Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6

By
Greystar
4th
Ranked 4th out of 30 in Borough of Ealing
3.86 (68 reviews) 3.86 (68 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.06
Facilities
4.46
Design
3.81
Location
3.51
Value
3.54
Management

Tillermans at Greenford Quay is a development by Greystar. This Built to Rent has 379 residential units. Located in Ealing, the development is in-between Greenford, Sudbury Hill and also, Sudbury Hill Harrow stations. Which have connections to the Piccadilly and Central lines as well as Chiltern Railways and GWR services.

Read more Read less
Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6 Available Properties

Book now and get 4 weeks rent free, T&C's apply

Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,383 pcm
Studio Apartment
0 Bed
1 Bath
452 sq ft
Greystar
More info
£1,541 pcm
1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
604 sq ft
Greystar
More info
£1,772 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
916 sq ft
Greystar
More info
£2,101 pcm
3 Bed Apartment
3 Bed
2 Bath
954 sq ft
Greystar
More info

Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6 Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 68 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Too good to be true but it is true

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

I can’t believe I am living here with such a high standard facilities and affordable price. My kids adore living here and they are so excited. Facilities are great, the management team are so professional, the receptionists are super and help is available 24 hours. Love this flat and the entire environment.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Near to station
Parking available
No problem with bin collection
Zero antisocial behaviour and traffic noise

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Good,
I didn’t know they arrange event for adults and kids for free.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Help is always available quickly as the concern is raised

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Khatira

Thankyou so much for your kind words, this means the world to us and were so happy you and your family feel safe and cared. We will be sure to pass your amazing feedback onto our reception and security team and we hope to continue to provide you and your family the best experience possible at Greenford Quay.

Kind Regards

Daniel Collins
Assistant Community Manager

Terrible and dirty

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Dec 2022

Terrible. They have not vetted the tenants. Tenants leave their dog s*** in the corridors, you have to pay to use the facilities which are advertised to be included. there’s no parking available but they are happy to take your money for a parking spot. There’s drug dealers in the building and people just ignore it. I felt completely unsafe there especially after being threatened by one of them.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There’s always traffic, road works, noise from people walking around or smoking weed under the bridge. Also, often they set off fireworks from under the bridge.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The additional charges, the kinds of people living in the building and the lack of concern for resident complaints

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

You can email all you like but they never respond and if they do… it’s 2 months too late

2
Facilities
2
Design
2
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Leigh,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us a review. We are truly sorry to hear that we have not met your expectation. Please note that your feedback is appreciated and I hope that when you have time you can pop by the Management Office to allow us to discuss your concerns further.

There is a dog park provided for our furry friends, however if a dog has messed and the owner/resident has not cleaned up afterwards a fine will be applied to their account. We do monitor the corridors and if this is seen, follow the necessary action. The Amenity Spaces can be booked via the Concierge Platform and currently do not involve a booking fee. Please note that if any form of antisocial behaviour is noticed within the Greenford Quay Community we ask that this is reported to Security or Management as soon as possible. We have increased our Estate Security who monitor the outside areas and keep the Community safe.

I do hope that we can change your experience around and make your time with us memorable.

Best regards,
Rebecca
Assistant Community Manager

Stay away – management poor and greedy

Review Date Oct 2022

Management make it not worthwhile, I would stay away if I could, not worth the hassle when it comes later for your renewals, or something, breaks down- horrible not much more to say. The whole setup isn’t good enough 🙁

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Management make it not worthwhile, I would stay away if I could, not worth the hassle when it comes later for your renewals, or something, breaks down

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

About the management team – horrible guys and don’t care only about commission

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Nooo never respond .. useless. Big task for amateur team

1
Facilities
1
Design
2
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Hamad

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you have not had a great experience with us. We have had many changes and improvements in place over the past months to ensure better experience for our residents. If there is anything specific you would like to flag to me then please do so on eva.kiivit@greystar.com and I would gladly look into this for you.

