The Lansdowne, B16

By
Way of Life
5th
Ranked 5th out of 26 in Birmingham
4.71 (135 reviews) 4.71 (135 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.76
Facilities
4.73
Design
4.69
Location
4.39
Value
4.80
Management

Excellent

82%

Very Good

18%

Average

0%

Disappointing

0%

Very Poor

0%

The Lansdowne, managed by Way of Life is located in Birmingham’s Edgbaston Village. The building offers 206 apartments, furnished or unfurnished. There are a mix of one, two and three-bedroom apartments and duplexes on offer. In addition, residents have access to a wide range of amenities including 24h concierge and free super-fast Wi-Fi.  Similarly, facilities include a residents’ gym, a resident’s lounge, private cycle storage with a bike workshop. Residents can also utilise the Cultural Mixer space, which has a residents’ kitchen, big screen entertainment and events space.

Read more Read less
The Lansdowne, B16 Available Properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£950 pcm
1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
471 sq ft
Way of Life
More info
£1,350 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
657 sq ft
Way of Life
More info

The Lansdowne, B16 Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 135 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Great place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

The best thing about The Lansdowne are the Concierge team. They are all really friendly and welcoming! The facilities are great with plenty shared space. The only thing I would change is the finger print entry system – it can make it slightly more difficult for guests, but the concierge team are always willing to help.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is ideal for exploring birmingham. Brindley Place & The Mailbox are a short walk away with options for dining & drinks. The canals are close by for walking as well as Edgbaston Reservoir. Transport links are great with Five Ways a short walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I think I got a pretty good sense of the property when I viewed it – the team answered any questions that I had!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I haven’t had any issues while living at the Lansdowne

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for the amazing feedback; especially regarding staff!

Happy home that I love

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Wonderful design and all facilities are great art work and building management skills are excellent .Property management really helps a lot, especially the team members of the concierge staff that provide the best services,I would appreciate much more than I could say

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The Lansdowne gives me warm feelings that I have never had before ,The location is perfect that makes me happy all the time. The Lansdowne reaches all demands for our needs

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The environment of the building and the surrounding areas are very important for me to know before moving in

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Efficient way to get problem solving which I think is the most effective

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  The Lansdowne, B16
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to be my first home in Birmingham

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

As a one of the tenant of Way of Life to move into Lansdowne around 5 months .The management team are very responsive to our queries let me feel really nice and attentive.All the reception staff are very kind and helpful, the issues are solved in nearest time and have been fixed fairly quickly.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building has a nice and modern look and it s good to have a common area and gym room.
Good location go to city centre, pubs and restaurants within walkable distance also very near to Morrisons.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Some noise from the busy road during morning and evening when you open the windows.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Up to now all the issues have been fixed fairly quickly

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

amazing apartment

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

very good!The building is very good, but sometimes the fingerprint unlocking is slow; Sometimes things go wrong. Sometimes it’s painful when you can’t unlock the fingerprint with a heavy object. The staff in the apartment were also very good. Last time the dishwasher couldn’t work, the staff quickly came to solve the problem.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

the noise of road was quite loud, we could hear the noise of cars’ music and policy every day for over 10 times!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

we didn’t know the the window orientation before we checked in

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

very quick and effective for our problems about our dish washer

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Amazing home l love

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The modern design, the magnificent facility together with building management quite well and property management seemed to be in high level ,that is the only way of life . I would like to take this chance to thank the team of concierge staff, Sam ,Nad ,Justyna and Andrie

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I feel so comfortable living in The Lansdowne, giving me like home that I ever had before .The best place to live where no doubt to be found

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Environment and facilities services are more important

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The efficiency and quality in the process is great

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  The Lansdowne, B16
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

It just works!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The Lansdowne is always very clean and is incredibly well managed. Any little problems or questions get solved within minutes. The gym is very good, communal areas are also great, very comfortable. The flats are very high quality so you feel like you are living in a hotel. The sound proofing is also really good. We just don’t hear our neighbours.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The Lansdowne is in a very central location so it is easy to get anywhere in the city in a very short period of time.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There are bike racks in the basement so you don’t need to pay for bike storage. Also, dogs are not allowed in the communal lounges and I wish I had known that from the inset. It’s not really a problem but it would have been nice.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Immediately. No problems at all with getting repairs.

