1st
Ranked 1st out of 25 in Liverpool
4.83 (58 reviews) 4.83 (58 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Excellent
This development has a high number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.78
Facilities
4.62
Design
4.88
Location
4.50
Value
4.74
Management

The Keel, a build-to-rent development managed by Allsop, sits in Queen’s Dock, Liverpool. Comprising of 240 apartments overlooking the River Mersey, residents benefit from onsite concierge and a private residents’ gym. As well as this, the development is pet friendly and has access to a wide variety of transport links.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£720 pcm
Apartment 96 – 1 Bed Apartment
0 Bed
1 Bath
404 sq ft
Keel / Allsop
More info
£1,000 pcm
Apartment 134 – 2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
696 sq ft
Keel / Allsop
More info
£1,600 pcm
Apartment 188
3 Bed
2 Bath
128 sq ft
Keel / Allsop
More info
£1,575 pcm
Apartment 186 – 3 Bed Apartment
3 Bed
2 Bath
944 sq ft
Keel / Allsop
More info
£1,648 pcm
Apartment 196
3 Bed
2 Bath
1238 sq ft
Keel / Allsop
More info
£900 pcm
Apartment 231 – 2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
1 Bath
6526 sq ft
Keel / Allsop
More info
£1,649 pcm
Apartment 238
3 Bed
2 Bath
1238 sq ft
Keel / Allsop
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 58 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Great place to live.

Review Date Jan 2021

The apartments are the Keel are modern, a good size and beautifully decorated. Many of the apartments also have amazing views of the river. The team who work at The Keel are lovely and happy to help 24/7. The parcel system is great and I never have to worry about getting expensive items delivered.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location opposite the docks is perfect for both views, strolls and to walk into the city centre.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Make friends with the reception staff quickly – it will make your stay even better

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always on call to deal with any issues within the apartment or the facilities around.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Siobhan,

Thank you for leaving such a positive review. We’re so glad you love the parcel system and our waterfront location.

Good to hear you’ve also made friends with the team – we really are more than happy to help 24/7 and it’s always great to see you!

Thank you again from The Keel Team.

Annie Wilde
Assistant General Manager

We love the apartment and it’s furnishings

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

We love the apartment and it’s furnishings. It’s a very clean and modern space which is perfect for us as tenants. If ever we have had an issue the team respond really quickly and the issue is quickly resolved. We love the bathroom and overall the flat is easy to clean.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It’s a great apartment in a fantastic area – we love it!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That we wouldn’t necessarily choose the apartment. We saw the listing on right move which wasn’t the actual apartment we got. It seems obvious now, but worth considering.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The team have always responded Quickly and thoroughly

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Eliza,

Thank you for leaving such a positive review. We’re so glad you love the apartment and it’s furnishings.

Great to hear the team respond really quickly and any issues have been quickly resolved. We’re always on hand to help!

Thank you again from The Keel Team

Nice home to live!!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

The building management is good and helpful. They will take care any case happen in the apartment. The rooms are big and bright. I like the gym room as we can do some exercise nearby. The soundproof is being good. I cannot hear anything from my neighbors nearby.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The staff in Keel are very nice and helpful. I like my apartment getting a nice view and bright. Our neighbors are very friendly good for the neighbor as we got a community linking up the neighbor together. There is a walking distance to go to Liverpool one. However, this is good as it is a quiet and peaceful resident area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

they are are transparent and helpful before moving in. If I have any problem on my head and sent out an email for asking, they will take a quick response which is setting up my expectation. Therefore, I move in out is definitely under my expectation.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

So far, I haven’t got any problem for the building management. They are taking quick response as if u got any question. This make u feel comfortable to talk to them.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi RP,

Thank you for leaving such a nice review. We’re so glad you love the big and bright rooms and are making good use of the gym.

Good to hear you’ve also had such a positive experience with the team – we’re always more than happy to help!

Thank you again from The Keel Team

Beautiful property with amazing views!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

I love it here at the Keel! Gorgeous apartments, modern, high ceilings and really spacious! Parking is really secure and I feel really safe here! The views are lovely too. Especially in the evening when you catch the sunset! Everyone on reception is so friendly and helpful too, I definitely chose the right place when I moved here, I love it!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

So many good apsects of living at the keel! Its right on Albert docks so only a 5 min walk from all the bars and restaurants. Lovely quiet area but still very close to the main city so you can enjoy the social side of Liverpool.
Apartments are very spacious with modern features and high ceilings. Parking is really secure and as a young girl living on my own I feel VERY safe here.
The only downside for me, is the inconvenience of taking your pet out for a wee. But this is the same for all apartments I guess! Obviously no back garden to freely them your fury friends go out and play. But you have a lovely area to walk your dog around! So all in all I love it here!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

As a first time renter I had no idea what I needed to do in terms of bills and getting meter readings ect. I asked for help and got it straight away! Maybe for someone that is a little shy, a leaflet giving all this information would be a good idea!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

I haven’t had any major issues, only a couple minor things needed fixing in my apartment and got them sorted straight away! The maintenance guys are so helpful and friendly.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Josie,

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. We’re so glad you love living here and enjoy the views from your apartment.

