Fizzy Hayes, UB3

Fizzy Living
Ranked 3rd out of 6 in Hayes

Rating Details

4.51 (based on 106 reviews) 4.51 (106 reviews)

Excellent

71%

Very Good

23%

Average

4%

Disappointing

2%

Very Poor

1%

Category Scores

4.48
Facilities
4.60
Design
4.28
Location
4.26
Value
4.57
Management

Fizzy Hayes UB3 is a residential development of one, two and three-bedroom apartments from Build to Rent developer Fizzy Living. It’s in south Hayes, right near Hayes & Harlinton Station, and just a short drive from London Heathrow Airport.  Also, the development sits between two popular green spaces – Minet Country Park and Lake Farm Country Park.

Read more Read less
Available properties

Property listings

£2,120 pcm3 Bed Apartment £2,120 pcm
Brand new three double bedroom townhouse to rent in Hayes and Harlington - perfect location for sharers or families and pets are welcome!
3 Bed
2 Bath
1092 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£2,010 pcm3 Bed Apartment £2,010 pcm
Brand new three double bedroom townhouse to rent in Hayes and Harlington - book a viewing today and receive 1 month free rent if you move before the end of February 2020!
3 Bed
2 Bath
1092 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£1,450 pcm2 Bed Apartment £1,450 pcm
Bright and spacious two bedroom, two bathroom furnished flat. Available to rent with your pet! The flat comes with free WIFI and parking is £100 to rent.
2 Bed
2 Bath
794 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£1,550 pcm2 Bed Apartment £1,550 pcm
Brand new two bedroom, two bathroom flat with a spacious and open plan kitchen and living room. Move before the end of February 2020 and receive 1 month free rent.
2 Bed
1 Bath
754 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£1,300 pcm1 Bed Apartment £1,300 pcm
Ideal for a couple - this one bedroom flat in Hayes and Harlington has a great open plan kitchen, living area and the double bedroom has a large fitted wardrobe.
1 Bed
1 Bath
529 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£1,375 pcm1 Bed Apartment £1,375 pcm
Located 10 minutes from Heathrow and 18 minutes to Paddington, this one bedroom flat is perfect for city workers or regular travellers! Move in before the end of February 2020 and get 1 month free rent.
1 Bed
1 Bath
529 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
See more

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 106 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Best rental experience ever!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

We were looking to move into this area and stubbled upon this beautiful, modern and fresh building. We enquired and were dealt with by Ha (one of the BOBS). She show us around a few flats and we instantly fell in love. We couldn’t quite believe it was in our price range! We’ve had so many bad experiences of rentals who are there just to squeeze every last bit out of you but the guys at Fizzy are genuine about finding you somewhere to live. They even offered us two weeks free rent so there were no cross-over periods with our previous rental! Would recommend to anyone!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Although it resides by major train tracks the location is so peaceful, it doesn’t face onto any main roads. It’s a short (5 minute walk) into Hayes and harlington station and a further 15 minutes into Paddington! The area is up and coming and there’s so much more to come!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I could answer this question – but I honestly can’t. Everything has been described to us correctly, there are no hidden fees. Everything is as stated on their website.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Inspirational living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2019

Really great building and perfect location. The place has an amazing atmosphere and lovely gardens. It’s also only 20 min away from Paddington!

Really nice and hard-working management team as well!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great transport links.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Very friendly and animal loving environment, however it’s a shame that the dogs can’t play with other dogs in the garden areas.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2020

Design of flats are very good and looks spacious. Good support from the property management on queries and on handling any repairs. The amenities provides and the furnishing given with the flat are quite decent

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like : the location close to train station is a plus point. Also it is near to the shops.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nearby constructions which makes the approaching road from station a bit congested

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

If the rent is little less probably more families will move in

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for leaving us this review, we hope you continue to enjoy living here.

Renting a fizzy apartment

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2018

Excellent move in process all done online

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fantastic place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Development is new. Great functional design with 3 fantastic terraces. A real community and social complex. Full of friendly neighbours

Excelently located, with amenities of hayes town a short walk away excellent soundproofing so really quiet

Lots of onsite activities arranged which help with the social feel

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Plenty of local shops within walking distance Great selection of takeaways. Fantastic connections. With train station a short walk with access to London in 15-20 minutes. And Heathrow in 5. Also access to reading and the west

My dog has settled really well and made a lot of friends

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have responded to issues quickly. And without arguenebt. A fantastic service!

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you and your dog have settled well in Fizzy Hayes and hope you continue to enjoy it!

Amazing

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018
Sinead, resident of The Circle, reviews Fizzy Hayes

During September 2018 contestants on The Circle lived in Fizzy Hayes for four weeks. Read some of their reviews on what it was like to experience Fizzy Living.

 

I stayed in these apartment while filming and they were absolutely beautiful!
Will definitely be staying in them again when I get the chance!
The size was perfect, a lot bigger than I expected.
Lovey balcony area.
Nice sized bathroom and bedroom.
Everything you need

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Just smooth and professional all the way!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

If only something like fizzy existed long ago it would have spared many people many stresses. It’s exactly what renting should be like. The build quality is good, the facilities are good, and the managing staff are excellent!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Hayes has a bit of a reputation so I was surprised and relieved to find something like Fizzy, and than god I did. It’s like a perfectly located haven for me to get to Hillingdon hospital for work.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Hayes itself is a very small town but has everything you need for life. Fizzy is tucked away off to the side of the station in a quieter part. A large ASDA is 5 min away – super convenient

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

My Fizzy Review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Very spacious apartment also very modern. On site cleaners and builders if anything goes wrong. Loads of room for pets to run around on the first floor with different obstacles they can enjoy. Very nice places to relax and also enjoy views on the terrace and top of each block.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

High street is a 5 minute walk and you’ve got everything you need. Massive Asda also very close. Train station has links to central London as is very fast.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the cafe was closing and there is still no supermarket downstairs.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The way the apartments are made can come across a little cheap as things break easily. Everything else perfect.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Amazing review, thank you so much for taking the time to review your home. We hope you continue to enjoy renting in Fizzy Hayes.