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for the amazing feedback! We’re pleased to hear you are enjoying The Lansdowne!

Great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The facilities are great and the building is cleaned regularly. It’s extremely safe because of finger print measures in place. The building management and concierge team are amazing, super friendly and go out of their way to help you. The layout of the apartments is great too.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The Lansdowne is close to supermarkets, the reservoir, many restaurants and transport links. The city centre is a short walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I’m really happy at the Lansdowne and would recommend it, I’m really grateful for the concierge team.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The building management responds to issues quick and calls for external help if need be.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for the lovely review! We really appreciate the positive feedback

A satisfying experience and highly recommended

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The design, facilities, building management and property management are all extremely satisfactory. In particular, the 24-hours concierge, the swipe-and-collect parcel lockers and the proper rubbish storage. It is very safe and convenient to live here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There is no doubt that this is the best apartment I have ever rented, perfect for my quiet and security needs. Five minutes walk to the Morrisons, Nandos and Five guys, and ten minutes walk to Bridleyplace and bar street. Separate rubbish collection is good for the environment.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Fingerprint-unlocked access to the property for security and convenience.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Extremely efficient! They have an online report system and any problem with the flat can be solved. My blocked toilet was fixed within two hours. The concierge offered to check on the delivery when I could not find it.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the perfect review! We’re so pleased to hear you love The Lansdowne!

The Lansdowne – a great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The building is well constructed and well insulated (I haven’t had to put my heating on in the 3+ years I have been there). There is no noise within the building which can’t be said for other developments I have lived in.
The facilities for residence are very good and well thought through as they look to create a community.
The building management team are always helpful and respond when you contact them as are the concierge.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are lots of hand food shops and places to eat/order take out.
The local tram and train take you in to the center quickly and good value – a great location

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

nothing as I knew the area so the building fitted my needs

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any questions or issued raised are responded to and resolved

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Convenient flat in central Birmingham

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Very convenient and well located flats in central Birmingham, right in the heart of the city. Excellent facilities including a gym. Lots to do around the area. Helpful and friendly concierge. Living area feels a bit cramped. Kitchen storage limited. Bedrooms average size.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Excellent city centre location in Birmingham. Walking distance to broad street, the canals and Bullring. Morrisons just opposite.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Space a bit limited – needed to use extra storage.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Concierge always ready to help with plumbing/electricity issues – called in services pretty quickly

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the positive review of The Lansdowne! We really appreciate the feedback!

Living in The Lansdowne for 3 years

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The Lansdowne has all I need in a apartment building security, good gym, and other amazing facilities. For a 1 bed the room is a bit small for me but totally fine, however I wish the cabinet would be bigger and doesn’t break when I put heavy clothes.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Living in five ways is the best of both worlds not crowded as the city center but has everything i need.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The amazing service from the concierge and the cleaning service

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Amazing service from the concierge downstairs and the staff

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the honest feedback about The Lansdowne! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!

Just What We Needed.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The downstairs facilities such as the lounge, study booths, and kitchen encourage a social friendly environment. I love the study booths as my wife and I are are currently studying at university. The hallways are spacious and have pleasant lighting. The gym area is pleasant but also small and can be seen by people walking past, which I do not like.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is very convenient to commute to work and access all Birmingham has to offer. The building encourages a sense of unity and equality with the shared communal spaces. The staff are approachable and always seem to have time for you.

There is an overall sense of safety and security within the premises from the design and colour tones to the staff and other residents we occasionally pass in the hallways.

