10 George Street, E14

By
Vertus
3rd
Ranked 3rd out of 31 in Canary Wharf
4.68 (55 reviews) 4.68 (55 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.73
Facilities
4.84
Design
4.78
Location
4.31
Value
4.56
Management

10 George Street rises 37 storeys above Canary Wharf’s new district, Wood Wharf. The development comprises of 327 apartments, which overlook waterside gardens and boardwalks below. In addition, residents have exclusive access to “Club Vertus.”  This includes access to a 24/7 gym studio, self-service bar, private dining room and lounge which opens out onto a large, south-facing terrace. Similarly, the 24-hour concierge is available to sign for parcels, arrange for dry cleaning and welcome you home. Apartments come fully-furnished or unfurnished, how you make it your home is up to you.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
From £2,002 pcm
Studio Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
451 sq ft
Vertus
More info
From £2,344 pcm
1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
567 sq ft
Vertus
More info
From £3,467 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
895 sq ft
Vertus
More info
From £4,658 pcm
3 Bed Apartment
3 Bed
3 Bath
1145 sq ft
Vertus
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Visitors/Viewers
Verified
Showing 53 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Live good, feel good, be good

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

10 George street is definitely top quality building in every aspect from the facilities it offers ranging from communal area to gym, private storage rooms, which personally I have never had that option living in other facilities across London.

The staff is amazing and friendly and very cooperative.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Living in Canary Wharf has made my life easy in many ways.
From the amazing friendly community to the range of restaurants, shops and activities is one of main reasons living in Canary Wharf is absolute peace of mind.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I cant possibly come up with one thing that I did not manage to get from viewing the apartment. As I believe i was made aware of everything the landlord and building itself offered and did not.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The management has always responded in a prompt time, solving the issue right away.
Tenant service is at top quality.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Klaudi,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you love the Club Vertus amenities and facilities on offer at 10 George Street as well as the offerings available on the Canary Wharf estate. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Great People, Flats and Common Areas: This is Vertus!

Review Date May 2022

An outstanding group of people with stellar customer service skills makes your stay at 10 George Street a wonderful experience. The flats are finished and furnished to a high standard. Raz, Sergiu and the rest of the concierge and hospitality teams skillfully deliver the Vertus experience. If you are considering viewing the different apartment options in 10 George Street and Newfoundland ask for Rafael Zamperi, he is highly recommended.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Wood Wharf eating out options include Hawksmoor, Emilia’s Pasta and Mercato Metropolitano,

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Vertus has a building at 8 Water street for residents with pets if you are planing to move with a dogs or a cat.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, and the issue raised was dealt with promptly and adequately.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review.

We are so pleased you are enjoying the Vertus offering and local amenities of the Canary Wharf Estate.

Our on-site team will be thrilled to hear your feedback on them and that you are enjoying the Vertus leasing experience.

Thanks.

Team Vertus

Unorganised

Review Date Dec 2021

The gym is tiny or else everything is as you would expect.

I was promised parking which hadn’t been arranged when I moved in and was charged. There was no one to really help and the concierges were useless. The place seems very unorganised and no one seems to want to help once you sign the lease.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nice building but very unorganised.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The 24/7 maintenance are usually not available and visit at random hours.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

When raising maintenance issues I seem to have to keep chasing up through the concierge if I want any result. The app doesn’t work.

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
2
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear JJ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are sorry you feel you have not had the best leasing experience with us.

At Vertus we strive to exceed our resident’s expectations and deliver the highest levels of customer service, could you please get in touch at Hello@thisisvertus.com and we can address any issues you have and we will do our best to resolve them.

Thanks.

Team Vertus

Management let’s the whole package down

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

Location great with everything on your door step from restaurants to shops and great rail links.
Building great with well designed and furnished apartments and communial spaces (beware the gym is not really a gym just a large studio – so you will need your gym membership still)
Concierges great and in particular Raz who is exceptional and goes above and beyond in every respect
Tenants are now a high proportion of students which does bring down the luxury feel as there are now endless unplanned parties on the terrace along with mess in the communial spaces

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything is on your doorstep from restaurants to shops, in a safe and secure environment. The only frustration is parking.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How bad the property manager was

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No they just palms the problems off to her senior managers and you still don’t hear anything afterwards.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Resident,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are sorry you have felt let down by the Management Team. At Vertus we strive to give all our Residents the best leasing experience and we are sorry you feel we have not done so on this occasion.

