Alameda, Wembley Park, HA9

By
Quintain Living
4th
Ranked 4th out of 16 in Wembley
4.31 (25 reviews) 4.31 (25 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.16
Facilities
4.36
Design
4.44
Location
3.60
Value
4.16
Management

Alameda is a residential development by the Build to Rent developer Quintain Living. It features a variety of studios, one, two and three-bedroom apartments with furniture co-designed with John Lewis & Partners and kitchens co-designed by Samsung. In addition, residents can enjoy a roof garden featuring a 5m cinema screen as well as 2 BBQ’s with seating. Similarly, there are 2 resident lounges downstairs and a large work from home area with free Wifi. Meanwhile, Alameda is close to Wembley Park tube station.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,782 pcm
Studio Apartment
0 Bed
1 Bath
397 sq ft
Quintain Living
More info
£1,740 pcm
One Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
528 sq ft
Quintain Living
More info
£2,015 pcm
Two Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
704 sq ft
Quintain Living
More info
£2,630 pcm
Three Bedroom Apartment
3 Bed
2 Bath
931 sq ft
Quintain Living
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 25 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Obsessed with Alameda

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

We are obsessed with this development. The design is so chic. I was blown away by the options we were given and the colour schemes we got to choose for our own flat make it feel like us and make it feel like home. The staff in our building are so kind and friendly and they have been so quick to help us with anything we have needed. The property is so well managed and we are just loving how well we have been taken care of here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We love living in Tipi’s Alameda in Wembley Park! The vibe here is so fun and the community is just great. There is everything you could ever need here right at your fingertips—great shopping, great food, great social spaces and experiences, and it is so close to some great parks! We love it!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We do wish we had known a bit more about the area. We just found out that there is an AMAZING country park within a 20 minute walk from us after living here for 8 months. Other than that, we do love the area!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

We would love some more green space right around our building, but we do love that you don’t have to go too far to find it.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Kaitlyn,

Thank you for this brilliant review.

We’re delighted to hear you’re happy with the design and apartment options, the amenities available in Wembley Park, as well as your residents and concierge teams – we’ll be sure to pass this great feedback on!

It’s really useful to know that more information about what’s available in the wider area would help – we’ll have a look to work out what we can do.

Thanks again,
Petra

Basic. Decent. Overpriced.

Review Date Oct 2020

The building design ans facilities are just average. Decent room size, simple basic furnishing. Building and property management on the other hand are just about the bottom line. Community life for residents is absent. I do not know anyone in my building despite having lived here for almost a year – well we could blame that partly on covid, but these are times when you’d expect an intentional strategy to bring residents together in times of crisis.

The common areas are kept clean but garden isn’t tended to. Imhave dry leaves on my balcony and it comes into my living room when I left sliding door open during summer.

Again, one would expect that thered be air-conditioning in a building as this, that’s not the case. Summer was as hot as hell – residents had to buy mobile air-conditioning units.

Obviously they didn’t think alot through

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is great with good transport links. 12 minuts to cebtral London. Hoghbsyreet with so many shops and an outlet mall just minutes away. A library and so many 3starbhitels for guest and visitors. Unfortunately covid has made these impossible to enjoy and appreciate

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The management has changed from tipi to quintain. They now want to make us pay bills after selling us the “move in no bill to pay slogan” .
This whole thing is just a sham.

I wish I had gone somewhere else instead.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

My washer dryer broke ans it took them 2 months to resolve.
I had to demand for a new one after the engineer has visited mover 8 times

So inconveniencing as I had no where to spread my clothes in thoes 2 months

I also made a report about a neighbour smoking every night. Nothingbwas done to address this despite the fact that this is a non smoking building. Thank God the said neighbour moved out this August, but you can imagine I’m the discomfort of sleeping through smoke, having little to no sleep and waking up early for work the next morning.

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Ola,

thank you so much for your time to leave us a review.

I am sorry to hear that you have experienced issues listed above – I can see where we fall short.

We would like to talk to you about issues you mentioned and explain why we decided to became more transparent and charge for actual usage whilst you still pay rent and utilities in one bill. Please send us an email on residents@quintainliving.com to discuss further.

Thank you again,
Petra

Overall, A Nice Place to stay

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

The design is premium – or at least a good attempt at premium. However, facilities like bin shutter is always faulty. Interior design not well laid out. Rooms are slightly above standard in size. Furnishing basic and fit for purpose. Lots of common areas within the building. Roof top cinema on the terrace. roof top BBQ stand as well. Overall a nice apartment. Tipi plans lots of community events for residents.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The iconic Wembley Stadium next door. Local shops minutes walk away. 3 train stations within minutes walk. 13mins to Central London. Library next door. It is also close to the Wembley Outlet Mall and variety of restaurants.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No gym within the building. Gym membership is 20 mins walk away. Not quite smart.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

promptly.
decisively
responsibly
I recommend them

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Ada,

Thank you for sharing your Tipi experience with us.

