The Lansdowne, B16

By
Way of Life
5th
Ranked 5th out of 25 in Birmingham
4.74 (97 reviews) 4.74 (97 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Poor
This development has a low number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.77
Facilities
4.77
Design
4.66
Location
4.37
Value
4.84
Management

Excellent

87%

Very Good

13%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

The Lansdowne, managed by Way of Life is located in Birmingham’s Edgbaston Village. The building offers 206 apartments, furnished or unfurnished. There are a mix of one, two and three-bedroom apartments and duplexes on offer. In addition, residents have access to a wide range of amenities including 24h concierge and free super-fast Wi-Fi.  Similarly, facilities include a residents’ gym, a resident’s lounge, private cycle storage with a bike workshop. Residents can also utilise the Cultural Mixer space, which has a residents’ kitchen, big screen entertainment and events space.

Read more Read less
The Lansdowne, B16 Available Properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£950 pcm
1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
471 sq ft
Way of Life
More info
£1,350 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
657 sq ft
Way of Life
More info

The Lansdowne, B16 Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 97 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Great place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The best thing about The Lansdowne are the Concierge team. They are all really friendly and welcoming! The facilities are great with plenty shared space. The only thing I would change is the finger print entry system – it can make it slightly more difficult for guests, but the concierge team are always willing to help.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is ideal for exploring birmingham. Brindley Place & The Mailbox are a short walk away with options for dining & drinks. The canals are close by for walking as well as Edgbaston Reservoir. Transport links are great with Five Ways a short walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I think I got a pretty good sense of the property when I viewed it – the team answered any questions that I had!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I haven’t had any issues while living at the Lansdowne

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for the amazing feedback; especially regarding staff!

What a wonderful time when we see the view out of our Balcony

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2022

It is so good to get connections with the city by tram, buses and on foot. The good location of the Lansdowne especially with Morrison Market closely with our living
I love to walk during my leisure time through the Hagley Road and Edgbaston Village have various restaurants and Universities campus is so quiet.
Doing workout in the well equipped Gym is my premier time of the day

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is a good choice to choose the lansdowne Birmingham. It is safe The staff are helpful and responsible and before we move in .All the stuff are settled and Sam is helpful and responsible especially for the overseas residents we hope to make all massive well before we move in. The Lansdowne could make it out of my expectations. The one things I need to complain is about the noise created by the emergency vehicles especially during the weekend. Sometimes make me awake

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I think it is good to have some workshops or residential programs

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Good response to our needs and getting connections with tenants

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the amazing review! We really appreciate your detailed feedback and take your comments on board!

A safe, quiet and clean place to live.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

The internal environment is clean and tidy. The other tenants are friendly. Adequate lifts provide fast transport. 24/7 concierge provide secure environment. Electricity, water and broadband facilities are up to date.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Various bus stops nearby. Convenient transport. Quiet place!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is no kitchen ware.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Both Sam and Ned tender prompt response to my enquiries. They are sincere and helpful.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for the review! Our team work hard so it’s great for them to be recognized by you!

Good

Review Date Jun 2022

The flat is very well equipped, good value for money and the staff are very friendly and it is easy to collect deliveries and mail without having to pick it up in person. There is also a 24-hour reception, which is very good. It would be nice if the windows in the rooms were bigger.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is very easy to get around, with Morrisons just across the road, and easy to get a taxi and bus. The rubbish disposal is also very easy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was attracted to the seriousness of the staff and the interior of the flat from the very beginning of my stay.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They will try to solve any problem as much as possible, whether it is a problem within the flat or a problem in life, and they are always there to support.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for the amazing review! We’re so pleased you’re enjoying the property!

Awesome place, really enjoy staying here.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The Lansdowne itself, is a very well kept and maintained place to stay. The staff are brilliant, always there ready to help out whenever possible.
You’ll have a good range of facilities to use within The Lansdowne, and the gym has just been refitted with new equipment.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I stay here on a week by week basis for work. Very good amenities within a short walking distance, very good places to eat and drink.
The traffic can be a little noisy at times but you really don’t notice it and it is only really at peak times.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I have nothing to add to this section, everything met my expectations.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have raised one issue with my cooker and it was sorted in a timely manner.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the amazing review! We really appreciate the feedback.