Fabulous Fizzy!!!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2019

My husband and I were so pleased to find Fizzy Hayes as the building, amenities and surrounding area is so great for a working couple to come home to after a busy day in London Town. Material Store House is a beautiful development with lots of shared areas and amazing views from the rooftop garden! Now that we’ve lived here over a month I can say the best part of living in a Fizzy development is the awesome team that takes care of the property. Ha, David and Kiran are so wonderful and quick to respond to any questions or repairs. They really care about all the residents and we love the community feel here at Fizzy Hayes.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fizzy Hayes is only a 5 minute walk to Hayes Town where you have every store you can think of! Wilko, Iceland, Boots, Costa, McDs… so convenient! Also a huge ASDA 7 minute walk away. Great bus options and Hayes & Harlington station is only 7 minute walk straight down the road. We love the area!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The flats are very quiet and you can’t hear your neighbors at all! This is something we’ve had issues with in past homes so we were thrilled to find out after our first few nights that the quality of the Fizzy units is great and sound proof. Also all appliances are top brand and fantastic!!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Absolutely Fabulous

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

I moved into Fizzy (I even love the name!) ‘temporarily’ but have been sooooo impressed I am not sure I will ever be buying again and am considering just staying right here instead … I love it. The place is physically impressive – I love the ‘main garden’ and I positively looove the light and sunny flat I have. However what I really appreciate more than anything else is the staff – they brighten my day. It may sound really silly too but – I trust them. I trust them to look after us; I trust them to always be positive and polite; I trust them to keep us informed and I trust them to be honest. They really do make life so much nicer. Thank you for that. NOTHING is ever too much bother and I know because I wreaked havoc when I first moved in. I owe the staff big time for going way above and beyond anything they are paid to do. I feel so safe – I love the security and the feeling that brings with it but I also feel very lucky to still be here at all (!) and a lot of that is down to the unbelievable ‘customer service’ here in FizzyHayes. I wish I could find the right words to say and I am sorry I cannot but ‘thank you’. Thank you for creating a place that is such a fabulous place to live.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is great – I love being near to the station and I love the fact I have supermarkets and fresh produce shops on my doorstep. I looove the new developments too that are planned over the next couple of years …Everything you need is right here.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I don’t think I can – when I was shown around everything was pointed out and discussed. Really appreciated it.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hey Suz, Thanks for the review, we’d love it if you decided to stay forever! That’s what we are here for, flexible tenancies that suit you for every life stage! Its great to get such lovely feedback about the team, they will all be chuffed! We all work hard to make renting a little easier for you.

Fantastic Management!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2018

It was new moving into a new development, however i have been given a warm welcome. The management team Ha and David have been great with me helping me with the move and even giving me two weeks free rent. Hats off to all at Fizzy Hayes

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

n/a

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Awesome development with quick access to amenities

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

The building is lovely, fittings in the flat are of very good quality. It’s a very modern development and has great aesthetics. We come from Singapore and very few developments in London actually come close to Singapore standards. Fizzy is very close.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We moved to Fizzy in June 2019, and have loved it. Easy to get to Central London, easy access to shopping areas, with The Nest opening , the lack of a gym has also been addressed. The only thing we miss is no playmates for my 6 year old daughter. Very few children in the community and none are seen! The Bobs are awesome and attend to any needs quickly.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If we had known there were limited children. A child could feel a little out of activities

What is the best feature of your home:

The awesome balconies!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your kind review! We will see what we can do to set up some playdates on the resident app to see if we could get some activities in the diary for the kids of Fizzy Hayes.

Great apartment

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2018
Mairead, resident of The Circle, reviews Fizzy Hayes

During September 2018 contestants on The Circle lived in Fizzy Hayes for four weeks. Read some of their reviews on what it was like to experience Fizzy Living.

Well designed
Well thought out
Plenty of space
Compact without being crowded
Perfect location and great roof garden
I can’t fault these apartments, they are ideal for singleton or couples alike.
Well designed kitchen with everything you need and plenty of storage

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Handy for London

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How great the local pubs were

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fizzy Hayes is a great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

Happy with the quality of flat , property manager often help me with my parcels. It has saved me times and hassle waiting for delivery

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s near station and near my university.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Modern commuter apartment

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

The building itself is great – very welcoming and attracts friendly tenants as a result. Nice communal facilities like the games room downstairs, helpful reception area where you can collect parcels. Flats are spacious, well lit and modern.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s close to the train station and supermarket.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Nothing about the property itself

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Amazing, thank you so much! We hope you continue to enjoy living here.

Fizzy is the place to be!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2019

My wife and I moved in to Fizzy Hayes in January 2019 from our previous flat in West London and we’ve also rented in East London via an estate agents. Compared to our previous experiences with other landlords and estate agents, the service and care that Fizzy have provided to us has been absolutely fantastic. Our Hayes BOBs in Ha, Dave and Kiran are an absolute credit to Fizzy and they’ve never failed to support us with assisting with our queries and they have gone our of their way to ensure that ourselves and our fellow tenants have had the most enjoyable experience possible.

We have a lovely 2 bedroom flat here with an incredibly spacious patio area that we are looking forward to taking advantage of in the Summer months and I am a massive fan of the rooftop terrace as well as the games area where I have enjoyed many games of table tennis and pool with my friends who have come to visit us.

