the building without causing too much distruption. The flat itself is spacious for a one bedroom flat, with modern appliances and a balcony facing East with good views of Canary Wharf. Property maintenance was super quick too; enquired about some broken light fixings on a Saturday and was fixed by Monday morning, so big props go to Laura for being so vigilant! Been a pleasure living in Fizzy Stepney Green so far!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area has all the required amenities needed including supermarkets, pubs and restaurants. Maximum 25 mins walk away from 4 tube lines and a National Rail station

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for the review!

Great place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2018

Great location, well connected by tube, overground, bus and DLR. You can easily reach anywhere in London. The surrounding area has all you would ever need from mile end leisure park to Victoria park. Restaurants, bars and supermarkets at your doorstep.
The Fizzy team are always quick to resolve any issues and are very friendly.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Which postcode to use for deliveries. Surrounding Pubs 🙂

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

FFIZZY FANTASTIC

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2019

Great apartment, great onsite services (Bob). If anything goes wrong it’s fixed within a week. And overall the cost is quite reasonable. Flexibility to move between flats if you please and also you can bring pets!!! 😊 all round winner.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is a bit of violence in the area but never bothers us and there is a good police presence.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

About the local area, shops, bars, secret restaurants. There’s lots to find

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The only place to own a pet and rent in London.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Building is great. The lifts are very reliable and quick – perfect for moving in as we are on the 4th floor. Very secure and the postal room is ideal if you’re not in to receive a package. Our bob – Laura, is always very helpful and friendly! The flat itself is perfect, very modern appliances and if there are any issues it is fixed within an appropriate timeframe.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fizzy living is an ideal location for a pet friendly building. Not having a garden can be difficult owning a little dog but being able to take her to the park across the road makes a massive difference. A 7 minute walk from Stepney Green and 11 minutes from Mile End means the transport links are also pretty great.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nil

What is the best feature of your home:

The sunset from the balcony.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

I love that we are pet friendly too- meeting all the dogs makes my day! I hope you continue to enjoy renting here.

Fizzy makes living in London greatand super easy!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

Fizzy living is always available should you encounter any issued with your flat or if you are seeking any kind of assistance. The buildling in Stepney Green is very close to the City and only a short walk to Stepney Green Station/Mile End Station/Limehouse DLR station. The flats are modern and the furniture packages are perfect for people newly arriving in London. Since we moved to London we have only lived in Fizzly flats and we keep intend to do so as all affairs just go smoothly and without any hassle. Thank you Fizzy for making Living in London great!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the close proximity to the center of London and the newly designed flats. In summer the street towards the east side can be a bit noisy when cars are passing.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known that the flat in summer can be quite warm (however this is just during the couple of really hot days in London)

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Enjoyable and peaceful.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2018

It’s kind of close to nice places. The neighborhood does not have lots to offer, but the street of the building is nice. It’s close to the tube, which is great and the flat itself is very comfortable. The windows don’t let any cold wind or humidity to get in, but they open inwards, which is a pain.
Some neighbors are not very careful with their trash, sometimes living it on the street for weeks ( old furniture, mattress, stuff like that) but the building is very silent and you don’t get annoyed by any noise. No smells from other flats ever filtered on ours.
I really love it overall and I hope this helps people to decide.
It’s a very good choice.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing really. Is just good.

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Best renting experience in London

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

We were impressed from day 1: Laura is our Bob at Stepney Green and we love our interactions with her, and the little touches she adds to make the building feel like home! (+events!) We appreciate the warm welcome our dog has, and are grateful for the quick turn around times should we ever need a repair.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very smooth from start to finish

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2019

Our experience from first contact with Fizzy to now has been smooth and stress-free! Our flat in Fizzy Stepney is bright, modern and in excellent condition. The building is only a short walk from Stepney Green Station and it’s only a little further to Mile End. Our Building Manager (BOB) is extremely helpful and great to deal with. There is a lovely sense of community and we have felt welcomed! Pet corner is perfect for our little dog Betty, she loves the nearby park and the fact that Victoria Park is only a short walk along the canal… We are all looking forward to summer time now!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport links, the canal and Shandy park for our little dog

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How hard it is for visitors to visit by car (parking spots around the building are few and far between)

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live

Really well thought out design with lots of plug sockets in every room and all rooms are a good size with good quality fittings. lots of attentive staff are always around and you get the sense any issue will be dealt with efficiently. The bike space is very useful and the bin area is much better (less disgusting) than I’ve experienced in other places. Communal areas like corridors and lifts are always clean and will maintained.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s nice and well connected with Stepney Green tube easy to get to, plus the cycle super highway. Local versions of supermarkets very close by while the bigger adsa is only a bit further. Genesis cinema is fantastic. Transport takes a while if you’re heading south – but you can’t have it all!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Maybe the bike storage is a bit too full up at times and could do with some more space but that’s very hard to do and it’s still great to have it.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Amazing review – thank you so much for taking the time. I hope you continue to enjoy renting here.

Fizzy makes living in London great

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2019

Fizzy living is always available should you encounter any issued with your flat or if you are seeking any kind of assistance. The buildling in Stepney Green is very close to the City and only a short walk to Stepney Green Station/Mile End Station/Limehouse DLR station. The flats are modern and the furniture packages are perfect for people newly arriving in London. Since we moved to London we have only lived in Fizzly flats and we keep intend to do so as all affairs just go smoothly and without any hassle. Thank you Fizzy for making Living in London great!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the close proximity to the center of London and the newly designed flats. In summer the street towards the east side can be a bit noisy when cars are passing.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known that the flat in summer can be quite warm (however this is just during the couple of really hot days in London)

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1

Location

Available properties

From £1,650 pcm

Fizzy Living

About Fizzy Living

Fizzy Living is a professional landlord on a mission to reinvent renting. Fizzy provides good quality homes for rent in…
Number of developments 7

4.35

Average rating based on 859 reviews

View developer