The Quarters Watford, WD17

By
The Quarters by Bravo
5th
Ranked 5th out of 13 in Hertfordshire
4.69 (38 reviews) 4.69 (38 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.47
Facilities
4.42
Design
4.97
Location
4.61
Value
4.92
Management

Excellent

71%

Very Good

29%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Short term lets situated in the heart of Watford’s central business district, a short walk from Watford Junction station. The Quarters Watford provides an ideal base for residents relying on a convenient, connected location. Euston is also accessible in as little as 14-minutes. There are 100 high-specification studios, which feature high-speed wireless internet access, a television, a kitchenette, laundry facilities as well as, easy parking. 

Read more Read less

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 38 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Love my Quarter apartment!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2021

Love my room! The staff have given me all the furniture I require and there’s always someone on hand.
All my parcels delivered to my room. Everything is kept immaculate.
Parking on site.
Safe & secure, with keycard access.
Lovely warm n homely

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love living here. I’m a professional working away from home, love my Quarters Famalam! Always found the staff very polite and very helpful, especially Katie & Agata.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There are more rooms and room types available than shown on the website. Maybe they should keep pictures of them as they become available to shown prospective clients.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Perfect. Regular check ups and any maintenance is carried out in a timely manner.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Good Morning Likeboozewithat,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review.

We are so glad to hear that The Quarters Watford has made your stay special.

It is wonderful that the team has been taking great care of you and you have enjoyed your stay.

All the best,
The Quarters Team

Great place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

The building is perfect for working professionals. It’s clean, quiet, maintained every day, there is access to everything you need and the staff are wonderful.
They cater to all and there are a variety of pleasant people who live there. Whether you wish to be social or prefer to keep quietly to yourself, you can have both.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s a lovely, quiet area and close to all the amenities. A short walk has you wherever you need to be.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How hospitable it is. I wish I could have moved in sooner.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, promptly and expertly. Any issues are sorted within minutes.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The facilities and the regular cleaning are excellent

Review Date Jun 2022

Appropriate housing with decent pricing. Good location. Helpful staff. Having a second room key might be beneficial. The design of the building is good. The facilities and the regular cleaning are excellent. Maintaining the current standard would be vital.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Near to public transport

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nil

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Katie, Jamie & Agata Have been very helpful. They respond out of hours whenever needed.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

I think the building and its design with its interior is good value for money

Review Date Jun 2022

I think the building and its design with its interior is good value for money. What I particularly enjoy about the building is that it is clean when you enter the foyer with a lovely fresh smell.

I like the use of decor throughout the building, it gives it more of an interesting vibe.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The good aspect is the staff are really friendly, very good customer service. They really make you feel cared for and valued as their tenant.
The location. is a great location for convenience.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That’s cooking is restricted within your room.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I’m very impressed on how quick building management responds to issues and problems to resolve it in a timely manner.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

I would give the best rating

Review Date Jun 2022

Everything is perfect. worth the money that we’re paying for. Design is modern. Well facilitated. Very secured. And the building and property management is excellent. Even the staff is very responsible

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

No issues at all. Everything’s at the door step.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing bad. Everything’s perferct

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No problems. We’re getting quick responses at every time

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love my home from home 🏡

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

Lovely reception area, decor is lovely. Love my room, never a problem with the lift. The staff are really personable, have built great relationships since I’ve been here (1.5yrs). With Katie, Agata & Jamie who always go above &beyond to take care of you and ensure you are taken care of. I love my lil home from home !!! 100% for everything !!!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Excellent location. 5 minute walk to town or the train station. Parking right on site if you have a vehicle

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

If ever I have had an issue (very rare) it has been fixed within a few hours.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The design of the rooms are good with modern features.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

Building and property management are good. If I have had any problem it is sorted out quickly and efficiently. The communial areas are always clean and tidy. The design of the rooms are good with modern features.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The Quarters is situated within 5 minutes walk of Watford town centre. It is also only a 2 minute walk to Watford junction and a mainline to London. It is 5 minutes from the M1, 10 minutes from the M25 and 15 minutes from the A1. Transport links are exceptional. There are too many pubs, cafes, takeaways, restaurants to mention within a 1 mile radius. The Quarters itself is an excellent place to stay. It is quiet, clean, modern and there are no issues with noise even though it is directly on a major road. The facilities are ok with a laundry room, a kitchen, WiFi and parking although these are all charged seperately. Overall it is a great place to live and stay. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known the free WiFi was only for 2 hours per day

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes. I lost my wallet with my key card in it. It was after hours but everything was sorted out in 10 minutes and I was issued a new key card.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great space in Watford the quarters

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

The only issue I have is the lack of cooking facilities I’m not sure whether I can use a toaster because of fire issues and the heating lift water failed us a couple of times but apart from all of that I really do enjoy my stay here Even though the cost has gone up the people are friendly and helpful always willing to go the extra mile for one another

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I’m very happy with the surroundings the service I work local this space facilitates my needs

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That there wasn’t any cooking facilities because it’s quite costly having to buy fresh food and I’m b
Don’t think that it is financially viable to pay an extra levy to use cooking facilities

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Promptly communicating by way of email and text in order to give updates on forthcoming issue Katie is wonderful st this she works with excellence and diligence

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good location, excellent property management, good value, highly recommended !

