Rental Only
Award winner 2024

The Palm House, HA3

1st

Ranked 1st out of 84 in North West London

By urbanbubble & Folk Co-living

4.85

(55 reviews)

In green and serene Harrow, just a 12 minute train from Euston, you'll find The Palm House. It's filled with fully-furnished studio apartments and shared spaces, each designed for an effortless living experience. You'll enjoy an onsite co-working space, gym, cinema, cafe and two panoramic roof terraces, all included in your monthly rent. You can meet your neighbours and get stuck in at daily events, from boxing classes to wine tasting masterclasses. The Palm House is an easy 4 minute walk from Harrow and Wealdstone station. You're also a 25 minute walk from the quaint Harrow on the Hill, with its cafes, restaurants and independent shops.

Facilities

  • 24hr onsite management

  • Bike storage

  • Cinema room

  • Communal gardens

  • Concierge

  • Coworking spaces

  • Gym

  • Laundry facilities

  • Library

  • Lounge

  • Onsite maintenance

  • Parcel storage

  • Private dining

  • Resident events

  • Wifi included

Awards

  • Excellence Award: 2024, 2023

  • Design Award: 2024, 2023

  • Facilities Award: 2024, 2023

  • Location Award: 2024, 2023

  • Value Award: 2024, 2023

  • Management Award: 2024, 2023

  • Company logo for urbanbubble
  • Company logo for Folk Co-living

Latest Reviews

4.85

55 total reviews

Stats

Overall

4.89

Facilities

4.84

Design

4.80

Location

4.58

Value

4.65

Management

4.80

Viewing 1-5 out of 55
Enjoyable and safe place to live

ANIS (Tenant)

Verified Resident

May 2024

The design and the concept of the flat and the facilities are perfect for me as professional to live comfortably and enjoy my staying and The variety of events organized each week has not only enriched our lives but has also fostered a strong sense of belonging and camaraderie among us.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Since the day I moved in almost 2 years ago I have been consistently impressed by the level of professionalism, warmth, and efficiency displayed by each member of the resident management team. From ensuring the premises are immaculately clean and well-maintained to organizing an array of engaging events every week, your efforts have made our living experience here exceptionally enjoyable.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I want to acknowledge the meticulous attention to detail you devote to keeping the residence safe and secure at all times. Your proactive measures and swift responses to any concerns or issues that arise have instilled a profound sense of trust and confidence among us.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Everything I needed for my peace of mind and safe stay found it at folk house

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management

Manager response

Hi Anis Thank you so much for your incredible review! It's been amazing to have you with us and truly be part of The Palm House's journey and having residents such as yourself is what makes our community so special and unique. Kind Regards Daniel Collins Community & Operations Manager

Posted by

Daniel Collins, Community & Operations Manager

May 2024


Highly recommend

Sam (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jun 2024

Since moving to the palm House I have made some great friends and connections which is what I wanted. Having rented privately before I wanted a change and I'm very happy to say the team here are fantastic and really add to the living experience here at Harrow.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The location and links to London are good, il be honest the immediate area isn't the most picturesque but the shops and restaurants around you do a good job for what you need.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Had no issues so far. The team communicates any maintenance works via email and the app when necessary.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The events are amazing and way better than what I could of expected.

5

Facilities

5

Design

4

Location

4

Value

5

Management

Manager response

Hi Sam Thanks so much for the incredible feedback it really does mean so much to us that your experience with FOLK has allowed you to make friends and connections that you normally wouldn't in normal rental apartments. We will be sure to pass on your amazing comment to the team who will be over the moon. Kind Regards Daniel Collins Community & Operations Manager

Posted by

Daniel Collins, Community & Operations Manager

Jul 2024


So glad I took the jump into Co-living!

Kels (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jun 2024

Since moving to the Palm House I've felt so at home, meeting new residents and building some many connections that I would of never have met if I lived in a normal private flat. The Building is always clean and the staff are always so friendly it really puts me in the right mood before I head off into the city.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The area il be honest on first impressions isn't the prettiest however I was pleasantly surprised as after you get to know the area in a short walk you have some amazing parks, loads of shops and restaurants and having a direct link to London in under 13 minutes means you never too far away from the city.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Every time I have had a issue I've raised this on the app they have and the next day normally I am contacted to book a date to get it repaired/actioned.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parking is a nightmare, lucky for me I don't drive but when having friends/family visit there is only disabled parking onsite so something to be aware of.

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management

Manager response

Hi Kels Thank you so much for the incredible feedback! Co-Living really does build connections like nothing ever seen before and having residents such as yourself be part of these communities makes The Palm House what it is! Kind Regards Daniel Collins Community & Operations Manager

Posted by

Daniel Collins, Community & Operations Manager

Jul 2024


There are good connections into London from Harrow Weal Station and Harrow on the Hill is a short walk away

Lakshman (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jun 2024

The work area is large with a sprinkling of terminals that you could connect your laptop into. These terminals were provided at the request of residence. The communal kitchen has great views and is very large. As well as the 8th floor terrace there is a second the fifth floor.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

There are good connections into London from Harrow Weal Station and Harrow on the Hill is a short walk away. There is a large Sainsburys (Kenton) and Teco's within walking distance

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I've only had a few minor issues and they were dealt with on a timely manner

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The original mattresses were too soft and the alternative Hypnos mattress, in an ideal world, could be harder.

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management

Manager response

Hi Lakshman Thank you so much for the amazing feedback it really is appreciated! Having Residents like yourselves really makes the community & the Palm House what it is today and we cant thankyou enough for all the help and support you give us in building the incredible community we have here. Kind Regards Daniel Collins Community & Operations Manager

Posted by

Daniel Collins, Community & Operations Manager

Jun 2024


A socially interactive place for everyone needs.

Emanuella (Tenant)

May 2024

The design, facilities and management of the building provide a vibrant and colourful space for individuals to interact and socialise, even the most introverted ones :) Wide spaces such the kitchen, the dinning area, living room and workspace provide different environments to accommodate everyones needs.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Although parking availability is not of my main concern personally, bin collection is quite frequent which is nice! Moreover, transportation is really good since the rail station is just a 5-8 min walk away.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, they have reached out which puts me at ease of mind.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The separate payment for laundry. It quite on the pricey side and since the rent itself its quite a considerable amount of money, perhaps a better arrangement could be made for this as well.

4

Facilities

3

Design

3

Location

4

Value

3

Management

Manager response

Hi Emanuella Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this review and its amazing to hear that your enjoying the communal spaces as much as we do! With Harrow and Wealdstone just next door to us and Euston only 13 minutes away our location is a real hidden gem and makes it super easy to commute into London. Our laundry facilities are industrial machines which allow bigger and faster washes to be completed compared to a standard household product. However please be assured that we understand your concerns and we will work with our current supplier to take your feeback into consideration for future reviews. Kind Regards Daniel Collins Community & Operations Manager

Posted by

Daniel Collins, Community & Operations Manager

Jun 2024


Page 1 of 11

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

The Palm House, HA3

1st

Ranked 1st out of 84 in North West London

More developments by Folk Co-living & urbanbubble