The Assembly, HA0

The Assembly, HA0

By
Savills
Ranked 28th out of 64 in North West London
3.94 (based on 21 reviews) 3.94 (21 reviews)

Category Scores

3.90
Facilities
4.38
Design
3.90
Location
3.90
Value
3.75
Management

The Assembly, managed by Savills, is a Build to Rent development scheme, comprising of 186 one, two and three-bedroom apartments in Brent, Harrow. The development is moments away from Wembley Park station with connections to West Midlands Trains and Southern rail services as well as to the Overground. Wembley Stadium is only a 20-minute walk away.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Great apartment to live in

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

The apartment is really modern and clean, with a lot of natural light. The kitchen is well equipped with a washing machine and dishwasher. The communal areas (including a garden and communal work area) are kept clean and are in great condition. There are sometimes difficulties with the lifts, which is inconvenient. If maintenance needs to be done on any of the apartments, this is done quickly by incredibly helpful staff. During COVID – free periods, management would put on tenant get-togethers such as a Christmas dinner and a brunch, which is always good fun with thought and time put into it by managers. The outside garden area is small for the building and could do with some work.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building is right next to Wembley Central Station (Bakerloo line and overground), as well as a gym, a small Tesco and Iceland, and a TK Maxx. In this regard, it is really convenient. It is also a short 15 – 20 minute walk to the Wembley Park Outlet stores and restaurants.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The apartment is unbearably hot during the summer – I would have bought a fan sooner for sure.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Although the apartment is conveniently located, the street it is on is very noisy and often dirty. This is particularly bad on the stairs to the main street.

4
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Fantastic place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

It has been an absolute pleasure living here. During winter the apartments are warm and the electrical bills are low. The communal garden area has been a life saver for those that have pets. My little pup loves his daily adventures to the garden. There is a work space with air-conditioning and a TV that you can rent out for conferences or small parties. You get free coffee and free printing. There is always someone on site if you have any problems. If you have any maintenance issues they are quickly seen to by a very friendly maintainence man. The management has been amazing and have had nothing but good encounters with them. The only down side is the fact that the lifts are often broken although I know this issue is being handled.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love that you are 2 minutes from the station and grocery stores. The bus stops are right there Everything you need is on your doorstep. It is extremely convenient and you can get to Euston in just 9 minutes. You can find the London designer outlets outlets and a Boxpark in Wembley park which is a 20 minute walk away. When the windows are closed you won’t hear anything but during summer if you need to open up the doors for some air it can get rather noisy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I had no idea how many ambulances and police sirens you would hear on a daily basis. You may get some strange people in the area so don’t walk around alone at night.

What is the best feature of your home:

The property is brand new and extremely modern. It comes with everything you need.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The Assembly “so far so good”

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Overall, we quite like the simple but modern design of The Assembly, both the outlook and interior parts. Also, all staffs of the reception are always so helpful and nice, providing efficient service all the time.
For facilities, we love the common room and the sky garden in the building, which provided us enough public space for rest and gathering with friends. We suggest adding a gym room in the further if possible, so residents can enjoy sport and exercise inside the department.
But there are some parts that really need to improve also. Such as the lift is often out of order, almost every week would happen. On the other hand, seem the terrible hygiene situation of the garbage chamber, always causes bad smell and many black flies appear inside the garbage chamber, even some of them fly into our house.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This area providing comprehensive amenities, shops and restaurants, and transport links. As the department is near the Wembley Central station, that is super convenient and just takes 2-5 mins to walk. Also, there are many different supermarkets and shopping centers around, only take a few minute’s walks as well.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Living in The Assembly, you would always suffer the noise pollution caused by the siren of the police car and fire engine, as there are both a Police station and Fire department nearby.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would like to change the classic key opening doors lock design into an electronic one, that would be more convenient.

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
User submitted image of  The Assembly, HA0
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

It’s good BUT…

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

We’ve come to see flats like a month ago and decided on one of them. Before we left, we asked if there’s any additional fee such as service charge or anything and they confirmed there’s none. After we moved forward to let the property. Like at very last minute, when it comes to sign the tenancy agreement they said there’ll be a hot water charge which is £20 a month! It just came out nowhere, we didn’t want to accept it of course but they said that they’ve just started to take this payment so that’s why we haven’t been informed about it. It was very dodgy and it was just 3 days before we move in so we HAD TO accept it and made the payment. Also on moving day, we’ve been informed that they’re going to send us an inventory. We need to check everything on it and note if there’s any damage or difference in the flat so we won’t be responsible of those. Also they’re going to send us meter’s information for electricity and water but they still haven’t. It’s been more than 10 days and I can’t get any of them, they don’t answer my emails and when I go to the office they say they’re handling it and I’ll recieve an email shortly which I never did. Building management seemed very interested and professional at the letting process but they’re suddenly disappeared after we moved in. Such disappointment. But we like our flat after all, it has remarkable isolation and very good, bright rooms.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

We really like it’s location and desing of all flats. It’s easy to get anywhere, also lots of option of transport.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Additional fees which come out nowhere! Also this is a very windy neighbourhood, make sure you don’t let a flat which is too high otherwise it’s not so possible to use balcony.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I would definitely like to change the Building management.