We love our experiences of Fizzy Hayes so far and we do hope to stay here for many years to come.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Hayes and Harlington station on the TFL Rail and GWR is a 5-7min walk from our block which benefits my commute to my work in Central London via Paddington. I’m also looking forward to when the Elizabeth Line finally operates here soon too!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Exceptionally good…rented whilst while abroad, they made is as easy as if lived round the corner.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

Great building design, good choice of appliances and great location, for me as London worker, couldn’t ask for more.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great area for transports, mainly train and airport. The area itself is not very commercial but you’ll find the basics.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Location has to be the main thing. Great location. Especially for me that often fly back home.Bad thing is that the area is growing now and has a lot of construction going around the place, but inside the flats you don’t hear a thing thanks to the double windows/doors.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hey Danny, We are happy to have provided you a great experience booking your flat while you were abroad!Thats what we call hassle-free renting!

Very happy with Fizzy and marvel at the venture (Hayes)!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2018

I met Fizzy ventures before moving to London. I was still in Brazil when I first came to love the real estate. After meeting them in person I was literally in love, with the innovative design, well-divided apartments, with great natural lighting, great space with garden, easy access through various means of transport ande the best, mu dog is welcome. I will be in London for at least 2 years and could not have chosen a better place to live with my family, I am very happy witch the choice and would recommend the company for the excellent service and the enterprise for its perfection.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would like to know the pet space.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Incredible experience, for my first time renting..

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

Moving to London was made to be completely stress free..once I found fizzy! At the first viewing I knew I’d found the right place and after 6 months not a single thing has let us down since. The flats are fully functional, great quality and designed with a keen eye to every detail. Most important are the people! Ha, Dave, Kiran and the team make Fizzy Hayes. As far as customer service goes these guys are the best and make living at Fizzy hassle free and more than anything really fun!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Social aspect of the Fizzy community plus the transport links are top for me plus you can find everything you need amenities wise in Hayes and also Uxbridge just up the road. Nothing to dislike!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Can’t think of any, the team answered any queries we had honestly

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Stress-free living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

The whole area is under renovation (lookup for Old vinyl factory) so its brand new and modern looking. Appliances overall are modern with good brands like Bosch or similar. Heating and MVHR are controlled digitally so again, very convenient and sustainable. Although my windows faces the railway, no sound is heard from within because of the triple glass…had many friends over and the thing just works as it should…oh, one more thing: it is pet friendly so our little ones are happier than ever!!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Is indeed close to hayes and harlington station which is super easy to get to central london or even heathrow. The high street is a short distance with 4 supermarkets available, post office, restaurants and everything one may need. Very convenient.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

This is a pet friendly place which is on the essence of what makes this place amazing. Be open and have fun with other people’s pets (no formalities and no need to ask the owner before petting dogs)

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Most of them are fixed as they appear or in 2 to 3 days. More complex problems may require longer period of course but really good timing if compared to regular landlords.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Full Marks WOW! Thank you for the review. We are so glad that any issues have been resolved nice and quickly for you. We hope you and your pets continue to enjoy renting in Hayes!

Fizzy living

Me my partner and puppy have been living at fizzy now for 6 months and the whole service has been great the staff are brilliant and very helpful, they collect deliveries when you are out always make time to help with any issues and the whole moving in process a breeze!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The best experience of my life!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

Me and my family including my dog, we were very well received by the Fizzy staff. The affection and respect they have for the animals and the renters is simply incredible. The apartment is very well divided, bright, has a great location, an excellent garden and everything we need we have around. The venture is perfect for me and my family.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

My family and I are very satisfied and have nothing that we are not enjoying. Here we have the train station very close, post office, banks, markets, parks, fairs, churches etc, we have everything to have a quiet and quality life.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would like to know the gyms that are located around.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hey Juliana, We love having you has a resident at Fizzy Hayes. and you have settled in well at Fizzy Hayes with your family! Thank you for your kind review. Hope you have gone and checked out The Nest now that it is open?

Feels like home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

I feel like this is home, there is a very warm community feel! The flats are very modern with all the latest economical appliances – air filtration system and instillation! I couldn’t ask for better property managers or (bobs) as we call them – they are always on hand when you need an issue resolved or will contact the relevant people in case of maintenance issues!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

With Hayes and Harlington station just a stones throw away Fizzy is a very convenient place to live with trains to Paddington taking less than 15 minutes! The area is very up and coming with lots of development work going on so it’s exciting to see how it’ll change over the years!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It would’ve been nice to know more about what’s happening within the area – development wise but I’m assuming with the constant pushback of Crossrail opening it’s hard for businesses and developments to plan ahead!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always resolved issues I have had on the same day!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

So happy to hear that you are so at home at Fizzy Hayes! We agree the location is great and it is so quick into central. Hope you keep enjoying living here 🙂

Quiet, modern and comfortable space, with the best management team!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

Great place to set up a base in West London. Well designed and modern apartments, with constant improvements coming (eg. car club) and new businesses opening (climbing wall!) The Fizzy team (David, Ha & Kiran) have been fantastic throughout, always happy to have a quick chat or sort out any issues. They’re a massive credit to the development and Fizzy! The little surprises like sweets in the common areas and a makeover on Valentine’s Day are really cool little touches, making it feel more like a community.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very quiet and great transport links into Central London (even better once Crossrail opens!) If you need to drive out of the city, the M4/M25 is only a few minutes away – and if you want to get away from it all – Heathrow is right on the doorstep too!The coffee shop is also a welcome addition, they make a great flat white.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Quite literally, Reinventing Renting!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

If you want to rent with a friendly, professional and understanding landlord that goes above and beyond in a building that is of the highest specification with amazing links into the city, then Fizzy is for you!Fizzy is a completely different kind of renting experience, no worry over fees or moving into properties that are swamped by admin or maintenance issues – the process was easy and the friendly team were on hand at any point with any questions.We got given a welcome hamper upon arrival that had everything you might have forgotten when moving flat and Fizzy put on a number of social events in the first few months we were there including a Christmas party for all the residents!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local area has been transformed with brand new shops, a cinema, gym and other amenities due to open shortly. The station is only a few minutes walk away and with the new Crossrail service it will offer a direct link into the heart of London in under 30 minutes.Everything you need is local to Fizzy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The only thing I wish I had known before moving in was the friendliness of the team – having had a bad renting experience before, it was completely refreshing to have a landlord that was so accessible whatever the reason.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your great review! Its wonderful to get amazing feedback by our amazing residents.

