be:here Hayes, UB3

be:here Hayes, UB3

be:here
Ranked 2nd out of 125 in West London

Rating Details

4.56 (based on 67 reviews) 4.56 (67 reviews)

Excellent

73%

Very Good

27%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Category Scores

4.64
Facilities
4.52
Design
4.17
Location
4.23
Value
4.85
Management

be:here Hayes is a residential development from Build to Rent developer be:here, comprising of 119 one, two and three-bedroom apartments. It is part of the Old Vinyl Factory development, which offers commercial units including restaurants, leisure amenities and a music venue. The development is close to Hayes & Harlington station, the M4, M25 and Heathrow Airport.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Great team, great place to live,happy to BeHere!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

The design is modern with high quality fixtures and fitting, the flats are rented furnished with high end furniture. The team at BeHere ismade out pf professional and friendly people, any request you may have they are very flexible and try to go the extra mile for you. It is indeed a great value for the money you pay. The community is of a very diverse background and you cand find the most surprising nationalities and occupations. From pilots, flight attendants and movie cast staff to doctors and even athletes. It is a secure gated complex, with cctv on every corner. The are is not the best due to some shady stuff going around in hayes, but the location of the building is great for commuting because Hayes&Harlington train station is within a 5min walk. Overall i would say this is the best place around Heathrow airport for people working there and even for people working central London because you are just 20 minute train ride away.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are a lot of shops in a 15 min walk radius from the building, inclufing ASDA ,Tesco , Lidl etc. The transport links sre great you have the Hayes&Harlington station and a variety of buses.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would have liked to know aboit the constructions in the vicinity, hopefully will be done soon.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  be:here Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great staff, Nice Building, Good Transport Links

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

I have lived at this development for 2.5 years and don’t really have a bad word to say about it. The process of arranging a viewing and moving in was hassle-free, and since then the staff have been very accommodating and helpful – especially the property manager Kash Sharma. Whenever I have a query or concern the staff reply give me their full attention and always make sure to address it quickly.
Since moving in there’s been a couple minor problems with our flat (e.g. incomplete sealant in a bathroom or a loose window lock), or with the development (car park shutter breaking), but in every case the building management have made sure to resolve it quickly and not let it become an inconvenience for the residents.
Last, but not least, a roof terrace with electric bbqs, ping pong tables, and hammocks was constructed this past summer. This is a great area that will adds value to the development.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The property is a few minutes walk away from Hayes and Harlington station, which will get you to Paddington in around 20 minutes, Ealing Broadway in 10 to get the tube, or can take you to Heathrow in around 15.
There’s also a number of bus routes that stop by the station e.g. a bus to Heathrow that’s cheaper than the train.
The high street has your standard types of shops, and there’s a good variety of food stores within walking and driving distance.
I’ve not dined out in Hayes, and only ordered a couple takeaways, but again there’s a good variety of cuisines on offer.
My only dislike of the area is that it can be slightly messy and ‘rough’ in areas, mainly because of the area’s lower-class and migrant demographic.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Having lived in Hayes for a year prior to moving into this property, I was aware of how erratic the traffic can be. New building developments close to the train station have made this slightly worse.

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The Easiest Living Experience

Be:here Hayes has a really modern exterior, there were only a few minor design hiccups that were quickly resolved by the property management team e.g whistling windows. The owners of the property held focus groups to ensure they were building what residents wanted and the rooftop renovation was going to be fit the needs of the residents. It is great value for money when you look at other local alternatives even as close as the next block, you can pay an extra 25% for much less living space. There are great facilities such as underground parking, a parcel office, security keys to get in and out of the buildings so strangers can not get in.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

My boyfriend and I were some of the first tenants to move into the complex, the thing that initially drew us here was the easy public transport link, we’ve since renewed our tenancy twice. The space you get you for your rental price is non comparable, we have 2 big spacious double bedrooms with an en-suite bathroom upstairs. We love being able to go upstairs to bed, it gives it more of a homely feel. The recently renovated roof terrace is a great space to hang out in the summer time, and has little pods to sit in if there is a light drizzle, there is also roof top games and bbq’s. Ultimately the reason we love this place is the super friendly property management team, Kash and Eddie are always on hand to sort out any issues and the added bonus is there is always someone in to receive your parcels. The local town is only a 5 minute walk away and there is a big supermarket only 5-10 minute walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

One thing I wish I’d known before I moved in was that cross rail would be delayed

