Wembley Parade, HA9

By
Anthology, Wembley Parade, HA9
1st
Ranked 1st out of 15 in Wembley
4.25 (39 reviews) 4.25 (39 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

3.90
Facilities
4.21
Design
4.49
Location
4.03
Value
3.76
Management

NOW SOLD OUT!

Anthology Wembley Parade is located in one of North-West London’s most international neighbourhoods. It features a collection of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom homes and sits right by Wealdstone Brook. Additionally, the rest of the city is within easy reach thanks to the nearby stations at Wembley Park and Wembley Central. Wembley Park station is only a 4-minute walk away, and has direct connections to Central London.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£700,000
31 Dunn House
3 Bed
2 Bath
1037 sq ft
Anthology
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Owners
Private Tenants
Property Pros
Verified
Housing Association Tenants
Showing 36 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

A great development in the heart of Wembley Park

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

The design of the building is brilliant. The flats are brand new and fully equipped with all the mod cons. They also have lovely balconies. The building manager is very professional, friendly and helpful. My experience with the property manager has generally been very positive.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Wembley Parade is in a very convenient location, just a 5-minute walk from Wembley Park Station. There are 2 supermarkets (Sainsburys and Lidl) nearby, only 10 minutes from the development. Boxpark is just around the corner and London Designer Outlet is only 10-15 minutes away by walking. There are also several bars, cafes and restaurants. Unfortunately, there is no parking availability in the development. The location is generally quiet and I’ve never had a negative or unpleasant experience here.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

When I first moved in, there were construction works opposite our building which were quite disruptive. Other than that, I haven’t experienced any other serious problems.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Most problems were dealt with very professionally and efficiently. I’m generally happy with the service I’ve received. Only once I was unhappy with the fact that we had a power cut which took 3 days for the letting agency to resolve so my partner and I had to stay at a hotel. However, they did offer to cover the cost of our stay, so at least that was helpful.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A unique find

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

The design is striking and unique. It’s a real talking point with friends and family. There aren’t any other buildings like this around that isn’t just the standard square box apartment.

The facilities are limited but we knew that.

The management company are present and do what they can, they aren’t the hottest on issues and fixes.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Really great place to live, one of the easiest routes into London with the Metropolitan and Jubilee lines pretty much on your doorstep.

The local shops, bars and restaurants are multiplying by the week, so much new development it’s only going to get better.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish we would have know the SLAs for fixes within the property.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Eventually we have been able to tick everything off the list.

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks very much for taking the time to provide your feedback, I’m pleased to hear you are enjoying the building and the fantastic location!

Best wishes,
Libby

A lovely, cosmopolitan place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

The development is beautifully designed and gives a feeling of luxury as you approach it. The building manager is fantastic in communicating with us via a notice board in the building. Problems are acknowledged promptly and dealt with as soon as possible.

Occasionally there is rubbish/litter on the street/in the garden but this is more to do with attendees of events at the Stadium than anything else.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area has a wide array of restaurants, entertainment spaces and shops thanks to the London Designer Outlet, Boxpark Wembley and more. Transport links are fantastic with local buses and Wembley Park tube station just a few minutes away, getting you to Central London in less than 20 minutes.

The street can be quite noisy at times with regeneration and development in the immediate area, but this will only be a benefit for residents once completed.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known more about where meters i.e gas and electric were in the building, and that I would need the building manager to open the cupboard for these as they aren’t accessible to a tenant individually. This caused some minor hiccups initially with meter readings.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I raised an issue with our front door that was resolved in a timely fashion.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Fran,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!

