10 George Street, E14

By
Vertus
1st
Ranked 1st out of 43 in Canary Wharf
4.92 (based on 15 reviews) 4.92 (15 reviews)

Category Scores

4.87
Facilities
5.00
Design
4.80
Location
4.73
Value
5.00
Management

Excellent

100%

Very Good

0%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

10 George Street rises 37 storeys above Canary Wharf’s new district, Wood Wharf. The development comprises of 327 apartments, which overlook waterside gardens and boardwalks below. In addition, residents have exclusive access to “Club Vertus.”  This includes access to a 24/7 gym studio, self-service bar, private dining room and lounge which opens out onto a large, south-facing terrace. Similarly, the 24-hour concierge is available to sign for parcels, arrange for dry cleaning and welcome you home. Apartments come fully-furnished or unfurnished, how you make it your home is up to you.

Read more Read less
Available properties
£2,002 pcm
£2,002 pcm
£2,002 pcm
£2,002 pcm
£2,002 pcm
£2,002 pcm
Studio Apartment
A studio apartment in the heart of Canary Wharf’s new and exclusive district, Wood Wharf. The open-plan living area is carefully designed for the curation of space with full-height windows letting light flood in. Apartments offer a Juliet balcony or winter garden, while bathrooms provide walk in showers, underfloor heating and fully-tiled walls. The kitchen comes fully-fitted with Siemens appliances, including a washer/dryer. High-speed 350MB Virgin Media broadband, smart HD TV and TV licence are also included.
1 Bed
1 Bath
451 sq ft
Vertus
More info
£2,344 pcm
£2,344 pcm
£2,344 pcm
£2,344 pcm
£2,344 pcm
1 Bed Apartment
A one-bedroom apartment in the heart of Canary Wharf’s new and exclusive district, Wood Wharf. The open-plan living area, with wood flooring throughout, is carefully designed for the curation of space with full-height windows letting light flood in. Apartments include fitted wardrobes and a generous balcony, while bathrooms provide walk in showers, underfloor heating and fully-tiled walls. All this and exclusive access to two ‘Guest Suites’ available to book when visitors need somewhere to stay.
1 Bed
1 Bath
567 sq ft
Vertus
More info
£3,467 pcm
£3,467 pcm
£3,467 pcm
£3,467 pcm
£3,467 pcm
£3,467 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
A two-bedroom apartment in the heart of Canary Wharf’s new and exclusive district, Wood Wharf and the first chance to live on the private Estate. Apartments include a generous balcony and comfort cooling throughout for complete comfort whatever the season. The kitchen comes fully-fitted with Siemens appliances, including a washer/dryer, while bathrooms provide underfloor heating, fully-tiled walls and a walk-in shower in the master bedroom’s en-suite. High-speed 350MB Virgin Media broadband, smart HD TV and TV licence included.
2 Bed
2 Bath
895 sq ft
Vertus
More info
£4,658 pcm
£4,658 pcm
£4,658 pcm
£4,658 pcm
£4,658 pcm
£4,658 pcm
3 Bed Apartment
A three-bedroom apartment in the heart of Canary Wharf’s new and exclusive district, Wood Wharf. The open-plan living area, with wood flooring throughout is designed for entertaining with full-height windows letting light flood in. Apartments come with high-speed 350MB Virgin Media broadband, smart HD TV and TV licence included. 10 George Street provides a bicycle store, on-site management and secure video entry, whilst “Club Vertus” offers 6,000 sq ft of amenities including exclusive access to Vertus’ ongoing events program.
3 Bed
3 Bath
1145 sq ft
Vertus
More info
See more

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 15 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

The ultimate rental experience.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

10 George Street feels special. You’re made to feel special, and way before you even move in. I don’t work in Canary Wharf, or finance, quite the opposite. But I love it.

Despite an impressive 37 stories, I opted for a modest 5th floor 1 bed, so no O2 or Wharf view for me, but a rather lovely connection with the terrace, gardens and south dock below, all from a large furnished balcony that spans my lounge and bedroom.

The architecture is striking, as are the materials and the attention to detail throughout is awesome. Consolidated utility bills, rubbish shoots on every floor, a proper (coffee for people that like coffee) coffee machine, an ever-changing wine fridge that’s curated by residents and artwork in the hallways that I actually want to steal.

