The Wullcomb, LE1

By
Way of Life
1st
Ranked 1st out of 4 in Leicester
4.48 (68 reviews) 4.48 (68 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.62
Facilities
4.72
Design
4.72
Location
4.22
Value
4.43
Management

The Wullcomb is a Build to Rent development managed by Way of Life, located in the heart of Leicester. The building offers 297 apartments with a mix of spacious Manhattan studios alongside one and two-bedroom apartments. Residents have the option of choosing a furnished or unfurnished apartment. Additionally, there are a wide range of facilities and amenities on site. These include 24h concierge, secure car park and cycle storage, a rooftop terrace, a shared kitchen and dining space with modern lounge and a private theatre room.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£725 pcm
Studio Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
431 sq ft
Way of Life
More info
£900 pcm
1 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
510 sq ft
Way of Life
More info
£1,025 pcm
2 Bedroom Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
685 sq ft
Way of Life
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 3 reviews
Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Honest Review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

The building is design is alright with the facilities but can’t compare or even match other apartments in Leicester, and your rules and regulations are rubbish, remember this building just established last year but don’t get too ahead of yourself cause there are better ones in Leicester and already 3 of my friends have left due to poor customer service and the way things are run, thank God I’m living in a week. Worst place ever lived. Just being honest that’s all. fix up your rules and regulations and stop thinking the wullcomb building is some kind of a palace in Leicester. I’ve lived in Leicester my whole life and I’ve seen better apartments than this , and referring this to someone will be the thing I do, already 3 of my friends moved out due to bad management.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The worst place I will ever rent And live again or even refer any family, friend or any one to rent , concierge are rude and barely knows what they doing.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I got lied to a lot with the presentation of the viewing at first , showing me a furnished room with green wall paper And modernised but when I moved in ‘ all I got was a full white walls with tv cabinet, sofa and a bed and that was called fully furnished. My next door neighbours had the same issue cause some of us thought we’ve been fooled and yes we was.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I never had time to raise any issue or try to solve problem because some of us work with time and don’t have none to waste just on a property I’m renting.

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
1
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review.
Your comments are very concerning & I know we have reached out to you already to ask for some more details.
Again, please feel free to contact me directly if I can help you any further using karlb@wayoflife.com
We would like to understand how we could have met your expectations.

Club 18-30 Hotel.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

Obviously the building is nice as it’s new, but the fact that previous tenants seemed to have wrecked the place in 6 months is unbelievable.

A car parking space costs £80 a month, or you could just save that money and park in the guest parking every day… other people seem to be doing this?

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

If you’re not a student, really don’t bother, this place is like a club 18-30
hotel. I’ve been here a week and have had to complain twice about the noise from the student neighbours.

As I’m sat here writing this review now, some “lads” are hanging out of a window chanting. It’s 1am.

Concierge will tell them to be quiet, but should you really have to go through this 2/3 time’s a week?

Fortunately there’s an exit clause after 6 months, which I’m almost certain I’ll exercise. I imagine in September when students are back, this place will become unbearable. It’s like living in a student halls of residence. Truly awful for the amount you pay.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How many students were here and how noisy it gets at night. If I’d have knows I’d be moving next to a flat full of students, I would have avoided at all costs.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Sound proof the lot. The walls are paper thin. Genuinely thought the flat next door were playing a game of Rugby last night at 4am.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback, we are genuinely very sorry to read that we have not met your expectations on this occasion.

We pride ourselves on offering an overall excellent product experience to everyone.

We check all of our properties in person & offer a detailed inventory to ensure standards are consistent. As such, we would be very interested in some open & honest feedback from you as to how you feel we failed & what we can do to restore your faith in The Wullcomb.

Please can we ask you to contact the onsite team so we can discuss your concerns & see how we can help you moving forward. All feedback; positive or negative is always welcomed & lessons learned when required!

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of The Wullcomb, LE1
User submitted image of The Wullcomb, LE1
User submitted image of The Wullcomb, LE1
User submitted image of The Wullcomb, LE1
User submitted image of The Wullcomb, LE1
User submitted image of The Wullcomb, LE1
User submitted image of The Wullcomb, LE1
User submitted image of The Wullcomb, LE1
User submitted image of The Wullcomb, LE1
User submitted image of The Wullcomb, LE1
User submitted image of The Wullcomb, LE1
User submitted image of The Wullcomb, LE1
User submitted image of The Wullcomb, LE1
User submitted image of The Wullcomb, LE1
User submitted image of The Wullcomb, LE1
User submitted image of The Wullcomb, LE1

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Lounge

Lounge

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Storage

Storage

Location

Way of Life
Number of developments 4

4.39

Average rating based on 214 reviews

View company