Fizzy Hayes, UB3

By
Fizzy Living
3rd
Ranked 3rd out of 6 in Hayes
4.52 (based on 114 reviews) 4.52 (114 reviews)

Category Scores

4.50
Facilities
4.61
Design
4.29
Location
4.30
Value
4.59
Management

Fizzy Hayes UB3 is a residential development of one, two and three-bedroom apartments from Build to Rent developer Fizzy Living. It’s in south Hayes, right near Hayes & Harlinton Station, and just a short drive from London Heathrow Airport.  Also, the development sits between two popular green spaces – Minet Country Park and Lake Farm Country Park.

Read more Read less
Available properties

One month free if you move in before the end of August!

Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,350 pcm
Flat C82
1 Bed
1 Bath
524 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£1,505 pcm
Flat B38
1 Bed
1 Bath
591 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£1,545 pcm
Flat C46
2 Bed
2 Bath
754 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£1,510 pcm
Flat A16
2 Bed
2 Bath
806 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£2,135 pcm
Townhouse 11
3 Bed
2 Bath
1092 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info
£2,010 pcm
Townhouse 20
3 Bed
2 Bath
1092 sq ft
Fizzy Living
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 114 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Best rental experience ever!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2019

We were looking to move into this area and stubbled upon this beautiful, modern and fresh building. We enquired and were dealt with by Ha (one of the BOBS). She show us around a few flats and we instantly fell in love. We couldn’t quite believe it was in our price range! We’ve had so many bad experiences of rentals who are there just to squeeze every last bit out of you but the guys at Fizzy are genuine about finding you somewhere to live. They even offered us two weeks free rent so there were no cross-over periods with our previous rental! Would recommend to anyone!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Although it resides by major train tracks the location is so peaceful, it doesn’t face onto any main roads. It’s a short (5 minute walk) into Hayes and harlington station and a further 15 minutes into Paddington! The area is up and coming and there’s so much more to come!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I could answer this question – but I honestly can’t. Everything has been described to us correctly, there are no hidden fees. Everything is as stated on their website.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your home this great review! We hope you continue to enjoy living here!

Encouraging and Supportive.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

I feel that the area is pretty good in terms of the design of the buildings and even the way that the onsite staff manages the properties. They are extremely supportive and try to encourage the society. Finally, I feel that overall it is quite good and a healthy place to be in.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is quite a peaceful and relaxing apart from the railways nearby. the area allows us to have good transport as well as retail links as such as Iceland, Asda etc. which is quite convenient for us. However in my opinion I feel that the area can be a bit more bound to leisure activities bring the society more closer together. But apart from that I feel that it is quite a good area and I like the enthusiasm in the trying to increase awareness in such circumstances.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would have liked to know about the construction site noise which started almost every morning. But nevertheless it’s not a great issue.

What is the best feature of your home:

Vast majority of space available to store stuff especially in the kitchen and also the amount of space available in the house.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for leaving your home a review – we hope you continue to enjoy renting here!

Great Spot!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

One of the best developments I’ve lived in, but not without its faults. Apartment is lovely. Faults in the communal areas can take a long time to be fixed. Communal garden area is really cool (unfortunately haven’t been able to use it much in the lockdown). Overall great facility, but one improvement would be that the building managers could a bit more reactive on minor issues.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nice area. Still a lot of building ongoing, but in a year or two you won’t recognise the area. The nest climbing wall is right downstairs and is a great amenity. Hopefully we’ll see some shops and cafes opening soon enough. Stone throw from the station into London which is great

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had a clearer view on when more local amenities (shops, cafes) would open up in the local vicinity

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Building manager could be better and more reactive at addressing issues in communal areas (flickering lights, outer doors not closing properly)

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the feedback Ciaran, we, of course, will take your comments on board and see if there is anything we can do to expedite response times.

Very good, been here over a year

Review Date Jul 2020

Lovely flats, great management team and nice outside spaces. The location is excellent for getting in an out of London, only a short drive from the M25.

Also dog friendly which is a huge plus, it was really hard to find somewhere to rent that would allow pets and this is a chief reason why we chose fizzy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Hayes has great links both into central London and to the West Country. Hayes town itself doesn’t have a huge amount of nightlife, but plenty of amenities nearby, and super easy to get to Shepherd’s Bush for Westfields.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The parking system for visitors isn’t amazing. You need to book spaces in advance, and the wardens can be quite hot on giving out tickets if you don’t.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very swift in sorting out repairs or grievances when they’ve arised

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for the review, we are really glad you and your dog are enjoying living here and are finding the location convenient – we love it!

Great links to the City and a sense of community

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

We really like living at Fizzy! There is an actual sense of community and the number of pets makes it feel like the secret life of pets movie at times. The BOB’s are great and make an effort to solve any issues straight away.
The flat is well laid out and the balcony is huge which makes it feel like we have an additional room, which was super important in lockdown

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is being gentrified! lots of renovations and new builds going up as well as funky new shops and nicer places. The links in and out of London are amazing and the main reason we chose this area, I work in central London and its a super easy commute

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The only thing is that it is so well sound proofed and insulated it gets very warm in summer – I haven’t turned on the heating in the entire time I have lived here and I long for central heating or ceiling fans!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

they responded quickly each time and resolved any issues we had with grace

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

We love this review and the comparison to Secret Life Of Pets! Thank you, we really hope you continue to enjoy renting with us at Fizzy Hayes 🙂

Fizzy Hayes Reveiw

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

First impressions were that there was amazing facilities inside the fizzy hayes area, including parking and bike storage. The rooftop garden is the most stunning feature of the building with amazing views and nice garden furniture. The staff in the build are also ever so friendly and helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect location close to train station and an array of good shops on local high street.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I found this hard to answer as I had little surprises or complaints when I moved in but if I had to say one thing it would be that it has been hard to control the temperature and keep the apartment cool during hot days.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have had little problems when I arrived at fizzy hayes and they have been all addressed and solved by building management.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for the glowing review! We hope that you continue to enjoy living at Fizzy Hayes!