Everything you want for Good Quality London Living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

I’ve lived in Greenford Quays since May. I moved from Devon for a new career. It took me a very long time to find somewhere like Tillermans Court. It’s everything that I wanted for myself. Living on my own, it was important to have somewhere well located, with great transport links for work, but that didn’t mean I had to compromise on the style and quality of life. I love my apartment and the team from Leasing, to Concierge and facilities are always diligent and helpful.
Although the community events are more geared towards families than singles its always nice to see those events taking place and a community building within the area.
Great to have access to communal areas – roof terrace was fantastic in the summer, access to gym (although not had much time to use it) cinema, dining, meeting and social areas.
The communal podium garden is always clean, tidy and well kept with access to bookable BBQ area.
The outside of the apartment windows have been cleaned once within 5 months of living here.
Rubbish chutes are always cleaned and any recycling removed daily – it never smells.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Excellent transport links (Central Line 8 min walk/Piccadilly line 12 min walk)
Co-op and Starbucks within the development.
10 min walk to large retail park with Next, M&S Food, Lidl, Costa Coffee, Card Factory, TK Max etc..
10 min walk to Tesco Express (near Greenford station)
Pharmacy by the station as is a decent Hairdressers/Barbers
No post office close by. 30 min walk away, but a post box by the station.
You feel safe walking from the station on your own, even at night.
Regular buses, although never used them.
2 x local pubs (only been in 1 of them twice (very pricey) but welcoming and decent enough.
Greenford Quay itself is clean, safe and well located.
Would love more shops: especially a Post Office and Restaurant within the development.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The quality of mattress provided with the furnished element of an apartment is not good quality. I persevered for 3 months, had 2 different mattresses, but ended up buying my own Emma mattress which was the best decision I made. I would recommend sourcing your own mattress if moving in and haven’t got one.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Management team are excellent and any items are noted and dealt with in a reasonable time frame.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Andrew

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your lovely review and this definitely brings smiles to the teams faces. We are very happy to hear you are enjoying your community and are loving living at Greenford quay! I am sorry to hear about your mattress and even through they are made at a UK factory who has been a good supplier to us over the years and we haven’t had previously any issues noted, we do however appreciate your feedback and will take this on board for the future. Thank you again!

Excellent

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Overall the management team is doing a great job, I like that they take security seriously and check any suspicious behaviour – that is important!

It would be nice to have some more equipment in the gym like pull-up bars and a dip station. Also, the pool and the table football are not very good quality, might be worth changing them.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I really like the area overall, it is not a noisy one and I have not seen any strange or dangerous people. I would say it is a safe area which is important. It would be nice to have the central line working until later on Fridays and Saturdays.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It would have been nice to have a summary/approximation of the electricity, water, heating and council tax bills. This transparency will help future tenants budget accordingly and make an informed decision.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Promptly, there was excessive noise a few times coming from the neighbours and had to call reception. They acted promptly and talked with the neighbours. It would be nice to check afterwards again if the noise stopped as sometimes after the management team leaves they start again.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Yasen

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill in the survey and we are really pleased to hear that you enjoy living with us at Greenford Quay. We very much appreciate your suggestions on coming back to you on checking in if the noise issue has been resolved and we will definitely do this moving forwards. We will also take your feedback on board with the games room and when opportunity rises and we look to renew the equipment then we will be adding better quality games equipment and hopefully some more gym equipment. This will be taking some time through as we normally re-assess this once per year or once every two years however this is really useful to know and we will keep this in mind. Thank you again for sending your feedback.

Good place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

I like the exterior and interior design. It is very good. I dont feel cold during winter becuae of the double glazed window. The view is amazing. Lift speed is quick. Mail room is managed well. The facilities on 14:f were great. There are gyms, cooking room.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

No restaurant and bars, should open more shops downstairs. No parking space in the car park. A bit far from tube station and at night it is very quiet

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is no parking space downstairs. Good thing is pet is allowed.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have not had any issues so far. I believe it is good.

4
Facilities
4
Design
2
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear KT

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. This is really important to us. I am pleased to hear there are several aspects that you enjoy about the community and you will be pleased to hear that we have contract negotiations with more restaurants and bars ongoing. We hope to have a lovely destination in Greenford quays however this does take a bit time to ensure correct businesses are found. On parking, there is indeed very high demand in Tillermans however the team can add you on the waiting list to ensure when any spaces open up, you could be offered this in the future. If you would like this, please speak to the reception team and sign up. Thank you again for your feedback!

