10 George Street, E14

By
Vertus
Ranked 8th out of 24 in Canary Wharf
4.70 (59 reviews) 4.70 (59 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.75
Facilities
4.85
Design
4.81
Location
4.29
Value
4.49
Management

10 George Street rises 37 storeys above Canary Wharf’s new district, Wood Wharf. The development comprises of 327 apartments, which overlook waterside gardens and boardwalks below. In addition, residents have exclusive access to “Club Vertus.”  This includes access to a 24/7 gym studio, self-service bar, private dining room and lounge which opens out onto a large, south-facing terrace. Similarly, the 24-hour concierge is available to sign for parcels, arrange for dry cleaning and welcome you home. Apartments come fully-furnished or unfurnished, how you make it your home is up to you.

Read more Read less
10 George Street, E14 Available Properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £2,100 pcm
Studio Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
451 sq ft
Vertus
More info
From £2,500 pcm
1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
567 sq ft
Vertus
More info
From £3,466 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
895 sq ft
Vertus
More info
From £4,766 pcm
3 Bed Apartment
3 Bed
3 Bath
1145 sq ft
Vertus
More info

10 George Street, E14 Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 59 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Live good, feel good, be good

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

10 George street is definitely top quality building in every aspect from the facilities it offers ranging from communal area to gym, private storage rooms, which personally I have never had that option living in other facilities across London.

The staff is amazing and friendly and very cooperative.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Living in Canary Wharf has made my life easy in many ways.
From the amazing friendly community to the range of restaurants, shops and activities is one of main reasons living in Canary Wharf is absolute peace of mind.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I cant possibly come up with one thing that I did not manage to get from viewing the apartment. As I believe i was made aware of everything the landlord and building itself offered and did not.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The management has always responded in a prompt time, solving the issue right away.
Tenant service is at top quality.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Klaudi,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you love the Club Vertus amenities and facilities on offer at 10 George Street as well as the offerings available on the Canary Wharf estate. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Best apartments in east london

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2022

Good design
Apartments are the most soundproof and insulated apartments I’ve ever known
lifts good
Space for mine is larger than normal
Furniture in furnished flats is excellent
Staff very helpful
Both jubilee and Elizabeth line Tubes as well as dlr are minutes walk away
Tesco Waitrose and m&s food nearby
Many bars and restaurants nearby

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good location
Only problem is developers next door
Many residents wfh so it can be disrupting
But everything else is excellent

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Very high speed internet
All inclusive BBQ £10 an hour
24×7 automated bar on first floor

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Had a problem with fan oven
Resolved quickly with Siemens
Always respond same day
Staff on hand 24×7

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Steven,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed and positive review of 10 George Street.

We are so pleased to hear you are enjoying your apartment and also the communal offerings at 10 George Street such as the bookable BBQ.

Our on-site team strive to deliver exceptional customer service for all our residents so your comments will be well received by them so thank you!

Team Vertus

The BEST view in London

Review Date Aug 2022

Amazing design with a beautiful view that I’m amazed every single day. So many amazing restaurants around and things to do.

Very clean and safe feels like we are in a different country. The building is clean and has amazing design including the furniture is decorations. gym is small but enough. barbecue and private kitchen with dining room. Everything you need ! The only thing I would change is the availability to have pets 🙂

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Beautiful place to live in and amazing location. The only thing I would change is the availability to have pets and bigger wardrobe as it’s very VERY small 🙂

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew that the rent will raise up 😉

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Miscommunication is a small problem in here. I’ve been reporting some issue on my floor however no one came back to me yet and the problem is not fixed until now

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Resident,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review!

We’re so pleased to know you are enjoying the amenity offerings of both Newfoundland and the wider Canary Wharf Estate.

Please do get in touch with our Concierge team on any outstanding issues you have any they will be happy to help.

Thanks again.

Team Vertus

Excellent location, brilliant luxury accommodation for the young professional.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

The facilities are very good and perfect for the young professional. The wine dispenser and the coffee machine are a great touch. The terrace is the big selling point for me as it makes you feel you are on holiday in the summer. Building management is excellent and the building itself is spotless everyday with lovely cleaning staff who are a joy to be around and do their work very well.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Excellent excellent location. I cannot express this enough. Right by many transport links which get you into town and around very easily. You are within walking distance of almost everything you need as there are two malls a stones throw away. The only issue with the street is there is no parking availability. Apart from that the surroundings are quiet with sophisticated people no traffic noise and is extremely scenic.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No more comments to add!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Usually extremely quick. Repairs and maintenance have been responded too very well.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Anika,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.

We are so pleased you are enjoying the amenities on offer at Newfoundland and the building’s close proximity to the offerings of the Canary Wharf Estate and the transport links.

Our on-site team will be thrilled with your kind words so thank you.

Team Vertus

The ideal home

Review Date Jul 2022

The development is fantastically designed, the amenities are top notch, and the Vertus team is always kind. It is a beautiful building and it feels like home. However, I feel as though the management is stretched thin which contributes to a lack of service at times.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is wonderful. Everything you need is available at your doorstep.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known that the apartment bills are provided by a set provider (Community Utilities) who have I believe over-charge for utilities.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

It takes time to address queries, but when they get around to it they always meet or exceed expectations.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Resident,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.

Our on-site team will be so pleased to hear your kind words and we are glad to know you are enjoying the design and amenities of Newfoundland.