It’s great to hear that you are enjoying your new home and the local area 🙂

Best regards,
Libby

Good transport links. Modern interior. Ugly exterior. Hard to get repairs sorted.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

Fairly nice, modern design in the interior. The exterior is not that nice with beige metal paneling. Property management is not the best – have had several minor and a few moderate severity issues and it’s very slow to get a response and especially to get any repairs done. Outdoor landscaping is kept relatively tidy.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Not too many shops nearby, but there is a Lidl and a big ASDA within walking distance, as well as the outlet shopping centre. Wembley central is about 30mins walk away which has a few other things like TK Maxx and Primark. Transport links are pretty good with Jubilee and Metropolitan lines. Tube station is a few mins walk away. Quite a lot of noise from traffic and students outside.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Road, construction and students are noisy. Flat is extremely dark – hardly any sun gets in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Often very slow to respond to messages. Frequently having to chase up previous communications. A few fixes but a lot of things also just never resolved.

3
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Wembley Parade

Review Date Jun 2022

The design of the building is great, our flat is very light and spacious. The building management is disappointing at times, we were being charged the wrong electricity and water for months and it was hard to sort it out with the property management.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is a good range of shops and restaurants, transport links to central London are excellent.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The bin store was built too small for all the bins so some are kept by the door so every time you leave the flat you walk past rubbish that people have left or thrown on the floor instead of the bin.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very slowly, we owned the flat for more than a year before all the issues we raised when we first moved in were sorted.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Convenient and spacious

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Nov 2021

Love the large balcony design and open plan. Children’s play area could be designed better as well as location wise. Like the outdoor ping pong table. Facilities are good, meets the needs. The gates to the front is a bit pointless when everyone can access the common area anyways. Building management on-site is excellent, very friendly and keeps the common place tidy and very responsive.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location is great, short walk to the station and bus stops. Very convenient everywhere. There are student accommodations across the street, however no issues.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

None

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management is responsive. No issues have been raised.

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi There,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your experience living at Anthology Wembley Parade.

We’re very pleased to hear that Wembley Parade suits your lifestyle and that your experience with our building management and onsite team has been nothing but positive. We agree, the open-plan design of our Wembley Parade homes, alongside the fantastic and spacious balconies, really opens up the space and fills our homes with an abundance of natural light.

Regards,
Danielle

Nice building, weak management

Review Date Sep 2021

It’s a nice property, very modern. Not many facilities but I don’t use gym etc anyway, so not a problem for my part. The common areas are reasonably well maintained, apartment unit itself is spacious and we designed.

Only feature that is odd is sinks. They don’t drain very well, and design of toilet taps makes them hard to turn on and off.

Building management is unresponsive, and often get the feeling that they’re content giving pro forma answers rather than genuinely trying to address resident problems. For instance, when we asked manager to come have a look at a creaking pipe next to our front door, he claimed to have come by our apartment and not to have heard any creaking sounds. At no point did he even bother knocking on our door to check with us what the problem was. Had to get a separate contractor in who spotted issue immediately. Disappointing and occasionally lazy management overall.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Near stadium and tube, so many amenities. But lacking in local restaurants, and sometimes tube not reliable.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That management would be so weak, and that sinks would take time to drain.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Building management is unresponsive, and often get the feeling that they’re content giving pro forma answers rather than genuinely trying to address resident problems. For instance, when we asked manager to come have a look at a creaking pipe next to our front door, he claimed to have come by our apartment and not to have heard any creaking sounds. At no point did he even bother knocking on our door to check with us what the problem was. Had to get a separate contractor in who spotted issue immediately. Disappointing and occasionally lazy.

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely place to live, with a few caveats

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

On the whole, the building is well designed. It’s rare to have any green space so I am super thankful that there is grass, benches and plants outside.

I prefer that the building has fewer facilities than others as we wouldn’t get much use out of them and would have to pay an inflated service charge.

I do wish some of the building was built to a higher quality, though. It’s obviously a new development so still looks great but I fear certain aspects may not stand the test of time. Anthology have been good at remedial works, however, as there was an issue with the doors that they have since sorted.

Alex – the maintenance guy – is absolutely amazing and takes great care of the development, as does the lady who cleans whose name I don’t know! Soundproofing is surprisingly good as I haven’t heard too much of the student parties.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Wembley Park is a great place to live, with fantastic transport links, places to eat, get coffee. A lot of money has been spent on developing the area so it’s very shiny-looking. It feels safe to walk down Olympic Way in the dark as a woman as it’s well lit.

