Fizzy Stepney Green, E1

By
Fizzy Living
Ranked 10th out of 132 in Tower Hamlets
4.43 (145 reviews) 4.43 (145 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.43
Facilities
4.47
Design
4.27
Location
4.05
Value
4.54
Management

Excellent

56%

Very Good

39%

Average

5%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Fizzy Stepney Green has a prime setting in E1, very close to Stepney Green Underground and Queen Mary’s University. There are one, two and three-bedroom apartments here, managed by Fizzy Living. Fizzy Living is a Build to Rent landlord, so all units are rental-only and pets are welcome.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,535 pcm
Stepney 604 – 1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
484 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£1,700 pcm
Stepney 402 – 3 Bed Apartment
3 Bed
2 Bath
951 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£1,100 pcm
Stepney 101 – 2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
724 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Verified
Showing 145 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Perfect tenancy all along

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2021

Being a Fizzy’s tenant was a very positive experience all along, from applying until returning the keys. The property managers turn the tenancy experience pleasant and sleek as they are always available to whatever you need – I didn’t get the chance to meet the new property manager Oceane in person, but from the little contact we had she seemed as awesome and helpful as was Laura.
The flat itself is not brand new, but everything is well maintained and in pristine condition. The floor to ceiling windows are lovely, keep the flat well-lit during the day and provide a nice view of the street. The fitted kitchen and wardrobe is also handy as they provide reasonable amount of storage.

Fizzy cares for their tenants well-being and organise many different events and activities to engage them – obviously in the current situation they are taking place online.

Another point that is worth mentioning is the check-out process. It was smooth and they were very sensible when taking into consideration fair wear and tear – we received our full deposit back.

I cannot recommend Fizzy enough and I hope they keep up with the good job they are doing there.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fizzy Stepney Green is strategically located and has easy access to the city centre and some other parts of London due to the tube station and the great number of bus stops near by.
The building is located in a pretty quiet street and has a park to walk your dog literally just crossing the road. A wide variety of supermarkets from walkable distance (ASDA, Lidl, Tesco and Sainsburys) is also one of the highlights of this development.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing that is worth mentioning springs to my mind right now.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I think that Fizzy’s average price is slightly above the market (but it is justified by the top-notch and hassle free service they provide). If their 2-bedroom flats were a bit cheaper, I’d’ve probably moved to another of their flats instead of somewhere else.
Another thing that I would change is the dog’s fee. £ 50 per dog adds up considerably to the average price that I mentioned above.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for leaving this review of your home. We wish you all the best!

Spacious and Bright Flats with Excellent Management and Green Spaces Galore

Review Date Oct 2021

Our flat is a 3 bed, 2 bathroom. The main bedroom is a good size with inbuilt wardrobes and an en-suite. The inbuilt blinds do their job well.
The other two bedrooms we are using as an office and hobbyshop respectively. They would be good sized bedrooms for a single bed by themselves, and are excellent utility rooms. There’s an abundance of plugs available, and plenty of space – with some extra inbuilt wardrobes.
The En Suite bathroom has a shower with good pressure, and both are nicely designed with big mirrors and plenty of storage. There are multiple light options so you don’t need to blind yourself at night.
The utility cupboard has decent storage space and a good washing machine/dryer, which has been fully functional. The kitchen is nicely designed and spacious, with plenty of storage. The living room is a good size and feels airy, with big windows and lots of natural light. You can see the City from the balcony.

The design of the flat is clean and bright, at worst being a canvas to fill with your own character.

Building Management has been excellent – Oceane is very responsive to emails and queries, and when we encounter issues we are confident she would take care of them quickly.

Cleaning of the hallways is regular, and the other residents of the building are polite. We do not have pets, but would feel comfortable having them here.

There is a bike shed, a bin shed and a cupboard for larger deliveries for when you aren’t home.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Stepney Green has a number of different supermarkets and takeaway shops. In order to get restaurants and bars you have to go out to Spitalfields or Bethnal Green etc. but that is easily accessible by public transport. It is a short walk to the Central, District, H+C, Overground and DLR lines, as well as significant bus lines. The local underground stations are not accessible until you go out to Whitechapel, however.

Open spaces are easy to come by – the canal is a short walk away which leads to Limehouse Basin, or up to Victoria Park and beyond. There are a number of smaller parks nearby, as well as the Stepney Green Farm. Mile End Park is just over the canal.

Parking isn’t really readily available, but that was only a personal problem during moving in. The area has a number of schools so traffic noise is mainly with parents making the school run, however there are people who seem to obsess over having loud engines (I don’t think that changes anywhere though). Otherwise there’s little more activity than you would expect from any residential area in London.

Bin collections are regular enough, and not too loud. There is currently local construction going on which can be heard when they are working during the day, which can be an annoyance when working at home, but it’s not all the time. When that’s done there’ll be little local noise at all.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How warm the summer would get. It is easy enough to get a breeze through the flat with the windows open, but when they’re closed it can be a lot – especially with computers or while cooking.
On the other hand, I am looking forward to the winter in the flat – I have no doubt the good insulation will be more than useful then.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We had an issue where the shower was leaking and the water pressure wasn’t maintaining its usual punch. We contacted management and within a few days someone was in to help fix it. Has been working well since.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you Martyn for such a detailed review. Delighted that you are enjoying living with us in Stepney Green, we hope you enjoy your stay with us.