Fizzy living is value to money

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

Structure of the property is very well planned and designed. Good facilities in the apartments. Appliances in the apartments are of really high standard brands. Management is very helpful and co-operative. Any issues if any is immediately taken care of unlike other properties.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Overall I am very pleased with the location as it is away from noise pollution and very peaceful. It is very convenient when it comes to transport. Good bus frequency and close to Hayes and harlington station, just 5 mins walk. Asda, Lidl, Tesco, Poundland, Iceland are all under walking distance.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I had a proper survey before I could move in so there is nothing I was not aware before I could take this decision. Yes regrets did not move in earlier as I had a bad experience in my previous apartment.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Only if one thing that I could ask for is a little reduction in rent. Understanding fizzy living is value to money but still it could attract more tenants rather than having so many empty flats.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your home Peter, we are really glad you are enjoying living here.

The best one so far for me

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

The building is new and is so fancy. A lot of space for our pets and places to chill. The flat that I am in is very nice with 2 bathrooms and 2 balconies. I think this is the best place I have been in since I am in UK and I recommend it to everyone who has pet.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is pretty good we have all the essential shops around the building and also the train station is 5 mins walk!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The only thing is that I wished I knew about fizzy long time ago.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are very helpful and kind so they solve all the problems or issues that I raise.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your home this review! We hope you continue to enjoy renting here.

Fizzy living corporates the fun and lively London life whilst enjoying a sense of community!

Review Date Jun 2020

The development itself is fab! It has plenty of communal areas to make the most of, especially in the summer months when the sun is shinning!!
It is accommodating for everyone, our dogs love the open spaces and making lots of friends due to the spatial feel surrounding each flat/townhouse! Overall, the development allows for a fun and exciting lifestyle whilst enjoying the London way of life!!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fizzy has a great community feel about it! Everyone is so friendly and lovely to talk to. The area is good, you are close to the train station which has good links into central London! Nearby shops are really convenient and you have everything you need near by!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Look around a few different flats to make sure it’s right for you, there is plenty of great flats available that are all different shapes and sizes and choose the best one for you!
Get to know people by taking a walk around the communal areas and make sure you get on the fizzy app as it’s a great way to communicate with your neighbours!!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The repair and management team have been really responsive and helpful with any issues we may have raised, they have been quick to rectify the issue so ensure we are happy.

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you Lucy for such a great review of your home! We are so happy to hear you are enjoying using the app 🙂

Beautiful design.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

Wonderful property management team! They are responsive and kind. The design is modern and aesthetically pleasing. The space is large and the property has many gardens. The downside is no gym and close to the train which is great for convenience but also a bit loud during the warmer months. Overall, I am very happy and glad I made my decision. The people in the community are friendly and nice too.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great neighbors and lovely grounds. Happy with my choice!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish it had a gym.

What is the best feature of your home:

Space and modernity. I really enjoy the large windows and clean aesthetic.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for leaving us this review Zara. We are also so happy that you are enjoying the community atmosphere!

Best Landlord Ever!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

Without a doubt the building managers always go above and beyond to help out where ever they can, so nice to feel so safe and secure! Defiantly in good hands and the best landlord I’ve had!!
The design is very well thought out, a good blank canvas meaning I was able to really work with whatever colours I wanted for furniture etc,

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I think the location is great and will be even better when cross rail is finished! I am always saying how nice the community is. The only thing I don’t like is the gardens on Blythe road full of housing rubbish, makes the street coming into our development look bad

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing to add

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Immediately, always they’re to help! So easy to talk to

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this review, we hope you continue to enjoy renting at Fizzy Hayes

Fizzy – unlike any other landlord you have rented with!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

We love our flat. It is bright, spacious and airy. The balconies are an added bonus – the two side balconies allow extra storage space and the main balcony has a fantastic view of Heathrow airport!
We also love the roof garden – space to run around and relax. We are also grateful for the car park – a huge weight off our shoulders.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

A number of shops and facilities nearby – very helpful to access late night essentials and fast food. Also very near to the train station and not far from the airport. Extremely unique, not many people can say they are near to the airport and to London.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing bad to say about the area – I wish I had known about all local gyms before joining one a bit further away.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Understandably with coronavirus – it has made accessing help a little difficult – it would be nice to have our BOBs a bit more easily accessible during this difficult time.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for leaving this review of your home. We are sorry you feel management hasn’t been accessible during this time – we assure you we are on the end of our phones or emails as normal and are on site a couple of times a week, so do get in touch if we can assist at all.