Great to hear you feel safe in the building and love the spacious apartments too.

Thank you again from The Keel Team.

Annie Wilde
Assistant General Manager

Amazing place

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

I’m new to Liverpool and this apartment complex has helped me feel right at home. Location is amazing for a short walk to all the fun. The staff who run this place are so friendly, welcoming and accommodating. Any problem, question or query is instantly dealt with. The other tenants are also very polite and friendly what is very important. I’m super happy to live here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

sed.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing at all, we were well informed before we arrived and are very happy

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We have only had a few requests to make and they’ve always been dealt with o. The same day.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Rob,

Thank you for leaving such a positive review. We’re so glad you feel right at home at The Keel.

Great to hear you feel super happy to live here and the team are friendly, welcoming and accommodating.

Thank you again from The Keel Team.

Annie Wilde
Assistant General Manager

THE KEEL, THE BEST HOME IN LIVERPOOL

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

Modern, spacious, luxurious serviced apartment living. Management staff and security on site 24/7. Safe and secure parcel and postage delivery service. Business conference facilities and online working rooms with fast hyper-optic internet. Pet friendly accommodation with free cat and doggy treats at the reception. Gym and other amenities to reserve on The Keel online community platform. I cannot stress my positivity about The Keel building and management enough.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I newly relocated to Liverpool and moved into The Keel. Reece, from front of house, did a great job at welcoming me into a new community and made me feel at home instantly. The Keel is perfectly located on the waterfront docks, and walking distance from anything in Liverpool. The facilities are modern and stylish with a beautiful view of the sunrise and sunset over the River Mersey. My apartment is luxury, spacious and affordable with big windows and a view over the water. I would recommend The Keel to all my networks looking for the best accommodation in Liverpool! Well done Reece and The Keel management for a good living experience at my new home every day.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

All my questions / uncertainties prior to moving in have been put to rest in a genuine and honest manner, and I haven’t regret moving into The Keel once.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Professionally, efficiently and effectively on a timely basis as if the matter was their own.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Nandi,

Thank you for leaving such a glowing review. We’re so glad you love your modern and stylish apartment with a beautiful view over the river.

Fantastic to hear you cannot stress your positivity about The Keel building and management enough.

Thank you again from The Keel Team

Couldn’t have picked a better location to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2022

Love living at the keel, extended my tenancy as I cannot fault the apartment, maintenance and staff. The keel is pet friendly with dog/cat treats on reception keeping my puppy happy. The building is always clean and 24 hour staff and gym access is just great for me.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The keel is a great location with walking distance to the Albert dock and city centre. The area is quiet and rather beautiful on sunny days looking out over the water.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

N.a

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The staff go above and beyond to ensure everything is how it should be.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Peter,

Great to hear you love living at The Keel and have extended your tenancy. We’re so happy to hear we can keep your puppy happy with the treats at reception!

It’s also good to hear the staff go above and beyond to ensure everything is how it should be.

Thank you again from The Keel Team.

Overpriced and poorly run

Review Date Apr 2022

The staff at front desk is absolutely lovely and will go out of their way to do whatever they can for you. Sadly the same cannot be said for lettings management. When questions were raised about the 3rd rent increase in 12 months we were faced with rude comments, ever changing stories as to why they were justified, flat out lies and finally the comments: ‘We can charge what we want, take it or leave it.’ Which felt like quite the rude awakening after having lived in the development for nearly 2 years at that point.

