10 George Street, E14

By
Vertus
1st
Ranked 1st out of 44 in Canary Wharf
4.90 (based on 24 reviews) 4.90 (24 reviews)

Category Scores

4.83
Facilities
4.96
Design
4.83
Location
4.50
Value
4.83
Management

10 George Street rises 37 storeys above Canary Wharf’s new district, Wood Wharf. The development comprises of 327 apartments, which overlook waterside gardens and boardwalks below. In addition, residents have exclusive access to “Club Vertus.”  This includes access to a 24/7 gym studio, self-service bar, private dining room and lounge which opens out onto a large, south-facing terrace. Similarly, the 24-hour concierge is available to sign for parcels, arrange for dry cleaning and welcome you home. Apartments come fully-furnished or unfurnished, how you make it your home is up to you.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £2,002 pcm
Studio Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
451 sq ft
Vertus
More info
From £2,344 pcm
1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
567 sq ft
Vertus
More info
From £3,467 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
895 sq ft
Vertus
More info
From £4,658 pcm
3 Bed Apartment
3 Bed
3 Bath
1145 sq ft
Vertus
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Showing 23 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

The ultimate rental experience.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

10 George Street feels special. You’re made to feel special, and way before you even move in. I don’t work in Canary Wharf, or finance, quite the opposite. But I love it.

Despite an impressive 37 stories, I opted for a modest 5th floor 1 bed, so no O2 or Wharf view for me, but a rather lovely connection with the terrace, gardens and south dock below, all from a large furnished balcony that spans my lounge and bedroom.

The architecture is striking, as are the materials and the attention to detail throughout is awesome. Consolidated utility bills, rubbish shoots on every floor, a proper (coffee for people that like coffee) coffee machine, an ever-changing wine fridge that’s curated by residents and artwork in the hallways that I actually want to steal.

There’s a ‘wow’ terrace with day beds and BBQ that when the sun shines (and it has) transports you to the Med (my 7 year old son continually tells me it’s like being on holiday) A gym with classes, a lounge with a shuffle board and a kitchen/dining room with a big old table to entertain when your dinner party goes big and exceeds your apartment.

10 GS is a very social place, it’s made lockdown enjoyable, actually fun. I’ve met some lovely people, very much aided by the wonderfully inclusive events program they run here. If interacting with other residents isn’t your thing though, close your door and pull the duvet up.

Lastly I want to mention the team here, from the quite brilliant concierge who really look after you (but also make you laugh) to the security, maintenance and perhaps most importantly, the very visible cleaning team, there’s no place I’d rather be right now.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I’ve really fallen for Canary Wharf, even in these strange times when the streets, malls and towers have been empty. The convenience is real, you’re a 5 min walk from everything you might ever need, Waitrose flagship is my new best friend. And if like me you love East London, Hackney/Shoreditch/Spitalfields are a just 15-minute cycle away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the Council Tax is taken care of and bundled into the utility bills.
The golf buggy available to pick you up from Waitrose when you go mad in the wine department.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

There really is little to find fault with here, however a set of bedroom drawers to accompany the generous wardrobes would be a welcome addition.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of  10 George Street, E14
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you very much for your glowing review. We are delighted to hear that you have been enjoying our terrace and the exclusive events programme. We are so grateful for your wonderful feedback on our building facilities, dedicated on-site team and our community at 10 George Street. Thank you for sharing your leasing experience with us.

Resort living in Canary Wharf – who knew?

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

We were not looking at Canary Wharf at all but luckily we had a relocations agent that persuaded us to have a look and we were sold within 5 minutes. It is new, fully furnished with very tasteful furniture. The kitchen has everything you need and nothing you don’t. I love the floor to ceiling windows which gives us light and makes the flat feel bigger.

We didn’t realise how good the coffee was going to be in the Parlour and the facilities there and on the Terrace make us feel as though we are in a resort.

We had a couple of minor issues when we moved in that were seen to within hours of my request so we cannot complain about the service we received. Because every flat is a rental they have a maintenance person available every day.

