Wembley Parade, HA9

By
Anthology
3rd
Ranked 3rd out of 15 in Wembley
4.36 (22 reviews) 4.36 (22 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.91
Facilities
4.27
Design
4.55
Location
4.14
Value
4.14
Management

Wembley Parade is located on North End Road in Wembley. It is an Anthology development that is made up of five buildings including a twelve floor tower. The development also comprises of one, two and three bedrooms with 195 homes in total. In addition, there is a communal garden on the ground floor. With fast links into Wembley from Central London and a vast array of shops, restaurants and entertainment, Wembley Parade will be the perfect place for you to enjoy the best that London has to offer.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£399,000
12 Foster Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
536 sq ft
Anthology
More info
£415,000
18 Dunn House
1 Bed
1 Bath
582 sq ft
Anthology
More info
£415,000
17 Foster Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
538 sq ft
Anthology
More info
£430,000
7 Foster Apartments
1 Bed
1 Bath
538 sq ft
Anthology
More info
£675,000
17 Macdonald House
3 Bed
2 Bath
938 sq ft
Anthology
More info
£695,000
29 Dunn House
3 Bed
2 Bath
935 sq ft
Anthology
More info
£710,000
50 Foster Apartments
3 Bed
2 Bath
1125 sq ft
Anthology
More info
£775,000
32 Macdonald House
3 Bed
2 Bath
1118 sq ft
Anthology
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Verified
Showing 22 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Friendly and responsive management, in a very good located and modern building

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2020

Management is friendly and responsive. They react promptly when an issue is reported.

Design is modern and elegant.

I don’t come from the Uk and in other countries that I have lived, I have had better quality amenities, but I think they are still good.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Area is perfect, close to the station, close to shops, quiet, but you easily access lively areas

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The building is quite quiet. I watch movies quite loud, but it does not disturb anyone. I guess the sound proofing is quite good.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Some of the fittings, like the quality of the taps, the outside doors, hotter water, underfloor heating

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great comfy living and great location for a young family

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

Love the design and colours. Nice touch with the kids play area and the green. Facilities are good. Windows are sealed, keep noise to minimum. Balcony however licks all over when it rains. Very helpful and friendly building management. Overall is very pleasant interior. Good appliances. Missing build in microwave in 1 bed flats. Nice and specious flat. The feel very comfy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love the easy transport links. Shops are great with walking distance to all. LDO is good too. Let down – Too many students – noise

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish to knew that it is so many students around. Due to lockdown is quiet but few times there was loud music was playing from the cars outside the building and people so loud outside till very late.
Otherwise it’s is a great place to leave.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All great. We had issue with the bathroom seal and it was fixed in good time. Also always very clean

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Aga,

Thank you for your review.

I will speak to Rendall & Rittner to see if they can build a relationship with the building management team of the student accommodation block and understand if they plan to take any action.

Best regards,
Georgia

Wembley parade

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

Great development, the flat is nice and cozy , warm in the winter ! And with the double glass makes it the perfect place to relax after a long day in the chaotic London life.
The Area is great and offers everything that is needed. A lot of places to take a walk as well!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s a beautiful area nothing to dislike

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Everything is great, highly recommend!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Overall great just a bit slow in email answers tho!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Alex,

Great to hear you are enjoying the local area 🙂 Thanks for writing a review!

Georgia

Modern apartments in central location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

A lovely new development. The apartments are well designed and equipped, spacious with all the mod cons. The temperature in the flat is always great – never too cold or too hot. The building would definitely benefit from a night concierge and some parking space.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Quite close to Wembley Park station, with easy access to the market, the Designer Outlet, Boxpark and many other places.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Tenants would benefit from a more flexible “maintenance service”. We can’t change a faulty spotlight in the bedroom and we have to report the light issue on fixflo which will charge us if specific terms are not met (although the issue with the spotlight is not our fault).

What is the best feature of your home:

The storage room, the dishwasher and the tumble dryer. The furniture is also great.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello,

Thank you for you feedback – great to hear the apartment is working for you. Maybe speak with your letting agent to see if they offer a more inclusive maintenance service with your tenancy agreement?

On a side note, do you have access to our My Anthology portal? The Landlord/agent should have added you but feel free to email gcanagon@lifestory.group if not and I can set up your profile.

Georgia

Nice development, modern apartments

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

Building and communal areas very nice so are the flats. Big balconies. Conveniently situated very close to the tube station. The on-site guys from property management are good.
Sound insulation is poor. Could have done with some more facilities e.g gym. Communal areas are easily accessible by members of the public.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

pros: near the tube, plenty of amenities, shops and restaurants, excellent transport links.
cons: it is still wembley…

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

As someone else has mentioned, have a look at the future development plans for Wembley Park…

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

On site guys are good. Main office can be funny though, especially if you ask for an extra fob

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review!

