Uncle Wembley, HA9

Uncle Wembley, HA9

By
Uncle – Realstar Living
2nd
Ranked 2nd out of 71 in North West London
4.60 (29 reviews) 4.60 (29 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.62
Facilities
4.72
Design
4.24
Location
4.38
Value
4.69
Management

Excellent

72%

Very Good

28%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Uncle Wembley comprises of 239 one, two and three bedroom apartments in Wembley. Residents here benefit from a private gym, wellness room, roof terrace and from it being pet friendly. The development is also just a 4-minute walk from Wembley Central Station, as well as various local amenities.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Well engineered city living that’ll be perfect when it’s finished

Review Date Feb 2021

I’ve been very impressed with the standard of finish at the Uncle development, while the building has had some teething issues (as you’d expect) the fundamental design and implementation is very sound. I’ve experienced a similar take on this idea before in Manchester (with a different management company) and the differences in approach speak, I think, to a different attitude toward the relationship between tenant and landlord, and a better relationship with the council and planning.

Building/property management has been responsive to issues, and the response to the pandemic has been considered and effective. The facilities in addition to the apartment are great (when available – again, pandemic has had impact here.) The development is still ongoing, with a significant construction project still happening next to the site (building noise is fairly constant during the week/workday). I have been told this will be ongoing until 2022.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Wembley has excellent transport links into London and out into the North-West, the development is ideally situated for access to London. It’s also an area which is on the start of its’ gentrification journey – there is a lot of construction work ongoing, mixing of ideas, general sense of vitality and growth – but don’t expect quiet or a sense of settledness.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It would’ve been nice to have known in advance more about the ongoing construction plans and noise levels when moving in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, we’ve had a few small maintenance issues in our apartment which have been fixed swiftly.

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Uncle is the place to be

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

The building is well designed and well maintained. Although some of the furnishing looks great, they are not very durable. The staff at the front desk are great. The facilities like the gym and the terrace are great. Always clean.

It is a bit of an inconvenience that we can let in guests into the building but people cant use the lift without the fob.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very close to the wembley stadium and the webley central tube station. All the amenieties like the gyms, the grocery stores, medical stores etc. Are all walking distance.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We did not know that the induction hob needed separate utensils.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have always been pretty swift in response and repairs are completed within the stipulated time.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Your future home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Uncle Apartments Wembley is a brand new building as of 2020 which is amazing for London. It has a very solid security system to protect its tenants. The building has a reception (open 9-6,Mon-Sat) that are always available to help you and better yet, collect your parcels so you don’t have to worry if you’re not home. A big plus is the gym, the lounge and terrace where you can exercise, relax and have friends over. The outside design of the building looks homely whilst being modern, the communal areas are filled with modern, good looking and comfortable furnitures. The furnished flats are no different having what you need to live comfortably and in style.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Being near the Wembley Stadium, Wembley Central has everything you need, many local and chain fast food options, many grocery shop options and retail areas like the Designer Outlet. I haven’t felt unsafe as the area feels more like the suburbs than the busy central areas. Transport links are good, Wembley Park on the Jubilee Line is open 24 hours during the weekend which is great and Wembley Park on the Bakerloo Line has good service overall. The only downside is being far away from central, if you work in central you might have a pricey bill for public transport. Being futher away has it’s benefits like quietness, near big supertores and gardening centres.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew about the heating billing. The heating of the whole building is provided by a company called Vital Energi, the company is not helpful at all and the standing charges are high compared to other more popular providers. You cannot change the heating provider which is very inconvenient if you want to have control over your expenses.

What is the best feature of your home:

The best features are definitely my view, big windows and the brand new kitchen and bathroom.

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Uncle Wembley, HA9
User submitted image of  Uncle Wembley, HA9
User submitted image of  Uncle Wembley, HA9
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great property with minor flaws

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

The Uncle Team is friendly and helpful, always ready to help. They are sending our parcels up to our doors during lockdown to improve social distancing measure. Overall, highly satisfied with their great work. The property design is good overall, but the windows has been leaking wind in winter that can use some design or quality improvement.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Wembley is a great area, very convenient full of a variety of shops, supermarket and services nearby. It is also easy to reach other parts of London through public transport. The only complaint is the very hard water from this area, but this is easily remedied.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The water is too hard. Should come in prepared for that.