It’s so great to hear that you are loving your apartment, Alameda’s social spaces and all that Wembley Park has to offer! We’ll also be sure to pass your kind comments on to your concierge and residents teams.

We’re sorry to hear of the issues with the Envac waste system in your building – this has been passed on to the relevant team and we hope to resolve this for you.

Thank you for your feedback regarding potential design improvements – this is really useful to know.

Thanks again,
Petra

Alameda – a happy place right next to the iconic Wembley stadium. Where else could you be!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Life is better in Tipi. There is a list of things worth appreciating about Tipi’s Alameda. I love the beautiful roof tops, community spaces, layout, colour schemes and interiors of the flats, contemporary and sleek design of the kitchen, cleanliness in the building, great service by the concierge – always ready to help, polite and helpful resident management team, vibrancy and design around the developments, sense of community and an overall better standard of living.
However, I wish the bathroom wasn’t in front of the kitchen.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like: The most beautiful stadium, SSE Arena, bright lights in every corner, LDO, Cineworld, Wembley Park station which is so close by, Brent Civic centre, supermarkets all around, greenery in every corner, liveliness of the area.

Dislike: Less vegan options around the area. Also more could be done to reduce this area’s carbon footprint and to make it more eco friendly.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That they were offering moving in discounts for new tenants during specific months!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would like to change the flooring and kitchen-bathroom facing each other.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Poohjah,

Thank you so much for leaving a review.

We’re really pleased to hear that you’re so happy with your apartment, social spaces, as well your concierge and residents teams – we’ll be sure to pass your comments on! It’s also great to hear that you’re taking advantage of the amenities available across Wembley Park.

Thank you for your feedback regarding potential apartment improvements and the additions you’d like to see in the area- it’s really useful to know.

Thanks again,
Petra

Alameda – Perfect pocket of sunshine in Wembley Park

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Liked:
– Beautiful location, right under Wembley Stadium
– Amazing views from the roof-top
– Great facilities including the roof-top cinema, TV room, Yoga room and super friendly 24×7 concierge
– Spacious corridors
– Environment friendly rubbish and recycling facilities with Envac chute on each floor
– Very sensibly designed flats with specific sections, in-built wardrobes and lots of storage space

Disliked:
– Would have been better to not have the bathroom door open into the open plan kitchen
– Envac chute is sometimes out of order (mostly to do with how tenants use it)

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Liked:
– One of a kind location in all of London, perhaps all of UK (or the world!)
– Secure and safe
– Stone’s throw away from a supermarket, music arena, stadium, theatre, cinema, bakery and mall
– Convenient commute to central London on the air-conditioned Metropolitan or Chitern railways
– Open space for walking and excercise

Disliked:
– No vegan restaurant or cafe around
– Proximity to London Designer Outlet could mean that you buy things you don’t need often
– Can get very busy on event days

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That council tax is one of the highest in London.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Cost is a bit higher than other properties around the area. And as mentioned above, would’ve liked the kitchen and bathroom to be spread apart.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Yausch,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.

We’re glad to hear that you are loving your apartment, Alameda’s social spaces and all that Wembley Park has to offer!

We’re sorry to hear of the issues with the Envac waste system in your building – this has been passed on to the relevant team and we hope to resolve this for you.

Thank you for your feedback regarding potential layout improvements – this is really useful to know.

Thanks again,
Petra

Amazing Alameda

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

The design is chic and modern and the service is excellent. The members are very helpful and make you feel part of a community. The facilities, and especially the events the management organises is wonderful and a great way to socialise! Overall, great experience.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is well connected and has all the amenities – from restaurants to salons.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Perhaps the future developments of the management team or any changes in policies they may be making

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They immediately respond and are extremely willing to help

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Prerna,

Thanks so much for your review.

We’re delighted to hear that you’re enjoying your apartment and its design, Alameda’s social spaces and our events schedule. It’s great to hear that you’re so pleased with your concierge and residents team – we’ll be sure to pass this brilliant feedback on!

Thanks again,
Petra

Alameda review – need carpets

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

Alameda is very pleasant with a wide range of facilities. External noise insulation is good but the hardwood floors mean I often hear people walking around in flat above. Could do with some carpets or rugs.

