The Lexington, L3

By
Moda Living
2nd
Ranked 2nd out of 25 in Liverpool
4.70 (22 reviews) 4.70 (22 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.73
Facilities
4.86
Design
4.82
Location
4.45
Value
4.55
Management

Excellent

77%

Very Good

18%

Average

5%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

Moda, The Lexington, sits on Liverpool’s iconic waterfront, situated at Princes Dock. It features a total of 325 stylish apartments to rent, with a mixture of sizes, ranging from studios, three beds and luxury penthouses. Similarly to buildings in New York, these apartments incorporate an art deco interior design. In addition, it offers no deposit and is pet friendly. Residents also benefit from 250MBPS WiFi, Samsung 50″ inch smart TV included in their rent. Plus, onsite amenities such as: two viewing platforms, terrace area, residents’ only gym, sky lounge, private dining room and games and cinema room. Residents can pay rent, book community events, chat to neighbours and event enter their apartment with a digital key, all via the exclusive MyModa app. Other benefits include a free heath check and weekly fitness classes by Moda’s health and wellbeing partners, Hero.

Read more Read less

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 22 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Living here is like living in a 5 star hotel in New York but in Liverpool which is 100x better :)

Review Date Jun 2022

When I saw the pictures online, I did not actually expect it to be like in real. But in fact is was even better. The spaces around the building are incredible, the design is simply astonishing. Makes you feel like your living in a 5 star hotel in New York but in Liverpool which is way better.

The facilitates are top notch, plenty to do, plenty going on. The gym is a 5 star gym with all the latest tech inside. The views, terrace, lounge, rooftop spaces make you feel like your on holiday 24/7. For me personally, I work in tech and this sometimes makes your brain go wild. So these spaces cools your down significantly.

Living here 7 month, I do not think I actually saw dirt or anything on the floor, tables or anywhere. I am OCD at cleaning & my self I’m impressed with the cleaning that goes on in this building. Massive credit to the team including the bins changing people, if one bin is full. I’m sure there’s like 100 other bins there that you can put rubbish into.

The Moda team that runs the building, Inc concierge, security everyone are fantastic, always smiling & saying Hello. Seriously words can not described how respected, professional kind they are. 10/10 for them.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I genuinely do not think location can be any better. Town is a beautiful 8 min walk away. Bars, pubs, clubs is even closer. Super handful getting there and back when ever you want.

Safety is one of the reasons, why I stayed here even longer. It is very lit up, with people walking & driving all the time around. Makes it feel like day time walking back at 12am so a massive + for me.

Plenty of parking in the day in a safe location, even at night you can park for free right next to the building.

Everyone around the building is super friendly & smiling at you. Makes you feel like your Home and safe.

I lived on both sides on the building facing titanic hotel & liver building.
Traffic noise is quieter towards the titanic building then facing liver building. But at night it’s equally as quiet, you do not hear nearly any cars.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I must say the views are something pictures do not do justice. Waking up to the views simply is incredible, equally going to sleep watching the lights.

The wardrobes, storages in the apartment is way better then I thought. There’s soo much room for everything. Everything in this apartment was thought out perfectly for you living inside.

I genuinely thought apartment might be cold through winter before I moved in but the heating system is gold in this apartment. It warms up really quickly and the windows keep the cold and winds out of the apartment.

The friendliest in the building is something the pictures absolutely do not show. It is the small thing that starts your day head up high.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Imminently they responded to an issue on the maintenance app & solved the problem swiftly.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The perfect property for city living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

I have been living here for over 7 months now and overall I am very pleased with my experience.

The design of the complex is very modern and sleek and I love the large windows in my apartment that let in a lot of natural light.

The facilities are also great – there is a gym, cinema room and a residents’ lounge that is always clean and well-maintained.

The building management and property management team are both very professional and responsive to any concerns I have ever had.

Overall, I would highly recommend The Lexington to anyone looking for a new place to call home.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are many good aspects to living in my local area. The community is very friendly and there are plenty of amenities. I feel safe living here and there is always something to do.