I ❤️ Fizzy Hayes!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2018

When my boyfriend and I were looking to move, we only viewed a couple of flats at Fizzy Hayes and instantly fell in love! It’s safe to say that since I came across Fizzy online I had been obsessing over their flats for at least 3 months! It’s a dream come true to finally live here and everyone has been so friendly and super helpful throughout the whole experience! We even received a goodie bag when we moved in with all the essentials! I ❤️ Fizzy Hayes!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

I love Fizzy Hayes

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

I love the building and the design. The finish is fantastic and the 1 bed apartment I live in is very spacious and cosy. My only wish is that there were 1 bedrooms with shower rooms, however the baths with shower overhead is more than good enough for me.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very close to the airport and easy access into London. Very much new Hayes and the area is very quickly developing into something great!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Maybe just about the car parking. It is a great secure car park however it sometimes gets very dusty.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The best place I’ve rented

I’ve lived here since June and I can honestly say it’s the best place I’ve rented. Myself, partner and our french bulldog puppy Lillie found it so hard to rent in London as we had Lillie. I think fizzy is the only dog friendly modern development in London! The property managers have always gone the extra mile at any request and they’re all such lovely people. Nothing is ever too much hassle for the Tenants!
The development itself truly feels like a little community! The finish to all the properties are to fantastic standards. I wouldn’t move anywhere in London now.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Hayes town wasn’t one of my first choice as an area but you don’t even feel that close to it as the station in a 4 minute walk and can get you to Ealing in 10 minutes and padding in under 20!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There isn’t anything!
We love fizzy 🙂

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Well spec flats with responsive landlords

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

The flat has high spec with very good glazing and all Bosch appliances. The property managers are quick and very responsive. The location is ideal for commuters, only 4 mins walk to a station that goes into Paddington. The neighbors are very respectful and there is a good sense of community

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are not a lot of places in the immediate area but there are plenty of developments underway

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The area can be unwelcoming in some places.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks Leann for your great review!

Fizzy review

Lovely spacious flat with top of the line appliances. Nicely designed to maximize space. Building is well kept and clean. Building managers are pleasent and helpful with enquires and will often resolve things speedily. Good location as within walking distance of the train station with good links to London

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great train links to get to and from London, lots of different options for shopping and restaurants. Lot of of construction in the area which can get annoying

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us!

Fizzy has been very professional, wonderful place to live in. Staff is very cooperative and approachable and always ready to help.

Fizzy construction has been outstanding. The facilities provided with the apartments are really high standard. They provide you with fridge, Owen, washing machine, gas unit, dish water all brand new and of Bosch a very good brand. They have game area and they maintain it to the mark. Unlike other builders once you rent they are least bothered about other facilities. Security wise they have 2 entrance doors where u need to use the fob so it’s quite secured. The other day I reported that the entrance door was not working and was open. It was immediately taken care of and fixed without any further delays for the safety of residents. That’s what best about fizzy and the people who work for fizzy. Happy to have been renting with fizzy and I do recommend my friends who are looking for places to try fizzy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s been nice and away from noise pollution. Hayes and harlington station is just 5 mins walk And close to even bus stops. Only thing it’s a bit scary for girls to walk from the station at late nights or early mornings depends what shift they are working. As it’s quite lonely at late nights and you at times comes across some druggist or drunk people which is actually everywhere these days. We have Asda, Lidl, Iceland, Poundland,. Tesco all at walkable distance which is quite good.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Have just moved in just over 2 months everything seems to be good but yes if the rent was a bit less it would really catch the market as whoever I have recommended has backed out because of the rent.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

As mentioned above the other day I reported the entrance door was not working and was open. It was immediately taken care of and fixed without any further delays for the safety of residents. That’s what best about fizzy and the people who work for fizzy.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this lovely review! We really value your kind feedback and hope that you continue to enjoy the communal spaces and your time with Fizzy Hayes.

Excellent service, new clean big flat.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

It’s very nice. Clean and spacious. I have lots of friends here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to the train station

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

N/a

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Working from home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

I’ve written a much longer more extensive and positive review of this whole development before, but as someone currently required to work from home because of the Covid-19 situation wanted to make the point that as a living/work space it really is very comfortable. Nicely laid out, modern and stylish.

I work in Digital media so working from home is something I do once a week anyway, but now that I’m having to make this a longer term main workplace I’m struck at how practical it is for that purpose combined with being a relaxed environment.

Solid soundproofed flat with good technology links.

Good sized balconies for working outside when the sun shines, but right now working really well as an indoor combined living and working space as well.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good working space when you HAVE to work from home.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Again, I’ve done this in detail before. One thing to be aware of though that I didn’t previously mention, there is an anomaly with the post code with the building that can cause issues with getting food deliveries particularly. Often have had to guide takeaways in. Hopefully that can eventually be sorted.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Development has an on-site management team who are always available to offer advice, will take in packages and have dealt quickly and efficiently with any of my queries or repair requirements.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review Tony! We really appreciate the updated review and are glad you are finding working from home easy and comfortable in your home.