There’s a ‘wow’ terrace with day beds and BBQ that when the sun shines (and it has) transports you to the Med (my 7 year old son continually tells me it’s like being on holiday) A gym with classes, a lounge with a shuffle board and a kitchen/dining room with a big old table to entertain when your dinner party goes big and exceeds your apartment.

10 GS is a very social place, it’s made lockdown enjoyable, actually fun. I’ve met some lovely people, very much aided by the wonderfully inclusive events program they run here. If interacting with other residents isn’t your thing though, close your door and pull the duvet up.

Lastly I want to mention the team here, from the quite brilliant concierge who really look after you (but also make you laugh) to the security, maintenance and perhaps most importantly, the very visible cleaning team, there’s no place I’d rather be right now.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I’ve really fallen for Canary Wharf, even in these strange times when the streets, malls and towers have been empty. The convenience is real, you’re a 5 min walk from everything you might ever need, Waitrose flagship is my new best friend. And if like me you love East London, Hackney/Shoreditch/Spitalfields are a just 15-minute cycle away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the Council Tax is taken care of and bundled into the utility bills.
The golf buggy available to pick you up from Waitrose when you go mad in the wine department.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

There really is little to find fault with here, however a set of bedroom drawers to accompany the generous wardrobes would be a welcome addition.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of  10 George Street, E14
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you very much for your glowing review. We are delighted to hear that you have been enjoying our terrace and the exclusive events programme. We are so grateful for your wonderful feedback on our building facilities, dedicated on-site team and our community at 10 George Street. Thank you for sharing your leasing experience with us.

Feel like I am on holiday in a private resort… summer holiday sometimes subject to weather and wine bar!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

My thoughts on the design: well the designers did well on a TV that spins into the bedroom or living room and an amazing south facing terrace overlooking the water/Greenwich! The rooms are great definitely – even during work from home, but #WFVA (work from vertus amenity) should get trending as it is far better!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Having a mall full of shops, gyms, bars, parks all on your doorstep vs what i used to have in a small high unsafe high street is a blessing at the very least!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would have wished to know how many more things were on offer from events, newpapers, cleaners, wine tastings – the list goes on.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always at the desk at ground floor so for impatient people like me you can get things sorted straight away.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for leaving such a positive review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying the south-facing terrace and working from home in Club Vertus. At Vertus we strive to exceed our resident’s expectations with both our building facilities and service delivery, If there’s anything else we can do to help, please let us know.

Oasis in Canary Wharf

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

The building is super modern and offers many different services to the residents. From wine tasting to barbecues, we have a lot of events to meet new people and enjoy the community. The flats are very well furnished, with high quality furnishings and appliances.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Full of restaurants, bars and shops. We have everything we need.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We were informed about everything we needed to know.

What is the best feature of your home:

The Club Vertus, with the lounge space to relax and work.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that you are enjoying the events programme and growing community at 10 George Street. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your leasing experience with us, thank you.

Super cool development in Canary Wharf

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Very modern and high quality design and furnishings. Facilities include: Gym, high speed Internet, resident’s lounge, barbecue area, solarium, additional storage, parlour , gaming area, Bringme box ( parcel handling). The concierge team is very helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very nice area. Supermarkets, restaurants and lots of shops.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We were informed about everything we wish we had known before moving in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very efficiently. Always available when needed. Great service !

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your kind words, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your leasing experience with us. At Vertus we always strive to deliver a superlative service to all our residents and our dedicated on-site team will be delighted to hear your feedback. If there’s anything else we can do to help, please let us know.

Couldn’t have chosen a better place to live, especially during lockdown

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Having relocated to London from abroad for work, I chose 10 George St for the location (5 mins walk to work), commercial landlord and the fact it’s a new build with beautiful interiors/furniture. The various amenities and facilities as part of Club Vertus were incredibly attractive as well.

Whilst lockdown occurred shortly after my move in and I have been working from home since late March, I don’t regret the choice to live in 10 George St (or Canary Wharf for that matter) at all. I’m grateful for the friendly faces at Concierge that greet me everyday as well as how social and friendly the other residents are. I’m not sure I could have found anywhere better to have spent lockdown – when I’m tired of my beautifully furnished apartment, I can choose to work in the bar area, relax in the communal lounge area or get some sun on the outdoor terrace.

I also want to mention the incredible array of events organised by Vertus, from Wine Wednesdays to virtual trivia and bingo nights – there’s always something to look forward to.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I moved to London in February and whilst Canary Wharf may not have been my first choice of location, it made sense as my office is here and work has brought me here for a two year period. However, it turns out this area suits me perfectly – I love the cleanliness, safety and being well connected to central London by the Jubilee line. You’re surrounded by heaps of shops, restaurants, the largest Waitrose and a Shake Shack nearby!