What is the best feature of your home:

Nice and spacious in a good area of London. Have not encountered any difficulties in access as of yet.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing flat…. even better people ط

Review Date Feb 2021

I moved in very late on Saturday and the team at Uncle were very patient with me , handed over the keys and gave me a trolley to move my belongings to my flat. I had a welcome pack inside in which every detail such as setting up bills and functionality of the house was outlined. This was very helpful for me as a first time renter.
I love the layout of the flat and my balcony has excellent views!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The development is in a fantastic location that is very convenient with lots of shops around and also very close to the train station.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Move early in the day . This gives you enough time to settle in and get over The tiredness

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I haven’t had any issues yet which is great 👌🏽👌🏽👌🏽

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Uncle Wembley is something else!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Uncle wembley is such a cool building inside out. Straight after our flat viewing we knew we wanted to move in! The flat is fresh and beautiful. It has everything we wished for like a dishwasher and a washing machine/drier. On top of that staff is so friendly and kind. They have made us feel so welcomed and made moving in day so easy even during pandemic. Our keys were inside little pink boxes with our names on them. ☺️ Very cute initiative. I highly recommend Uncle Wembley to everyone who appreciate good service and beautiful flats. Worth every penny!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Uncle wembley is located next to everything one might need; pharmacies, different shops, Tesco and even Nando’s.

Wembley station is just couple min walking distance away and buss stop is just across the street. This area is new to us but it is just vibrant enough during the days and calm during the nights for us.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I would’ve know that the building’s gym was closed due to lockdown prior to moving in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management answered within a day to any issues raised and came to do inspections within a day as well of course agreeing a suitable time first.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

We love Uncle!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Everyone at Uncle have been amazing since our first viewing. Our flat is great; amazing views of London, great space. The kitchen is a bit unpractical but that depends on how much you like cooking; we cook a lot so wish it was a bit better.
But it’s the building managers who make living here special. Big shout out to Maria!!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good location on the high road, with basically everything in a 5 minutes walk radius

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish we had know they were going to build another big tower right outside our window. Luckily we’re only renting

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature of Uncle Wembley is that the building is pet friendly

4
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to call home. Expensive though!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Feb 2021

Viewing experience was good. We were treated well during viewing, moving in.
They offered trolleys to move stuff in.

Flat was clean when we moved in.

Repair and maintenance service is good and prompt. They normally respond to emails within 24 hours and are happy to help.

The area is busy and can feel noises at times, but we are on 6th floor and with windows closed, it isn’t that bad.

It is expensive in terms of rent but offered 1 month free rent while moving in. We hope that they would be extend the same benefit at renewal.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is a new build.
Quality interiors.
Well sized apartments.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

They have peleton in the gym. Terrific for people who use it.

King Edwards Park is nearby.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Reduce rent slightly.
Allow deliveries to apartment.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Having a blast

Review Date Feb 2021

Building management team is awesome. They treat us like family! We are still unable to use most of the facilities due to Covid but I’m dying to start enjoying the gym.
The building is super cozy and modern and is always kept clean.
We got to use the lounge area with our newborn when was open, which was amazing since we were not going out as
Much.
Our moving process was smooth and simple.
We are having a blast here!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We find pretty much everything we need nearby. I would only say I wish we had better restaurants and cafes around.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Just don’t like the balcony policy and I didn’t realize that until we were here, but it’s not a big of a deal for us.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We had a problem with our heat at the beginning and they fixed it right away!

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Uncle Wembley, HA9
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

My experience with Uncle

Review Date Feb 2021

The design of the building is modern and clean. It not only gives a professional impression to those in the area and visitors, but it also makes the living experience even better. The facilities are all new and top notch. The lighting and electrical appliances are very good and proves for good use.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the proximity to the multiple stations and the high street. It is a very convenient area. The facilities are are top notch.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known more about the induction hub, and the social pots and pans that I needed to buy.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

When I give them a call, I get a quick response but reassurance. And if there’s ever any issues, they get back to me and fix the problem quite rapidly.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Uncle Wembley, HA9
User submitted image of Uncle Wembley, HA9
User submitted image of Uncle Wembley, HA9
User submitted image of Uncle Wembley, HA9
User submitted image of Uncle Wembley, HA9

Location

Explore the area

Number of developments 5

4.37

Average rating based on 116 reviews

View company