If you would like to reach out via the resident’s app or email the helpdesk we would be more than happy to look into this for you.

Thank you.

Team Vertus

Overall, great place to live

Review Date Oct 2021

Design wise, everything is designed well; rooms are beautifully designed, and the facilities are also amazing. The lounge is very useful when friends are over, the gym is complete with a variety of equipments. We had a problem with one of our rooms and the building manager was very prompt with their replies.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything is close by: tube station is a 5 min walk, multiple grocery stores nearby, restaurants are nearby as well. However, there is construction happening next to the building so sometimes it can be very loud.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Construction happening next to the building is very bothersome, especially for lower level flats.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Prompt replies so far, always referred to the right department.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Liv,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.

We are so pleased to hear you are enjoying the design of your apartment and the facilities 10 George Street has to offer.

Thank you for sharing your leasing experience with us.

Team Vertus

Great stay at 10 GS

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Design very stylish but also simple and practical. Great facilities, simple and clear rules, very clean and safe building and the area as well. Very friendly and professional concierge services with individuals going extra mile to help. I’m glad we were staying at 10 GS because of its great location as well.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay at Vertus (10 GS). All facilities were great, safety and security during the restrictions was appropriate and the concierge service was absolutely amazing.
The only challenge for us was the time to get the deposit back, for some odd/admin reasons it took awfully long time. Also, equipment options at the gym was quite limited. Overall great, comfortable to live and work from with many social events and opportunities to meet interesting people.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would stay longer if I would knew how great it was!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We had no issues during our stay but any requests or enquiries were promptly addressed. The only issues were related to rubbish shute but this is a common issue in towers and issues were usually resolved within few hours.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Anna,

We are delighted to hear that you loved your time at 10 George Street and that you enjoyed the facilities and events programme on offer. At Vertus, we strive to deliver a superlative service to all our Residents and our Concierge Team will be so pleased to hear your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and please rest assured that all your comments have been taken on board.

High end living in London

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

10 george street is quite a nice property. Both building and services are quite high end, making you feel like you’re in a 5 star hotel while also living at home. We were impressed with the attention to detail in finishing, as well as guest services. We had a few mishaps and inefficiencies moving in but all in all they can be overseen given how good everything else is. The property is quite expensive but for the safe price in central London you’ll get something that’s so much worse in terms of quality.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Canary wharf is amazing. It’s a very safe and convenient area where everything you need is within a 15 minute walk + jubilee station is 5 minutes away from 10 george st.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

You’ll need to plan your move in date early to avoid last minute planning. We were not able to move in our preferred date given we could not transfer funds in time and had to do a lot of back and forth with building management to figure that out. Also another note privacy is a bit limited in flats facing other towers. If that’s important for you choose the location wisely.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Generally they have been quite attentive. We moved in quickly so lots of things were not setup yet such as internet and had to ask a lot of questions to figure things out. Onboarding can be better given how high end everything else is, expectations become high.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are so pleased to that you love the building and services as well as the location of your new home at 10 George Street. We are sorry to hear that you feel there were some areas we could have improved upon, please rest assured that all your comments have been taken on board. At Vertus, we strive to give the best possible service to all our Residents, if there is anything else we can do to help, please let us know.

2 years in and still loving it

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Sleek high quality design. Great facilities, only qualm is that the gym could be a little bigger and a pool / sauna would be ideal, but you can’t have everything. The terrace over looking the Thames is one of the coolest summer spots, prefect for hosting bbqs.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very central location, minutes from shops, restaurants, bars and the underground. You would be hard pressed to find a better location.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Great maintenance team, they we’re really helpful with our move and have been very quick to help with small things like hanging up pictures.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Haven’t had many issues, but when we have they have dealt with them quickly and with a good attitude.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Nefeli,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you have been enjoying the BBQ and south-facing terrace at 10 George Street. Our Maintenance team will be delighted to hear you wonderful feedback, if there is anything else we can do to help, please let us know.