I use public transport and the location of the building is great for this. The local cinema, restaurants and canal street are just outside, so it’s a nice casual work to access a lovely evening out. The sounds from the streets below never penetrate the peaceful atmosphere of the building, and antisocial behaviours are only noted by the damage to the bus shelters and occasional broken bottle on the street. It’s not perfect but it’s pretty good.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The drainage hole in the bathtub is too low for my size to have a half-decent bath. I have to block this each time so the water doesn’t immediately drain as a sit down.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They were very supportive locating parcels. They also helped us when we were moving in by isolating one of the lifts for us.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for such a detailed review! We really appreciate the honest feedback from you

Lansdowne, the cosy apartment like your own home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Lansdowne gives my first impression the word “LANDowner” while I thriving to find a new home in U.K. My experience is bizzare but interesting especially I am a foreigner living in high populated city, Hong Kong. My real adventure gallantly explores at the Lansdowne where Indiana JONES brings us here to look for the GEM, a cosy home. There is nothing of additive or deficiency in the quality of services and management. I would call it home and better than own home. Please accept my heartfelt gratitude to all staff at the Landsowne. Keep up the good work!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Lansdowne situates the tranquil area in the centre of edgbaston village where tenants effortlessly stroll the supermarket and dining outlets in a close neighborhood. Last but not least, the public transportation can be accessible to reach near or far cities for sightseeing and working. This way of life(like) home is a bliss. I do not have compliant at all.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Location and public reviews. This somehow helps to skim all uninteresting choices.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

It is always clear and swift action! Hassle-free.
Keep up the good work.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  The Lansdowne, B16
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for the creative response! We’re pleased to hear you love The Lansdowne as much as we do

Great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Facilities: spacious common room with coffee and tea provided, though the gym room I have not used ( just coz I’m lazy)

Environment: clean and tidy

concierge team: great support to the tenant, responsive and helpful ( special thanks to Sam and his team Ned and Andrei)

digital security system plus 24 hours concierge make it a safe place.

The negative thing is the fingerprint system for entrance. Maybe too sensitive and couldn’t function well.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Location: convenient to city centre with nearby bus stop, train and metro. Supermarket, post office, cinemas, bars and restaurant are within walking distance.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Cozy common room with free coffee and tea. Another place to have a break with friends.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any problem raised, Sam and the concierge team respond quickly.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good place and really enjoy staying here!

Review Date Oct 2022

The Lansdowne is very conveniently near the city centre, close to the Metro and Five ways train station, and a large Morrison’s supermarket opposite the building. The Concierge team is helpful and promptly manages property issues and helps us to find out the missing parcels.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is excellent as it’s easier to access the city centre and train station. The Concierge Team is the best thing about the Lansdowne. They are all friendly and helpful. The facilities are modern and highly secure. However, the fingerprint entry system has room for improvement as sometimes it’s slightly difficult to enter and needs to try several times.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Before I move in, I don’t know that there have a trolley can borrow to help me move all of my things to the flat easily

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They could provide prompt solutions to respond to our problems or issues.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

I would recommend people to stay here its amazing and friendly environment

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The design is nice of the building the lifts are fast and work well the Internet connection is good the windows have a lovely veiw of the beautiful city the gym equipment is very good the facilities are amazing here I would recommend this to everyone

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is very safe and has an amazing facilities like the gym the quiet rooms with tvs the pool table and ping pong

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Just the whole experience you can’t capture from a viewing

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Responded well with all issues that have been raised

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Would recommend to friends and family

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

I’m very satisfied with property management as there is staff at the concierge 24/7 and the identification checks at the lift and entrance are very safe. The design of the property and interior of apartments are also aesthetically pleasing and organised.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is really convenient especially having a supermarket on the opposite of the property. It also made me feel safe considering that I live alone the property has great security including fingerprints to enter the property. The management staff were also very kind and they were always there to help.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

To know that guests would need someone to pick them up even if they get to enter the property as the lift requires fingerprint check.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They have helped me report the problem of loose water pipes in the kitchen and it was fixed within a few days.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  The Lansdowne, B16
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for the review! We’re pleased to hear you are enjoying your time at The Lansdowne

Great building, amazing location!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The building design is lovely and modern. The facilities are also great – the gym, co working space, game room etc. Conceirge service is good, however there are lots of changes especially for the night shifts. Property management team is very responsive and the complaint report and management system is great and efficient.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