Relaxed and approachable on sight management. Any small issues we’ve had in our flat have been sorted out immediately hassle free

Our flat feels so spacious inside despite being a one bedroom, lovely wide entrance walkway, no narrow door frames. Bathroom also feels super luxe and a major upgrade from our last new build flat. I love the fact our flats design features and surfaces are classic and understated so you can truly add your own touch and make a rented property feel like a home.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I wish the coffee shop was open later in the afternoons and on Sundays! Would love to have more restaurant options nearby – the area is overpopulated by takeaways. Would be great to have a gym also.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That smoking is not allowed in outside areas

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
2
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for your review! We live for hassle-free experiences here at Fizzy!

I am satisfied

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Building is brand new, all required facilities are present. There are nice gardens on first floor and roof. All minor problems that might occur are being solved quite fast by property managers. It is very convinient that all my parcels can be collected by them, if i’m not at home. There are also some small parties orginised for all residents

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area is a litlle bit dirty, but there are grocery shops, and supermarkets nearby, also though it is far from centre of London railroad station is in 5 minutes walk

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Great review – thank you so much!

Amazing service

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

Staff are very friendly and always willing to help. From accepting packages to snags in the apartment. When I came the view the apartment I was very stressed trying to find a place that accepts dogs. The team was very helpful and made the process very simple. The building itself is brand new and full of great services like optical super fast broadband. I was able to take the apartment furnished.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location has a lot of construction happening at the moment. I imagine in a year or two the location will be totally changed and modern.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The broadband internet has taken a few days to sort out.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Big fan of fizzy hayes!

Living in Fizzy is amazing, it’s the nicest flat I’ve ever lived in, it is brand new and all the appliances are incredible quality. It’s so great having building managers on site, if there are any issues at all the handyman comes over and fixes them so quickly. It is a little expensive, but it’s absolutely worth it due to the service and quality of the place. Plus there such lovely outdoor communal spaces, as well as all flats having a balcony and being pet friendly!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Hayes is very easy to get to from central london. It is quite small but there is a small highstreet with everything you need, as well as large supermarkets. There a few restaurants and more things are opening all the time, and i think in six months it will be a buzzing hive of activity as soon as the Elizabeth line is opened.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The one thing I’ll say is it’s really had to get parcels delivered if you work 9-5 monday to friday. The building managers collect the post for you which is lovely, but then the times you can collect are when I’m at work, so i can’t really get anything delivered.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would just change the parcel system, and have people able to collect parcels on a saturday too.

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Natalie, we are delighted that you are enjoying living in your home in Fizzy Hayes. With regards to the parcels, we are working on a strategy to improve this service – watch this space!

Incredible

I absolutely love the design of the flat. It feels like a luxury hotel and has all of the little things thought out like usb plugs in the walls, built in fridge, silent closing cupboards in the kitchen and a seriously spacious balcony. Incredible that it is also let-friendly!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The connections to central London via Hayes and Harrington Station is amazing. The cross rail will also eventually be opening here which will make things enormously easier. And I LOVE that new businesses and building are being built and the area is becoming more modern and urban day by day.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The referencing process is not as easy as it is made out to be, but the staff are very friendly and we got here in the end. Also, the bills on top of rent add up to more than we expected to pay.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The only thing I would change is that I wish the bedroom was slightly bigger.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Amazing review, thank you so much! We hope you continue to enjoy renting in Fizzy Hayes.

A truly good experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2018

Living in a Fizzy flat has been an awesome experience, not only are the flats great, with nice outside areas for tenants to enjoy, but also the property management team has been very cooperative and helpful, addressing our queries as soon as possible. I Would highly recommend.

Please share one thing (or more) that you wish you had known before you moved in:
nothing comes to mind

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great flats, and very good service

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

Renting with Fizzy has been the best experience I had so far, their service has been top notch at all times and they have always been very helpful with all my requests. Top team, top flats !

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fizzy Hayes – a fantastic place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

The complex itself has great social spaces and is perfect for pets. All of the flats come furnished to such a high standard with spacious balconies. I’ve had no issues at all when it comes to property management, if ever there is an issue with my flat, they are prompt and endeavour to solve my issue within days. They also put on social events for all of the tenants which gives the complex more of a homely/happy vibe.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fizzy Hayes is a 5 minute walk to Hayes and Harlington Station which is great for getting into central London within 20 minutes! There’s a high street just around the corner with all the amenities you could need.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

All the information you get from the viewing is enough, there’s no surprises when you move in!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I don’t think there’s anything at all I would change

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Amazing photo – thank you ! Delighted to hear that you also wouldn’t change anything about your flat 🙂

Fun, relaxation and quality at Fizzy Hayes!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

The Fizzy Hayes development has been designed with the tenants in mind. With great communal areas to walk your dog, sit and chat with friends, enjoy a drink in the sun and even admire the beautiful sunsets from the roof terrace. The flats are high quality with top notch appliances and sound proof windows which make the flats very quiet and relaxing. The funky foyers to each building are a nice touch and we use the games room quite a bit! The fizzy staff are wonderful and always so helpful with anything you need. They even organise a few events per year for the residents to meet and mingle. You won’t regret moving to Fizzy Hayes!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fizzy Hayes is located only a 7 minute walk to Hayes and Harlington station which makes for great access to Paddington and central London. Only a 10 minute walk to Asda and many other shops on the high street.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The area is up and coming with many new builds and new businesses coming in over the next few years. It’s great to see things popping up but there isn’t much close by yet. The high street is only 5-10 min walk away though!

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature of our flat is the large outdoor terrace, sound proof windows and high quality appliances.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Amazing review, thank you so much for taking the time to review your home! We all hope you continue to enjoy living in Fizzy Hayes!