Fun, relaxation and quality at Fizzy Hayes!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

The Fizzy Hayes development has been designed with the tenants in mind. With great communal areas to walk your dog, sit and chat with friends, enjoy a drink in the sun and even admire the beautiful sunsets from the roof terrace. The flats are high quality with top notch appliances and sound proof windows which make the flats very quiet and relaxing. The funky foyers to each building are a nice touch and we use the games room quite a bit! The fizzy staff are wonderful and always so helpful with anything you need. They even organise a few events per year for the residents to meet and mingle. You won’t regret moving to Fizzy Hayes!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fizzy Hayes is located only a 7 minute walk to Hayes and Harlington station which makes for great access to Paddington and central London. Only a 10 minute walk to Asda and many other shops on the high street.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The area is up and coming with many new builds and new businesses coming in over the next few years. It’s great to see things popping up but there isn’t much close by yet. The high street is only 5-10 min walk away though!

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature of our flat is the large outdoor terrace, sound proof windows and high quality appliances.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Amazing review, thank you so much for taking the time to review your home! We all hope you continue to enjoy living in Fizzy Hayes!

Working from home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

I’ve written a much longer more extensive and positive review of this whole development before, but as someone currently required to work from home because of the Covid-19 situation wanted to make the point that as a living/work space it really is very comfortable. Nicely laid out, modern and stylish.

I work in Digital media so working from home is something I do once a week anyway, but now that I’m having to make this a longer term main workplace I’m struck at how practical it is for that purpose combined with being a relaxed environment.

Solid soundproofed flat with good technology links.

Good sized balconies for working outside when the sun shines, but right now working really well as an indoor combined living and working space as well.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good working space when you HAVE to work from home.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Again, I’ve done this in detail before. One thing to be aware of though that I didn’t previously mention, there is an anomaly with the post code with the building that can cause issues with getting food deliveries particularly. Often have had to guide takeaways in. Hopefully that can eventually be sorted.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Development has an on-site management team who are always available to offer advice, will take in packages and have dealt quickly and efficiently with any of my queries or repair requirements.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review Tony! We really appreciate the updated review and are glad you are finding working from home easy and comfortable in your home.

Fair review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

The design is very good. The block is secure and the build quality is high.

The issue of parcel delivery/concierge services needs to be clarified. At present it’s a part time service/office hours only

When the commercial units at ground level are occupied it will be a nice area to reside in. It just needs some cafe/shopping etc to enliven it

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport links are very good.
The lack of marquee shops and restaurants is a drawback. The commercial units are empty except for the climbing wall. If SimplyFresh opens it will bring a lot of life to the development and surrounding area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Limits on the community app. It’s a platform for negativity, with people moaning about dog droppings, garbage, missing post, etc. In essence the social elements of the app are overwhelming negative and I’m muted the lot.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The MVHR is very loud even at its lowest setting. The lack of a door from hallway to living area means that sound is an issues

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your fair review. You should be able to turn off the MVHR, there is a switch in the utility cupboard – let us know if you need some help!

Fizzy living review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

I like the design aspect of the building since it’s unique compared to the others, property management however needs to be improved since there are sometimes problems with central heating that don’t get fixed on time and issues with certain points of the flat.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the fact that it has a bus stop nearby which makes it more convenient for school.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How to operate the central heating since it can be confusing to new tenants.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I recently had a problem with the central heating and the plumber came a few days prior to that which makes it good compared to other estates.

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for your review Francis, Sorry for the issues when moving in – we hope you have now managed to control that. We have also added all the manuals for the appliances on the app for you to checkout at your convenience – let us know if you need any help 🙂

Great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

Great development with a very helpful management team. The design of flats is really good with a lot of natural light coming in through the big glass doors. The community area should be more reserved for kids or at least have a specific space just for them.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to local shops and train station. The bad point is that are a lot of new buildings being built.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The proximity with local shops and train station.

What is the best feature of your home:

The brand new flats are well equipped and with plenty of natural light.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks Fabio, we really appreciate you taking the time to review your home!

Problems are small, climbing centre good

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

The building is very nice. Feels safe. Clean, seemingly well built. Friendly management. A few consistent problems through the flats eg the shower head falls down on a daily basis (in most flats). But very small problems. The windows are a bit awkward as they get caught on the blinds even with the blinds all the way up. Love the communal garden areas. The climbing centre is fantastic and 100% the best thing about living here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is conveniently close to food stores and the train station and I imagine in the up coming years it will become much nicer with the development.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was told I could leave after a minimum of 6 months should you not like it, and I asked if there was a penalty for leaving after 6 months and was told no. In the same conversation I asked about the month free rent promo and was told I would have it ect. All great. I then discovered reading my contract that the free rent is actually a re embursement and that 2 weeks is given at 6 months and 2 weeks at 12. This is obviously something the managers knew when I asked these questions.
The truth would never have stopped me renting because I love the building but the lack of honesty has definitely set a precedent that I can not trust the management and landlords. Treating your tennants this way will make them less inclined to be honest with you in turn.

What is the best feature of your home:

Living close to the climbing centre is the reason i chose this apartment. Love it.

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for leaving us this review – sorry for the confusion with the offers, we do list this on our website and send this to prospective residents. It is also great to hear that you like the building and enjoy visiting the Nest!