Outstanding experience

Review Date Sep 2021

Everything is just so perfect. Staff is friendly, security is perfect in this building. Just loved every bit of this place. Apartment was clean. Only missing thing is a microwave but I believe its not a big problem wouldve been great if it was available. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Parking is bit expensive and fully booked all the times.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

In my opinion there should be a room for smoking outside the building. Since you are not allowed to smoke in private property and when the weather is bad you cant go out either. So there should be a separate room for smokers only.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

So far have no issues. Whatever I asked I was responded well.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for the review! We will take all points on board.

Amzing place to live

Review Date Sep 2021

There are a gym, study zone, the lounge. It is great for a tenant. The concierge is amazing. Everyone works hard. I don’t have to worry about safety issues or cleaness. Anj helps me a lot. It is really nice to have him in the Lansdowne. One of the best thing in The Lansdowne is having Anj with us.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s a amazing place to live. close to morrisons, bus stop and train station. If you live by the road side, might be noisy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would move in earlier if I knew The concierge is amazing. All the people who work here are amazing. The road side might be noisy

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They helped to fix the probelm right away. People in the Concierge also help checking

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback and recognition of our hardworking concierge team, it is much appreciated.

The Building is sleek and to a good standard.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The Building is sleek and to a good standard. It’s close to University, and the bike storage available makes it easier to get to city centre and faster. Some elements could be improved, such as more kitchen drawers and storage in the apartments. However, the 24 hour concierge and reception is great and makes you feel safe.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s conveniently placed near a shopping centre with a large Morrison’s supermarket. However, this perk has a downside due to road noise and roadworks.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known the inventory before moving in to not buy additional items.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Only few issues have arisen, the main concern being the absence of a desk and a wine rack in the fridge. The management had responded swiftly

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!

Still a great place to live, even after 1 year!!!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The property is a modern build. The main lobby has a vibrant feel yet comfortable. The seating area is well furnished with an up-to-date vibe. The building is kept immaculate.
The onsite gym is modestly equipped and inclusive of the rent. The recently opened cinema and games room is ideal to hang out with friends and family.
There are also sit-down facilities and work stations which I have used on several occasions for times when I need a different atmosphere to do work/ assignments.
The apartment itself is modern and has a clean feel. The one down side is that there is no plug station in the bathroom for my electric toothbrush, but that’s a minor.
The Concierge and Management team are fantastic and always available for help.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I have been a tenant at this property for 1 year now.
This is a great place to live in.
The location is ideal for me – a major supermarket just across the road and town is a short drive away.
There are several great places to eat out at, many within walking distance and also a massive range of options to order food from for delivery on the available apps which is super convenient.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Pretty much knew everything when I came to view the
Property. No untoward surprises!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The Management and Concierge team are fantastic. They have helped me on several occasions and one of the main reasons I have extended my tenancy at this property.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for the amazing review! We’re so pleased you’re enjoying the property.

Traffic noise on the main road

Review Date Aug 2021

We would recommended all the bedrooms are located on the other side, the quiet side which not facing the main road and junctions. The living room and toilets better located on the noisy street except bedrooms. Or suggestions to the traffic department whether they could build something to reduce the traffic noice over that part of the road.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Overall we are happy with all aspects on bin collections, transport, open spaces and local shops. But the bedroom facing Marriott hotel is quite noisy, until the early morning.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

About the area and neighbourhood safety issues, such as crime rates.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are trying the best to ease our hassles at any circumstances.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the great feedback! We’ll take all comments on board for future developments.

The lansdowne, your second home

Review Date Aug 2021

The Lansdowne makes you feel at home. The apartments are spacious and are furnished with comfortable furniture. The staff are very helpful, friendly, and ready to assist with any issue at any time. In addition to that, the facilities such as a gym , and work spaces makes it even more enjoyable to live here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The lansdowne has a great location in the center of Birmingham, as there is a huge supermarket (Morrisons) and many other supermarkets as well as restaurants surrounding it. There is also a spacious parking for residents who need a secure place to park their vehicles. The windows of the apartment are soundproof so you cannot really hear the traffic noise which is great 🙂 When it comes to bin collections, there is a room to dispose of the garbage. Facing the building, there are many bus stops, which makes it easy to commute from one place to another.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is nothing i wished to have known before moving in. All is great.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

If i have a problem or question, the staff are fast to assist and they solve the issue promptly.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the great feedback Serena! We’re pleased to hear you feel at home at The Lansdowne!

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16

Facilities

Concierge

Concierge

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Location

Explore the area

Way of Life
Number of developments 5

4.60

Average rating based on 328 reviews

View company