Fizzy Hayes, UB3

By
Fizzy Living
3rd
Ranked 3rd out of 6 in Hayes
4.52 (based on 114 reviews) 4.52 (114 reviews)

Category Scores

4.50
Facilities
4.61
Design
4.29
Location
4.30
Value
4.59
Management

Fizzy Hayes UB3 is a residential development of one, two and three-bedroom apartments from Build to Rent developer Fizzy Living. It’s in south Hayes, right near Hayes & Harlinton Station, and just a short drive from London Heathrow Airport.  Also, the development sits between two popular green spaces – Minet Country Park and Lake Farm Country Park.

Read more Read less
Available properties

One month free if you move in before the end of August!

Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,350 pcm
Flat C82
1 Bed
1 Bath
524 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£1,505 pcm
Flat B38
1 Bed
1 Bath
591 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£1,545 pcm
Flat C46
2 Bed
2 Bath
754 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£1,510 pcm
Flat A16
2 Bed
2 Bath
806 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£2,135 pcm
Townhouse 11
3 Bed
2 Bath
1092 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£2,010 pcm
Townhouse 20
3 Bed
2 Bath
1092 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 114 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Best rental experience ever!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

We were looking to move into this area and stubbled upon this beautiful, modern and fresh building. We enquired and were dealt with by Ha (one of the BOBS). She show us around a few flats and we instantly fell in love. We couldn’t quite believe it was in our price range! We’ve had so many bad experiences of rentals who are there just to squeeze every last bit out of you but the guys at Fizzy are genuine about finding you somewhere to live. They even offered us two weeks free rent so there were no cross-over periods with our previous rental! Would recommend to anyone!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Although it resides by major train tracks the location is so peaceful, it doesn’t face onto any main roads. It’s a short (5 minute walk) into Hayes and harlington station and a further 15 minutes into Paddington! The area is up and coming and there’s so much more to come!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I could answer this question – but I honestly can’t. Everything has been described to us correctly, there are no hidden fees. Everything is as stated on their website.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your home this great review! We hope you continue to enjoy living here!

Encouraging and Supportive.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

I feel that the area is pretty good in terms of the design of the buildings and even the way that the onsite staff manages the properties. They are extremely supportive and try to encourage the society. Finally, I feel that overall it is quite good and a healthy place to be in.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is quite a peaceful and relaxing apart from the railways nearby. the area allows us to have good transport as well as retail links as such as Iceland, Asda etc. which is quite convenient for us. However in my opinion I feel that the area can be a bit more bound to leisure activities bring the society more closer together. But apart from that I feel that it is quite a good area and I like the enthusiasm in the trying to increase awareness in such circumstances.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would have liked to know about the construction site noise which started almost every morning. But nevertheless it’s not a great issue.

What is the best feature of your home:

Vast majority of space available to store stuff especially in the kitchen and also the amount of space available in the house.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for leaving your home a review – we hope you continue to enjoy renting here!

Great Spot!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

One of the best developments I’ve lived in, but not without its faults. Apartment is lovely. Faults in the communal areas can take a long time to be fixed. Communal garden area is really cool (unfortunately haven’t been able to use it much in the lockdown). Overall great facility, but one improvement would be that the building managers could a bit more reactive on minor issues.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nice area. Still a lot of building ongoing, but in a year or two you won’t recognise the area. The nest climbing wall is right downstairs and is a great amenity. Hopefully we’ll see some shops and cafes opening soon enough. Stone throw from the station into London which is great

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had a clearer view on when more local amenities (shops, cafes) would open up in the local vicinity

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Building manager could be better and more reactive at addressing issues in communal areas (flickering lights, outer doors not closing properly)

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the feedback Ciaran, we, of course, will take your comments on board and see if there is anything we can do to expedite response times.

Very good, been here over a year

Review Date Jul 2020

Lovely flats, great management team and nice outside spaces. The location is excellent for getting in an out of London, only a short drive from the M25.

Also dog friendly which is a huge plus, it was really hard to find somewhere to rent that would allow pets and this is a chief reason why we chose fizzy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Hayes has great links both into central London and to the West Country. Hayes town itself doesn’t have a huge amount of nightlife, but plenty of amenities nearby, and super easy to get to Shepherd’s Bush for Westfields.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The parking system for visitors isn’t amazing. You need to book spaces in advance, and the wardens can be quite hot on giving out tickets if you don’t.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very swift in sorting out repairs or grievances when they’ve arised

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for the review, we are really glad you and your dog are enjoying living here and are finding the location convenient – we love it!