Living at Fizzy Hayes – So far so good!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

Since moving here in December, I and my wife are really liking living at Fizzy Hayes. As a young couple, it really ticks all the boxes and it’s been very easy settling in especially with the helpful management here. It offers good value for money for the facilities provided and it’s very close to all the essential things like transport and shops. With the Nest and workspace onsite it offers even more benefits for residents.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nice area, very close to Hayes and Harlington station which is very handy, with very frequent trains to Central London. The local high street and supermarket are no more than 10 minutes away. Hayes seems like an up and coming area with lots of development taking place and a new community being built.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

As Fizzy Hayes is a pet-friendly environment, it would have been good to know how many pet owners lived on our floor.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Nothing at the moment as everything meets our requirements.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your kind review, it is so lovely to hear that the move process has been smooth and you are enjoying living in Fizzy Hayes, we hope you continue to enjoy renting here.

Homely

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

The design of the building is very good. Having all buildings connecting and all residents having access is good. The service provided by the Property management team is efficient and caring. Being close to the town centre allows variety when deciding on take-out.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The property is close to town center as well as a 5-10min walk to the station. With an increase of crime in the area, it is starting to make me rethink how safe it is.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Not enough free space for visitors to park. Would be good to have areas for visitors.

What is the best feature of your home:

The balcony facing the main garden, makes for a good scenery when the sun.

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your home!

Excellent development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

I like the development itself as it has a communal area so I’m not always inclined to leave the development when fresh air is needed. I like that we have the propert managers on site so we can discuss any concerns we may have but most importantly pick up packages whenever we miss a delivery, so they have been extremely helpful. The fizzy app is also very useful as it’s a way to communicate with neighbours, share ideas and also have a meet up.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

One disadvantage is not having shops in a closer distance, however there is the Hayes high street where you can find all the essentials required so that’s a bonus.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Not enough parking space for when visitors come.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

A bigger living room and kitchen space would’ve been better.

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your home! We agree that the app is so easy to use and helpful for communicating with both Fizzy and your neighbors. We hope you continue to enjoy renting in Fizzy Hayes 🙂

Very satisfied

Review Date Mar 2020

I am very satisfied.
I do have very comfortable living.
Maintenance team solved my problem.
I am just not sure that carpets in the halls are good idea as you can see very easy the dirt and spells.
It would be nice to have information on what floor is the lift so it could save time and money by calling the closest one instead of both.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like: Close to buses and trains.
Dislike: still quite industrial area

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

All was as I was expected

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All my maintenance issues have been resolved so I am more than happy

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for the full marks and the lovely sunset photos! We hope you continue to enjoy renting here.

Loads of potential, let down by immediate area and lack of community

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

The flats are great, good size and rarely get cold (even without using the heating )

The outdoor communal spaces are handy in good weather however the development could really benefit from something better ‘internally’, for residents to use

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Unfortunately very little to do in Hayes. Multiple empty commercial spaces on site that are still empty, despite rumours of shops and bars etc.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That lack of community living here- it still feels incredibly empty.

Lack of amenities- 3 empty commercial spaces on site still without occupiers despite hearing rumours of a convenience store and bar etc…

Development in the area taking ages to be completed.

What is the best feature of your home:

Overall size / space. Flat stays warm and the balcony is a great size also

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for leaving us this review – watch the space on the communal areas, we have a plan up our sleeves for one of these which will be available to you in the next few months!

Incredible

Review Date Mar 2020

I absolutely love the design of the flat. It feels like a luxury hotel and has all of the little things thought out like usb plugs in the walls, built in fridge, silent closing cupboards in the kitchen and a seriously spacious balcony. Incredible that it is also let-friendly!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The connections to central London via Hayes and Harrington Station is amazing. The cross rail will also eventually be opening here which will make things enormously easier. And I LOVE that new businesses and building are being built and the area is becoming more modern and urban day by day.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The referencing process is not as easy as it is made out to be, but the staff are very friendly and we got here in the end. Also, the bills on top of rent add up to more than we expected to pay.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The only thing I would change is that I wish the bedroom was slightly bigger.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Amazing review, thank you so much! We hope you continue to enjoy renting in Fizzy Hayes.

Great place – would recommend!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

The building itself is great, having double security locks before even getting to your flat can really makes you feel safe. The designs of the flats are very modern and sleek, and you’d often forget how close the trains are considering how well they block out sound! Management are usually quick to reply to query’s and having an app for the whole building is really helpful!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are lots of shops within walking distance such as a Tesco extra and a Asda Superstore. The station is also within walking distance and town isn’t that far either. The main issue I would say with the area is due to the amount of construction happening- however you’ll never hear it in your flat so it’s only a slight negative!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew how hot the flat could get, during summer the heat that was kept in was really extreme. Having a fan and windows open help but even then it was still quite hot!

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature of my home is how spacious it is but not empty.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing review!

Nice and friendly

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

The design works well especially things like triple glazing to keep the noise down, although you can hear people in the corridors easily. The management team are on the ball and deal with issues fairly quickly and are very friendly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like that it is close to the train station so easy and quick to get into the city. I dislike that there’s lots of building work going on but it’s not that intrusive

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Noise from the wind through the roof terrace

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Chain on the door so you can answer it without fully opening and feel secure inside the flat.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for leaving us this review! We hope you continue to enjoy living in Fizzy Hayes.

Great roomy apartments but with awful management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

Apartments are quite spacious, definitely bigger than most flats at this price. Also bedrooms have no carpets, which is great!