City center and brindley place are a short walk away so plenty of shops and food places around. The new tram line has a stop right across the street and there is good bus connectivity as well. Parking is a bit of a challenge – guest parking in the building as well as on the street around.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That there will be no guest parking (even paid) in the building

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes we have had a few issues in the last few months – with dish washer and electricity trips . Reporting and resolution was fast and easy

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

C/P ratio is excellent.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The design of the development is simple and up to my expectation. Three lifts provide efficient going up and down. Mail boxes are kept tidy and parcel custody is safe and efficient. Car park spaces are adequate. Property management is well organized.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Morrisons nearby is very convenient for daily grocery. A number of bus stops and West Midland Metro provide good transport to town centre. The environment is quite quiet and hygiene condition is quite satisfactory.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The availability of storage space on the ground floor has eliminate my nervous of receiving 41 boxes of household belongings.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Sam, the manager, is polite and has been leading the management team well. When he is on leave, his staffs perform as usual. Nad, the officer, has been helpful. He responds to my enquiries promptly. Andris, the officer, always lends a helping hand actively. The team deserve my praises.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the lovely review Kevin! We appreciate the positive feedback about your time here so far

Excellent new energy conservative design and 24 hour concierge service.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Excellent new energy conservative design and 24 hour concierge service. Design is modern with good sustenable materials used. Water supply is clean and good and uninterrupted.Wifi is fast and has been fixed whenever any problems arise. Location and security is top notch

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Secure apartment and parking. Bin facility is well demarcated. Management is excellent. Good entertainment and cultural mixing facilities.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Would have been better if the parking was included in tenancy as it is quite expensive

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Had problem with washing machine after a year of tenancy whichbis expected. Was sorted out by the team well.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the lovely review! We’re pleased to hear your still loving The Lansdowne!

Lansdowne House Review!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Regarding facilities at the Lansdowne, I’ll start with what could be improved/developed: More packcity lockers, need instructions around the building to help delivery drivers get to parcel lockers, Sheltered garden space. Building and property management is reasonably okay. I like the new fitness sessions and mixers introduced to help residents mingle – great idea. I suggest a games night or movie night of some sort. maybe an outdoor movie night? I’d also recommend a rooftop deck but maybe that’s too far-fetched. Overall, the Lansdowne is a really nice place to live

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Bad Aspects: one supermarket within a short walking distance
Good Aspects: Good shops/restaurants, good walking distance to city centre

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

SSE energy to not be recommended as a supplier to new/current residents

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Sometimes there are WIFI issues, which is dealt with but could do with better interaction between building management and residents to keep residents informed/up-to-date esp for residents who work from home. In addition, the process of booking repairs is very easy to navigate

4
Facilities
3
Design
5
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for the honest feedback; we will feed your event ideas on to our events team! Sorry we wouldn’t be able to do a roof-top terrace, but we’ll certainly look into the other ideas.

Modern and secure

Review Date Oct 2022

The management have created a great atmosphere with a friendly team and events for residents to get to know each other. The building is secure and nicely designed with a modern feel. The cultural mixer is a great place to work from home and feel part of the building community.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Parking is great and secure, both underground and overground spaces available. Amenities and shops nearby cover everything needed with only a short walk to Brindley Place or bus to city centre.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d have known how good the area was and all the amenities nearby sooner

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Issues raised are usually dealt with promptly and professionally.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the amazing review! We’re pleased to hear you love The Lansdowne as much as we do!

Perfect

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Flawless, very modern and nice. The ideal modern building, perfect on every way. Keep up the good work, I highly recommend it to anyone who is a lover of modern buildings and technology and convenience. Much respect to the architect who came up with this

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

No complaints, everything is on pony and very convenient. I highly recommend this building to any one

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That this building existed and I never knew about it. Glad I know now.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

On point and on time an very very friendly management team

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We really appreciate the positive feedback

Great communal areas and friendly staff

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Great communal areas, friendly staff, work from home space is very useful and can hire the mixer area for events and parties, communal area of the games room is very good facilities flats are clean and very contemporary which is nice cleaners clean communal areas

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Near supermarket and city centre but not too busy which is good. Good transport links walking distance to station

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How nice the accommodation is as initially only booked for 6months

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Had a leaky tap which they came and looked at and fixed

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the lovely review! We’re pleased to hear you’re loving The Lansdowne!