Cons: lack of parking, football fans can cause some mess and disruption, an awful lot of construction going on in the local area, a decent amount of the restaurants are chains and it would be nice to see more independent businesses. The Metropolitan line can also be a bit temperamental, particularly if you need to get an Aldgate service

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The district heating system cannot be changed. We will be stuck with the same provider even if prices go up massively, which it looks like they may soon.

Flat can be quite dark on the whole as there is not much sunlight, but this means the flat stays cool in the summer.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

There seems to be a high turnover of staff at Rendall and Rittner who, thus far, have not caused us any issues but also therefore have not answered any of my suggestions. There’s a nice reed diffuser that gets rotated around the blocks but it would be quite nice to have one in each block.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Faerie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We’re delighted to hear that you have had a positive experience living at Anthology Wembley Parade and that you are being well looked after by our onsite team. It’s also fantastic to know that you are enjoying the convenience of living in Wembley with the fantastic transport links available, making everyday life that little bit easier!

With regards to your comment surrounding the quality of the build, we can reassure you that Wembley Parade has been built to a very high standard, using high quality materials.

Kind Regards,
Danielle

Penthouse Perfection

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

A lovely use of space with plenty of greenery. The views are fantastic and the finish inside and out is of a high quality.

The building management company are always on hand should you need and the Anthology team are often around.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good: location, quality of infrastructure in the surrounding area.
Bad: just no access to parking

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the parking would ultimately be impossible to get.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Reasonably quickly, I would ask for a bit more communication

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review on your experience living at Anthology Wembley Parade.

We’re delighted to hear that you are pleased with the finish of your apartment and that you’re loving the views on offer from your private balcony!

Kind Regards,
Danielle

Very happy living here!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Overall very happy with my development.

Design is very neutral and hopefully will last a long time.

The front garden makes the property feel like a home, especially at night when well lit.

One downside I would say is the children’s play area. Doesn’t really get utilised and I feel the space could have be better used for something else.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Whilst I was familiar with the North West London area, this is my first time living in Wembley and I am pleasantly surprised. A lot of restaurants, bars and shops around and a very safe environment due to the security around the stadium.

It does get fairly busy on match days but that is expected.

Only critique I have is parking options for guests, no where available on the road and closest car parks are far away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parking in the area.
Issues with other residents (bin room not being cleared)

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, albeit with delay.

Some issues raised on clixifix yet to be resolved after being raised 3 months ago.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Sam,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us with such positive feedback.

We’re delighted to hear that you’re very pleased with your home at Wembley Parade. We agree that the location is fantastic, with lots of restaurants and bars located just a moment’s walk away from your front door.

Kind Regards,
Danielle

Facilities and appliances are nice and easy to use.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

terrible plan. living room has a curve. no ideal layout for sofa and TV. terrible design. no sunlight. too many buildings blocked outside view.

no rooftop garden. it could have solved sunlight issue.

facilities and appliances are nice and easy to use.

trash bins were put in a difficult position: recycles are all outward, generals are inward, so I have to throw all the way into general bin. it is solved this week. please keep it this way so I don’t need to throw.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

nice area. convenient transport. only for event days it’s very crowded. other time it’s nice.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

i didn’t know i need to pay service charge for one year at once. I thought it’s monthly.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

it is great. i can get all the answers promptly. there was one problem for some reason after I moved in they posted marketing suite plague using my flat number. people ring the intercom to ask me let them in. but it was solved.

5
Facilities
1
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Wembley Parade, HA9
User submitted image of Wembley Parade, HA9

Facilities

Balcony

Balcony

Central

Central

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parking

Parking

Security

Security

Service

Service

Also by these companies

Explore other developments by Anthology

Also by these companies

Explore other developments by Wembley Parade, HA9

Location

Available properties

From £700,000

Anthology
Number of developments 6

4.38

Average rating based on 188 reviews

View company