There is a nice communal area in between the blocks and also on some of the rooftops which could offer some nice views if only Hayes wasn’t so ugly…

Fizzy is right next to the train tracks but you won’t hear any trains at all (As long as you keep your windows closed…).

The biggest shame of this place is Fizzy Management itself…. If something breaks in your flat, you’ll wait for quite some time before they send someone to fix it.
They also take a while to respond to any questions you may have.

Also we’ve been told that the flats are cleaned and fixed before you move in, but we found it to be not so clean and also one of the doors wouldn’t close.

They also provide a concierge service and they will take any parcels that are being delivered to you. The problem is that they are open between 9am-6pm or something like that, which totally kills the idea, as most people come home from work at 6 or later and you have no way to get your parcel…

Also Residential Parking is way too expensive…

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Hayes is not that great of a sight visually.
Apparently crime rate is not high in Hayes but walking to Fizzy at night is a bit stressful.

Hayes High Street is 5 minutes away, and a big ASDA shop is about 15 minutes away.

Hayes and Harlington Train Station is 5 minutes away which is great if you work in Central London. If and when Elizabeth Line actually gets finished, it will be even better!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the management is so poor.
Also that even though the place is ‘pet-friendly’ you still need to get approval from Fizzy to actually have a pet in your flat and that you have to pay for it

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The Management. Fizzy is a disappointment that don’t seem to know what they’re doing. They also feel untrustworthy and like they’re trying to squeeze as much money out of you as possible.

2
Facilities
4
Design
1
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review your home. Sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the management response to maintenance requests. Can we ensure you are putting our request via the Fizzy App? This is the best place you can post your request, and view responses to your requests when works have been completed. Our maintenance team are onsite once a week to fix any issues, as long as access is given by yourself. This is where the delay can come from. Regarding your clean, sorry to hear this, we have an extensive checklist for the cleaners to complete, however we can offer you a complementary clean should you wish?

The Fizzy site team are busy taking over 50 parcels a day Monday – Friday, 9am -5pm for residents, and do drop off smaller ones to post boxes, however due to the volume of these we are introducing parcel lockers shortly in a matter of weeks, so that residents can collect their parcel outside of our office hours, we hope this is pleasing to hear, you asked for it, we listened.

If you would like to take this matter further would you like to email us at hello@fizzyliving.com and we can see what we can do to help improve your experience renting with Fizzy. Please be ensured your feedback will be shared with the wider management team onsite and at Fizzy HQ.

My review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2020

Everything fine, design, facilities, building management and property management.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good connections.
No shops, restaurant or lively places.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Background check too invasive. A new job contract is not enough and had to pay more months upfront.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Everything fine, just located in not the nicest area.

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for leaving us this review.

Good place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2020

Design of flats are very good and looks spacious. Good support from the property management on queries and on handling any repairs. The amenities provides and the furnishing given with the flat are quite decent

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like : the location close to train station is a plus point. Also it is near to the shops.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nearby constructions which makes the approaching road from station a bit congested

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

If the rent is little less probably more families will move in

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for leaving us this review, we hope you continue to enjoy living here.

If I could give minus stars I would

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2020

If I could give minus stars I would. .

Fizzy Hayes is the most disgusting place to live, feel sorry for myself and family that I am unfortunate to live here. Property is badly managed. Filthy, health and safety issues. Fizzy promises a dog friendly environment, do not believe this, simply not true. You have to pay additional rent for the each dog and they are not allowed access to the gardens or communal areas. Unable to get Sky even though they will promise you can have SkyQ. Always issues with the flats, water, heating, lifts, noise, post being stolen, the list goes on. Management, if they do respond will simply deflect.

This is a child and family friendly environment peridot. Last week alone we were told we cannot put rubbish in the communal bins. Please do your due diligence if you are considering moving to Fizzy. I suggest trying other places as Fizzy will leave you frazzled, tired, marginalised, disappointed and slowly losing the will to live.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This community is awful, if you are looking for a nice, well managed, pleasant environment with friendly tenants please steer clear. This area is just a noisy building site.

Transport links are good, but that’s it. There are no other positives, local shops not great selection. There looks like there may be nicer developments, how they are managed I’m not sure.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Flat was filthy before I moved in I was promised repairs would be done before IO moved in this did not happen. The repairs are still outstanding almost a year and a half later, despite me contacting them. Issues with Sky TV. Issues if you have a dog/s

What is the best feature of your home:

There is none I cannot lie or give false or misleading information. So I am unable to give a best feature there aren’t any.

1
Facilities
2
Design
1
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi,

Thank you for your comments, it’s unfortunate you feel that this has been your experience of Fizzy Hayes. As you are aware, our team are in lengthy discussions with regards to your review. Our tenants experiences are extremely important to us and we listen to all feedback and treat it very seriously. We’ll be in touch shortly to discuss further.

Thank you.