Amazing facilities

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The building has very modern look to it and the best part is the security that is available 24/7. The fourteenth floor also has alot of entertainment options ranging from kids to adults, and cinema room perfect to enjoy a movie with your family and friends.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amazing. The surrounding area is also very pretty. And the best part is the fourteenth floor with endless entertainment.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Everything here is exceptional nothing to be honest

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We haven’t had any issues to be honest since the day we moved in.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Sal

What a lovely review and thank you for taking the time to submit this for us! we really appreciate it and the team with all the new additional team members we have recently hired are working hard to make sure you have the best stay with us! Thanks again!

SO MUCH PROMISE, HOWEVER A REAL LET DOWN and NOTHING SEEMS TO BE CHANGING

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

I have been a resident at Tillermans Court for 18 months now and I would say over 50% of the amenities just don’t work or do what they are meant to do. Nothing seems to be dealt with in a timely manner and the communications from onsite Management is very poor.

There is a lot of unrest in the building and it appears to be a very transient community.

For one example I have been chasing getting the lift cleaned as there a stain on the doors for over a month now and after numerous emails to facilities and promises it will be done it hasn’t been done and looks messy.

Some areas of the building are looking very tatty and there doesn’t seem to be any incentive or plan to keep on top of the maintenance and repairs in these areas, real shame…

The AV in the communal areas has never worked properly and is totally unusable by the residents, this has been an issue since the day I moved in and it doesn’t appear to be getting sorted anytime soon. As most things with Tillermans Court promises, promises, promises…

The response time to ANYTHING is really poor and most residents just get fed up of chasing and nothing being done, really not very good.

In general it feels like everything was a good idea, however nothing ever gets done properly, followed up or dealt with efficiently or professionally.

A lot of residents just get fed up with all the petty problems, bad service and lack of common sense and just leave, surely this isn’t a good model for Greystar ?

On a plus the building and build quality is world class and if everything just worked as it should it we be a very hassle free place to live and a real bench mark in the rental market, the truth is it just doesn’t and falls short in so many areas, a real shame 🙁

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I have been a resident at Tillermans Court for 18 months now and I would say over 50% of the amenities just don’t work or do what they are meant to do. Nothing seems to be dealt with in a timely manner and the communications from onsite Management is very poor.

There is a lot of unrest in the building and it appears to be a very transient community.

For one example I have been chasing getting the lift cleaned as there a stain on the doors for over a month now and after numerous emails to facilities and promises it will be done it hasn’t been done and looks messy.

Some areas of the building are looking very tatty and there doesn’t seem to be any incentive or plan to keep on top of the maintenance and repairs in these areas, real shame…

The AV in the communal areas has never worked properly and is totally unusable by the residents, this has been an issue since the day I moved in and it doesn’t appear to be getting sorted anytime soon. As most things with Tillermans Court promises, promises, promises…

The response time to ANYTHING is really poor and most residents just get fed up of chasing and nothing being done, really not very good.

In general it feels like everything was a good idea, however nothing ever gets done properly, followed up or dealt with efficiently or professionally.

A lot of residents just get fed up with all the petty problems, bad service and lack of common sense and just leave, surely this isn’t a good model for Greystar ?

On a plus the building and build quality is world class and if everything just worked as it should it we be a very hassle free place to live and a real bench mark in the rental market, the truth is it just doesn’t and falls short in so many areas, a real shame 🙁

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had know that nothing really works and the content is very different to the packaging !!!!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Please see comments above……………………….

1
Facilities
4
Design
2
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear Ian

Firstly, thank you for the time you have taken to provide your honest feedback. I am sorry to hear that this is happening and of course this is not the kind of service we would want to be offering. I am glad to hear that you like the design of the building but of course service and functioning building is essential. We have over the past few months been concentrating on hiring additional team members to ensure we can improve the speed of service and response times. There is still lots of improvement that we can make and thank you for flagging the areas that we can improve on. We will be taking this on board and looking at how to resolve and improve this. Some of the elements that are relating to how the building is designed to be operated will take longer to resolve and I appreciate how frustrating this must be for you, rest assured however, this is something we are looking into. If there is a specific list of improvements you feel that you would like to send to me that we can oversee with the site team then please do, I would love to hear the specifics. My email is eva.kiivit@greystar.com.

