Fizzy Stepney Green, E1

By
Fizzy Living
Ranked 9th out of 117 in Tower Hamlets
4.39 (based on 118 reviews) 4.39 (118 reviews)

Category Scores

4.42
Facilities
4.43
Design
4.24
Location
4.05
Value
4.50
Management

Excellent

53%

Very Good

42%

Average

5%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Fizzy Stepney Green has a prime setting in E1, very close to Stepney Green Underground and Queen Mary’s University. There are one, two and three-bedroom apartments here, managed by Fizzy Living. Fizzy Living is a Build to Rent landlord, so all units are rental-only and pets are welcome.

Read more Read less
Available properties

One month free if you move in before the end of August!

Property listings

£1,580 pcmFlat 109 £1,580 pcm
Stunning 1 bed flat with a private east facing balcony, spacious double bedroom with built in wardrobes, modern bathroom and stylish open plan kitchen and living area. The kitchen is fully integrated and includes fridge, freezer, electric hob, oven/grill and dishwasher. There is also a washing machine in the utility room.
1 Bed
1 Bath
495 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£1,580 pcmFlat G04 £1,580 pcm
Stunning 1 bed flat with a private west facing patio overlooking the courtyard, spacious double bedroom with built in wardrobes, modern bathroom and stylish open plan kitchen and living area.The kitchen is fully integrated and includes fridge, freezer, electric hob, oven/grill and dishwasher. There is also a washing machine in the utility room.
1 Bed
1 Bath
495 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£1,630 pcmFlat 307 £1,630 pcm
Spacious 1 bed flat on the 3rd floor comprising a spacious double bedroom with built in wardrobes, floor to ceiling windows, modern bathroom, stylish open plan kitchen and living area and a private balcony. The kitchen is fully integrated with high quality Bosch appliances and there is plenty of storage throughout.
1 Bed
1 Bath
495 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£1,960 pcmFlat 106 £1,960 pcm
Beautiful 2 bedroom 2 bathroom furnished flat boasting a west facing private balcony overlooking the courtyard, an open plan kitchen and living area and plenty of storage throughout. The kitchen is fully integrated with high quality white goods including fridge, freezer, electric hob, oven/grill and dishwasher. There is also a washing machine in the utility room.
2 Bed
2 Bath
723 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£2,045 pcmFlat 301 £2,045 pcm
Beautiful and spacious 2 bedroom furnished flat with 2 bathrooms, open plan kicthen and living area and a large private balcony. The master bedroom bedroom benefits from en suite bathroom and in-built wardrobes. The kitchen is fully integrated and includes fridge, freezer, electric hob, oven/grill and dishwasher. There is also a washing machine in the utility room.
2 Bed
2 Bath
730 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£2,325 pcmFlat G01 £2,325 pcm
Beautiful 3 bedroom dual aspect ground floor flat comprising of large private patio, spacious open plan kitchen and living area, and 2 bathrooms. The master bedroom benefits from an en-suite and an in-built wardrobes. There is also a washing and drying machine in the utility room. The kitchen fully integrated with Bosch appliances including fridge, freezer, electric hob, oven, grill and dishwasher.
3 Bed
2 Bath
920 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
See more

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Verified
Showing 118 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Living Fantastically with Fizzy

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Fizzy Stepney is an excellent place to live – the communal areas are bright, spacious and modern and the development has a sense of community unlike any other place I’ve lived in London. Our one bedroom flat feels large and has ample storage and a clean, modern feel. We enjoy having outside space and living in a pet friendly building is a rare joy for London. Our BOB Laura is friendly and quick to respond to enquiries and we thoroughly enjoy being a part of the Fizzy community!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very close to Stepney station, Lidl and Asda shops, pubs, parks and Genesis cinema is great too!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Pet rent is a little extra on top of advertised rent – this isn’t hidden but could be promoted a little clearer for new properties.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Back door broken – emergency call through out of hours was prompt and checked by maintenance team ASAP the following day.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for this review! I also love having pets in the building, it makes my day when a pup comes to visit 🙂

