Fizzy Canning Town, E16

By
Fizzy Living, Greystar
1st
Ranked 1st out of 9 in Canning Town
4.43 (177 reviews) 4.43 (177 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.33
Facilities
4.36
Design
4.41
Location
4.22
Value
4.53
Management

Fizzy Canning Town E16, as of December 2021, is now managed by Greystar. On offer here are one, two and also, three-bedroom apartments in a multi-storey building. It actually forms part of the larger Vermillion development, which is a few minutes’ walk from Canning Town Station.

Read more Read less
Fizzy Canning Town, E16 Available Properties

Move in by June 30th and benefit from an additional £100 off your rent when you move into select apartments on top of 1 month FREE at East 16

Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,920 pcm
CT65 – 2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
1 Bath
802 sq ft
More info
£1,890 pcm
CT64 – 2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
680 sq ft
More info
£1,870 pcm
CT37 – 2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
802 sq ft
More info

Fizzy Canning Town, E16 Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Verified
Showing 177 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Happiest / the best place I have lived in.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2021

First of all just a shoutout to our property manager Serina. She is one of the best property manager I have come accross. Friendly, kind and caring but with professionalism. She give the biggest smile everytime we see her. Easy to talk to when you need help with something e.g. fixing something that is broken in the flat.

As for the design of the building and facilities, it is modern, new and gives a welcoming feeling. They have parking and bike storage!!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This area is close to everything like grocery shops, fast foods, 24 hours shops, tube and dlr stations oh and bus stop right outside your house too, restaurants, basketball court, gyms if you’re an active person and more

I guess the bad side is you will be motivated to go out and have more fresh air than just staying home all the time. Which is not really bad.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known the amount of dust that comes in inside the flat..

But its not that bad if I knew, I would have chosen a higher floor lol.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are very quick and efficient with the response.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your home this review. We are delighted that you like the area and that the management experience has been good!

Overall great living experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Design is very modern and sleek. Property management always quick to respond to any issues. Also located in a nice area next to the high street, and the building has 2 doors that require a fob to get into for added security measures. Property staff are in the building also

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The good parts are that the maintenance staff are very quick to respond to broken things in the flat and work around your schedule. The building also feels very safe and well ventilated.

Not really sure on the bad, too many good things. Maybe being too near the domino’s is bad for my health

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish it was told we’d get portal access to raise incidents.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes. We’ve had a few issues with windows and sinks and these were fixed promptly

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Opportunities to improve

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The building is located in a good location, but the design of the building is outdated. Property management is not that much efficient, and there is a problem with the trash deposit that is always smelling very bad. There is no guidelines and encouragement from the property manager to solve this issue.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good connection to the metro and DLR, as well as various bus routes, which are available within walking distance. Good options from local shops, but some with low quality. Not as many options for restaurants and bars.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known where to do the facilities readings.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

It took some time for them to reply and fix it, but in the end, they did it.

3
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Satisfying development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Management is really good and responsive. The maintenance team is great too and helpful. The design of the flats its ok. Modern looking, same style as all the other new buildings around.
It does get pretty hot inside if you don’t open the windows, even when it’s cool outside. Which causes annoyment since the bridge behind us is pretty loud any hour of the day.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Building is located in a good area, close to shops and diverse transports(tube, dlr, bus) . Different restaurants and delivery options. The bad thing is the noise from the bridge behind the building.if we have the windows open it’s constant car and truck noise, really loud.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We did not know it was a nonsmoking building. Would have been a good heads up.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They answered promptly every time. Book an appointment with the maintenance team right away and a few days later or week the problem is fixed.

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Worth it

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The overall design is ok but the comunal area seems to be a bit old fashion. Some are needs to get renovation as the wallpapers that are scratched. Apart of that is a regular building. The design is ok, but not super new. The garden is a plus area for the development

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s super close to the tube and DLR station which is very convenient. In addition there are lots of shops around.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The outside noise can be a bit laud because of the freeway

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, they always reply us properly and are very friendly when we get in touch with them.