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

An all-round great community to live in

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2018

BeHere is a unique residential community in the standard of the facilities, the attentiveness and responsiveness of site management and its purposeful positioning as a place for everyone. Management encourages residents to become good neighbours both socially and in practice. Our feedback is sought and acted upon. BeHere is welcoming to everyone- families with children and those of the four-legged furry variety. The only minor observation is that some of the fittings and fixtures are not of the best quality but maintenance work is addressed promptly. Overall I have given BeHere a 5-star rating as it is the most accessible accommodation that meets all of our needs- location, security, facilities management, cleanliness, friendliness and community focused.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location to the train station and ultimately crossrail cannot be beaten. There are local and chain supermarkets within walking distance where you can purchase a variety of exotic food you probably wonメt find in many other places. Itメs a short train journey into London Paddington and straight into the Heathrow terminals. Dozens of bus routes converge at the train station as an added benefit.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Potential residents should be aware that the building is adjacent to the train line which may be a bother to some. Also there is a great deal of local development (in neighbouring buildings) ongoing which makes it sound and feel like a building site sometimes. This occasionally affects traffic on the one-way system. It can be quite challenging for people with more than one car per family. There is very limited street parking and the wardens are quick to give tickets.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love to just Be Here

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

Excellent flats- very well furnished and very spacious. Very good value for money considering everything thats on offer. The Property Management and Concierge team are superb- always ready t help and very friendly. Been here 3 years and have loved it. The neighbors are very friendly and accommodating too. I have been in London for 14 years but very few developments make the effort of organizing get togethers like BBQs, wine tastings, exercise sessions etc- so we count ourselves lucky. A nice community vibe.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is very close to the station so good transport links into Heathrow, Uxbridge, West Drayton, Ealing, Paddington. Asda, Lidl, Sainsburys and Tesco are all walking distance- cant fault the location at all.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The only teeny weeny issue that I can think of is the inter connectivity of the flats and the intercom. You can only reach certain flats using certain lifts (so have to use the stairs if that lift isnt working) and the intercom only opens certain doors- so you still have to go out and go to ground floor to let people in. Since I am on the first floor, this isnt much of an issue- but would have been if I was on a different floor.

What is the best feature of your home:

The general size of the flats. The open plan kitchen/living and the balcony.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of  be:here Hayes, UB3
User submitted image of  be:here Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great experience! First time in years!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2018

Be:Here Hayes is a pleasant place to stay. Very well located (close to the train station and high street). The design of the apartment and the building is well thought and practical. The furniture (very modern design) is sturdy and of very good quality. We can enjoy the roof terrace whenever the weather allows it. At the end of my pregnancy, it has been a lifesaver during the heatwave. I could safely have a walk and enjoying the fresh air. Customer service is second to none with our manager being on top of everything from receiving our parcels, organising events to keeping us up to date of whatever work is going on in the building. I was very impressed when we first moved in and he had already memorised our names … did not expect that when you know that there are so many people in the building. Overall, life here is great!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The downside is the being so close to the railways that we can’t really enjoy the balconies. But England being England, hot weather is not that often and we have a nice roof terrace to compensate.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had asked about being able to remove furniture to welcome our baby in the second room

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

customer satisfaction

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

I’m a resident of be: here Hayes 2 years ago.
My family and I were very well attended and welcomed.
New building with modern design and good workmanship.
Leisure area for the whole family, with barbecue, games, hammocks,
Trash bins, a garden in which the children planted thus teaching cultivation, care and harvest.
Always with events that enable interaction with neighbours and employees.
Educational events for children.
Good location where we have train, markets, schools, churches, etc ….
I feel welcomed and happy to be in a family environment. sorry for english but i have been working hard every day to learn the language.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is a good location, easy access to bus, train, market, school, church, pharmacy. Street lighting is poor.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

before I move I think a lot about location, easy access and neighborhood

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  be:here Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love the fact the apartment’s come with decent neutral coloured furnishing. Helps save the cost and hassle of buying everything.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

I like the compound aspect of these apartment buildings it definitely adds a sense of community and a feeling of security. The customer service is pretty good with Akash (PM) and the others being interactive and helpful whenever needed. The development is literally 3 mins walk away from the train station and 7 mins walk away from a major supermarket. The outdoor feel of the compound isn’t too cramped which I appreciate and the new interactive terrace adds to the charm of this development.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like: The accessibility to the train station, supermarkets, and a few decent restaurants. Dislike: That the neighborhood is perceived as “rough”.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The knowledge about the neighborhood wasn’t available which was misleading as we were told by many that Hayes isn’t the safest or the most developed compared to neighboring towns.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  be:here Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Kash Sharma (General Manager) at BeHere is an incredible brand representative for the owners of the property.

Our community would not be what it is without the Managerial Skills of Kash Sharma. Besides the incredible tranquility of our building (designed in a modern aesthetic sense of open spaces), it is Kash who keeps the vibe of unity, and harmony alive within each tenant. Supported by Eddie, I have found that Kash always goes beyond the call of duty. When least expected, he will come up with events such as Group Exercise during quarantine (with each tenant standing at a distance outside their balcony). During the end of each session on Thursday, there is a siege of emotion which seems to overflow within the community (all thanks to Kash Sharma). Here is a group of builders that not only invested in great design and material in building the BeHere complex, but they also went the extra mile to invest in great people (Kash, Eddie, Brian and Hayley). Safe, secure and serene…..three words that define BeHere.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is nothing to dislike. Walking distance from the station, grocery store, pharmacy, high street shops and bus stops. An absolute one stop solution for anyone who wants to simplify one’s life. The best part is that in precisely 20 minutes one can find themselves in the heart of London at Paddington Station (four short stops away).