My favourite home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2019

As a Canadian ex pat and doctoral researcher, I have now lived in more than 12 communities in four different countries in less than six years to facilitate my work. Each place I have lived has had it’s own charm (and sometimes quirks!), but Fizzy Hayes is by far my favourite home. From the first time I Skype toured my flat with Dave, to moving in with Kiran’s help, and Ha’s constant help and kindness, Fizzy has felt like a community since day one. On top of that, to have a community of tenants full of dog lovers who are supportive, kind, and helpful all the time is such an incredible blessing. The team here at Fizzy Hayes has gone out of their way to create a community, and they have absolutely nailed it.

Beyond that, from the second I stepped into my flat, I fell in love. The design team clearly put a ton of effort into making the very best use of the space, and making a flat feel like a home. It is open, airy, and I honestly consider myself the luckiest person alive to have an outdoor space to myself that is nearly the size of the flat! The appliances are all high quality, as are all the finishes, and the flat is unbelievably quiet and peaceful.

If it wasn’t enough to have my own incredible outdoor spaces, the communal spaces, both inside and out, are absolutely stunning. The roof terrace looks and feels like a park and I am still, after six months, discovering new places to spend time.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building’s proximity to the train station was and continues to be the biggest selling point– it rarely takes me more than 18 minutes to get into Paddington. Additionally, with the community around Fizzy Hayes expanding and new residential properties and businesses opening nearly daily, I am sure this area will be full of young professionals and families enjoying their community in no time.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

My only concern is that, currently, the building is not in the best area in terms of safety after dark. It is located in a largely industrial area, though this promises to be completely different in a couple months as a cinema, several vibrant businesses, and multiple new residential complexes are opening along the road. That said, at the moment, I am uncomfortable being outside the building or making the walk back from the train station after about 9pm. That said, I have in fact done this many times and nothing has occurred and it would not deter me from picking Fizzy Hayes.

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Being a part of fizzy apartment for almost a year now. Fizzy is a place where everyone feels welcome. There are several lounge where you can go and sit down with a cup of coffee and a book. It’s decorated to make you feel like you live in a small cosy house and there are always party to attend and meet people from all age group! I look forward to be welcome to the next fizzy get together

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2019

Nice and clean flats

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect location

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Good location and its near by town

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hey Indy! Thanks for the great review! We love to have some bubbles with our residents! Next Mixer is on Wednesday and then its the christmas party next in December! See you there.

Fizzy Hayes: amazing place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

The design is modern and new. The facilities are brilliant and I love that it’s so pet friendly. The property management are great and always on hand if needed. Coming from Ireland and moving to London. I was made to feel very welcome and comfortable

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love living in fizzy hayes as its so close to the trian station and to Heathrow for work. The people are amazing and the flats are really fabulous and brand new.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That they didn’t change rules that apply to dogs. One of the terraces which was dog friendly has now been closed to dogs as other residence would not pick up after there dogs. Very unfair on other residents.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always very promptly and with no hassle

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for taking the time to review your home! Great to hear that the move was smooth for you. With regards to the dogs we had to ensure that we had an area suitable for young children and non animal lovers to enjoy being outside, we hope you continue to enjoy using the two large pet friendly areas 🙂

Best landlord yet . Couldn’t ask for more

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

Fantastic place to live. Everyone has been so helpful since we first came to view fizzy hayes . Really well fitted out flat. Any issues have been quickly fixed . Great team in fizzy hayes who keep us up to date with everything that’s happening.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Closeness to train station

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The building work next door

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

HAPPY TO BE HERE

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2019

Myself and my flatmate moved to Fizzy Hayes after the owner of the house we rented in Harrow decided to sell and invoked the break clause in our contract, landing us unexpectedly with 2 months to move on what should have been a further 6 months on our contract.

We had been at this property a number of years and the last time we’d looked for somewhere to live in London it had been a bit like the Hunger Games chasing rental properties, so initially were quite daunted.

However we quickly discovered that there are now an ever growing number of build to rent developments that offer flexible renting arrangements with added extras, designed for people in our situation and realised that property searching in our case had become a lot more advantageous to the renter than it once was.

I’ve done everything from renting a dingy room over a pub in Stratford, to rooms in house shares with communal kitchens where I had no say on who I lived with, and though my last place had been a share of a proper suburban home, (not just a room), with people I knew, that was well furnished, comfortable, in a nice area, we still had to juggle the property owner and letting agent to keep them both happy, live very much in the decorative style and taste of the property owner, tolerate slow repairs, often coordinate those repairs ourselves, and could not plan ahead because we were never certain if our yearly contract would renew or the break clause would be invoked.

What we liked about developments like Fizzy was having the option of a three year contract, (which we took), not having to deal with a letting agent, fast repairs, living accommodation of a good high spec standard in a location that worked well for us, and a rental experience that was professional, felt more like we had some control and were valued as customers.

My experience of private landlords is that they often think they are doing you a favour by letting you live in their properties when in fact you are paying them for a service.

There is no ambiguity with Fizzy, this is their business, it’s a professional arrangement and it’s in everyone’s interest for that to work to everyone’s satisfaction.

At the same time as we looked at Fizzy, we also looked at Tipi in Wembley, which is a similar company and development, which we liked, we seriously considered, but opted for Fizzy for a number of reasons.

Firstly the apartment was bigger yet more affordable. Not just the main living/kitchen area, (which is a very good size), but the bedrooms as well.

If you’re sharing a flat with someone who isn’t your partner the size of the bedrooms is more important than if you’re a couple, because aside from your cohabiting space you both want a good bit of private space as well.

My flatmate has two sons and when they come to visit I want to give them as much space without me in the way as possible. The bedroom I had in our old place was tiny, so that always was problematic. Now my room is a liveable proper space that I don’t mind spending time in when I want, or need, to.