When I see the renderings of what Wood Wharf is intending to look like once fully developed, I only hope I’m still here to be able to enjoy it!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the wine machine is incredibly dangerous…

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management is superb – from each one of the amazing and lovely concierge to the maintenance and leasing staff of Vertus, I couldn’t fault a single thing. Nothing is too much trouble and the high service level is to be commended.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you have no regrets about choosing to live with Vertus and love the varied offerings available on the Canary Wharf Estate. At Vertus we strive to exceed our resident’s expectations both with our product and customer service. Our Team will be so pleased to hear your feedback, thank you.

Best decision ever!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

I wasn’t initially considering moving apartments but then I met Pierre from Vertus.
From our first initial conversation instantly changed my mind. This has drastically improved my quality of life. As lockdown has transformed living and working arrangements living at 10 George St Canary Wharf has been a blessing in disguise. Events, social spaces to make it your own and A1 service throughout. Lifestyle properties and Pierre does great job in making people us feel welcome to this new community!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great living and working environment,

What is the best feature of your home:

Everything is at very high standard both in apartments and communal areas

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Eric,

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying your new apartment and the lifestyle at 10 George Street. Our Leasing Team will be thrilled to hear your feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, if there’s anything else we can do to help, please let us know.

Best in London

Review Date Jul 2020

I abylove everything about this building, my apartment the management and community I have here.
Having lived in so many places in the UK, this is far abs beyond the best so far.
The view is out of this world.
You look forward to coming back home from work.
So many shopping available with restaurants and bars. Who needs to go to Central London when I have all I want and more in Canary Wharf?

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This is far and beyond the best place to live in London.
Can’t wait for the Wood Wharf to be completed.
The scenery is panoramic.
Building has an open roof top where residents can relax and engage.
The exclusive access to Club Vertus is simply the bomb. Gym access included as well. Concierge always available and ready to help. Always smiling.
Interior is top notch. Management’Vertus’ is simply the best. One monthly bill and you’re covered for utilities etc.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The noise.
Found out late, but the lovely Management sorted that out as quickly and as seamlessly as possible.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The noise though.
When I work from home it’s crazy.
But I have since moved up to higher floor so that’s fine now.
Also, I’m sure it will be fine when they complete all the works.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Vertus George Street is perfect

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

10 George St is so perfect for us. Brilliant location, stunning facilities and a great team. Honestly this is the first time I’ve written a review like this for anyone in the real estate business. Pierre @ 10 George St is the single most professional and supportive person I’ve had the pleasure to deal with and I’ve rented many properties. If you can, make sure Pierre is the one taking care of you. He is magnificent.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Have loved living and working in Canary Wharf for a few years but this development is the first one I’ve been to that has all the amazing stars of security, spotless cleanliness, tube and DLR nearby and facilities of bars and parks and restaurants all within 5 mins walk. It is perfect.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

In building storage cages are a super helpful option for anyone who finds apartments lacking in storage.

What is the best feature of your home:

The entire package of 5 star accommodation and facilities and location.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Jon,

We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying your new home at 10 George Street. At Vertus we always strive to exceed our resident’s expectations with both our customer service and building facilities. Our Leasing Team will be thrilled to hear your feedback, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review.

Luxury at its finest

Review Date Jun 2020

Anybody who wants to rent a modern, beautiful apartment will be more than satisfied with Vertus.
The building is absolutely beautifully build and has the highest building quality I have yet seen in London.
From the windows to the elevators everything is build in the highest standards and makes living there an amazing experience.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amazing Service, lovely facilities and top team!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing to mention

What is the best feature of your home:

The build quality and Service is excellent, as well as the rest of the area.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Alan,

We are so pleased to hear your wonderful feedback, thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We at Vertus strive to deliver a superlative service to all our residents and are delighted to hear that you are enjoying living at 10 George Street. Thank you for sharing your Leasing experience with us.