Really lovely development, well maintained and you see it being cleaned regularly.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

Really lovely development, well maintained and you see it being cleaned regularly. Property management have been great, really on top of things, respond quickly to queries, and when something needs looking at. The flat itself is well laid out, good storage, and all windows and walls are pretty soundproof…I don’t hear the neighbors at all. Disappointing that the communal garden doesn’t allow dogs as it is a pet friendly building, but not a huge negative.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are lots of parks nearby which is really handy when owning a dog! Three tube stations within very easy walking distance, as well as Sainsburys, Asda etc. Coffee shops and bars in Bethnal Green are easy to walk to, or just a short Uber away. Sometimes a bit loud with revvy engines later evenings from the developments nearby.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The flat itself gets very hot with the sun shining in during summer months. The big windows let in a ton of light but that also means a lot of heat! Fans were needed over the summer, on constantly.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Quick to get back to you, and to sort out a fix as soon as possible.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your home in Fizzy Stepney Green!

Urban jungle, don’t expect sleep

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2021

Extremely hot at all times of year, beneficial in winter but unpleasant for remainder of the year. Bin room disgustingly smelly and filled with junk. Bike room recently expanded but still full. Balconies get very dirty and feel cramped.
The apartments themselves maximise space and are light and modern, but overall still cramped.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very noisy, due to loiterers parking outside and drivers honking irrespective of time of night

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That noise would be intolerable, difficult to cool down and unprofessionalism on leaving the property (including spurious charges, later removed after challenge, from deposit)

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Anything related to a problem e.g. return of deposit has a much longer turnaround than items related to an ask to tenants (e.g property inspection)

3
Facilities
3
Design
2
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Nicole, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re aware that the building is very well insulated hence it can feel hot during summer but as you say it’s also a positive attribute for cheaper bills as well as for soundproofing! Fizzy Stepney Green faces a private road which is owned by a Managing Agent, we have passed your feedback related to loiterers to the estate security team so they can monitor the area. We’re sorry to hear your feedback on the bin store, the communal areas including the bin store are cleaned every Monday and Thursday in our attempt to keep the building as clean and pleasant for everyone as possible. With regards to the matter of the deposit, we apologise for this, unfortunately it is the case that when tenants dispute the charges it can lengthen the process – but in this case we hope it was worth the wait to get the rebait adjusted. If you would like to discuss this further, please email hello@fizzyliving.com. Many thanks, FIZZY management’

Peace of mind!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

We’re on the ground floor and usually that gets a pretty bad rep but not with Fizzy! The security is managed really well; property manager is always on hand and repairs are treated with urgency. I have complete peace of mind at Fizzy and it has been worth every penny thus far.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Stepney is super accessible and each direction you walk in gives you a different vibe. Mile End and limehouse are a 10 minute walk away making going out/getting home so easy. The only thing I wish we had closer by is a good butchers (but I also may not have looked well enough)

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Underfloor heating is the future! & there is no recycling bin for compost

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Patio doors on the bedrooms for more light & an intercom that rings in the house as well as the mobile.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your home! So happy to hear that everything is going well.

Fuss free renting in East London

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

We’ve been living at Fizzy Stepney Green for almost a year now and it’s flown by seamlessly. Our old BOB (property manager), Laura, was so friendly and helpful. Facilities and maintenance issues are dealt with at speed. The block itself is quiet and all our neighbours are polite – though we rarely see them. We got greeted with the sweetest “welcome” hamper on move in day and even during COVID Fizzy has made an effort to introduce activities for us all to get involved with (virtually of course). From the day we moved in we had WiFi and everything was working perfectly. If you want a fuss free rent experience, Fizzy is it.

The one thing we are missing, we wish the building had a rooftop! And it feels like other Fizzy locations have more on-site facilities and services available to them, which makes us question the value for money in comparison to other locations. For example, Stepney just has a post room and a communal garden shared with non Fizzy flats.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Likes: well connected between Stepney Green, Mile End and Limehouse Stations plus loads of busses, the surrounding streets are very quiet (often feels like suburbia in the middle of the city), loads of supermarket options – there are 3 Sainsburys, 2 Co-Ops, 2 Tescos and an Asda within 15-20 min walking radius. There’s also a park across the road and I love walking down the nearby canal down to the Thames.

Dislikes: not the prettiest neighbourhood, they’ve just built a mosque across the street so always a hoard of men walking back and forth outside our flat several times a day.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known a Mosque was going to be built right across the road from our flat.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All problems and questions are answered swiftly and dealt with in a prompt manner.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your flat, we are delighted to hear that you had a great experience.