A nice building, but I’m not sure where my money is going…

Review Date Feb 2020

The development has a lot of focus on the Fizzy brand, which neither helps nor hurts, really. I don’t think of it when I walk in the door. Facilities, in general, are quite satisfactory and I don’t mind using them. The building and property management is sadly the let-down of Fizzy’s Hayes offer. The management office offers to accept parcels, while however, not being open for long enough to reasonably take advantage of (8:30-17:30, occasionally until 18:30). In addition, the construction or preparation of the apartments can seem shoddy at times. Colored handmarks left on white walls, presumably from builders or painters. Doors that don’t fit together and do not close properly, or a non-functioning bathroom lock. Bringing these shortcomings up to the management can be futile as a repair will occasionally be marked as ‘complete’ with no intervention.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

While not in the middle of Hayes’ Town Centre area, the development is a stone’s throw away from the station and high street, making access to shops and transport a breeze. One could wish for more shops or cafes in the immediate vicinity, however, given the recent nature of the entire Old Vinyl Factory area, this is understandable.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It would have been nice to know the opening hours of the Fizzy office to get a better insight into whether or not they can be available to assist with queries during reasonable hours.

What is the best feature of your home:

The apartments are nicely laid out and spacious, giving plenty of space for living.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

One year at Fizzy Hayes!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

My wife and I have been residents here for a year now and the experience we’ve had here had been wonderful. From our Fizzy BOBs to some of our fellow tenants that we’ve been fortunate enough to meet. We’re reluctant to ever leave here now!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We are lucky to have Hayes and Harlington Station so close by with quick and easy links to Heathrow, Berkshire as well as Central London, although I cannot wait for Crossrail to be up and ready very soon! There are some great restaurants around (my personal favourite being Loaded Burgers in Hayes Town) and the Nest Rock Climbing Centre just underneath is fantastic to have around too!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I never knew how awsome Fizzy experience would be!

What is the best feature of your home:

Roof terrace, games room and private terrace

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

WOW full marks! Thank you so much for your very kind review! We hope that you both continue to enjoy renting in Fizzy Hayes 🙂

Happy Fizzy Resident!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

We have lived in Fizzy Hayes for 6 months now and love living here. The building is well kept and well designed and each unit is well designed and perfectly formed. The building has a good range of outdoor spaces which are nice but could do with more internal amenities such as a gym or small retail unit.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fizzy Hayes is in the perfect location in close proximity to Hayes and Harlington station which is perfect for getting into Central London . Lots of shops and amenities in walking distance and easy to get buses into Uxbridge.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for this review – we really appreciate it!

Fizzy Hayes: amazing place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

The design is modern and new. The facilities are brilliant and I love that it’s so pet friendly. The property management are great and always on hand if needed. Coming from Ireland and moving to London. I was made to feel very welcome and comfortable

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love living in fizzy hayes as its so close to the trian station and to Heathrow for work. The people are amazing and the flats are really fabulous and brand new.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That they didn’t change rules that apply to dogs. One of the terraces which was dog friendly has now been closed to dogs as other residence would not pick up after there dogs. Very unfair on other residents.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always very promptly and with no hassle

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for taking the time to review your home! Great to hear that the move was smooth for you. With regards to the dogs we had to ensure that we had an area suitable for young children and non animal lovers to enjoy being outside, we hope you continue to enjoy using the two large pet friendly areas 🙂

I am satisfied

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Building is brand new, all required facilities are present. There are nice gardens on first floor and roof. All minor problems that might occur are being solved quite fast by property managers. It is very convinient that all my parcels can be collected by them, if i’m not at home. There are also some small parties orginised for all residents

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area is a litlle bit dirty, but there are grocery shops, and supermarkets nearby, also though it is far from centre of London railroad station is in 5 minutes walk

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Great review – thank you so much!

Fizzy review

Review Date Jan 2020

Lovely spacious flat with top of the line appliances. Nicely designed to maximize space. Building is well kept and clean. Building managers are pleasent and helpful with enquires and will often resolve things speedily. Good location as within walking distance of the train station with good links to London

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great train links to get to and from London, lots of different options for shopping and restaurants. Lot of of construction in the area which can get annoying

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us!

Feels like home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

I feel like this is home, there is a very warm community feel! The flats are very modern with all the latest economical appliances – air filtration system and instillation! I couldn’t ask for better property managers or (bobs) as we call them – they are always on hand when you need an issue resolved or will contact the relevant people in case of maintenance issues!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

With Hayes and Harlington station just a stones throw away Fizzy is a very convenient place to live with trains to Paddington taking less than 15 minutes! The area is very up and coming with lots of development work going on so it’s exciting to see how it’ll change over the years!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It would’ve been nice to know more about what’s happening within the area – development wise but I’m assuming with the constant pushback of Crossrail opening it’s hard for businesses and developments to plan ahead!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always resolved issues I have had on the same day!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

So happy to hear that you are so at home at Fizzy Hayes! We agree the location is great and it is so quick into central. Hope you keep enjoying living here 🙂

Modern commuter apartment

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

The building itself is great – very welcoming and attracts friendly tenants as a result. Nice communal facilities like the games room downstairs, helpful reception area where you can collect parcels. Flats are spacious, well lit and modern.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s close to the train station and supermarket.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Nothing about the property itself

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Amazing, thank you so much! We hope you continue to enjoy living here.

My Fizzy Review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Very spacious apartment also very modern. On site cleaners and builders if anything goes wrong. Loads of room for pets to run around on the first floor with different obstacles they can enjoy. Very nice places to relax and also enjoy views on the terrace and top of each block.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

High street is a 5 minute walk and you’ve got everything you need. Massive Asda also very close. Train station has links to central London as is very fast.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the cafe was closing and there is still no supermarket downstairs.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The way the apartments are made can come across a little cheap as things break easily. Everything else perfect.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Amazing review, thank you so much for taking the time to review your home. We hope you continue to enjoy renting in Fizzy Hayes.