Fantastic place with amazing staff who are always there to help.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

Absolutely love the design and the facilities in the building. There are social events held, fitness classes, a gym, a bar. Basically everything you need! The management are absolutely amazing and always there to help you no matter how small or big and will help you move in and out. Extremely friendly and a good sense of community provided.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Everything’s extremely local, we are right in the centre of town with 10-15 min walk from the station and 1 min walk from Morrisons. Only bad thing is the limited space of parking but other than that everything’s great.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Social gatherings and facilities are amazing! This is something I didn’t know the place did so it was a really nice surprise.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The concierge are there for you 24/7. They’re extremely quick at getting back to you

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave such an amazing review! Pleased to hear you’re enjoying the events and facilities!

The management team are again fantastic!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

– The inside of the building is modern yet has a warm vibe.
– The furnishing is well thought out.
– There is a pool and TV room which is great to hang out in.
– The ping ping table is always fun to use.
– The Cultural Mixture is a fantastic area to hang out in with friends. There’s a dining area with modern kitchen facilities, which is super convenient for hosting parties.
– There is a fitness centre with latest gym equipment.

– The Lansdowne Concierge team are absolutely amazing! They are approachable, super friendly, and always available to help with any issues.
I feel safe knowing the Concierge team are around, particularly Nadeem and Vikram.
– The management team are again fantastic! Sam and Justyna are always available, even for a friendly chat!
– This is the begining of my third year living at The Lansdowne and i have never found such a friendly and warm place to live. Both the Concierge and Management team are pretty much like family!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

– Great amenities in the surrounding area including a major supermarket opposite.
– Good restaurants within walking distance
– Great transportation with recent tram services, good bus routes and Five ways train station a brief walk away.
– Brindley place and the Mailbox a short walk away.
– Car park on site is safe with 24hr security.
– Traffic noise can be apparent but only when windows are open.
– Overall, one of the best located apartments in birmingham!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I pretty much knew enough about the place before moving.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

– Any issues I have ever had have swiftly been resolved with input of both Justna and Sam in the management team.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for such a detailed and honest review! We’re pleased to hear you still love The Lansdowne!

Best living experience in the UK

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2022

The Lansdowne is the mostly highly secured development that I have ever lived in, which makes me feel safe in here. I really love the modern and clean design, be it the lounge or inside the flat. The facilities are always kept clean, there are lots working spaces, leisure area, gym, bike storage etc. Building and property management are always up to standard, where there is concierge service and someone to help you out 24/7. The management team is the most supportive and responsible team that I have ever met. They respond to any issues, including maintenance problems very quickly and everything is very organised. What makes this place even more lovely is that the team is very friendly and treat the residents like family.
It can be at a higher price than the other development, but believe me, it totally worths it!!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This is a quiet and safe area to live. The Lansdowne is located very near to Morrisons (a local supermarket), which makes grocery shopping very convenient. West Midlands metro is also very close by and the closest train station just takes around 10 minutes walk. Rental bikes are also available, which makes the transport network really good. In terms of restaurants, there are cafes and Broad street is just a few minutes walk away, which is full of pubs and restaurants.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I worried about electricity bills a lot prior moving in, but there’s nothing to worry. Here uses the smart meters, equipped with water boiler timer, good energy efficiency rating appliances, which definitely helps a lot on the bills.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes. There were a few minor problems with the flat before I moved in and the issues were solved very quickly and professionally.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the amazing review Alice! Our team works so hard so it’s great for us to be recognized by you and we are so pleased you’re enjoying the property.