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The incredible goodness of the people that Manage the property on sight (Kash Sharma).

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Instantly. Immediately. Effectively. Spotless and clean at all times.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Well managed development, though maybe a little on the pricy end for the neighbourhood.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2018

The apartments are pretty nice, and the building management is super nice and helpful.

The actual tenancy system, how contracts are dealt with and rent paid in is excellent. It’s all online and via a portal and this is super easy to manage. I have had literally 0 issues negotiating a renewal and in fact they were really helpful when I renewed. From a landlord perspective the group are excellent and respond promptly to any concerns or communication.

The development has a few weird niggles though with heating and water, as well as the gate not working frequently. Can’t really count it against them though. It would be nice if whomever is on night duty maybe walked around the complex more and was a little more visible.

The location is good re: how close it is to the train, but the neighbourhood isn’t great and I think the pricing is based on the assumption cross rail will be there so it’s very expensive for the neighbourhood.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Hayes is not very nice. I’m pretty sure everyone lives there because it’s an easy commute to London.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Some of the apartments can be a little dark. The noise from the trains is quite loud so if you don’t like that take it into consideration (I actually quite like the sound of trains)

3
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
2
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Finding a home, not an apartment…

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

I loved be:here from the moment I arrived. The warm welcome and service from showing us the available apartments to the helpful guidance as we moved and settled. The apartments were designed with comfort in mind. There are fun activities organized to increase the sense of community.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Conveniently close to the train station and bus stations. Chemist, markets, groceries, cafes, and stores a short walk away. Good food and services close by.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The property managers were very honest and helpful so I knew everything I needed to know.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great experience… made the right decision.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2018

Its met my expectations on what I was looking for when I signed my lease agreement. The management team are superb and supportive in resolving issues when they occur. The complex is well maintained and kept clean. I have no complaints.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Hayes high street is run down without any desirable shopping. ASDA supermarket and the local Tesco express are convenient within walking distance. Train station on your doorstep is big plus especially with Crossrail and Heathrow, does taking getting used to the train noise zooming through outside your window.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

lack of parking for guests who visit.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great Staff which really helps with day to day life.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2018

This is a great new way to live. It’s very modern – the layout works for us a professionals as well as social activities allowing us to meet our neighbours. The staff are very responsive which is great. The value for what we pay for is good for this area – we chose this area as other areas were very expensive and the space we have is very good value for money. The fact we all have our own ensuite is a massive bonus for us!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is up and coming. There are a lot of industrial factories around where we live but a lot of new build flats are being constructed. The area is very built up but it also have everything we really need – Shop wise. The transport links are a massive plus for why we moved here.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known the crime levels or maybe more about the general area.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent service

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2019

The team is very helpful, looking always for feedback and ways to improve service. Always go the extra mile. They are very creative and create interest in new ways for neighbours to participate in activities alongside to meet each other.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is awesome due to distance of the station (bus and train) added to supermarkets and local business

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Quiet and safe neighborhood

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good urban regeneration!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2018

Good modern design with good transport links to airport and London. Good proactive local management. Size of apartments and value about average for London. Build quality above average.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good transport links and access to high street and supermarkets. Currently lots of building work going on so a bit noisy and dirty.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Potential issue with noise from nearby trains running nearby Hayes and Harlington Station.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  be:here Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great flats ideal for professionals

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2018

Living here is great for the flat itself, would be better if the balconies were glass though and although the complex is dog friendly not being able to sit with the dog in the roof garden isnメt great. Location is okay but I wouldnメt have moved here if it wasnメt a gated complex with secure parking

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the location for ease of getting to London and the motorway network but wouldnメt go out in Hayes shopping

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The social gatherings are great, a good way to meet people. Will be great to have the new facilities on the roof terrace but just be aware that you canメt take your pooch on there currently. This may be reviewed though

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Would Recommend to family and friends

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2018

Itメs a very good development there could be improvements, itメs maintained very well by the building managers and wider team, however it would be better if the facilities were more useful say a gym or child play area rooftop is currently under development however hasnメt shown itメs full potential as of yet

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Too close to train station during summer you canメt leave the balcony door open for air as trains so loud can drown out tv, however still very good building great atmosphere and good floor planning

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The property canメt be bought only available for renting

4
Facilities
3
Design
2
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Best experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2018

Behere has been one of the best residential complexes I have lived so far. Their pet friendly apartments is a big plus as its very difficult to find such apartments in London. Property management and staff are really efficient and helpful and are always available to attend to your queries. I highly recommend Behere!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very limited to non-existent decent coffee shops and Pubs in the area.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  be:here Hayes, UB3
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3
Image of be:here Hayes, UB3

Location

About be:here

be:here is a Build to Rent residential property developer with developments across London and the UK. The company is committed…
Number of developments 1

4.56

Average rating based on 66 reviews

View developer