Best hassle free renting in zone 2

Review Date Jun 2020

Such a hassle free renting experience. The building is pet friendly and allows you to decorate. I’ve never missed a delivery thanks to the delivery room. The Fizzy app is great for being able to easily contact Laura the building manager who is super friendly, and to contact other residents in the building.
The flats themselves are modern with an adequate amount of space and storage. The balconies are a good size too , plenty of room for outdoor dining.
Only downside I would say is the lack of communal spaces that are available in the other Fizzy buildings.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very close to Stepney green tube station , which also has a couple of coffee shops, a Sainsbury’s local and a co op just next to it.
Stepney farm is also a few minutes walk away which has a local farmers market at weekends.
Good green spaces nearby , mile end park is a short walk away and St Dunstan’s church yard is a real gem. Canal towpath also nearby which is great for running / walks.
Only downside to the area is the traffic tends to be noisy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The traffic noise can be pretty bad, even for London, from motorbikes and lots of boy racers cutting through the residential area. It’s unavoidable given you need the windows open with the warmth of the building.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Better temperature control – the building is definitely on the warm side!

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Super professional pet friendly landlord

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

I’m impressed with Fizzy as a whole and I couldn’t be more satisfied and surer to have chosen the best place to live in London. The location is great (near supermarkets, tube station, etc) and the flat itself is well lit due to its huge windows and seems to be well maintained.

Laura our BOB here at Stepney Green really deserves her BOB title, she is very considerate and responsive to any matter. No doubts one of the highlights of living here.

Being pet friendly with no drama is another Fizzy’s upside – obviously there are rules which must
be followed but they are mostly common sense and nothing more I wouldn’t do myself even without them. The only bit which is not that great but I kind of understand is the fee charged extra per pet.

Fizzy seems to strive to make their slogan “reinventing renting” more than words – there are many initiatives to keep and build the community spirit (although temporarily halted due to the current conditions) and make tenants’ lives easier, like an app to manage your tenancy in your mobile, partnerships with external vendor (e.g uber eats to offer free deliveries), etc.

I cannot recommend Fizzy enough and I hope these first impressions linger.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Range of supermarkets and tube station.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The flat as a whole is in very good condition and I dont really have something bad to report, but it would be great to have real pictures in the ads of the website as I mentioned before and a blueprint to have an idea of the dimensions of the rooms and help planning the furniture beforehand.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

So far, all my inquiries have been answered in less than one day.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you Gabriel for your great review, I really appreciate it! Hope you continue to enjoy living at Fizzy Stepney Green!

Modern and safe

Review Date May 2020

I like the building and the flat. The design is very modern. The building is almost new and safe.
I feel secure here! The spaces are quiet big and I like the common areas like the park. The Bob is amazing! The building is pet friendly and neighbors are friendly

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like this area because is center and close to bus stations and undergrounds.
The area is quiet and safe.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The wardrobes are not so big inside the rooms. In the summer is hot.

What is the best feature of your home:

The modern design and the balconys and also the view.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your home this review!

FIzzy: What an organised, safe ,quiet development.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

From finding fizzy on zoopla to living in the complex for a year, it has been super easy and safe. Our onsite manager is great and always able to help us when we have an issue. The development is safe, quiet and full of friendly people. Fizzy have been so great during the coronavirus pandemic, they have offered payment plans, friday zoom drinks and lots of extra activity suggestions. Thanks FIZZY!!!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to shops and short trip to the city or startford. Great parks and local community. Also plenty bike paths and walking areas

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The intercom system is rather annoying as it is linked to your mobile phone number.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building manager is alway quick, organised and friendly when it comes to dealing with maintenance

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for leaving your home this review! I hope you continue to enjoy living with us in Fizzy Stepney Green!

Much happier here

Review Date Mar 2020

I’m very happy here, the flats are beautiful with good storage (were in a 2 bed). We’ve got a ground floor flat with a patio, it’s so nice having outdoor space. The whole place is lovely – very secure, modern, light and airy. Great that parcels can be collected and stored, it’s away from the roads so it’s very quiet but so close to transport. I’d recommend this development.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I can’t fault it, it’s secure, well designed, quiet but close to transport and for me it’s close to work.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The doorbell rings your mobile – and I don’t get any reception! My partner does but I don’t, darn!