Thank you again for sending through the feedback.

Overall disappointing

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Poor construction. Too noisy, all the time. You can hear every single noise. Chose this development given the fact that it was 2 years old and not a 100 year old Victorian house. Still the same. People with dogs often don’t care to clean afterwards on communal areas and right outside of the building. Way too much antisocial behaviour happening in the wider premise of the development, underneath security cameras, but none cares…

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nothing to do in the area. To expensive for living in zone 4, so far away from the city centre (min 50’), when you can pay the same and be in zone 2 or 3 or less and do the same time to get in London..

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How noisy it would be to live across a construction site.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

If they regard maintenance, then yes. When it comes to antisocial behaviour, security or reception dont seem willing to do their job

2
Facilities
3
Design
1
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear RC

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. This is really important to us as we want to provide good service and a great home for our residents.

I am sorry to hear about the noise and appreciate how frustrating this is. It is true that we have just newly completed building across the canal. We are part of a larger complex where new buildings are being developed and build to create a hub for new restaurants and bars, shops and other entertainment spaces. During the construction however I do appreciate the noise is unavoidable. Our double glazed windows generally keep the sound away from the apartments and if you experience excessive noise with your windows closed then we would love to do a test to see if perhaps there are soundproofing issues that can be rectified.

With regards to antisocial behavior, we are strict to ensure this does not happen so could you please write to me on specific incidents you are referring to so we could look into this. My email is eva.kiivit@greystar.com

Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Good start, needs better communication

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Many aspects of the development are great – the flats are lovely, the communal spaces are great and well designed, and the amenities are great. I enjoy living close to the canal and the little piece of local wildlife that I can spend time enjoying.

However, this is unfortunately countered by a consistently poor level of management from the leasing team and community managers, and a very high turnover, which leads to confusion from the team and poor communication.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

A number of community events are often held, with a focus on food which I greatly enjoy! I have enjoyed being able to sample different foods from local providers. Outside of that, businesses have been slow to start setting up, but those that have been able to get in place and open have been very helpful.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Ensure that you establish clear lines of communication with the management, and keep everything in writing. Hold them to account for things they say they will do.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have had the majority of my requests and concerns ignored by management. When moving between properties, it took me over 7 weeks to get my deposit back, and I received little to no communication for most of that process.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear JW

First thank you for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. This means a lot to us. It is great to hear that there are elements you enjoy like the area and the apartments and some of the events we put on. I am sorry to hear that your experience with management has been poor and I agree, there is a huge improvement that we can and will make. You rightly mentioned about the turnover and we have now under new leadership recruited quite a lot of team members to ensure we can improve communication and response times and overall running of the site. To provide great service in your community is at the heart of what we want to be doing and we continue to improve every day. If there are specific cases you would like to raise to my attention then please do email me at eva.kiivit@greysyar.com and I will look into this for you.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us!

Great living community

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The design and aesthetics of Tillermans court is elegant and modern. It is clean and refreshing and the management of the property is top notch.
I love the amenities within the building such as the gym, games room, bbq area and roof top terrace which is great for socialising

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love living in tillermans court, I have a starbucks and co-op right underneath me, a station close by and underground parking which is great.
I would love if there were more restaurants near by

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew how much the council tax and other bills were before moving in

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Speedy response and adequate service. They are very friendly and communicate very well

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Dear RB

Thank you for taking the time to provide your response. We are pleased to hear you enjoy our community, the management and the building. We are working on getting more restaurants and bars in the area and some negotiations are already underway however it does take time to ensure all contacts and builds are finalised. you should have a bigger selection of shops available in 2023. thank you again for your review!

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6
User submitted image of Tillermans at Greenford Quay, UB6

Facilities

Cinema

Cinema

Concierge

Concierge

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Location

Greystar
Number of developments 23

4.32

Average rating based on 2102 reviews

View company