Great links to the City and a sense of community

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

We really like living at Fizzy! There is an actual sense of community and the number of pets makes it feel like the secret life of pets movie at times. The BOB’s are great and make an effort to solve any issues straight away.
The flat is well laid out and the balcony is huge which makes it feel like we have an additional room, which was super important in lockdown

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is being gentrified! lots of renovations and new builds going up as well as funky new shops and nicer places. The links in and out of London are amazing and the main reason we chose this area, I work in central London and its a super easy commute

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The only thing is that it is so well sound proofed and insulated it gets very warm in summer – I haven’t turned on the heating in the entire time I have lived here and I long for central heating or ceiling fans!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

they responded quickly each time and resolved any issues we had with grace

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

We love this review and the comparison to Secret Life Of Pets! Thank you, we really hope you continue to enjoy renting with us at Fizzy Hayes 🙂

Fizzy Hayes Reveiw

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

First impressions were that there was amazing facilities inside the fizzy hayes area, including parking and bike storage. The rooftop garden is the most stunning feature of the building with amazing views and nice garden furniture. The staff in the build are also ever so friendly and helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect location close to train station and an array of good shops on local high street.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I found this hard to answer as I had little surprises or complaints when I moved in but if I had to say one thing it would be that it has been hard to control the temperature and keep the apartment cool during hot days.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have had little problems when I arrived at fizzy hayes and they have been all addressed and solved by building management.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for the glowing review! We hope that you continue to enjoy living at Fizzy Hayes!

Fizzy living is value to money

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

Structure of the property is very well planned and designed. Good facilities in the apartments. Appliances in the apartments are of really high standard brands. Management is very helpful and co-operative. Any issues if any is immediately taken care of unlike other properties.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Overall I am very pleased with the location as it is away from noise pollution and very peaceful. It is very convenient when it comes to transport. Good bus frequency and close to Hayes and harlington station, just 5 mins walk. Asda, Lidl, Tesco, Poundland, Iceland are all under walking distance.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I had a proper survey before I could move in so there is nothing I was not aware before I could take this decision. Yes regrets did not move in earlier as I had a bad experience in my previous apartment.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Only if one thing that I could ask for is a little reduction in rent. Understanding fizzy living is value to money but still it could attract more tenants rather than having so many empty flats.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your home Peter, we are really glad you are enjoying living here.

The best one so far for me

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

The building is new and is so fancy. A lot of space for our pets and places to chill. The flat that I am in is very nice with 2 bathrooms and 2 balconies. I think this is the best place I have been in since I am in UK and I recommend it to everyone who has pet.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is pretty good we have all the essential shops around the building and also the train station is 5 mins walk!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The only thing is that I wished I knew about fizzy long time ago.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are very helpful and kind so they solve all the problems or issues that I raise.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your home this review! We hope you continue to enjoy renting here.

Fizzy living corporates the fun and lively London life whilst enjoying a sense of community!

Review Date Jun 2020

The development itself is fab! It has plenty of communal areas to make the most of, especially in the summer months when the sun is shinning!!
It is accommodating for everyone, our dogs love the open spaces and making lots of friends due to the spatial feel surrounding each flat/townhouse! Overall, the development allows for a fun and exciting lifestyle whilst enjoying the London way of life!!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fizzy has a great community feel about it! Everyone is so friendly and lovely to talk to. The area is good, you are close to the train station which has good links into central London! Nearby shops are really convenient and you have everything you need near by!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Look around a few different flats to make sure it’s right for you, there is plenty of great flats available that are all different shapes and sizes and choose the best one for you!
Get to know people by taking a walk around the communal areas and make sure you get on the fizzy app as it’s a great way to communicate with your neighbours!!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The repair and management team have been really responsive and helpful with any issues we may have raised, they have been quick to rectify the issue so ensure we are happy.

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you Lucy for such a great review of your home! We are so happy to hear you are enjoying using the app 🙂

Beautiful design.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

Wonderful property management team! They are responsive and kind. The design is modern and aesthetically pleasing. The space is large and the property has many gardens. The downside is no gym and close to the train which is great for convenience but also a bit loud during the warmer months. Overall, I am very happy and glad I made my decision. The people in the community are friendly and nice too.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great neighbors and lovely grounds. Happy with my choice!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish it had a gym.

What is the best feature of your home:

Space and modernity. I really enjoy the large windows and clean aesthetic.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for leaving us this review Zara. We are also so happy that you are enjoying the community atmosphere!

Best Landlord Ever!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

Without a doubt the building managers always go above and beyond to help out where ever they can, so nice to feel so safe and secure! Defiantly in good hands and the best landlord I’ve had!!
The design is very well thought out, a good blank canvas meaning I was able to really work with whatever colours I wanted for furniture etc,

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I think the location is great and will be even better when cross rail is finished! I am always saying how nice the community is. The only thing I don’t like is the gardens on Blythe road full of housing rubbish, makes the street coming into our development look bad

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing to add

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Immediately, always they’re to help! So easy to talk to

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this review, we hope you continue to enjoy renting at Fizzy Hayes

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Location

Fizzy Living

About Fizzy Living

Fizzy Living is a professional landlord on a mission to reinvent renting. Fizzy provides good quality homes for rent in…
Number of developments 7

4.35

Average rating based on 892 reviews

View company