What is the best feature of your home:

There’s plenty of space in the 2 bed flats and the patio area is a great size too

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Amazing review – full marks! Thanks for leaving such a kind review.I hope you continue to enjoy living in Fizzy Stepney Green.

A great place to call home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

I’ve lived in the building for about a year and it’s is much nicer than other places in the area with similar price. The flats are nice and modern, with great heating and ventilation. The management is fast to solve any issues that may come up during our stay. They reply to all and any questions we may have about the flat.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Building is very close to both Stepney Green, Whitechapel, Mile End and Limehouse station, providing access to 5 different lines in walking distance. Many groceries stores can be found at Mile End road, such as Co-op, Sainsbury’s and a huge ASDA. Also a few pubs and restaurants/coffee shops.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was happily surprised by how warm the flat is, even during winter time the heating is barely turned on and the flat is always around 20 degrees.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

There isn’t much that I would change. Possibly a 24h concierge.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for leaving us this review of your home, I hope you continue to enjoy renting here.

My Fizzy Living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

Building is great. Keeps the heat in exceptionally well. The last winter has to be the least amount of heating i have ever used for a cold season. Summers can be a struggle though!

Deliveries situation is amazing as they let them in so no worries about being out for any type of delivery. I was out when my bed was delivered and came home to it waiting for me which was perfect! thanks building staff! Normal items go into a parcel room to collect at your convenience.

The only qualm i have though is we used to have a foyer including snacks/tea/coffee seating and a TV which disappeared shortly after we entered due to renovations. These are still missing and not seen too much renovating which is a little disappointing as quite liked that foyer.

The place is pet friendly and they have their own foyer section for dog treats and bowls which is nice for pet owners.

All in all I think this is a great place to live.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is fairly evenly placed between Stepney Green station (7min walk) and Mile End station (10 min walk) so between the two you have access to district/circle/hammersmith and city and the Central Line. It takes about 20 mins average to get to bank door to door from Stepney Green getting of at Monument.
So working in the city is a breeze for a commute.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

the foyer would disappear within weeks.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

bring my foyer back please. I used to like waiting for cabs in this space.

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for the review! We hope to have the reception area spruced up soon- keep your eyes out!

Nice environment for living!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

I like the building design because it is modern, new, practical, secure and it is warm.
I am happy with the building management because the staff is always helping us with many things like: reparis, maintenance and the post. Our Bob; Laura, is very useful and available to ours requires.
I feel secure when I stay at home!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the location because it is near to 2 undergrounds : central line and district line. Sometimes district line is closed but the central line is open always. Near to different bus stations.
There are 3 Supermarkets near here : Coop, Sainsbury’s and Asda.
There are 2 parks near the building and Victoria park is near also. ( I love running around the canal)

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

You can open the whole window.
Just move the lock that have below!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would like to have more wardrobe spaces in my bedroom.
Sometimes the lift is dirty because people with dogs use it and don’t clean dog’s drool.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your amazing review! I hope you continue to enjoy living here.

very happy with location and service

Review Date Mar 2020

I am very happy with the services fizzy living provides. Moving in was extremely easy and quick. I am a pet owner so location was very important to me, and Fizzy Stepney Green is very close to Shandy Park and Mile End Park. Also, the support I’ve received from fizzy administration has always been timely and on point.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the area because it is well connected and has access to Green spaces

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How good the heating is. I didn’t expect that the place will be this warm.

What is the best feature of your home:

Great location and impeccable service. Makes it very hard to consider moving elsewhere.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review – I am so glad you and your pet are enjoying living in Fizzy Stepney Green, and I hope you continue to do so!

Lowest bills I ever paid

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

Fizzy Stepney Green is proactive, good problem solvers and willing to listen. The building is eco friendly and well equipped. I have never spent so little on bills! The development makes you feel safe with the reception, key cards and being well lit 24/7. I need thought that having a locked parcel room would make such a big difference in my life, I think I now can’t live with out. No more trips on a Saturday to the Post office.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Stepney Green is located in an amazing quiet and well connected location. You are basically in the heart of London but still have the nice residential feel with parks and canals. A very healthy living area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing. It is great.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I wish the bike shed was bigger and the bikes slightly more spaced out. Association with a gym would be nice too.