Just move in

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Management is approachable and helpful, with apartment design in line with current trends so will approach to a lot of people. Light an airy with large balconies.
Quiet despite nearby railway which was a nice surprise. Nice community feel between neighbours

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nothing against fizzy, just needs rail to upgrade quicker and neighboring developments to complete to broaden community feel

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes and no, some issues with app pushing my request but otherwise good.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

We agree – Crossrail needs to hurry up a little bit! We really hope you continue to enjoy living in Fizzy Hayes though in the meantime.

Fizzy Hayes living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

The development is good, it has plenty of space and we are very much looking forward to using the communal areas in the summer!
The lobbies are really nice aswell, they provide everything a tenant would need for example we have dogs and there is a doggie one with treats

 

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local area is good, there are local shops which is very helpful! It would be great to have some more nicer restaurants/bars open to enjoy on an evening

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It is quite far out of London, so maybe check in you have work commitments in central – however the train line is very close and very good!

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature in our home is the open plan living, dining and kitchen space, it’s great for hosting !

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for your review! We are also really excited for our summer events and have some very exciting plans in the pipework!

Joining the Fizzy life!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Living in a fizzy flat has been great, having moved from a smaller flat, fizzy has everything we need and more! Though we did have issues within the flat due to the building settling, the BOBs and building maintenance have been great and got things sorted quick! The BOBs have been super helpful and easy to talk to and all the added extras are a bonus like the communal gardens, prize draws and the fact that the property managers and take in your parcels for the days you know you won’t be in. Overall it’s been a joy to be part of the fizzy experience!

If there was one thing you could change about your flat or property what would it be?

I’d probably add windows in instead of door as sometimes you just just want a light breeze without the whole balcony door open because when you do open it the small amount it does really feel any different and when it’s open completely it too much

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of Fizzy Hayes is in a gem of a spot, so close to the train station and with it being just 5 minutes away from Hayes town you have plenty of shops and lunch spots to choose from.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I’d probably add windows in instead of door as sometimes you just just want a light breeze without the whole balcony door open because when you do open it the small amount it does really feel any different and when it’s open completely it too much

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it! We are delighted that you are enjoying living at Fizzy Hayes, and we hope you continue to do so!

Pet friendly, great neighbourhood network

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

State of the arte design, green spaces available inside the development (two rooftop gardens); large spaces indoors; Pet friendly facilities and resources;
Good balconies, sound and light isolation.
Friendly staff members. Attention to details and personalised attention/deco on special seasons.
Friendly approach generally

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great public transportation access, green spaces near by. Perfect for pet friendly people and families.
Great neighbours and network

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No security patrol available, specially weekends and evenings

4
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this review, we hope you continue to enjoy renting with your pets in Fizzy Hayes.

A great home – including for our cat!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

We’ve been living at Fizzy Hayes since last year, and have had an amazing time here. A wonderful building filled with friendly tenants, Bobs who are all amazing and so helpful, and great connections. Plus our cat is so happy here!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fab building, amazing Bobs and great connectivity.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Great to hear such a positive review and we are so happy that your cat is enjoying renting in Fizzy Hayes also

Fizzy Hayes – a fantastic place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

The complex itself has great social spaces and is perfect for pets. All of the flats come furnished to such a high standard with spacious balconies. I’ve had no issues at all when it comes to property management, if ever there is an issue with my flat, they are prompt and endeavour to solve my issue within days. They also put on social events for all of the tenants which gives the complex more of a homely/happy vibe.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Fizzy Hayes is a 5 minute walk to Hayes and Harlington Station which is great for getting into central London within 20 minutes! There’s a high street just around the corner with all the amenities you could need.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

All the information you get from the viewing is enough, there’s no surprises when you move in!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I don’t think there’s anything at all I would change

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Amazing photo – thank you ! Delighted to hear that you also wouldn’t change anything about your flat 🙂

Getting busy up in fizzy

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Once your through the doors at Fizzy it no longer feels like your on hayes.
I love being part of the fizzy community since moving in I feel my family has grown.
Can’t wait for summer 2020 as my summer 2019 was full of BBQ’s and pot luck dinners with all my neighbours.
I rock my hizzy up in fizzy..

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Hayes is going through a gentrification process, cross rail being imminent and great train Service providing easy access to London (15 mins to London Paddington).
The area is developing fast and once complete will be a haven for young professionals and family’s.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That cross rail was going to be delayed another year 🤷🏽‍♂️

What is the best feature of your home:

I love the pet friendly community that we have built

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review, we are also really excited about 2020 and the next wave of resident events!

Fantastic Fizzy

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Once you’re through the doors of Fizzy, it no longer feels like you’re in Hayes! (That’s a good thing!)
I love being a part of the Fizzy family! The neighbours are fantastic and it really does have a community atmosphere for those who want to participate.
The BOBs are always very helpful and are keen on keeping Fizzy a great place to live.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Although Hayes is currently being developed there is much improvement work to be done, however there are lots of amenities nearby. We could use more decent restaurants though!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d known that Crossrail was going to be delayed further!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I’ve raised a few minor repairs and some general housekeeping issues in the communal areas, which are always dealt with quickly.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us, so glad you are enjoying the flat and the building! We too are disappointed about Crossrail but at the same time pleased with the train links to Heathrow and Paddington!