Like being on holiday

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Clean calming design right next to the water – everyone who has visited my apartment has commented on how relaxing and quiet the apartment is and the beautiful waterfront benches and design make you feel like you’re on holiday rather than in London. The building has met all my needs and beyond – when first moving in I unexpectedly underwent surgery and the apartment has a great accessible design, and all the team in the building have been so kind and helpful. The shared spaces are beautifully maintained, the cleaning staff do a fantastic job and are always so friendly – it is great to have the option to host friends and family elsewhere than your apartment and the spaces never feel too busy. Events so far have been fantastic and genuinely cannot fault the service.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Safe, convenient and every amenity catered for. Only downside is only a few independent shops and limited parking. There is a lot of construction noise in the area, however you get used to it and the building is mercifully far away from the DLR train which is even louder.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Boring but brilliant has been the rubbish system – chutes on every floor with separate systems for recycling and food waste. Special bags are provided and it is great to know that recycling is dealt with properly.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any issues always responded to promptly and efficiently, and the team are always a pleasure to deal with.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Phoebe,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we are so pleased to hear that you love your waterside apartment and that you are enjoying our Events programme and Club Vertus amenities on offer at 10 George Street. Our dedicated Janitors and on-site team will be delighted to hear your fantastic feedback, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Living in a dream apartment!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

I can say 10 George Street is one of the dream apartments, which has nice and spacious terrace (you can do BBQ or bring your drinks and snacks as well!), cosy lounge and bar area where you can have good quality coffee (as many as you want! for non-coffee fans, there are organic tea selections) and wine bar. You can chill there like part of your apartment as these are always very cleaned and sometimes seeing very friendly concierge. If you have some issues in your apartment, you can quickly email/call the management and they will send an engineer soon (it’s new building so some issues are always there). Window cleaning for outside only come on quarterly basis. I agree rent fee here is way higher than others in Canary Wharf so definitely for those who wants a real luxurious.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is still only one new shop (Amazon Fresh) around the street but you will find a lot if you walk a couple of minutes from the building, including Waitrose, many other shops in underground shopping mall, restaurants and bars as well. It is a resident’s area so very quite at this moment (as retail shops and office buildings are still under construction) but construction is going at the areas in front of the building on from 8am until evening every Monday to Saturday, where you can’t open windows that much during the day. Securities are always walking around even in the midnight and there are security guards everywhere to get in the area by cars, which makes you feel very safe all the time.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Construction is going at the areas in front of the building on from 8am until evening every Monday to Saturday, where you can’t open windows that much during the day. Window cleaning for outside large windows where you can’t reach out only come on quarterly basis, so sometimes it doesn’t look good. Not many storage area (especially for clothing) for one bedroom. Bin chute is placed on each floor which is super convenient!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Although it is new building, there are some issues to be raised but always got a quick response even from concierge or the building management.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

We are so pleased to hear that you love your apartment and well as the lounge, south-facing terrace, and Club Vertus facilities at 10 George Street. We are really grateful for you taking the time to leave us your feedback, please rest assured that all your comments have been taken on board. If there is anything else we can do to help, please let us know.

10 George Street is a very nice place to live.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

10 George is a beautiful building. The deck and gardens are relaxing, and provide additional space outside the confines of your apartment to hang out.
The team at the front desk is always happy to answer questions.
The building has great Wi-Fi, and the utilities bundled into one easy payment per month is a nice feature.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Excellent restaurants and shops. Great activities, often free of charge. Public transportation readily available.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The appliances are very intuitive and work incredibly well. As an example, the oven heats up quickly, a pot of water on the cook top boils in no time, and the dishwasher gets the dishes really clean. The heating and cooling system is also fantastic!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

While I’ve had very few issues, those raised were handled in a timely manner.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Kris,

Thank you for your fantastic review, we are so happy to hear that you love the appliances and comfort heating and cooling provided in your apartment. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, and we are so pleased that our single billing solution has been helpful. If there is anything else we can do to help, please let us know.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14
User submitted image of 10 George Street, E14

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Concierge

Concierge

Gym

Gym

Laundry Facilities

Laundry Facilities

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Private Dining

Private Dining

Resident Events

Resident Events

Secure Storage

Secure Storage

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Vertus
Number of developments 3

4.75

Average rating based on 109 reviews

View company