Equally my flatmate paid more of the rent in our last place so he could make use of the back room as his own little den for his gym equipment, playstation etc. All that needed to be incorporated into his new bedroom, which he has been able to do comfortably.

What we also liked about the bedrooms is that there is an equal trade-off. My flatmates bedroom is slightly larger with a spacious en suite bathroom, my room is still a good sized double bedroom, (both rooms have fitted wardrobes), but also has a balcony, and the shared shower room is directly across the corridor from my room, so is as ‘almost en-suite’ as it could be.

A particular feature I like in the bedrooms is something I first thought was nonsensical in that one of the two sets of patio doors in both rooms open onto a lattice brickwork making them initially seem pointless. However in the heat of summer they give really effective ventilation combined with privacy without the need for air conditioning, and, when its too damp to dry outside, work well for airing clothes in your room.

(The flat does come with a small utility room that includes a washer dryer but I prefer to dry my clothes naturally whenever I can).

There are two balconies, (mine and a shared one off the living area), that are a lot bigger than what we saw at Tipi, (or any of the developments I’ve noticed around Hayes), and in the summer effectively become added rooms to the property. We have space on the shared balcony to have a large table and chairs, (which in the summer becomes our dining room most nights), and on mine, (the same size), a sofa and planters, (as well as, when the weather is right, a drying area for clothes).

The development itself has a lot of good shared space with other residents including gardens that are closed access, safe and secure for families who want somewhere for the kids to be outdoors, and includes a play area, and a 10th floor roof terrace, that was a big selling point for us, with views towards the City, Heathrow, Harrow and Wembley, and, (certainly currently), is the highest residents roof space in the area.

It gets great Sunsets!

There is also a residents ‘party room’ and the lobby’s to each of the four blocks are designed as additional lounge areas.

In truth, when it came to additional indoor space for residents Tipi did more than Fizzy Hayes on this, (including kitchens and dining areas for large numbers of guests, a viewing room, and lounges), but we quickly determined that though those seemed impressive, we likely wouldn’t use them much over our own personal space, and for what we’d pay in rent at Tipi to have them available we’d probably opt to spend that money doing things in London with friends rather than hang around and socialise with neighbours in our building.

That said Fizzy actively encourages socialising amongst its residents. It runs events and activities throughout the year and provides a residents app to promote communication, keep everyone informed, create clubs, and generally instil a sense of community.

It’s a good idea, definitely has its uses, often works, but like any form of social media can backfire and there have been occasions when the app has gone into meltdown between residents, leading to the occasional very public spat, (which can be either annoying or entertaining), meaning there have been situations when some comments on the app rather than encouraging me to meet some of my neighbours has had me thinking … “yeah maybe I’ll avoid you”, (though that’s actually quite a useful heads up in itself)?

Obviously that’s caused by individual residents failings rather than the fault of Fizzy who have always been quick to intervene and try and rectify situations when these occasional, (and they are occasional), things happen.

In this, we have the Bob’s, who are the onsite building management team and very much your go to people for advise on the building, local facilities, getting parcels delivered, (they will take parcels in for you and notify you on the app), sorting problems, reporting faults, answering queries, arranging events and organising repairs.

I suspect as residents we can be an entitled and pampered bunch so it’s to their credit that they do this generally with a smile, a lot of patience, and willingness to answer queries and sort difficulties.

As someone who use to wait days before my landlord responded to me, the convenience of having people on site to advise is much appreciated.

The other thing we favoured about Fizzy over Tipi was location.

We both work in West London so both developments are good for our jobs and though superficially the novelty of having a stadium view and access to the bars and entertainment facilities in Wembley Park seemed like something you’d want, the more we thought about it, Hayes as an area actually has things you really need for day to day living.

Good selection of shops you will regularly use, banks, takeaways, health facilities etc. Most of which, (currently at least), are very affordable.

The bars, restaurants, entertainment facilities you can travel to, and again, with Crossrail eventually being available, Hayes is well placed to get you there, (also some of those things are currently being built in Hayes too).

Now we’ve lived there for a while it’s worth noting that the flats insulation and sound proofing are excellent.

We live near an airport and next to a railway!

Planes are a distant rumble but in our case trains go right passed us three floors below!

However we hear nothing when the triple glazed windows and doors are closed.

On that point, proximity to the railway might be a problem for some re noise when the doors and windows are open, (personally I quite like the coming and going), but that’s really down to individual perception.

Our flat is right on the railway, but there are blocks further back.

We ourselves are quite noisy, so was concerned how that might reflect with flats above and below us, (though thankfully in our particular layout not actually directly next to us), and I’ve made a point of tracking down neighbours in relevant flats to find out if they can hear us and now tend to think the flats are sufficiently well built not for us to be annoying anyone, apart from one Bank Holiday Weekend when my flatmate had his subwoofer very loud and his window open!

(We were NOT popular on the App that day)!

Insulation too I think is good. We’re just coming into winter so not certain how it will be when the temperature drops below zero but the combination of sunlight that shines into the flat through the large amount of floor to ceiling windows, (we’re lucky in that our flat has a double aspect), combined with the concrete walls and triple glazing has me thinking it will hold the heat in and we are yet to use our radiators.

Other things!

Think it’s important to say that though these places are often promoted as for ‘young professionals’ they work just fine for other demographics too.

I have friends who have young families and if they were in the rental market I’d be actively encouraging them to move in, as I think its a safe and welcoming place to raise young children.

Me and my flatmate are both the wrong side of 40, (me quite a bit), and it turns out amongst neighbours we’re not unique in that.