However, the cost of living is quite high and the traffic can be very bad during rush hour.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known about the community events that take place. There are always fun things going on, and it’s a great way to meet your neighbours!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management have always been quick to address any concerns I have had and have always followed up to make sure that the issue has been resolved.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great apartment building, highly recommend.

Review Date Jun 2022

Our building’s facilities are fantastic, the gym has everything you can need, not the same can be said for other apartment buildings in the city. The sky lounge, terrace, private dining and cinema room provide lots of space and opportunity to hang out with friends and make new ones.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything is on our doorstep we could possibly need and although we’re so close to the city centre it’s very quiet in our surrounding area so you have the best of both. Haven’t had any problems whatsoever.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

N/A all things were clearly explained

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Have not raised any therefore I cannot comment on this topic

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good facilities and design

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2022

Good facilities and design but the garbage shot does work a lot of the time. Recently they mad the public area close after 12 but when I moved in the building this wasn’t a think my issues is that everyone has different work and different sleeping schedules so facilities shouldn’t close

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Bin shots barely works most of the time.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Not bad. The respond pretty quickly most of the time.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your review Adham. Our level 17 amenity spaces close at midnight due to having residents on the above and below floors, and we do this to ensure the comfort of all our residents. Our mezzanine level coworking spaces and meeting rooms are however open 24/7, so we hope you have the opportunity to make use of the spaces during unsociable hours. With regards to the bin chutes, I appreciate your disappointment when they become blocked by other residents due to misuse, as we do share the same frustration. We will continue to provide information to all residents on what can and can’t go down the chute, in order to minimise this problem and to avoid further blockages.

Great example of city living.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2022

The facilities at The Lexington are great, it would be preferred if the opening hours for these could be extended to be slightly more accommodating to those that work or study on different time patterns than the regular 9-5. Lettings team are easy to deal with and assist where possible.

Management do provide assistance from time to time however they could do with being slightly more in touch with residents and their wants and needs.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location with the development being close to the city centre and university. On site parking is a bonus for those who have t however whilst on the waiting list the car park next door has also been fine.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The warmth throughout the building although to be expected in this location

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Quickly and efficiently. Having a contact in Adam from Move in day has been invaluable and has provided seamless rectification of any issues found.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your 5* review Albawe. I am thrilled to hear that Adam has been a great support to you and has successfully helped settle you in to your new home. Our level 17 amenity spaces close at midnight due to us having residents on the above and below floors, and we do this to ensure the comfort of all our residents. Our mezzanine level coworking spaces and meeting rooms are however open 24/7, so we hope you have the opportunity to make use of these spaces during the unsociable hours. It would be great, to meet with you to discuss how we could be more accommodating to your needs, so please let me know if you would like to grab a coffee to have a chat in detail regarding this.

I pay £175 to park my car which is so expensive

Review Date Apr 2022

The main downside to living in the Lexington would be the behaviour of other residents and that nothing is done to correct it. I pay £175 to park my car which is so expensive anyway, but other residents park their cars outside the building front and back and nothing comes from it. They do it for free and at most receive an A4 paper on their windscreen saying don’t park here. Not enough is done about this and I think the residents that pay parking should have the price reduced because of it. It’s so rude that they charge that but let other residents get away with it.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love the Lexington. Love the area. Very handy location for everything in town. Bin collections are a bit of a mess and the glass bins from the next door building are collected at 6:30 am which is a rude wake up call

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It’s expensive to live there and the amenities are not often free for everyone as they are often taken up by others

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Some issues they do deal with. A lot of issues in the building regarding residents are not dealt with. There is a constant smell of weed that needs to be sorted

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your 4* review TC. Our door is always open to receive feedback on how we can tackle any issues that you’re experiencing within the building, so please do let me know if you would like to meet for a coffee, so that we can begin to iron these out for you. With regards to vehicles parking on the service road, we have a ticketing system being implemented next week which will assist us with tackling this issue and I am confident that any authorised parking will come to a halt in the very near future. In relation to the amenities, we do allow residents to book the Games and Cinema room for 2 hours daily at no cost, to ensure that everyone receives a slice of the fun pie. The Private Dining Room and Games and Cinema Room are also privately bookable for a fee, so unfortunately won’t always be at your disposal, but again, you can book these spaces privately also if you wish.