3
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review, I also love the location and I am so glad you find the parcel room convenient 🙂

Very good and well maintained development (but be aware of rent increases each year)

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

We’ve been living at Stepney Green for more then 3 years now and we’ve been happy with our location and how quick management have been to fix and resolve any issues we have had. Just be aware of possible rent increases each year.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to the Stepney Green, Mile End and Limehouse tube stations.

Lots of nearby stores for buying groceries.

Nearby Victoria Park, Mile End Park and Stepney Green Park

Good restaurants in the area. Deliveroo gives you a bunch of options as a result.

One bad thing about the development is that it tends to increase its rent every year (this year being the one exception). The communal gardens also often get _very_ noisy during the summer when children go outside and play. Because its in an enclosed area, the screams tend to echo very loudly along with any bicycles/toy cars they ride along the tracks. This is especially annoying during the summer months when you really want to open a window but it would result in very very loud noises.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Rent increases each year and the very noisy communal garden during the summer

What is the best feature of your home:

Location is very good for getting into central london

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your home, I really appreciate your feedback!

Pet friendly East London haven

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

The building is clean and well designed with excellent facilities and is manged by Laura the building manger superbly who is always there to help with our cat if we need to let someone in, to do maintenance.
Laura is a real asset to the business!

*There are some noisy tenants on the ground floor corridor, but on the whole it is a great place to live.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is great being so close to Stepney and Limehouse stations.
Great shops nearby and lots of good running routes.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known how nice this area is as it was better than expected

What is the best feature of your home:

The outdoor space we have and the fact it is pet friendly

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review! I also love the pet friendly aspect of the flat, it makes my day seeing all the cute dogs everyday 🙂

Good starting point when coming to London and need something pet friendly

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2020

The apartments are nice and modern. Furnishings are comfortable and they even switch a few tables for us upon request. The buildings overall are modern and they are sure to keep things up to code (hence the constant fire Marshalls and alarm testing we have had over the last few months…).

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The apartments are nice and modern. Furnishings are comfortable and they even switch a few tables for us upon request. The location is not…my favorite in London. But if you work close to Canada Water or in the city, it will be ideal. I do not like that my small dog costs 50 pounds extra per month. I think children cause more of a mess than my tiny dog every has. For the price, I think they should also include more amenities (coffee room, gym) like similar buildings in different areas. There used to be a coffee machine and book club but they got rid of it for now.

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your home this review!

The only place to own a pet and rent in London.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Building is great. The lifts are very reliable and quick – perfect for moving in as we are on the 4th floor. Very secure and the postal room is ideal if you’re not in to receive a package. Our bob – Laura, is always very helpful and friendly! The flat itself is perfect, very modern appliances and if there are any issues it is fixed within an appropriate timeframe.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fizzy living is an ideal location for a pet friendly building. Not having a garden can be difficult owning a little dog but being able to take her to the park across the road makes a massive difference. A 7 minute walk from Stepney Green and 11 minutes from Mile End means the transport links are also pretty great.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nil

What is the best feature of your home:

The sunset from the balcony.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

I love that we are pet friendly too- meeting all the dogs makes my day! I hope you continue to enjoy renting here.

Good place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

The building is in a new development, whit a nice design. There is security and concierge service works very well. For deliveries it is perfect. There is parking for the bicycles. The apartments are a bit little but very comfortable and quiet. The Underfloor heating is very good for the winter.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is quiet and well connected.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would add just 2 o 3 sqm 🙂

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

I am so glad you are comfy and cozy in your home! I hope you continue to enjoy renting here!