I have never lived in a flat with a concierge before but they are all so professional, courteous and helpful I always want to live this way. I don’t know how many Amazon parcels they sign for each day but it is superhelpful that I know that all parcels will be well looked after until I can get down to collect them. The concierge acts as our go to person for any queries and there is little for us to worry about.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We have been here for 2 months now which is enough time to check out the facilities and see how we are feeling about the place. Some days we pinch ourselves that we are really staying in this beautiful flat and enjoying everything about the area. I find the construction site fascinating and with the triple glazing I am not bothered by the noise. I can watch the boats go in and out through the lock and see what is travelling up and down the river.

The area is safe with many security guards and good lighting. Transport links are excellent and the local shops give us everything we need.

There are loads of restaurants in the area and lunch outlets are plentiful to service the offices (which are desperately quiet at the moment).

There are trees and gardens which are delighful and some pretty impressive sculptures. The area is clean and well kept.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We like the area much more than we thought we would and watching the bridges and locks open and close provides excellent entertainment. I was expecting the flat to disappoint me as it couldn’t be as good as it looked on inspection but I was wrong.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, we sent an email request using the app and the problem was investigated within a couple of hours and followed up very quickly. Using the app meant that the query was logged immediately and only closed when it had been resolved to our satisfaction.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Carol,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so happy that you are enjoying the views from your new home at 10 George Street and the variety of offerings available on the Canary Wharf Estate. We are so grateful to hear your positive feedback on our Vertus Residents app and our Concierge team will be so pleased to hear your kind words. Thank you for sharing your leasing experience with us. If there is anything else we can do to help, please let us know.

Great place to live!

Review Date Oct 2020

great building, nice design – attractive community space and perks for residents.
Building staff and property management are all responsive and friendly.
Nice building programming with “elevenses” on Thursdays and various social events.
coffee and sparkling water in the library is a nice touch.
Would recommend!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

v convenient to Canary Wharf tube, restaurants, Waitrose grocery and jubilee park.
Clean and walkable.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The refurbished area by the river with the mini park, deck, and grass is really pleasant – great for exercising and relaxing.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are very responsive and pleasant. Would recommend this mgmt team.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are so happy that you are enjoying the location of 10 George Street and the variety of offerings on the Estate as well as the Club Vertus facilities and the exclusive events programme on offer. Our on-site team will be so pleased to hear your kind feedback, thank you for sharing your leasing experience with us.

Highly Recommended!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2020

One of the best places to stay in London if not the best. The concierge team and the rest of Vertus staff are extremely nice and friendly. The place is secure. The facilities are excellent and well designed. The apartment itself is spacious with plenty of storage and the appliances are top quality. It’s only 5 minutes away from Canary Wharf station which is perfect. If you want someone who works miracles, ask for Pierre!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Dislike: The area is still under construction so sometimes it gets a bit noisy outside but inside the flat its fine as the windows are sound proof.

Like: The area is extremely secure. The building is just 5 minutes away from Canary Wharf Station.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew the amount of construction in Wood Wharf.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I had couple of small issues and the team responded very well and solved my problems immediately.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Ahmed,

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a wonderful review and we are so pleased to hear that you are happy with the design and the appliances in your new home. At Vertus, we strive to deliver an exceptional service to all our residents and we are so pleased that we have been able to help. If there is anything else we can do to help, please let us know.

Annoyingly good.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

I attended my first viewing of 10 George Street with great scepticism. I expected to be dragged around a few sterile boxes in a new build tower in a new build neighbourhood.
I couldn’t have been more wrong – annoyingly!

As I stood in the annoyingly well designed entrance with my girlfriend, we joked about the man we were about to meet’s job title – Senior Negotiator. Imagining that in a previous role he was a world renowned hostage negotiator or similar… like a normal letting agent.

Again, we were proven wrong.

