Rental Only
Award winner 2023

The Junction, LS12

5th

Ranked 5th out of 17 in Leeds

By Native

4.72

(124 reviews)

The Junction, located in Leeds is a collection of 665 one, two and three bedroom apartments. The stylish Build to Rent residential and retail scheme will also include parking and cycle storage. In addition, residents benefit from co-working and meeting spaces as well as private dining and landscaped gardens. Additionally, the touch down points at Wellington Place and the Leeds and Liverpool Canal are at either end.

Facilities

  • 24hr onsite management

  • Balcony

  • Bike storage

  • Communal gardens

  • Concierge

  • Coworking spaces

  • Lounge

  • Meeting rooms

  • Onsite maintenance

  • Parking

  • Pet friendly

  • Private dining

  • Resident events

  • Security features

  • Wifi included

Awards

  • Excellence Award: 2023

  • Design Award: 2023

  • Facilities Award: 2023

  • Location Award: 2023

  • Value Award: 2023

  • Management Award: 2023

  • Company logo for Native

Latest Reviews

4.72

124 total reviews

Stats

Overall

4.75

Facilities

4.62

Design

4.78

Location

4.69

Value

4.63

Management

4.73

Viewing 1-5 out of 124
Apartment we always wished we lived in

Donna S (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Mar 2024

This development came up several times during the conversations about a move to Leeds. We did a lot of research and viewed the area many times before finally booking a viewing and securing our new apartment. We've lived in many rented apartments in Leeds and London and this is by far the best, it's worth paying the extra to live in a clean, quiet, well-maintained, safe, secure and friendly environment. The community hosts (Matthew, Polly, Justine to name a few) and the maintenance team have been fantastic in supporting us with any issues and answering about a million questions. Top tip - Make use of the trolleys in the parcel room on move-in day and with heavy parcels.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

A short walk to local bars, coffee and convenience stores is not an issue at all, and will be even better when there are some commercial tenants in the arches. 10-15 min walk to the train station (depending on how fast you walk) so great transport links.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

The minor issues we have raised since moving in were fixed within a day or two. The team are really helpful and offer extra advice whenever they can.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Don't be afraid to ask lots of questions, everyone is happy to help and make your life easier.

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management

Manager response

Hi Donna, Thanks for sharing your thoughts on Homeviews! We're super grateful for your kind words. It means a lot to us that you're enjoying your experience with us. If there's anything else we can do to keep that smile on your face, just give me a shout.

Posted by

Johnathan Lloyd, General Manager

May 2024


Great location, helpful staff, welcoming Home

Lauren (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jul 2024

I've been living here just under 2 months and it's been a great experience. I love how comfortable and convenient things are. Everything is to a really high standard and is kept really clean. The staff have been so helpful from moving in to solving small issues

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

The location is fantastic, I love living so close the canal and the city centre. I live close to where I work yet it feels like a away from the hustle and bustle of the city - it's a great mix!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Mike, night staff, has been so helpful even coming to sort an issue at 9.30pm - he went above and beyond which helped me get a good night sleep

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the gym would not be ready - I was told it would be ready when I moved in but we haven't been provided a date.

4

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management


Great place to stay and meet new people!

Bhanu P (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jun 2024

A great development which offers quality and spacious flats for the rent charged. Prompt maintenance processes in place and good communication by management to convey updates to residents. Regular social events and healthy/fitness events every week for residents to get involved in.

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

Good location, amenities in the building and spacious flats. Parking is limited obviously being a city centre development but central to everything

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very prompt- raise requests via the app and things are sorted pretty quick.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

1. Gym would not be ready in time 2. Lot of university students so not a fully professional resident development

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

4

Value

4

Management


Excellent development

Billy L (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jun 2024

Nice design. Pretty. Clean. Good spaces for work. Good access to amenities. Management and friendly and helpful! Nothing seems too much trouble. Area is clean and tidy. Flat is spacious and open. The development is nice and open and clean. No concerns to raise!

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

No complaints to raise. The building is clean and tidy. Nice events. Staff are great. It’s lovely here!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Never had an issue to raise so couldn’t comment on this.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing to report yet. I can’t comment on this yet.

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management


A pleasure.

Daniel Sugarman (AKA - Daniel Matthews) (Tenant)

Verified Resident

Jun 2024

I feel this about the right time to do this and the perfect time, as it's been (and I can't believe where the time has gone) nearly 4 months already. So far so good. We are really enjoying living here. It feels like it's a little bit away from the city centre, but close enough to enjoy that. The staff have been amazing, friendly, welcoming and very very helpful. We are enjoying the area and everything that the apartment has to offer. Really happy!

Please tell us about the good and bad aspects of living in your local area:

I love how close this in to the city centre, but it feels like it's also out of the city too. I personally travel a lot, so find it's very easy to get to the train station for E.G. It's easy to get into the city centre. As for the over all area, it would be wonderful to have a few more shops and cafes close by and/or within.. however I hear that might be on the cards. I've heard that we might have some new places within the apartment area (outside) Transport links are great, easy to get to as mentioned. No problems with traffic noise as such. It can be heard a little bit, but it's fairly standard and we don't always notice it. The bin collections have been fine as far as I know. We have not had any problems with any anti-social behaviour in the area and everything else seems amazing.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Any issues that we might have raised have always been responded to quickly and sorted out straight away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There's not really anything that I feel I can add to this, as we felt we had all the information needed before we moved in.

5

Facilities

5

Design

5

Location

5

Value

5

Management


Page 1 of 25

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

The Junction, LS12

5th

Ranked 5th out of 17 in Leeds

More developments by Native