Great place, couldn’t recommend enough.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

I’ve absolutely loving here so far; nice modern building and flat. Laura is always very communicative with Tennant’s via email and app for any updates or relevant information.
Discreet rubbish room, secure bike storage, 24 hour security men and secure parcel room.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Stepney green station (district and Hammersmith & City) and Mile End station (central) station are both around a 10 minute walk from the property.
Loads of shops by both station and loads of restaurants as well.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

N/a

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

N/a

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Full marks! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us 🙂

Fizzy Review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

I like the design of the fizzy buildings and the services provided. The service I have used the most and like is the mail room, the ability to order mail and not worry about missing he delivery is great. Building management has been good. Only downside is the lighting within our rooms isn’t great and some bulbs are mismatched.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is close to several local shops and the uni I go to

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would change the light fittings to standard E27 bulbs that can accommodate LED bulbs as I’m sure many people would like to.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

I really appreciate your review – thank you.

Modern and clean

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

The modern design is nice and the location is decent. There was a bit of confusion surrounding the rent/deposit at the start of the tenancy, but everything has been smooth since then. The maintenance has been ongoing for quite some time now though…

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nice that spoons is round the corner

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for taking the time to review us! I hope you continue to enjoy renting here!

Comfortable apartment in good location.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Comfortable and spacious apartment in a well maintained development. Onsite property manager who responds promptly to any requests. Balcony is a great place to relax on a nice day. Kitchen well laid out and fitted with quality appliances. Parcel room provide place for package deliveries when not at home.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Numerous shops within a short walk. Four tube lines within a 10 min walk. A number of parks on your doorstep along with walks along the canal.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Additional bike storage.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Amazing review – thank you so much!

Perfect for pet owners

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

The Fizzy development has some noteworthy advantages: the building managers (or ‘BOBs’) are friendly, helpful, and generally take the stress out of the sometimes contentious tenant/landlord relationship. The building had several nice perks when we moved in, such as a book lending shelf, and free hot drinks in the lobby, though these have disappeared for the last six months due to (otherwise unintrusive) building works. There’s also a pet stop which is kept stocked with treats/water for dogs – our pup insists on stopping by after every walk.

The flats themselves have modern furnishings, never seem to get cold (lovely in the winter!) are spacious enough for two people in a single bed flat. The (free!) Hyperoptic WiFi can sometimes be a little flaky, but can be upgraded at cost. Gas must be supplied through Vital energy and can’t be changed – a little frustrating when there are cheaper options on the market. Electricity providers can be switched at will.

If you’re a pet owner it’s a very welcoming building, with lots of fellow dog and cat owners. The only downside for pet owners is the steep £50/month charge (on top of a hefty deposit) to keep a dog.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport-wise, the area is well-connected (Hammersmith/District/Central all in walking distance). Stepney Green is largely residential with smaller shops and a few local parks, though Victoria Park is a brisk walk away. Dog owners are well-served for walkers and other owners. Restaurants are few and far between, however.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the gas provider cannot be changed from Vital.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They’ve always responded promptly and fairly to any concerns.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for leaving us this review – I am so happy to hear your pup also enjoys renting here too 🙂

A review by a QMUL student.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

I love the parcel room. I don’t have to worry about deliveries in the middle of the day and the room is safe with a passcode.

I also like the modern design of the building and the interior of the room s. Although the carpets make it difficult to clean.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I am a student at QMUL and it feel great to be 5 min walk away from my school.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

WOW – full marks, thank you so much! I hope you continue to enjoy renting in Fizzy Stepney Green

Great building and local area

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

The flats are very well specced out with integrated appliances and stone worktops as standard. The building has good facilities like post room and bike shed, although the bike shed is a little small relative to the amount of properties in the building.

Laura is an excellent property manager and is always prompt in responding to any issues and getting them sorted.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is an excellent selection of amenities nearby, including a large Sainsburys, and Lidl. DLR, District Line & Central Line are all a short walk away.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review!

Great place to live

Review Date Jan 2020

Really well thought out design with lots of plug sockets in every room and all rooms are a good size with good quality fittings. lots of attentive staff are always around and you get the sense any issue will be dealt with efficiently. The bike space is very useful and the bin area is much better (less disgusting) than I’ve experienced in other places. Communal areas like corridors and lifts are always clean and will maintained.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s nice and well connected with Stepney Green tube easy to get to, plus the cycle super highway. Local versions of supermarkets very close by while the bigger adsa is only a bit further. Genesis cinema is fantastic. Transport takes a while if you’re heading south – but you can’t have it all!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Maybe the bike storage is a bit too full up at times and could do with some more space but that’s very hard to do and it’s still great to have it.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Amazing review – thank you so much for taking the time. I hope you continue to enjoy renting here.