Pierre took us on an incredibly in-depth tour of the building. Top to bottom. Every nook and cranny. Due to my experience in the advertising industry, I’m incredibly sceptical of large claims and understand how to ‘polish a t***’. Pierre was claiming this and that and this and these interior designers and this pool table and this floor finish… the usual stuff letting agents do… that you usually have to take with a massive pinch of salt. Well, my doubts couldn’t have been more wrong. Never before have I heard such truth and honesty from someone in the property business.

My girlfriend and I were so impressed with what we saw that we immediately started planning our move.

Usually you move somewhere and finally see around the edges and behind the curtain – warts and all. This has not been the case. Our time here so far has been a total pleasure and is getting better all the time.

Everyone is happy to help and make your move and stay as happy as possible.

You’d think a building like this in Canary Wharf wouldn’t give their residents the freedom we’ve experienced so far.

As Pierre says “Your freeudom stops when it impacts on somebody else’s”.

To sum up – I wanted to absolutely hate it and I’ve ended up loving it. Annoying 😉

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I never thought I would want to live in Canary Wharf… until I lived near Canary Wharf. You’ve got shops, restaurants, bars, gyms, water activities and more – all within a well managed and peaceful environment.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known how much hassle it would be to clear out my old flat! I would have asked to use Vertus’ moving team.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The building site nearby. That being said, we rarely notice it and it will bring us more restaurants and shops near by so it’s a positive in the long run.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Tom,

Thank you for leaving such a positive review. We are so happy that you have no regrets with choosing to lease with Vertus. At Vertus we always strive to exceed expectations with both our product and service delivery. Our dedicated Leasing Team will be delighted to hear your feedback, if there is anything else we can do to help, please let us know.

Perfect place to WFH without going insane

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

We popped into Vertus initially out of curiosity and after a tour with Pierre, we were sold and moved in almost immediately. He made the process of moving in incredibly smooth and was brilliant at accommodating our needs and focussing on our priorities. Not your typical estate agent!!

10 George street combines the best elements of a hotel, a WeWork and a home to create a great environment perfect for working and living. Other tenants are friendly but there is plenty enough space in the communal areas to have privacy as well. The one bedroom flats are spacious and the furniture is well designed and practical.

There are storage cages in the basement (clean, bright and secure) which helps us to keep clutter to a minimum but also hang on to bulky items that we want to access regularly like records, tools and suitcases. They are cheaper and much nicer than an off site storage unit somewhere.

There is also a wine self-serve machine which is great when you don’t want to go out to a pub/bar but just fancy a glass in a slightly different environment to end the day.

We are so glad we decided to move in and can see ourselves being here longer than any of our previous flats.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Super close to Waitrose as well as great food places like Ippudo for ramen and Ole and Steen. Surrounding area still somewhat under construction but waterfront is beautiful and security/staff friendly and happy to welcome residents into a previously commercial area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Some people are put off by the construction but if you face the construction you also get to look over the lock which opens daily to let boats come in and out of the Thames which is a unique and interesting view.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Alongside the free tea and coffee (great to get out of the flat and meet neighbours downstairs), some biscuits would be nice 😉

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Hannah,

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. At Vertus, we strive to deliver a superlative service to all our residents and we are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your apartment, the facilities on offer and working from home in Club Vertus. Thank you for sharing your leasing experience with us.

Review Kim

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2020

It is a beautiful development that has everything you need. Everyone is very welcoming and helpful. The design is great and the apartments feel very homey. It is very sound proof which is great when living in a bid city. The security is very high which makes you feel incredible safe.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is a great area to live as it is very safe. Living in London that is a great feature. It is very close to everything you need.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I really love the concier team and how helpful they are

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The only thing I can think of would be wardrobes that offer a larger storage variety

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Kim,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you feel at home in your new apartment and that you are enjoying the location and the variety of offerings available on the Canary Wharf Estate. Our on-site team will be delighted to hear your feedback, thank you.