We have tried to deter members of the public accessing the commual areas with ‘Private Property’ and ‘Please shut the gate’ signs. If you have any ideas on how this could be improved please do get in touch with our Rendall & Rittner Property Manager, Maris Oga.

Best regards,
Georgia.

Stay away!

Review Date Nov 2020

Cosmetically appealing however the walls are too thin, you can hear other Neighbourgh’s snore or the TV being turned on.
Property management is the poorest I’ve ever come across. They’ve not sorted a single issue since the start of tenancy (8months now)z I’d not go anywhere near!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The walls are so thin, you can hear the Neighbourgh’s snore. The hot water is a prepaid service and beware it cannot be transferred into tenant’s name+the accounts have debts so you as tenant are paying them off. Regent property is a scam!!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Hot water issues, Property management doesn’t sort anything out and the wafer thin walls

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They seem to think that by sending an email is how the issues are resolved

1
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hello,

Sorry to hear you have not had the best move into Wembley Parade.

You should be able to set up an account with Switch 2 as a tenant.

If you want to send an email to me, gcanagon@lifestory.group with details of which home you live in, I will speak to Regent about communication.

Best regards,
Georgia

Amazing location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

We love the building design, which is quite different to other new built flats. Floor to ceiling windows means we get plenty of light although we won’t be getting as much natural light in the future, as there are higher buildings under construction around the property which will block the sunlight which is a shame. The comunal gardens and lovely too. One thing I would have like is having easier entrance/exit to the bike shed, like for example, being able to share the car park entrance gate.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of the development is quiet and peaceful yet very close to the stadium and all the amenities around, outlet shopping centre and cinema, restaurants and bars. Tube station about 4 mins away once the road works are finished.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

You’ve got supermarkets next door and a lovely pedestrianised avenue to take a stroll, which we love. If natural light is important to you, try to find out what are the construction planning going on in the surrounding as this could dramatically change traffic on the road and natural light coming into your flat, depending which way your flat is facing.

What is the best feature of your home:

The location, the design and inegrated appliances, look and feel

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

Your blue fob will open the car park gate to 45 degrees which should be sufficient space to take your bicycle through! Let the Estate Operative know if this doesn’t seem to be the case as he will be able to reprogramme it.

Wembley Parade is a great location, still undergoing some construction, but we hope this will positively impact the ameneties in immediate surrounding area – and hopefully not block too much light into your home.

Best regards,
Georgia

Great Design! Open plan & close to everything you need.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

The overall design is great, I like the open plan kitchen and living room, the bathroom for me is incredible because it’s a good size,the theme is consistent and it’s easy to maintain.The balcony is also quite spacious

Property management is good they get back to you quite quickly most of the time if you have any issues.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like a lot of things about the area, close to the train station, Boxpark around the corner, close to the shopping complex everything you need is easily within reach and accessible!

1 bad thing for me would be the constant construction noise which can be abit annoying but apart from that there’s not much wrong with the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Some guidance on how to operate the utilities cupboard,a lot of it we’ve had to figure out on our own, still not sure as to what some of the buttons do

What is the best feature of your home:

The open plan design,the bathroom and the security.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Francesca,

Thank you for writing a review!

The bathrooms are always a favourite 🙂

The Estate Operative, Alex, has a number of Quick Start Guides in his office. Feel free to get in touch with him to arrange collection of one, hopefully this will help!

Best regards,
Georgia

Beautiful and well-located development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

The development is well-maintained and designed. We haven’t had any issue so far regarding the facilities and/or neighbours. We particularly enjoy the having sunlight directly to our place in the morning and the calm street where the development in located.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The apartment is located in a vibrant area, with shops, restaurants and parks nearby. Also convenient is the Wembley Park Station within minutes from the building.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There are many contractions around the development which can be noisier at times.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Management services are average, Answers to our emails and queries could be speedier.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Anna,

Thank you for writing a review! We really appreciate it and are delighted to hear you are enjoying your new home 🙂

I will raise your feedback with our Managing Agents.

Best regards,
Georgia

Tenant.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2020

A wonderful space and location that is modern, quiet and short walk away from the tube which takes less than 10 minutes to get into central London. A fantastic new build, with no issues since moving in and settled in very quickly. Wembley is a continuously evolving area.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

N/A

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I wouldn’t really change that much except about the property.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Fabulous to hear your feedback! Thank you very much.

Georgia

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Wembley Parade, HA9
Image of Wembley Parade, HA9

Facilities

Garden

Garden

Parking

Parking

Location

Explore the area

Anthology
Number of developments 5

4.53

Average rating based on 104 reviews

View company