Modern and stylish new home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2022

For a new building I’ve experienced very few snags or issues. The building team are amazing, always friendly and willing to help. The views from the apartments are amazing and they are all finished to a high standard. Things like appliances are top quality and so far I have everything I need, both in the apartment and in terms of facilities on site. The only slight negative is the lack of AC with the apartments getting quite warm due to the amazing windows. On the flip side I’m not expecting to need the heating on a lot in winter 🙂

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is really handy for town without being in the thick of things. That means it’s quite quiet for an inner city location which is brilliant. This end of town is also still developing which does mean you have to walk more into town for a wider range of supermarkets and entertainment.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Setting up devices on the wifi can take a bit of patience

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Responses are generally really timely and there is a willingness to get any problems sorted

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your 5* review Ian and we’re thrilled to hear that you have comfortably settled in to your new home. We agree that the views are epic and will only get better as we enter the summer months. We do have a selection of tower fans that we can provide to our Moda fam, so if you would like one of these, give me a shout. There is lots of exciting developments planned for the waterfront where we’re based, so watch this space!

What’s not to love ❤️

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2022

Lovely design; apparently based on the design of the Lexington New York, outstanding interiors, there is clearly great attention to detail, facilities are top quality, as are the furnishings in the apartments and lounge areas.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Excellent location, beautiful surroundings, brilliant and attentive staff, apartments are really nice and spacious, dog friendly and there is a fantastic wellness program. What’s not to love ❤️

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The opening date because we would have views and moved much earlier than we did.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are very attentive to our needs eg supportive over tv and broadband issues.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your 5* review and we’re thrilled to hear that you’re enjoying your new home. We really do appreciate the feedback and it makes our job very worthwhile knowing our Moda fam love their neighbourhood.

Great design & location, Still needs time to offer a real co-living experience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2022

design: Fantastic design inside and out, Naomi and the architects have done an amazing job on the building, It’s a landmark.

facilities: Could be improved, would have been great to have better shared workspaces. Better working bin chutes, an in house bar & kitchen, Sky bar on the top floor, swimming pool etc..

building management and property management: This could be improved, I feel the team is understaffed, response to issues is often delayed and not optimal, prices are too high for where building is in terms of the Co-living journey despite the team’s hard work.

In terms of arranging community events & building the momentum for community spirit through free events & bringing “like minded” people together, unfortunately the majority of tenants I see are students, the few who were working professionals whom I felt interested to meet have either left or are thinking of leaving.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Liverpool is a fantastic town, the location of the building is great considering the lovely views we get, also not being too far from the centre,

However, on our street there’s only limited number of places to go, cafe’s & restaurants, the area is still developing and there is no in house bar & kitchen in the building which we’ve asked for.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It was everything I expected before moving in, but a community management could be improved.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes, the team is great at responding to raised issues.

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Design of the building is amazing

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2022

Design of the building is amazing, makes you proud to live here. Facilities are also great and also good value. The management team are all very accommodating and willing to help whenever you need them.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Perfect as we are in the city centre so close to everything

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The community feel, make sure you get involved with events.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always respond quickly and on time whenever they’re needed.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Central

Central

Cinema

Cinema

Coworking

Coworking

Concierge

Concierge

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Electric Car Hire

Electric Car Hire

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Private Dining

Private Dining

Resident Events

Resident Events

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Secure Storage

Secure Storage

Storage

Storage

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Moda Living
Number of developments 4

4.56

Average rating based on 142 reviews

View company