Work wise I work in digital media, my flatmate works for a haulage firm and is a part time Uber driver, and I’ve encountered mechanics, engineer, Doctors, teachers, and quite a lot of airline cabin staff, so a diverse mix of occupations.

We pay £60 each for secure underground parking of our two cars, not everyone is happy about how dusty the car park gets, (it has this last weekend been cleaned), it doesn’t bother me or my flatmate, who, in part, relies on his car for his business and seems to cope fine without it being an issue, (so again, up to individual perception).

Worth being aware if you don’t want to pay for underground parking, parking in Hayes is very difficult, the traffic wardens are ruthless and to the best of my knowledge Fizzy Hayes residents aren’t eligible for the Hillingdon residents parking scheme.

One of the selling points of Fizzy that they go heavy on is that they are pet friendly!

THEY DEFINITELY ARE!

Neither me or my Flatmate have lifestyles that are suitable for having pets so it’s a benefit we don’t have a need for, but having dogs as a regular thing around the development isn’t something that’s causing me a problem and I often think it probably adds to the community feel of the place.

What is good is that you can hang things on your walls, (on the understanding you fill the holes in when you leave), and the sense that we can actually make this flat our own and a home rather than it being someone else’s property we’re looking after!

This has been good for both of us and encouraged us not to go with the furnished option on the flat, (which you can do for an extra £100 a month), but instead furnish it between us very much with the security of knowing we have a long term lease and a general agreement that, (baring unforeseen circumstances), we’re happy enough with Fizzy not to be considering moving any time soon.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Hayes is an area undergoing redevelopment and will likely see plenty of changes over the next few years.

At the moment, (Nov 2019), there are a lot of building projects underway for new amenities, entertainment venues, (including a Cinema next to Fizzy), and other similar property developments.

It’s urban, culturally diverse, perhaps less well off compared with other parts of the City, but the upside to that is that its very affordable at the moment for general amenities and shopping with a busy high street that incorporates within walking distance of Fizzy, an Asda, Tesco, Lidl, Iceland, Post Office, Banks, Sports Centre with swimming pool, lots of smaller privately owned retail outlets, eateries, takeaways, Doctors, a youth centre, and a couple of basic, rough and ready, pubs.

Fizzy is 5 minutes walk from Hayes and Harlington station which has a regular train service to Ealing Broadway and Paddington, or Heathrow and Reading, and is on the Elizabeth/Crossrail line which, when it opens, will provide direct access to Bond Street, Liverpool Street and Canary Wharf.

Heathrow airport is a 10 minute drive away with regular bus and train services available to it.

The Canal allows distant cycling access to Paddington, and Camden, there is a park/recreational ground nearby, a nicely landscaped modern business centre, the Global Academy school, Hillingdon Hospital and a new climbing centre/gym that is actually attached to Fizzy.

Some residents I’ve spoken to think it’s a bit rough. To me I’ve lived in rougher places and think it’s just a little edgy and reckon Hayes as an area is aiming to have a bit of a Dalston vibe to how the community develops with a mix of established community and ‘young professional’ migration.

With the coming of Crossrail, Hayes is a frontier town, developing accommodation and amenities to encourage new settlers and currently is in the early years of that!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Sky is an ongoing issue in Fizzy Hayes.

There was a mistake made by the developers meaning the building wasn’t equipped for Sky Q. It’s not an easy thing to fix but it’s my understanding it is being looked into, and I’d imagine eventually will have to be rectified before Sky Q becomes the only option for subscribers.

We checked before we moved in that we could get Sky and were told we could, but I don’t think the Sky Q situation was really explained to us in that we would have to downgrade back to HD.

In truth, had we known in advance that might have been a sticking point, especially with my flatmate.

In retrospect if we’d let that one thing stop us from going with Fizzy that would have been our mistake as since moving in the benefits are more significant than this one tiny foible and even my flatmate, (who initially was a bit unimpressed with the Sky situation), has changed his attitude and now sees this a very minor niggle over everything else that we both like so much.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very well. We had some minor snagging niggles with the flat at the start which given it was totally new and we were the first residents was fully understandable and expected and these were dealt with quickly and efficiently.

We’ve always found the Bob’s helpful and accommodating and have no complaints.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Tony, WOWZERS what can we say?!

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a detailed review and sharing your rental experience.

We are so happy that Fizzy Hayes came to your rescue! We are here for exactly people like you.

We hope you continue to enjoy your stay at Fizzy Hayes for as along as it suits you.

Excellent experience, everything has been perfect, as I have never been a tenant before, I’m surprised.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2018

I met Fizzy while still living in Brazil and was looking for a property to live here in London. I was extremely happy to know that my dog would be welcome here, as it is being. The apartment is excellent, nicely divided, airy, bright, with a great garden and an excellent terrace, we are delighted to have chosen the Fizzy-Hayes for a living. Around the venture we find everything we need, good markets, great fruity, banks, churches and is very close to the train station, etc. Fizzy’s service is very good and always very fast, courteous and polite staff always ready to assist us. I have already indicated Fizzy to friends who intend to live here and will continue to indicate. We are extremely happy to live here.

Please share one thing (or more) that you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would like to know what will be done in the space below the property and if the side will be made a garden?

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A great home – including for our cat!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

We’ve been living at Fizzy Hayes since last year, and have had an amazing time here. A wonderful building filled with friendly tenants, Bobs who are all amazing and so helpful, and great connections. Plus our cat is so happy here!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fab building, amazing Bobs and great connectivity.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Great to hear such a positive review and we are so happy that your cat is enjoying renting in Fizzy Hayes also

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Location

Fizzy Living

About Fizzy Living

Fizzy Living is a professional landlord on a mission to reinvent renting. Fizzy provides good quality homes for rent in…
Number of developments 7

4.35

Average rating based on 860 reviews

View company