Good location in good condition, great place to be my first UK home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

The interior design is modern and cool. I especially love the cultural mixer and the gym where I always spend time to work and work out. I really enjoy having a cup of coffee without having to go up to my room when I am working hard in cultural mixer. So far I have no problem with the management as I can entertain myself most of the time. A minor problem that annoys me is the finger-print entry system doesn’t work smoothly occasionally.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s very convenient to have a big Morrisons nearby, which has lots of daily necessities to buy. Although the Lansdowne is not too close to the city centre, but it’s still within walkable distance. It’s an optimal distance because it can get away from the noise. It’s great to have a metro station in just 1 minute walk. The city library and HSBC headquarters are also accessible by walking.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I could have known some specific details such as the what type of sink strainer fits the sinks, the locations of the sockets, etc.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Before I moved in, I have raised a couple of questions to the manager, Sam, via email, and he was very responsive and patiently answered all of the questions. That made my renting very smooth and easy.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The entire building is always kept clean and hygienic

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

All of the facilities are lovely. The entire building is always kept clean and hygienic. The white design of the rooms makes them seem very spacious and new. The concierge and staff are always very polite, friendly and will always help if you have any questions.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of the building is perfect, being a university student the uni is only a 15 minute walk away, and there are lots of shops/restaurants and bars walking distance.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wouldve liked to know that you have to book times for when you go to the gym, you can’t just go in when you want.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We haven’t yet had any building management issues.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Ideal modern apartments with great facilities

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

The building, facilities and apartments are all designed well. The parking is ideal for a city centre, with surprisingly spacious spaces. The temporary guest parking isn’t ideal, but there are plenty of alternatives nearby. The concierges and building management has been faultless so far and are more than happy to help with any issues you might have.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The lansdowne is in a perfect area for anything that you could want from a city centre, opposite a supermarket and entertainment right next door is amazing. Hardly any external noise apart from the the rare police/ambulance siren. We haven’t had any negative interaction with anyone so far, and all facilities are ram perfectly well

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We didn’t realise how good of an area Fiveways was to live in, it’s pretty much in the city centre. Yet for transport it’s ideal for getting onto the motorway or travelling around the rest of the city.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The managers have been really attentive and have been able to help us out with every issue we’ve asked about.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A nice place to live in

Review Date Sep 2022

This is a very convenient apartment. Everyone in the management group is nice and helpful. Fast email replies, and helpful whenever I am in need. The design of the building is great. As the pandemic is over, several events were held in the building, nice way to meet more residents.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Bon collection is really convenient. Residents and all of the workers here are very friendly and helpful.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Lots of bus stops nearby and close to Morrisons which is great

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

All the issues I reported were handled well and with quick response.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the lovely review! We really appreciate your positive feedback!

A good place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

The flats are spacious and well furnished and the building is quiet yet social. The flat’s design is modern and well lit but storage is limited. The property does benefit from a 24/7 concierge however they can at times be busy. During the weekends the building can be busy due to the owners renting flats as airbnbs. Outdoor space is very limited. The property has its own gym which is fairly well equipped.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location is central and has easy access to most places. Due to the location being so central greenery is limited.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Some of the apartments are being rented out as Airbnbs.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Most management concerns are shorted within a timely manner.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for your review of The Lansdowne! We really appreciate your feedback about the development!

Best overall apartment design

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Lansdowne has a specific quality in design, the hallways of apartments can be really empty and bland – but this is the only building I’ve felt like put effort into making it feel more proper. Staff members are always available to help, and post services are really useful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to almost every service you would want – cinema, supermarket, fast food, cafes, park style areas etc. Recently has a tram to town now too!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I think a good thing for some people is the higher amount of international university students here, if you were going to uni, it’ll be good to know this could have peers to interact with.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always a response within the same day to any issues, and nice casual communication in any context

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for this great review Kristen! It’s a pleasure to have you here with us at The Lansdowne and hope you enjoy your time here.