Concierge is very friendly and helpful. Location is good.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good local amenities but feels a bit soulless with all the glass and concrete.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Events.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Responded very promptly to the one maintenance
Issue we had and offered alternatives when wasn’t sorted immediately.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi,

Thank you so much for your review.

We’re glad to hear that you’re pleased with your apartment, Alameda’s amenities and the responsiveness of the team!

Thank you for your feedback regarding potential design improvements – this is really useful to know.

Thanks again,
Petra

Easy renting experience, luxury homes

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

Buildings have a very modern and careful design. The concierge team and everyone at Tipi are so helpful and friendly, which adds to the experience. You get luxury flats with a nice sense of community. The events organized by Tipi are amazing to meet fellow tenants and relax from the stresses of regular day-to-day life and all the workshops and activities offered are a lot of fun.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Wembley Park has been getting more and more shops and restaurants in the past few years, making it easy to buy anything you need within walking distance of the house. It has easy access to public transport with tube and rail stations very close by.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It really feels like being cared for, the whole team is so helpful and always there with a smile to help you or just have a quick chat. Get to know your concierge team, they take it to a new level!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All problems reported were taken seriously and solved in a timely manner.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Tatiana,

Thank you for this brilliant review.

We’re glad to hear that you’re having a great Tipi experience and that you’re loving the Wembley Park!

We’re thrilled to hear that the residents and concierge teams have been so helpful – we’ll be sure to let them know.

Thanks again,
Petra

Pros and cons of Alameda

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

PROS

* Well-designed communal spaces and flats
* Good 24-hour concierge service
* Prompt maintenance service
* Fun free events
* Good quality furnishings

CONS

* Bin chutes never fully operational
* No temperature control in the flats (very hot even in winter and indoor temperature can reach up to 29 degrees celsius in summer), exacerbated by lack of ventilation and airflow through windows
* Poor value for money – even studio flats are far too expensive for the location and size (bills included)

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Likes = number of supermarket options, LDO shopping centre

Dislikes = lack of green spaces, noisy construction everywhere

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How hot the flats get throughout the year (especially in summer)

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any issues we raised with building management have been dealt with fairly promptly.

3
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
1
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi C&B,

Thanks so much for your review.

We’re thrilled to hear how happy you are with your apartment, its furnishings, our events schedule and your residents and concierge teams – we’ll be sure to pass this fantastic feedback on!

We’re sorry to hear of the issues with the Envac waste system in your building – this has been passed on to the relevant team and we hope to resolve this for you.

Thanks again,
Petra

Wembley Park living

Review Date Jun 2020

I have always been welcomed by the Tipi resident team, and looked after during my time there. I like the design of the rooftops and shared spaces. The easy access bin shoots are great! The reception however is quite dark compared to the rest of the building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nearby to shops and supermarkets of different price ranges. Lots of restaurant to go to and that deliver to the building. Lots of people always around and about/events going on every week.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

On event days, access to the Tipi buildings can be a little more frustrating, with having to prove you are a resident/closed car parks etc.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have responded quickly and where possible given compensation or apologies for any inconvenience caused.

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi AB,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We’re really pleased to hear that you’re loving Alameda’s social spaces, the amenities available in Wembley Park and the service from your residents team – we’ll be sure to pass your comments on to them!

Thank you for your feedback regarding event days – this is really useful to know. We’ll have a look to work out what we can do to improve this.

Thanks again,
Petra

Stunning apartments in perfect location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

Fell in love with this building the moment we viewed it, the view from the apartment is what sold it to us and we couldn’t pass up the opportunity to have everything on our doorstep including work! The fact that Tipi has so much to offer for our social life too is a real seller and the concierge are second to none, it really makes your day to have a smiley “good morning” as you set off to work for the day 🙂

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect location and love that Wembley Park is such an upcoming area with beautiful surroundings, transport is SO easy and super quick to get to central London. The Designer Outlet is perfect for all entertainment, shops etc.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Even due to the pandemic and social distancing in place, the residents team have been excellent in ensuring any minor issues are dealt with there and then or in the near future

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Noni,

Thank you for this brilliant review.

We’re glad to hear that you’re having a great Tipi experience and that you’re loving Wembley Park!

We’re thrilled to hear how happy you are with your apartment, the friendliness of your concierge team and the responsiveness of your residents team – we’ll be sure to pass this fantastic feedback on!

Thanks again,
Petra

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of Alameda, Wembley Park, HA9
Image of Alameda, Wembley Park, HA9
Image of Alameda, Wembley Park, HA9

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Lounge

Lounge

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Storage

Storage

Location

Explore the area

Quintain Living
Number of developments 7

4.27

Average rating based on 141 reviews

View company