Fizzy Lewisham, SE13

By
Fizzy Living, Greystar
3rd
Ranked 3rd out of 14 in Lewisham
4.37 (313 reviews) 4.37 (313 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.18
Facilities
4.35
Design
4.63
Location
4.06
Value
4.28
Management

Fizzy Lewisham is a contemporary residential development, now managed by Greystar as of December 2021. They offer one and two-bedroom flats to rent. In addition, they are pet friendly, and come with free award winning Broadband. It also has a prime location close to Lewisham Station, with good connections to central London.

Read more Read less
Fizzy Lewisham, SE13 Available Properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,545 pcm
B74 – 1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
582 sq ft
More info
£1,735 pcm
A93 – 1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
599 sq ft
More info
£2,015 pcm
Lewisham B41 – 2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
776 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info

Fizzy Lewisham, SE13 Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Verified
Showing 313 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Recommended for young couples and professionals

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2022

Good modern development, spacious kitchens, pet friendly and well-managed overall. The Bobs organise some activities to try and connect the residents, which gives you a good sense of community.

We’re a young couple living here for about 2 and a half years, and will probably only move out when it’s time to buy our own property.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great place to live in the hear of Lewisham. Literally 1 minute from DLR and railway stations!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is another development being built, which causes a bit of noise

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Issues are answered very promptly. You can easily report repairs through the Fizzy app or via email

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Brilliant review – thank you so much for taking the time to review your home!

New management – everything has gone downhill

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Property management has changed and it really has gone downhill this year. Any old reviews here are not representative at all. Cleaning team has changed – floors are dirty, it stinks, the bin store has been causing issues too. Impossible to get an email response from the property management (also new building reps) to get the things fixed in the flat. Buildings have had continuous issues with hot water for the whole year, we go days without hot water or any water at all. They’re just trying to cut corners and save money as much as they can, and tenant experience is not their priority anymore. “On-site rep” is also not correct, they just sit in an office with a closed door and never at concierge table. Parcels go missing and undelivered all the time. Also the front door has been broken and not replaced for half a year now.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is great – train station, DLR, bus stops, big Tesco, shopping centre are all nearby.
The construction of the development is still ongoing, but we got used to the noise, they’re not very disruptive at all, we are looking forward to it opening, but a bit concerned about an influx of new people moving in and trains getting too busy.
Nothing else to do in Lewisham, but you can walk to Blackheath or Greenwich park in 15min, which is what we do.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Old reviews on this site are not representative of the current state of Fizzy

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Some emails got a response and some didn’t. Ultimately under a new team we have not seen anything get resolved in a reasonable way

1
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Smart and Stylish

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2022

The design of the building is clean and smart, guests always comment when visiting us for the first time that it’ll like being in a fancy hotel! Excellent facilities, particularly the spacious balconies, the shared roof terrace with a view of the city, and well designed flats with plenty of open space! The building management usually is great, however recently we have had alot of issues with intruders which I don’t always think are taken seriously or dealt with. New security contractors are not great.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amazing transport links, lots of shops etc. Slightly lacking in resturaunts and bars, but some being developed, and can’t complain as London Bridge is 8 minutes away!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known they were pet friendly sooner! A rarity in London!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Usually respond straight away and if something in the flat needs fixing they will send someone ASAP. Once had a whole building water issue that took days to fix, not ideal.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your home!

Recommended for young couples!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2022

Good modern development, spacious kitchens, pet friendly and well-managed overall. The Bobs organise some activities to try and connect the residents, which gives you a good sense of community.

We’re a young couple living here for about 2 and a half years, and will probably only move out when it’s time to buy our own property.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amazing area, one minute away from the DLR/train station, near various shops (Tesco, Sainsbury, Asda) and parks

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

They offer you a foldable bike when you move – that sounds like a great idea, unfortunately the quality is not really good so it’s ends up just cluttering the cupboard

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Issues can be raised via the app or email and are promptly addresses

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for reviewing your home!

Easy, nice and conscientious living

Review Date Jan 2022

The building is nice and secure. The flats are quiet and convenient. It’s nice. The whole moving in process was also very smooth and convenient and made the whole process easy. I would recommend fizzy to others as it’s one of the best landlords I have had.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fizzy Living Lewisham is located right opposite the station making it easy to get a train to central London. There are lots of local restaurants which deliver as well. The only downside is the noise during the day from traffic/construction.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I’d suggest getting a flat with a view of central London rather than the Lewisham side.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

There was a water outage recently. The building management organised for it to be fixed.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for leaving this review – we hope that you continue to enjoy renting with us in Fizzy Lewisham.

Great location and flat

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2022

Good flat layout and building design, lifts have a secure system to only allow residents up. Only downside has been lift reliability, used to be common to have one lift out of order but less so recently.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great local pizza place downstairs and hopefully more opening up soon, Blackheath itself just a 10 minute walk with the village and all it’s amenities just a little further. Literally couldn’t get any closer to Lewisham station which has both quick trains into the city and DLR for links to Greenwich/Canary wharf and beyond. No noise once inside the building but can get busy down on the street. Large tesco just a few minutes walk away. Only downside is parking, no free parking in the area and 1 parking bay for the entire building you need to book ahead.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

As mentioned, parking is an issue in the area and the building does not provide any.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Good to fix any issues as and when they appear. Previous emergency issues with hot water and out of order lifts during weekend hours took longer than expected.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your home a review!