Nice place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

The design is nice and everything is always clean. The concierge is always available to help and they solve issues quickly. Some events are organized, such as dinner, yoga courses. The design is modern and the security is really high so we feel comfortable and safe.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We are close to the train station, bus and subway. The supermarket is across the street and we are close to the center and have access to all the restaurants.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

It’s really easy to rent if you fit in the criteria of renting. Especially if you are new in the country.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They answer quickly and solve it in the best way they can.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for this fantastic review Clarisse! We’re so glad you’re settled in and we’re pleased you’re enjoying The Lansdowne.

Ideal location in a busy city

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Really modern, clean design. Nice practical but stylish furniture. Prompt to manage any property issues such as broken appliances etc. lots of movement in the building (people moving in and out) lots of students etc. kept quite clean as well. Gym in good shape.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Nice location. Very congested in the summer though, stuffy despite cracking open the window. Easy to park, safe.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Wish I had known it would be quite stuffy and congested in summer. Quite dusty too given the busy roads around the building.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Prompt when managing physical issues like broken appliances etc.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for the feedback! We have taken everything on board and will pass your feedback on to the landlord.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay at The Lansdowne.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Sometimes the packcity machines are not very smart and sometimes my parcel is delivered but I don’t receive the relevant pick-up code, so I have to ask the receptionist to take care of it for me. Sometimes it is not very smart to enter the building with your fingerprints or to use the lift with your fingerprints, and it often takes several attempts to succeed.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The Lansdowne is very conveniently located around the area and there is a large Morrison’s supermarket right across the street where I can buy anything I want. There is also the Five ways train station nearby and lots of bus stops so I can go anywhere I want to go.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Before I moved in, I learned that the house required fingerprinting to gain access, which gave me extra peace of mind and made me feel safe.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They were able to deal with any questions I had very quickly. Often within a day my problem was solved efficiently.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate all of your feedback on The Lansdowne!

A fantastic hassle free living solution in a good location

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

Good clean design and excellent management of the property with quick resolution of any maintenance issues. Well maintained communal facilities with a range of areas to study or relax and also a pool table and table tennis table. A short walk to the city centre.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good range of amenities locally including a big Morrisons and five ways station nearby. Plenty of parking on site.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

When moving in ask for a trolley to help move all of your things to your flat easily!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes both issues i raised were sorted within a week

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the great review Chiraag! We are glad to hear you are enjoying the amenities and service from the team.

Great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

The building and facilities are amazing. The apartments are modern and sleek and the communal areas like the gym and cultural mixer are great amenities and great for meeting new people. The staff are all lovely as well and super helpful and easy to reach.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is in a great location. It’s close to town, bars, restaurants, grocery stores and public transport:

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

One thing I didn’t know was that the Lansdowne frequently hosts events for the residents e.g. parties or yoga classes to get to know the other residents.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Absolutely. Building management have been so easy to contact and always carry out any repairs quickly.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for leaving this amazing review Chiara! We appreciate the great feedback!

Very happy with my standard of living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

The addition of the Games Room and The Cultural Mixer has been a godsend. It’s made hosting guests a lot easier in larger comfier spaces, it would be nice if we could get Sporting events on these screens especially with the World Cup coming up, potentially adding bluetooth speakers to the Games Room too.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The only complaint I have from living here is the noise from the neighbours in metropolitan house. There’s often times where I’ve had to ask the concierge to ask individuals who are making noise in the car park. As I start very early in the morning for work, I’ve been disturbed on numerous occasions in the middle of the night by either shouting or blasting of music. Other than that, I’m content with the building.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The difficulty in getting a parking permit, and also the yearly increases in rent.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No – during my last inspection, I mentioned one of my doors was broken and I’ve been waiting for a maintenance to come and fix it.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  The Lansdowne, B16
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

What a wonderful time when we see the view out of our Balcony

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2022

It is so good to get connections with the city by tram, buses and on foot. The good location of the Lansdowne especially with Morrison Market closely with our living
I love to walk during my leisure time through the Hagley Road and Edgbaston Village have various restaurants and Universities campus is so quiet.
Doing workout in the well equipped Gym is my premier time of the day

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is a good choice to choose the lansdowne Birmingham. It is safe The staff are helpful and responsible and before we move in .All the stuff are settled and Sam is helpful and responsible especially for the overseas residents we hope to make all massive well before we move in. The Lansdowne could make it out of my expectations. The one things I need to complain is about the noise created by the emergency vehicles especially during the weekend. Sometimes make me awake

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I think it is good to have some workshops or residential programs

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Good response to our needs and getting connections with tenants

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the amazing review! We really appreciate your detailed feedback and take your comments on board!