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fantastic flats close to central London

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The building overall is beautiful and very practical, not many areas like a concierge or a common area to work in case we need to like the other Fizzy structures, but it is fine like this after all. Some of the flats still need to be redesigned from what I know, like ours, as we would love a floor without the carpet in the bedrooms and maybe a better quality of parquet. Kitchens were not designed to be completely functional as we have a very small fridge and the dining/kitchen area would have been better designed too. Also, the positioning of the heaters could have been better as they are ‘wasting’ some useful parts of the walls that could have been used in better ways. I like our flat tho because it is cozy but spacious at the same time, it is pet friendly, we have a lovely artificial lake in our common garden and we have a little balcony too. The sockets are everywhere and they are very handy and the internet connection is super! Especially if you work from home or you are a gamer as well! Massimo is just the best property manager one could ever ask for and we feel super lucky to have him around! But also all the others on the team are just amazing!
Could not be happier to live in this development after all 😀

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love living in the Canning Town area, we are super close to the tube and there are also many bus options, to many grocery stores and lately, the area feels way safer than before. We have many local shops, beauty salons, and gyms and the part of the area close to the tube is in development and many new things will come in the future! I know there is a parking spot but I do not use it. Traffic noise is almost to zero and the bin collection seems to be always on spot.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

When you are renting a furnished flat, I wished we could have removed some pieces of furniture that we did not want to keep at all. I wish she ‘included’ internet speed was higher so that we did not need to do an upgrade but I am grateful that there is at least a special price for Fizzy residents with Hyperoptic. I am super happy that these flats are super warm in the winter, less happy that in the summer is a bit hot. I wish they could include A/C.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All the issues and problems we ever had in terms of repairs or questions/doubts were answered almost immediately and they have always been there for us.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Flat 6 block A review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Amazing building is really modern and clean. Everything is really accessible with very even room sizes which is perfect for sharing. The shared space is great with lots of refreshments and the management is very easy to contact as they are in the building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great, really useful. Next to the jubilee line and right next to the bus station so travelling into london is good.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Not much, the brochure and management gave very good tours

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quickly. You are able to send an email which is then resolved

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The worst experience I’ve had renting

Review Date Jun 2022

The building itself is well located but perhaps a little too close to a very busy road. Traffic noise is impossible to avoid but I knew this when moving in.

The building is let down by very poor management who repeatedly fail to address any issues raised to them. I’m actively looking to move out because of this.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local area has been recently redeveloped and this is still on going. Since I moved in, the area has definitely improved and its very convenient for commuting.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Fizzy highlight the onsite “Bob” as a single point of contact for addressing all your issues. This works great until you actually need them. I’ve had one Bob lose a very expensive package I left in his care awaiting courier pick up, and another Bob refuses to address even the most basic maintenance issues with my apartment.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They’ve ignored every issue I’ve raised and failed to even feign caring.Everything is someone else’s fault/responsibility.

1
Facilities
1
Design
3
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very nice place to stay

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2022

Overall, it was well done. I was not disturb miche by the traffic, which was my main concern. The corridors can be hot during summer but does not impact the interior; and it helps a lot during winter.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Canning Town station (Jubilee, DLR), 2 groceries and one 24/7 convenience store, dry cleaner, dining

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The fact the corridors were very hot during summer… it was hard to accept at the beginning but when I opened the windows for a day or two, it was better.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very good with Massimo who was so effective and helpful. From the day I moved in to even after I moved out he help on any issues in the house and to facilitate the end of tenancy + deposit paperwork. If I had to leave in Fizzy again that would be because of people like him. Hope management will listen to that!!

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for leaving us this review! So glad that the move in was smooth!

Good experience until…

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2022

The building is basic but tick all the boxes. Overall had a good experience living there until I moved out end of January. It took overall a month to get my security deposit back. And till today, despite countless chases, still did not get the utility credit refund, which is hundreds of pounds worth. Very disappointing.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Really good location in terms of commute. Although not much happening in the local area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The local neighbourhood

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Still waiting to hear back on utility credit refund after over two months.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review – We are sorry that it took this length of time to get this deposit back, it can take some time when there is too-ing and froing with regards to deductions.

Fizzy is the best!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The design of Fizzy is what made us fall in love with it. The facilities are really good and the building is pretty new so, nothing to say about it. We miss Serina and it has been a long time since we did not have a stable BoB but I had the chance to speak with David and he seems a really nice guy and really professional.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is good. Canning Town is growing and more and more local shops are available. Less than 5 min away from the tube and bus stations. Traffic noise is a bit annoying but we knew about it when we were moving here

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Serina at that time explained/showed everything perfectly. So, nothing to add here

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always responded efficiently and very quickly to all the issues

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for leaving your home this review. I am really excited about starting in this building as the BOB and hope to get to know all the tenants better!

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16
User submitted image of Fizzy Canning Town, E16

Facilities

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Central

Central

Concierge

Concierge

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Gated Community

Gated Community

Laundry Facilities

Laundry Facilities

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Resident Events

Resident Events

Service

Service

Storage

Storage

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Greystar
Number of developments 23

4.32

Average rating based on 2102 reviews

View company
Fizzy Living
Number of developments 8

4.31

Average rating based on 1303 reviews

View company