Happy Home!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

The building is well located. Near to a park and canal if you like to run.
There are many shops. It is near to the underground and bus stations.
The building management is effective. If you have a problem with some repairs they are always there to help you.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is modern. The design is good. The flat has a good distribution. The repairs services is very helpful.
Near to the underground and bus stations.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We have to paid for a professional cleaning! When we changed flat.

What is the best feature of your home:

It’s a modern building! It’s warm in the winter and the flat is bright.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Bertha! Thank you so much for leaving your home this lovely review.

Great place for pets and people

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

The building is quite modern, well equiped and clean. There’s space to store bicycles and Super fast broadband internet services included in the rent.
Flats are spacious, well organized and equiped with good quality appliances.
The building is Pet friendly and other tenants are very friendly, which promotes frequent encounters with our little animal friends.
My flat receives a lot of sun light during the whole day and I have a beatiful view of the city centre and Canary Wharf.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love the region! There are plenty of green spaces nearby where I use to go for a walk and it is very easy to get to the city centre by underground or walking.
The region is well served by Distrinct, Hammersmith, Circle and Central lines as well as bus lines.
In terms of shops, there are 2 large super markets on walking distance and smaller ones closer to the development.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The blinds are white and doesn’t really block external light. Took me a bit of time to get used to it.

What is the best feature of your home:

Getting sunlight during the whole day makes my days much more energic!

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Mikhail, thanks so much for the great review! I love the area too – I hope you continue to enjoy living with us.

Modern oasis in the heart of zone 2

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

The building is modern, with an eco-friendly design – the underfloor heating is a major perk which we love! The communal areas are bright, clean and well maintained, and our flat is light and airy, with lots of storage. Our Fizzy BOB Laura is brilliant, always keeps us updated with developments and is quick to resolve any issues or queries we have. It truly is a great place to live!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fizzy Stepney is perfectly placed in a quiet residential area surrounded by a several parks. There are a number of supermarkets within easy walking distance including Sainsburys, Coop, Lidl and ASDA. The building is less than 10 minutes walk from Stepney Green or Mile End tube stations, and Limehouse DLR is also nearby. We like visiting the Genesis cinema, Allotment Kitchen at Stepney City Farm and Yurt Cafe which are all in the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The doors to the flats close quietly on their own – you don’t have to pull them closed which saves a lot of door banging and corridor noise. A sleep saver!

What is the best feature of your home:

Our favourite feature of our home has got to be our ground floor terrace! We have loved filling it with plants and watching it flourish – it’s brilliant to sit out there on a sunny morning with a coffee. Our cat loves sunning herself out here too!

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

What an amazing review – thank you so much! I hope you continue to enjoy renting with us in Fizzy Stepney Green.

Fun place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Great modern design with lots of space and natural light in the apartments.
All appliances are also modern.
There is convenient mailroom storage and bike storage.
We got lots of events organised for residents by the managing company.
Finally our building manager is also very friendly and ready to help with anything.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Apartments are close to many grocery stores, cafes and restaurants. Also very close to Mile End Park and 30mins walk from Victoria park.
Mile End and Stepney green stations are in 5mins walk distance, with Limehouse DLR also in 15mins walking distance.
Apartments facing the shared garden are very quiet from any kind of traffic noise.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The apartments get warm very easily during the winter and retain the heat during the night. Also the area is really quiet.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Management is always fast to reply and our building manager is very friendly and happy to answer any concerns and try to find solutions to any issues we may have.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

An awesome review! Thank you very much Veronica. I hope you continue to enjoy living with us in Fizzy!

When you live here, everything is a lot simpler

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

When you live here you are spoiled by the Management.
The building is very well kept with cleaning staff always around; the support team is always ready to fix any problem and our Bob is amazing – she’s always ready to help you with question.
This support has been crucial during the pandemic, when we were all forced to work from home. This demanded a lot more from the services provided, e.g. wi-fi, and we were not disappointed.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is very good.
Half way between the City and Canary Wharf, Stepney Green is quite quiet yet close to everything.
The Tube station is 5min walk away but, if you like walking you can have everything at walking distance.
Very close to Roman Road and its shops and street markets.
When it comes to supermarkets, the hardest thing is to chose the brand and size, all walking distance away.
Surgeries, pharmacies, hospitals… easiest place in London, in my experience.
But what I like the most it’s how close the Mile End and Victoria Parks are – awesome places for a good run, meet with friends or just unwind your thoughts with a good walk.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The Fizzy App which is the way we all communicate with each other, specially in times of isolation. With the app we share experiences, ask for help, exchange unwanted items… it became a great virtual community, during the pandemic.

What is the best feature of your home:

The view!
From my balcony, I can enjoy the Canary Wharf skyline.
And it’s the best place to live if you have pets! 🙂

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Wow thank you so much for your fabulous review! I hope you continue to enjoy renting with us in Fizzy Stepney Green

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
User submitted image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
User submitted image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
User submitted image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
User submitted image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
User submitted image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1
Image of Fizzy Stepney Green, E1

Facilities

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Central

Central

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Resident Events

Resident Events

Service

Service

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Fizzy Living
Number of developments 8

4.39

Average rating based on 1173 reviews

View company