A safe, quiet and clean place to live.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

The internal environment is clean and tidy. The other tenants are friendly. Adequate lifts provide fast transport. 24/7 concierge provide secure environment. Electricity, water and broadband facilities are up to date.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Various bus stops nearby. Convenient transport. Quiet place!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is no kitchen ware.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Both Sam and Ned tender prompt response to my enquiries. They are sincere and helpful.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for the review! Our team work hard so it’s great for them to be recognized by you!

Good

Review Date Jun 2022

The flat is very well equipped, good value for money and the staff are very friendly and it is easy to collect deliveries and mail without having to pick it up in person. There is also a 24-hour reception, which is very good. It would be nice if the windows in the rooms were bigger.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is very easy to get around, with Morrisons just across the road, and easy to get a taxi and bus. The rubbish disposal is also very easy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was attracted to the seriousness of the staff and the interior of the flat from the very beginning of my stay.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They will try to solve any problem as much as possible, whether it is a problem within the flat or a problem in life, and they are always there to support.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for the amazing review! We’re so pleased you’re enjoying the property!

Awesome place, really enjoy staying here.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Oct 2021

The Lansdowne itself, is a very well kept and maintained place to stay. The staff are brilliant, always there ready to help out whenever possible.
You’ll have a good range of facilities to use within The Lansdowne, and the gym has just been refitted with new equipment.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I stay here on a week by week basis for work. Very good amenities within a short walking distance, very good places to eat and drink.
The traffic can be a little noisy at times but you really don’t notice it and it is only really at peak times.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I have nothing to add to this section, everything met my expectations.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I have raised one issue with my cooker and it was sorted in a timely manner.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks for the amazing review! We really appreciate the feedback.

Outstanding experience

Review Date Sep 2021

Everything is just so perfect. Staff is friendly, security is perfect in this building. Just loved every bit of this place. Apartment was clean. Only missing thing is a microwave but I believe its not a big problem wouldve been great if it was available. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Parking is bit expensive and fully booked all the times.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

In my opinion there should be a room for smoking outside the building. Since you are not allowed to smoke in private property and when the weather is bad you cant go out either. So there should be a separate room for smokers only.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

So far have no issues. Whatever I asked I was responded well.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thanks so much for the review! We will take all points on board.

Amzing place to live

Review Date Sep 2021

There are a gym, study zone, the lounge. It is great for a tenant. The concierge is amazing. Everyone works hard. I don’t have to worry about safety issues or cleaness. Anj helps me a lot. It is really nice to have him in the Lansdowne. One of the best thing in The Lansdowne is having Anj with us.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s a amazing place to live. close to morrisons, bus stop and train station. If you live by the road side, might be noisy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would move in earlier if I knew The concierge is amazing. All the people who work here are amazing. The road side might be noisy

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They helped to fix the probelm right away. People in the Concierge also help checking

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback and recognition of our hardworking concierge team, it is much appreciated.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16
User submitted image of The Lansdowne, B16

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Balcony

Balcony

Bike Parking

Bike Parking

Central

Central

Cinema

Cinema

Coworking

Coworking

Concierge

Concierge

Garden

Garden

Communal Gardens

Communal Gardens

Gym

Gym

Library

Library

Lounge

Lounge

Onsite Maintenance

Onsite Maintenance

Parcel Lockers

Parcel Lockers

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Play Area

Play Area

Private Dining

Private Dining

Resident Events

Resident Events

Secure Storage

Secure Storage

Security

Security

Storage

Storage

WiFi Included

WiFi Included

Location

Explore the area

Way of Life
Number of developments 5

4.63

Average rating based on 430 reviews

View company