The building has recently had the entrance/lobby renovated to a high standard. Sadly this does not extend to the actual apartments. For the first 12 months of our tenancy we were able to open our bedroom window. On moving day the letting manager did not have keys to our apartment and it took them a full 2 weeks before a new set was actually produced, all the while were were still paying rent. We have been without hot water and heating so many times now that I have lost count. There are tenants who have been unable to shower in their own apartment as the building management is refusing to replace their faulty boiler. There are tenants who have had to move out because of pest issues the building management neglected to act on – so entire apartments had to be gutted and re carpeted because there were actual maggots living in there. Money has been taking out of tenants deposits without explanation or a breakdown and sadly the list goes on and on.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The keel is ideally situated, hubs such as the Baltic Triangle, the Liverpool Echo Arena the Albert Dock and Liverpool one are all within 15 minute walking distance. Additionally there are a host of local shops, cafes and other places for entertainment such as the water-sport center. Parking is allocated, at an extra fee of £100 pounds a month, which is quite steep considering there is minimal security checks being carried out. The bin store is poorly managed to the point where rubbish is frequently strewn about across the communal areas. Additionally as there are few residential buildings nearby it seems to be a great sport for late night car and motor bike races which will keep you awake.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That while the building looks lovely at first glance, they have cut corners wherever they can in the design and building of the apartments. Floors aren’t insulated, windows don’t open properly if they open at all, boilers frequently fail, EPC’s are completely wrong. It all looks good at the outset but as soon as you look past that it is a whole different story.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Whilst maintenance is usually quick to respond to any requests, the solutions offered are 90% of the time focused on symptom treatment rather than trying to find the cause and fixing the issue. Our oven has been leaking for over a year now and each time we get someone in to look at it the response is: ‘You are putting liquid in there.’ Which I can assure you is not the case. When we had a fly infestation last summer (no this was not due to poor hygiene) we got told to shut all of the windows and doors and they closed of the ventilation vents as well. In the middle of a heatwave, during covid – so we were left with no ventilation whatsoever in a flat that easily reached 30 degrees Celsius!

2
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
2
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Jane,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review and providing us with your feedback.

We’re really glad you like the location of the building and that you find the reception team helpful.

It is disappointing to hear that you have had a number of ongoing maintenance issues. We pride ourselves on resolving any tenant issues and ensure we do all we can to give you the best experience whilst living at The Keel.

I would love the opportunity to discuss this with you further. Please get in touch anytime and I’ll be more than happy to work to resolve these issues for you.

Thank you again from The Keel Team.

Annie Wilde
Assistant General Manager

An all round, great place to live!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2022

Our flat is spacious and well cleaned. The communal areas are lovely, well designed and the free coffee is a bonus! Parcel delivery system is brilliant and the concierge staff are all so friendly. Parking is expensive but very secure too. I work from home full time, so the friendly, happy atmosphere is perfect for me.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of the Keel is amazing! I love that I can look over water all day. The city centre is only a short walk away and even though we are so near to the Albert Dock and arena, it’s not busy at all.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing, we felt fully informed by the staff before our move in

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

No issues so far – all staff seem friendly and willing to help

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Jenny,

Thank you for leaving such a positive review. We’re so glad you love the well designed communal areas the free coffee!

Good to hear you also love the waterfront location that you can look at whilst working from home!

Thank you again from The Keel Team

Great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2022

Stylish, very clean and great location. Friendly staff who are always willing to go that extra mile, with Reece, Annie and the rest of the team making us feel right at home. big spacious apartments with big windows and great views of the river. Very pet friendly with treats for both cats and dogs at the management desk. Gym on site and free coffees in the reception, what more could you ask for.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Right next to the river so you have amazing views, 10 minute walk to the city centre and not far from trendy bars and restaurants

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Honestly can’t think of anything that we were not told about when viewing the property, certainly not anything negative

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We asked for some furniture to removed from the apartment – asked at reception and within 10 minutes maintenance were here to take it away

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi John and Stephen,

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. We’re so glad the team make you feel right at home and you love the amazing views.

Thank you again from The Keel Team

Amazing place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Mar 2022

Concierge is brilliant and 24/7 especially Steven who is extremely helpful with all my concerns and requests. The building is lovely and modern with amazing views. Social events are held are brilliant to socialise with other tenants.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building has great facilities including onsite gym and private parking. Parking is expensive but worth it because it is gated and secure. It is a very peaceful area with minimal traffic. I thought concerts would be a problem because it is so close to m and s bank area but you hear nothing. I love living here. So close to city centre and within walking distance of all the lovely bars and restaurants in the Albert docks. Versatile building with loads of different tenants, loads of social events to mingle and animals are allowed and it’s so lovely to see animals everyday.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Everything was answered during our first showing

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very quick to respond to any problems or issues raised.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Bonita,

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. We’re so glad you’ve had such a positive experience and it’s great to hear that Steven has been so helpful.

Great to hear you love the social events too and we look forward to seeing you at another one soon!

Thank you again from The Keel Team.

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of The Keel, L3
User submitted image of The Keel, L3
User submitted image of The Keel, L3
User submitted image of The Keel, L3
User submitted image of The Keel, L3
User submitted image of The Keel, L3

Facilities

24 Hours

24 Hours

Concierge

Concierge

Gated Community

Gated Community

Gym

Gym

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Location

Allsop Letting and Management
Number of developments 3

4.83

Average rating based on 288 reviews

View company