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

The design is good. It is quite spacious inside the studio. Facilities incude TV, fridge, microwave, etc are adequate & user friendly. It would be better if the shower head is moveable by hand and not fixed to the wall. The building management is good as the overall cleaning standard is high. Mail delivery is efficient. But the ventilation at the communal kitchen can be improved because it is pretty hot inside. I would really like to compliment the property management of doing an excellent job : Summaiya has been very helpful and quick in response to all my enquiries. Katie, the General Manager, is extremely helpful and efficient. She is very quick in response and gave me a very thorough and helpful orientation during the check in process. I am really impressed. Overall, good value & highly recommended !

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This property is centrally located: 8-minute walk to the Watford High Street where local shops & restaurants of great variety can be found and 3-minute walk to the Watford Junction Railway Station providing fast access to London. Parking is cinvenient & bin collection is good. I did not notice any anti-social behaviour. The side where my unit is located, there is not much traffic noise. However, I can hear the noise of my neighbours through the windows and the walls.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

(a) the access permitted for use in the communal kitchen on weekdays is too short : only from 6 pm to 11 pm, which means I cannot cook my lunch there, which is one of my needs. The shortening of the access time to the communal kitchen has taken into effect after my moving in. This may have impact on my decision of paying extra for the communal kitchen. With this change, the extra payment for use of the communal kitchen should be reduced.
(b) the number of induction cooker can be increased given the number of units and the short access time in the kitchen on weekdays.
(c) only 2 washing machines are not enough given the number of units.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Quick in response , helpful and good in staff management . Caring and reminding me what are not provided such as beddings & pillows , so that I can make preparation beforehand.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Awesome service

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

The building ok. My only drawback is the corridors that are a bit dark for me but there are sensor lights available anyway.
Not so great in the winter….
You know the “blues”.
The building is kept immaculately clean
It’s fresh always
Only the lift holds a bit of smug maybe from wet shoes or so….
Agatha I’ve seen almost every morning on my way to work.
And a lovely “Good Morning “ “Have a great day” to start my long day. Thank You Agatha!!!!!
My mails are always at my door. And I know it must be hard to find my room sometimes when the number is not on the post
Anyway it still gets there ….
Thanks you everyone for such great care.
Jamie is always prompt and it’s like there’s never a dull moment or problem for him.
I’ve only called him once when my key card expired and he was here with such great speed ….. oh my….. awesome. Thanks Jamie
And Katie…. Oh dear!!!!
She has the heart of gold!
So gentle,reassuring, effective,approachable, competent. Even when I make the mistake to call her at the wrong time she NEVER made me feel worse than I already did.
Over all I do feel safe here at The Quaters Watford and I would recommend here to everyone. I truly mean that.
Ohhh I forgot to mention the number of checks done….
Wow! Water Electricity Shower Fire Alarms Appliances etc…..
Awesome
Thanks for you continued service
I really do appreciate it all.
May God continue to bless you all and allow your business to continue to make every success!!!!
Regards

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I am very comfortable at the moment living here and I’ve been here since 2020
The property is very centrally located and there is east access to the train and bus station.
I take the Uber sometimes and it pulls up right in front of the door…. that’s heavenly especially getting home from a 14hrs and more shift.
I don’t hear much both inside and out …. it’s just enough to remind me that I’m not alone here.
Bins are collected on time
I usually meet the guys on my way to work so early in the morning. And I don’t smell the garbage to be honest!!!!
The ground is immaculate.
Always clean!!!
Overall it’s a bonus living here.
Thank You!!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I had a neighbour when I got here first who was not very sociable and noisy but reported that I was noisy
However he has moved since and it’s so quiet now and no one seems to agree that I’m noisy now.
I guess everyone is different and we have to always be mindful of the differences we all have and that’s ok !!
To new persons
Remember this might be home for awhile
Make it that but be reasonable and respectful to yourself and others.
Remember we all work hard so we all should REST well!!
Stick with the rules and you’ll enjoy it here!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Jaimie is “Always prompt”.!!!
I feel so important☺️
There’s always a smile and he works as if he enjoys what he does…Awesome job Jaimie
Thank You!🙏👏👏

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good building layout with a nice reception area

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

Good building layout with a nice reception area. Excellent management team. All staff are warm and friendly. Communal areas are always clean and tidy and the building is very well maintained with any issues handled immediately creating a great environment to live in!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location for both the train station and Watford high street including a supermarket. All just a short walk away

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

You can still get your groceries online, they’ll call you and bring the shopping to your door

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The on-site maintenance by Jamie has been excellent! Always an immediate response.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of The Quarters Watford, WD17

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Lounge

Lounge

Parking

Parking

Service

Service

Location

The Quarters by Bravo
Number of developments 4

4.70

Average rating based on 292 reviews

View company