Excellent property management

Review Date Jan 2022

Everything is as it has to be.
Regarding property management, I would like to say, that both Helen and Emelie are superb!
They reply immediately to your emails and queries and they take the best care of you. It’s like family!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very convenient commute
Shops, supermarkets, dentists, pet shops and vets in a short distance

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How easy is your life with your pets in Fizzy

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They took over very quickly and effectively
Their quick response put your mind at ease

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! We are so delighted with this review, and full maprks to top it off.

Great layout to the property and the rooms are good sized

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2021

Great layout to the property and the rooms are good sized. Friendly management team who are so helpful. I’ve been here over 3 years now and never had any problems.
Building is well maintained and the management team keep you up to date with everything going on.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Excellent transport to london, so quick. Close to shopping centre for all your needs.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Situated on a busy one way system and close to the police station it can get noisy sometimes. Also a lot of construction works going on at the moment.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The management team have been great with communication and always keep you updated

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your home! We do hope you continue to enjoy living with us!

Great flat, noisy area.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Smell from bin room permeates throughout lobby of building.

Lobby and lifts are regularly cleaned by cleaners to a good standard.

Flat is very nice and great value for money.

It’s great that you can have pets in your flat.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lewisham shopping centre is a 2 minute walk away, although the shops inside aren’t great.
No parking, parcels often not delivered due to having no where to park.
Very noisy police station and railway nearby. Building work for phase two of lewisham redevelopment is very loud and often get permission from council to work extended hours.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The building development opposite is noisy and often gets permission to work extended hours from Lewisham Council.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Fizzy living provided a days rent refunded if the issue is not resolved in the next working day.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review!

Great location but super noisy

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

There is a small green space by the building but recently it had been changed to a not-dog-friendly zone….which is a bummer. I have two dogs and i need a green space for my doggos for their quick doggy break but, if they are going to continue to be strict then what’s the point of having that patch of green space..?? I heard that part of our rent is to pay for the maintenance of the area so, i am not really happy about that.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love the location. The train/DLR station and different bus routes right at the doorstep. Grogery shopping is super easy because tesco, sainsburys and M&S are within walking distance. Super convenient to live here BUT the downside is the noise. Living right by the station means you hear the trains, and at times drunk people on Friday nights trying to catch the last train home.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I didnt know that if you rented furnished and lived for over certain periods of time, the furnitures become yours…if i have known that i would have rented furnished.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Reported some issues right after moving in. Super minor issues but it took a while to get it fixed…

On a side note, the elevatir keeps breaking down…!

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Monica, thanks for leaving your home this review.

We have been driven out of our home by the CONSTANT construction noise next door

Review Date Aug 2021

I wish I could give Fizzy Lewisham a better review – the flats themselves are lovely, well designed with big windows and nice balconies, and the on-site team (Helen & Emelie) are great. BUT…

We have been driven out of our home by the CONSTANT construction noise next door. It is non stop 8am-9pm Monday to Saturday and the builders don’t care they sometimes even work to midnight!! We tried speaking to them and they ignored us and the council don’t seem to care either. The management at Fizzy don’t care either and there are lots of people moving out because of it. You can’t sleep or concentrate on anything because of the noise and we have decided to move out too which sucks!

Wish I could recommend this place to stay but as the building work is due to last to 2023 I say avoid this place!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good: Great transport links to Canary Wharf (work) and Central London – London Bridge is only 10 mins by train

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish I had know that the builders would be working 13 hours a day six days a week!!!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

On site management are fantastic. However the higher up management don’t seem to care and have made no attempt to engage with residents concerns about construction noise

3
Facilities
4
Design
1
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi, firstly we want to thank you for taking the time to review your flat in Fizzy Lewisham and thanks also for the lovely comments for Helen and Emelie. We appreciate the issues around the surrounding area and building work disruption that you experienced during your time living with Fizzy. We have a relationship with the contractors and Lewisham Council and we will continue to do what we can to ensure works are completed within the legal parameters, and noisy works conducted during standard working hours only. We have offered tenants the option of moving within the building which some have taken up – we are sorry we couldn’t find a solution that worked for you in this instance. Best of luck with your move and Fizzy are sorry to see you leave!

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13
User submitted image of Fizzy Lewisham, SE13

Facilities

Balcony

Balcony

Central

Central

Coworking

Coworking

Concierge

Concierge

Laundry Facilities

Laundry Facilities

Library

Library

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Resident Events

Resident Events

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Service

Service

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Greystar
Number of developments 22

4.35

Average rating based on 1787 reviews

View company
Fizzy Living
Number of developments 8

4.34

Average rating based on 1217 reviews

View company