The Only Right Decision in 2020 So Far

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

This is by far the best renting experience so far. We are always so impressed with the Canary Wharf vision and the 10 George Street development did not disappoint. When I come home late at night from work, that’s when the reception is most beautiful, I’m still in awe every time I enter the building – it is truly luxurious. The building management are all wonderful and not only are they helpful, they are all interesting characters with different backgrounds, many residents just enjoy having a chat with them because they are cool people. Club Vertus, which is the resident’s lounge area is also great with coffee & tea facilities and we love the Wine “vending machine” with great wine selection from Humble Grape.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Unlike some of our neighbours who work in the wharf and live in the wharf, we actually work in the City and have chosen to live in Canary Wharf, simply because we love living in the Canary Wharf estate. The best Waitrose is the closest grocer from our doorstep and the best gym in London, Third Space is also close by. The restaurant options are evolving as Canary Wharf management are continuously bringing exciting new opportunities to the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We are very familiar with the Canary Wharf area as we used to live in the area. I guess, one thing I did not appreciate upon moving in was the sheer difference in our standard of living by just being in the estate. From the safety and cleanliness of the area , that already brings significant value to the rental experience which I did not expect. There are various other subtle things that the management has thoughtfully laid out, ie. the floor rubbish chutes and the maintenance service who will pick up bulky cardboard boxes from outside your flat – the level of service that is employed is unparalleled and I feel like I’m living in a hotel 24/7.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes they are quick and open to any resident’s feedback. Regardless whether it is an issue within the apartment itself or with the building management, there is always clear communication and being escalated to the correct audience to ensure the issue is heard and explained.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Sabrina,

We are so grateful for your wonderful review and really appreciate you taking the time to share your Leasing experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying your new home and the Club Vertus facilities on offer at 10 George Street. Our dedicated on-site team will be thrilled to hear your feedback, if there’s anything else we can do to help, please let us know.

Best renting experience so far!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

When walking around the building, it is evident that a lot of effort, time and consideration has been put not only in the design of the building, but also the facilities, the building management and the property management.
Facilities here include a lounge area, an outdoor terrace, a gym studio, game area, mini wine and drinks bar, a kitchen, a function room, and even guest suites. There is also 24 hour concierge, with the building manager and his team who are always on-site and are happy to help with anything.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

A lot of small details which you would not think are important have been considered, making life as easy as possible for the tenants, emphasising that the tenants are their main priority. This includes the rubbish bin chutes, tv and licensing, utility bills, parcels, the outdoor terrace, the lounge, the gym, and all the events.
The location of the building is also super great – it is very close to the centre of Canary Wharf (less than 5 minutes walk), but far enough that you also feel at peace (especially with water views) and have a lot of privacy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Every question I had before moving was addressed on the first day, therefore there is nothing I wish I had known before moving in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Renting at this property has been made very easy and enjoyable for me. My agent has been on top of everything, working extra hard to make everything happen as quick as possible.
As for the on-site team, they make sure that a problem is dealt with straight away and are super efficient and friendly.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi,
We are so grateful for your kind words. We are thrilled that you are enjoying your brand-new apartment and enjoying your experience of using the varied amenity space of Club Vertus. The Building Manager and Team Vertus will be happy to hear their effort and dedication is appreciated. At Vertus we make customer experience and satisfaction a top priority so, thank you for your kind words and sharing your review with us.

Couldn’t be happier

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

We moved in a month ago, couldn’t be happier with our choice, it’s exactly what we wanted for a rental flat. It’s brand new, spacious, contemporary and comfortable design. The concierge team is exceptional and helpful, in fact, all staffs we have been dealing with are all very good. The building has lot of 5 stars hotel facilities, such as the residents lounge and games room, outdoor terrace with bbq, gym and private dining room, all fantastic

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Absolutely perfect, only a few minutes walk to tube station, very safe with security around, Waitrose and M&S are just within a few minutes walk. The canal nearby is also very pleasant

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We have done our research and walked around the area a lot before we decided to move in here, it takes most of our boxes.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Nothing really except it’s a bit dusty at the moment because of nearby constructions.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review, we are delighted that you are both happy with your new apartment and the varied amenity space in Club Vertus. At Vertus we strive to provide our residents with the best possible customer service, so our concierge team will be pleased to hear your feedback. If there’s anything else we can do to help, please let us know.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of 10 George Street, E14
Image of 10 George Street, E14

Facilities

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Concierge

Concierge

Gym

Gym

Communal work area/lounge

Communal work area/lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Storage

Storage

Location

Available properties

From £2,002 pcm

Vertus

About Vertus

Vertus is a part of the Canary Wharf Group - an integrated property development, investment and management group of companies.…
Number of developments 3

4.92

Average rating based on 15 reviews

View company