Good experience so far!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

I’m really impressed by how well fitted our flat is, the worktops and flooring etc is high quality and it looks great.

The rainbow carpets are a nice touch although the walls could do with a lick of paint and the locked-up coffee area in reception looks a bit sad!

I like having security guards around, they’re also really friendly. Laura is also lovely and sorts any issues very quickly.

My biggest gripe is the tiny bike shed with the bike lock-ups crammed in together, it’s a nightmare to use and there’s often no space to put your bike.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s well-connected and close to lovely things like Victoria Park, Columbia Road etc. Lots of cycle lanes around.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Despite being close to a main road, it feels quiet and safe

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

A bigger bike shed!

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for leaving your home a review!

Great stay in Fizzy Stepney Green so far!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Secure fob entry, and the intercom system goes through your phone so you can let in people remotely. Interior is bright and kept well, regularly doing things to improve the building without causing too much distruption. The flat itself is spacious for a one bedroom flat, with modern appliances and a balcony facing East with good views of Canary Wharf. Property maintenance was super quick too; enquired about some broken light fixings on a Saturday and was fixed by Monday morning, so big props go to Laura for being so vigilant! Been a pleasure living in Fizzy Stepney Green so far!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area has all the required amenities needed including supermarkets, pubs and restaurants. Maximum 25 mins walk away from 4 tube lines and a National Rail station

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for the review!

Fizzy Stepney Green is a must rent!

Review Date Jan 2020

The overall building is great. Would be great to get the coffee bar and book swap area back. The lobby is always clean and security are helpful and polite. The only thing about design is, the walls are quite thin in the flats and you can hear everything from other rooms but it’s not so bad and other than that the building is fantastic

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great transport links to the city, loads of shops nearby. Loads of nice restaurants with some lovely parks

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known the temperature dials in the room weren’t fully functional and don’t actually help you control the temperature

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature is balcony, gives you a fantasist view of London and really brightens up the flat and the big windows allow a lot of natural light in!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Amazing – thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We hope you continue to enjoy renting in Fizzy Stepney Green

Great experience with Fizzy

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

The property is very modern and well located. A great amenity is the wifi, which is included in the rent. The building has a 24 hours security team around its perimeter, so you have nothing to worry about. At the reception there is the mail room, which is great when you are not home and you are not able to receive a delivery in person.

What is the best feature of your home?

For me, as student, having internet connection included is great.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area in development, close to Queen Mary University of London. The tube is 6 min walking and the nearest supermarket about 4 min. There is a large variety of places to eat.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Luckily, Fizzy showed us everything we needed to know before moving in

What is the best feature of your home:

For me, as student, having internet connection included is great.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your home a review

It’s a great place to live and is very close to the City

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

I like the color scheme of the development and the best part about the flat is probably the view into the communal courtyard. It is well kept.

The property manager is always on hand to help.

The security guards are always on duty and make you feel safe in the development.

The waste disposal facilities are conveniently located on the ground floor next to the entrance so you can always drop off rubbish on your way out rather than having to go out of your way into a lower floor.

I also chose to live here due to its pet friendliness, my cat is really enjoying the flat!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

5 mins from Stepney Green station, links to City well.

I also like that there is a Coop, Sainsburys, Asda, Tesco all within walking distance.

The building is also situated in a very quiet area which is a huge positive given that the location is quite close to Central.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for taking the time to review us! And that you also continue to enjoy renting in Fizzy Stepney Green

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1

Facilities

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Location

Available properties

From £1,580 pcm

Fizzy Living

About Fizzy Living

Fizzy Living is a professional landlord on a mission to reinvent renting. Fizzy provides good quality homes for rent in…
Number of developments 7

4.35

Average rating based on 870 reviews

View company