Stress-free living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

The whole area is under renovation (lookup for Old vinyl factory) so its brand new and modern looking. Appliances overall are modern with good brands like Bosch or similar. Heating and MVHR are controlled digitally so again, very convenient and sustainable. Although my windows faces the railway, no sound is heard from within because of the triple glass…had many friends over and the thing just works as it should…oh, one more thing: it is pet friendly so our little ones are happier than ever!!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Is indeed close to hayes and harlington station which is super easy to get to central london or even heathrow. The high street is a short distance with 4 supermarkets available, post office, restaurants and everything one may need. Very convenient.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

This is a pet friendly place which is on the essence of what makes this place amazing. Be open and have fun with other people’s pets (no formalities and no need to ask the owner before petting dogs)

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Most of them are fixed as they appear or in 2 to 3 days. More complex problems may require longer period of course but really good timing if compared to regular landlords.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Full Marks WOW! Thank you for the review. We are so glad that any issues have been resolved nice and quickly for you. We hope you and your pets continue to enjoy renting in Hayes!

Awesome development with quick access to amenities

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

The building is lovely, fittings in the flat are of very good quality. It’s a very modern development and has great aesthetics. We come from Singapore and very few developments in London actually come close to Singapore standards. Fizzy is very close.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We moved to Fizzy in June 2019, and have loved it. Easy to get to Central London, easy access to shopping areas, with The Nest opening , the lack of a gym has also been addressed. The only thing we miss is no playmates for my 6 year old daughter. Very few children in the community and none are seen! The Bobs are awesome and attend to any needs quickly.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

If we had known there were limited children. A child could feel a little out of activities

What is the best feature of your home:

The awesome balconies!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your kind review! We will see what we can do to set up some playdates on the resident app to see if we could get some activities in the diary for the kids of Fizzy Hayes.

Fantastic place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jan 2020

Development is new. Great functional design with 3 fantastic terraces. A real community and social complex. Full of friendly neighbours

Excelently located, with amenities of hayes town a short walk away excellent soundproofing so really quiet

Lots of onsite activities arranged which help with the social feel

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Plenty of local shops within walking distance Great selection of takeaways. Fantastic connections. With train station a short walk with access to London in 15-20 minutes. And Heathrow in 5. Also access to reading and the west

My dog has settled really well and made a lot of friends

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have responded to issues quickly. And without arguenebt. A fantastic service!

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you and your dog have settled well in Fizzy Hayes and hope you continue to enjoy it!

Happy to be here :)

Review Date Dec 2019

My boyfriend and I have been living here just over a month now, and so far so good!

There are some things that are out of anyone’s control as always with anything, like the developing views around, and taxi drivers getting lost… But a huge compensation for that is the very personable, accommodating and overall excellent service you get from the BOBs. They really do their best to find solutions to any issues, and are very responsive.

The appartment itself is very apt for a couple. It’s amazingly soundproofed, it’s spacious (we even have a piano inside) and modern. We took our flat furnished and the quality of the furniture is excellent.

Moving in was very easy and guidance was provided by the BOBs whenever there was a need. They provide a nice folder with all of the manuals to appliances, your tenancy agreement, information about things in the flat, etc. when you move in, as well as a welcome surprise(!).

There are regular social events where you can spend time with neighbours (and their pets if they come along too), and an app where you can discuss any issues or things that make you happy with neighbours and with bobs.

I think we are definitely getting our value for money here, and although it makes our journeys to work longer, we absolutely love our little ‘pod’ and are very happy to be here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good transport links with the station around a 7 minute walk away (access to Ldn Paddington ~17 minutes, Heathrow ~7 minutes) and regular buses to Uxbridge and Ealing Broadway (trains can take you here quite quickly, too)

The town is quite small, but has what you need, like Wilkinson and Lidl – if you’re looking for something more lively (whilst we wait for Hayes to develop a bit more), Ealing Broadway is nice.

We noticed a lack of Italian restaurants around the area, otherwise you’re well equipped with Indian Restaurants and the good old chicken shop.

There isn’t a cinema either, but apparently there’ll be one very close to Fizzy in the near future… Meanwhile I think there’s an Odéon in Uxbridge.

There’s a leisure centre nearby and a climbing centre just downstairs, we don’t get discounts here sadly but it’s very nice to have them around 🙂

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

More soundproofing at the front door (but this is really knit picking now – very hard to find something to say here, sorry!)

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review – such a pleasure to read. We are so glad you are enjoying living here. We look forward to seeing you at the Christmas Party!

Awesome!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2019

Beautiful building and flat with great convenience to shopping and train. Love the modern design. The construction is solid with triple glaze windows and concrete build. The whole Fizzy staff is warm, helpful and kind. Thank you!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Convenient to train and shopping.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing yet to report.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes-quick response to everything! Moving from US to U.K. was made easy with the great Fizzy team.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hey Zara – Thank you for taking the time to leave us this kind review. We hope you continue to enjoy renting with us in Fizzy Hayes

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3
Image of Fizzy Hayes, UB3

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Location

Fizzy Living

About Fizzy Living

Fizzy Living is a professional landlord on a mission to reinvent renting. Fizzy provides good quality homes for rent in…
Number of developments 7

4.35

Average rating based on 890 reviews

View company