Construction noise

Review Date Aug 2020

Development it self is nice, well decorated but again with the high noise of construction it is pointless.
Design of the apartment (1+1) is nice, the people who are working at reception are so helpful. But I cant say same for building management and property management.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area itself is nice but I do not recommend this building to anyone. There is a construction site just next to building and they are working 6 days of week and starting at 8:00 am, finishing about 18:00. The noise is incredibly high – you cant open your windows. I am living here for appx 5-6 months and I can only use my balcony on Sundays. I have not been informed about the construction when I was moved. (It was not started at that time)

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Construction site just next to the apartment.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No unfortunately. I have contacted with building management for this noise issue and wanted to change my apartment to more silent floor or side of the building. (As i have not been informed about the construction site- it was not started yet when I moved). At the first time they said they are able to move me when any 1+1 apartment is ready -without paying any rental cost difference- I have waited for 3 month with patient and after 3 months they came up and said that they can change my flat but I need to pay higher rent.

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

We are sorry to hear that you feel you have had a negative experience. We understand that there is occasional disturbances as we continue to develop our new community in Wood Wharf and we will always aim to accommodate a change in apartment on higher floors where possible. At Vertus, customer satisfaction is our top priority, if you would like to discuss any of these matters further or if there is anything we can do to help, please do not hesitate to contact us at hello@thisisvertus.com.

Look no further, this is Vertus

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

The entire development is very tastefully designed and the facilities are excellent. There is an outdoor patio with waterside views, a residents’ lounge and a bar (fully kitted out with coffee, tea and wines!). Property management is also top-notch, the concierge team is always on hand to help with anything you may need. There are also frequent resident events being hosted here, and it makes for such an enjoyable, indulgent lifestyle. There really is nothing like it!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The property is right in the heart of Wood Wharf, next to Canary Wharf. It is five minutes from the Canary Wharf shopping centre, which has everything you need, and also Canary Wharf underground station where you can take the Jubilee line to wherever you want to go. Even though it’s next to all the offices and skyscrapers, it has stunning views of the river and is very peaceful. Amazing location all in all!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I only managed to do a virtual viewing (not a physical one) beforehand and had my doubts because the rent is pretty high, but having moved in, I’d definitely say that it’s worth it.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Majority of Wood Wharf is still under construction, if the restaurants/cafes were open around the area, that would be perfect.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying the location, lifestyle and the waterside views from our south-facing terrace at 10 George Street. Our dedicated on-site team will be so pleased to hear your kind words, thank you for your positive feedback.

Feel like I am on holiday in a private resort… summer holiday sometimes subject to weather and wine bar!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

My thoughts on the design: well the designers did well on a TV that spins into the bedroom or living room and an amazing south facing terrace overlooking the water/Greenwich! The rooms are great definitely – even during work from home, but #WFVA (work from vertus amenity) should get trending as it is far better!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Having a mall full of shops, gyms, bars, parks all on your doorstep vs what i used to have in a small high unsafe high street is a blessing at the very least!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would have wished to know how many more things were on offer from events, newpapers, cleaners, wine tastings – the list goes on.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always at the desk at ground floor so for impatient people like me you can get things sorted straight away.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for leaving such a positive review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying the south-facing terrace and working from home in Club Vertus. At Vertus we strive to exceed our resident’s expectations with both our building facilities and service delivery, If there’s anything else we can do to help, please let us know.

Oasis in Canary Wharf

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

The building is super modern and offers many different services to the residents. From wine tasting to barbecues, we have a lot of events to meet new people and enjoy the community. The flats are very well furnished, with high quality furnishings and appliances.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Full of restaurants, bars and shops. We have everything we need.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We were informed about everything we needed to know.

What is the best feature of your home:

The Club Vertus, with the lounge space to relax and work.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that you are enjoying the events programme and growing community at 10 George Street. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your leasing experience with us, thank you.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of 10 George Street, E14
Image of 10 George Street, E14

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Concierge

Concierge

Gym

Gym

Laundry Facilities

Laundry Facilities

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Private Dining

Private Dining

Resident Events

Resident Events

Storage

Storage

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Vertus

About Vertus

Vertus is a part of the Canary Wharf Group - an integrated property development, investment and management group of companies.…
Number of developments 3

4.90

Average rating based on 25 reviews

View company