The Lansdowne, B16

By
Way of Life
4th
Ranked 4th out of 26 in Birmingham
4.71 (135 reviews) 4.71 (135 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.76
Facilities
4.73
Design
4.69
Location
4.39
Value
4.80
Management

Excellent

82%

Very Good

18%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

The Lansdowne, managed by Way of Life is located in Birmingham’s Edgbaston Village. The building offers 206 apartments, furnished or unfurnished. There are a mix of one, two and three-bedroom apartments and duplexes on offer. In addition, residents have access to a wide range of amenities including 24h concierge and free super-fast Wi-Fi.  Similarly, facilities include a residents’ gym, a resident’s lounge, private cycle storage with a bike workshop. Residents can also utilise the Cultural Mixer space, which has a residents’ kitchen, big screen entertainment and events space.

Read more Read less
The Lansdowne, B16 Available Properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£950 pcm
1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
471 sq ft
Way of Life
More info
£1,350 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
657 sq ft
Way of Life
More info

The Lansdowne, B16 Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 135 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Great place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The best thing about The Lansdowne are the Concierge team. They are all really friendly and welcoming! The facilities are great with plenty shared space. The only thing I would change is the finger print entry system – it can make it slightly more difficult for guests, but the concierge team are always willing to help.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is ideal for exploring birmingham. Brindley Place & The Mailbox are a short walk away with options for dining & drinks. The canals are close by for walking as well as Edgbaston Reservoir. Transport links are great with Five Ways a short walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I think I got a pretty good sense of the property when I viewed it – the team answered any questions that I had!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I haven’t had any issues while living at the Lansdowne

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for the amazing feedback; especially regarding staff!

Happy home that I love

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Wonderful design and all facilities are great art work and building management skills are excellent .Property management really helps a lot, especially the team members of the concierge staff that provide the best services,I would appreciate much more than I could say

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The Lansdowne gives me warm feelings that I have never had before ,The location is perfect that makes me happy all the time. The Lansdowne reaches all demands for our needs

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The environment of the building and the surrounding areas are very important for me to know before moving in

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Efficient way to get problem solving which I think is the most effective

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  The Lansdowne, B16
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to be my first home in Birmingham

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

As a one of the tenant of Way of Life to move into Lansdowne around 5 months .The management team are very responsive to our queries let me feel really nice and attentive.All the reception staff are very kind and helpful, the issues are solved in nearest time and have been fixed fairly quickly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building has a nice and modern look and it s good to have a common area and gym room.
Good location go to city centre, pubs and restaurants within walkable distance also very near to Morrisons.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Some noise from the busy road during morning and evening when you open the windows.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Up to now all the issues have been fixed fairly quickly

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

amazing apartment

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

very good!The building is very good, but sometimes the fingerprint unlocking is slow; Sometimes things go wrong. Sometimes it’s painful when you can’t unlock the fingerprint with a heavy object. The staff in the apartment were also very good. Last time the dishwasher couldn’t work, the staff quickly came to solve the problem.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

the noise of road was quite loud, we could hear the noise of cars’ music and policy every day for over 10 times!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

we didn’t know the the window orientation before we checked in

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

very quick and effective for our problems about our dish washer

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing home l love

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The modern design, the magnificent facility together with building management quite well and property management seemed to be in high level ,that is the only way of life . I would like to take this chance to thank the team of concierge staff, Sam ,Nad ,Justyna and Andrie

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I feel so comfortable living in The Lansdowne, giving me like home that I ever had before .The best place to live where no doubt to be found

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Environment and facilities services are more important

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The efficiency and quality in the process is great

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  The Lansdowne, B16
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

It just works!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The Lansdowne is always very clean and is incredibly well managed. Any little problems or questions get solved within minutes. The gym is very good, communal areas are also great, very comfortable. The flats are very high quality so you feel like you are living in a hotel. The sound proofing is also really good. We just don’t hear our neighbours.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The Lansdowne is in a very central location so it is easy to get anywhere in the city in a very short period of time.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There are bike racks in the basement so you don’t need to pay for bike storage. Also, dogs are not allowed in the communal lounges and I wish I had known that from the inset. It’s not really a problem but it would have been nice.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Immediately. No problems at all with getting repairs.

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for the amazing feedback! We’re pleased to hear you are enjoying The Lansdowne!

Great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The facilities are great and the building is cleaned regularly. It’s extremely safe because of finger print measures in place. The building management and concierge team are amazing, super friendly and go out of their way to help you. The layout of the apartments is great too.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The Lansdowne is close to supermarkets, the reservoir, many restaurants and transport links. The city centre is a short walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I’m really happy at the Lansdowne and would recommend it, I’m really grateful for the concierge team.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management responds to issues quick and calls for external help if need be.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for the lovely review! We really appreciate the positive feedback

A satisfying experience and highly recommended

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The design, facilities, building management and property management are all extremely satisfactory. In particular, the 24-hours concierge, the swipe-and-collect parcel lockers and the proper rubbish storage. It is very safe and convenient to live here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is no doubt that this is the best apartment I have ever rented, perfect for my quiet and security needs. Five minutes walk to the Morrisons, Nandos and Five guys, and ten minutes walk to Bridleyplace and bar street. Separate rubbish collection is good for the environment.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Fingerprint-unlocked access to the property for security and convenience.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Extremely efficient! They have an online report system and any problem with the flat can be solved. My blocked toilet was fixed within two hours. The concierge offered to check on the delivery when I could not find it.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the perfect review! We’re so pleased to hear you love The Lansdowne!

The Lansdowne – a great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The building is well constructed and well insulated (I haven’t had to put my heating on in the 3+ years I have been there). There is no noise within the building which can’t be said for other developments I have lived in.
The facilities for residence are very good and well thought through as they look to create a community.
The building management team are always helpful and respond when you contact them as are the concierge.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are lots of hand food shops and places to eat/order take out.
The local tram and train take you in to the center quickly and good value – a great location

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

nothing as I knew the area so the building fitted my needs

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any questions or issued raised are responded to and resolved

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Convenient flat in central Birmingham

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Very convenient and well located flats in central Birmingham, right in the heart of the city. Excellent facilities including a gym. Lots to do around the area. Helpful and friendly concierge. Living area feels a bit cramped. Kitchen storage limited. Bedrooms average size.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Excellent city centre location in Birmingham. Walking distance to broad street, the canals and Bullring. Morrisons just opposite.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Space a bit limited – needed to use extra storage.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Concierge always ready to help with plumbing/electricity issues – called in services pretty quickly

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the positive review of The Lansdowne! We really appreciate the feedback!

Living in The Lansdowne for 3 years

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The Lansdowne has all I need in a apartment building security, good gym, and other amazing facilities. For a 1 bed the room is a bit small for me but totally fine, however I wish the cabinet would be bigger and doesn’t break when I put heavy clothes.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Living in five ways is the best of both worlds not crowded as the city center but has everything i need.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The amazing service from the concierge and the cleaning service

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Amazing service from the concierge downstairs and the staff

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the honest feedback about The Lansdowne! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Central

Central

Cinema

Cinema

Coworking

Coworking

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Gym

Gym

Library

Library

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Play Area

Play Area

Private Dining

Private Dining

Resident Events

Resident Events

Secure Storage

Secure Storage

Security

Security

Storage

Storage

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Explore the area

Way of Life
Number of developments 5

4.63

Average rating based on 432 reviews

View company