Please do note hesitate to contact us via the Resident App should you have any issues or queries and we will aim to respond to and resolve these as quickly as possible.

Thanks again.

Team Vertus

The ideal home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

The development is fantastically designed, the amenities are top notch, and the Vertus team is always kind. It is a beautiful building and it feels like home. However, I feel as though the management is stretched thin which contributes to a lack of service at times.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is wonderful. Everything you need is available at your doorstep.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known that the apartment bills are provided by a set provider (Community Utilities) who have I believe over-charge for utilities.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

It takes time to address queries, but when they get around to it they always meet or exceed expectations.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Resident,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.

Our on-site team will be so pleased to hear your kind words and we are glad to know you are enjoying the design and amenities of Newfoundland.

Please do note hesitate to contact us via the Resident App should you have any issues or queries and we will aim to respond to and resolve these as quickly as possible.

Thanks again.

Team Vertus

Fantastic

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

The design and facilities is amazing but i have one problem with the noises from construction near to our building and my apartment view close to the construction.
In addition the car parking is not available.
In my opinion to improve the facilities I recommend to create smoking area in common room (balcony )

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything think is amazing

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Gym

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Sometimes there is a bad smell in the corridor as well as the car parking
Smoking area is not available in common room (balcony)

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Abdulrahman,

Thank you so much for the taking the time to leave such a positive review.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoy the design and facilities at Newfoundland and also the wider Canary Wharf Estate.

Whilst we do appreciate Resident feedback and suggestions for improvements, Newfoundland is a non-smoking building and for the safety of all our residents will remain a non-smoking building.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave this review and if you have any other queries please do get in touch via the Resident app.

Thanks.

Team Vertus

Great People, Flats and Common Areas: This is Vertus!

Review Date May 2022

An outstanding group of people with stellar customer service skills makes your stay at 10 George Street a wonderful experience. The flats are finished and furnished to a high standard. Raz, Sergiu and the rest of the concierge and hospitality teams skillfully deliver the Vertus experience. If you are considering viewing the different apartment options in 10 George Street and Newfoundland ask for Rafael Zamperi, he is highly recommended.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Wood Wharf eating out options include Hawksmoor, Emilia’s Pasta and Mercato Metropolitano,

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Vertus has a building at 8 Water street for residents with pets if you are planing to move with a dogs or a cat.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, and the issue raised was dealt with promptly and adequately.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review.

We are so pleased you are enjoying the Vertus offering and local amenities of the Canary Wharf Estate.

Our on-site team will be thrilled to hear your feedback on them and that you are enjoying the Vertus leasing experience.

Thanks.

Team Vertus

Unorganised

Review Date Dec 2021

The gym is tiny or else everything is as you would expect.

I was promised parking which hadn’t been arranged when I moved in and was charged. There was no one to really help and the concierges were useless. The place seems very unorganised and no one seems to want to help once you sign the lease.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nice building but very unorganised.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The 24/7 maintenance are usually not available and visit at random hours.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

When raising maintenance issues I seem to have to keep chasing up through the concierge if I want any result. The app doesn’t work.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
2
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear JJ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are sorry you feel you have not had the best leasing experience with us.

At Vertus we strive to exceed our resident’s expectations and deliver the highest levels of customer service, could you please get in touch at Hello@thisisvertus.com and we can address any issues you have and we will do our best to resolve them.

Thanks.

Team Vertus

Management let’s the whole package down

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Location great with everything on your door step from restaurants to shops and great rail links.
Building great with well designed and furnished apartments and communial spaces (beware the gym is not really a gym just a large studio – so you will need your gym membership still)
Concierges great and in particular Raz who is exceptional and goes above and beyond in every respect
Tenants are now a high proportion of students which does bring down the luxury feel as there are now endless unplanned parties on the terrace along with mess in the communial spaces

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything is on your doorstep from restaurants to shops, in a safe and secure environment. The only frustration is parking.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How bad the property manager was

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No they just palms the problems off to her senior managers and you still don’t hear anything afterwards.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Resident,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are sorry you have felt let down by the Management Team. At Vertus we strive to give all our Residents the best leasing experience and we are sorry you feel we have not done so on this occasion.

If you would like to reach out via the resident’s app or email the helpdesk we would be more than happy to look into this for you.

Thank you.

Team Vertus

Overall, great place to live

Review Date Oct 2021

Design wise, everything is designed well; rooms are beautifully designed, and the facilities are also amazing. The lounge is very useful when friends are over, the gym is complete with a variety of equipments. We had a problem with one of our rooms and the building manager was very prompt with their replies.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything is close by: tube station is a 5 min walk, multiple grocery stores nearby, restaurants are nearby as well. However, there is construction happening next to the building so sometimes it can be very loud.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Construction happening next to the building is very bothersome, especially for lower level flats.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Prompt replies so far, always referred to the right department.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Liv,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.

We are so pleased to hear you are enjoying the design of your apartment and the facilities 10 George Street has to offer.

Thank you for sharing your leasing experience with us.

Team Vertus

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Concierge

Concierge

Gym

Gym

Laundry Facilities

Laundry Facilities

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Private Dining

Private Dining

Resident Events

Resident Events

Secure Storage

Secure Storage

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Vertus
Number of developments 3

4.36

Average rating based on 150 reviews

View company