3
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Review on 2 station grove, Wembley

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Design of the building is modern, everything is great. There are a mini garden and a study room with a high tv. The management team is nice and helpful. However, there are a lot of problems of the lifts. And no car park for this building. Overall, I still recommend here.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great location, 2 mins away from Wembley Central station, near high street, so a lot of shops around. The only dislike part is not a lot of cuisine choices around.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There’s no bbq area and rooftop garden.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Responses for issues are fast and team members are helpful.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

My pet and i love it

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

I love the building design and the management team. My favourite part is that it is pet friendly at it has balconies and gardens. Being pet friendly a lot of other people have dogs so my dog made a lot of friends. I dislike the elevators that get stuck quite often. Another part which is great about the development is that couriers can deliver at the reception so i can never miss a parcel.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love the area as the building is sort of secluded, but at the same time placed right behind the underground station and surrounded by all sort of shops, restaurants etc. I dislike that the area is quite dirty

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The Assembly Review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Wonderful development in a choice location. Very central with easy commute to everywhere.
There is 24h/7 concierge services available.
Property is fully fleeting with Bosch appliances
The security is very effective.
A large property such as The Assembly should have party available for their residents.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Overall review about above topics in my own opinion rates up to 80%

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parking. A large property such as the Assembly makes no plans to provide car parking for residents. I knew before move in, however I expect that something will be done about it.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

What I will check is Parking. It has been very challenging to park as there is no parking provided by the Landlord. Tenants find different ways to park which has been very challenging.

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Decent but could use a few improvements

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Pros:

– Modern design, balcony is a nice touch
– Concierge service is helpful when they’re available

Cons:

– Lifts break down a lot and this really needs to be looked at
– The individual blocks can be hard to find for some delivery people
– Sometimes no-one at reception, which has led to difficulties

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Pros:

– Right next to Wembley High Road with a wide range of shops for everything from groceries to electronics and consumer goods
– Next to Wembley Central Station with many transport links, convenient for Central London (depends on Bakerloo availability)
– Regular bus services nearby
– Quite a safe area

Cons:

– Bakerloo line is sometimes unreliable at this station

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I would’ve picked a lower floor, if i knew the lifts were going to be an issue.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Fix and improve the lifts – it is not just an inconvenience, but because there is no phone signal in the lifts it could be a potential danger.

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The assembly

Review Date Sep 2019

We moved into the assembly and everything has been amazing. Front desk are knowledgable and friendly and also take our parcels in whilst we’re at work, so no worries about missing one!
Our apartment is beautiful and was spotless upon arrival and the communal spaces are FANTASTIC. Stylish and homely and with free coffee in reception!!
Would recommend 🙂

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Handy high st with lots of useful shops and Wembley arena/sse arena 20 min walk, along with the London designer outlet.
The assembly is also 30 secs from the station.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing I wish I knew but be sure to view the communal areas.
Make sure you know what size beds will be in your rooms

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Not ideal for me

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The flat itself is nice, a modern build that I quite like, however my flat can get quite hot during the summer. Also lifts to flats don’t work very often and have to take stairs a lot of the time. transport link close-by but the bakerloo line is very slow and hot, very different to when I was taking speedy Victoria line.Building management quite incompetent, they don’t reply to my issues and when they do they take very long to reply.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Wembley Central is nice, very diverse, right off the high street, and I would say area is pretty safe

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The lift situation is becoming ridiculous, and should’ve knew bakerloo line beforehand

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely building however parking is a huge inconvenience

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Very happy with the property management team. George has been fantastic with great support from Chris and the rest of the team. The building and facilities are well thought out. My biggest quip would be re parking – there is a car park sitting empty under the building and residents have to park in a public car park 5 mins walk away. Although it doesn’t sound like much, it’s a huge hassle when you have heavy shopping or large boxes to move in. Not well thought out it that way at all. There is a loading bay outside the building but with space of only 3/4 cars its always full. On street parking is difficult also.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

A large variety of shops from Boots, to Indian takeaways, Tesco to Primark

Lots of noise from people, traffic, pedestrian crossings, police, ambulance and fire engines

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Parking was going to cause so much inconvenience. Also that we would hear sirens all day long and that there were a lot of police presence in the area due to anti-social behaviour / theft from shops

What is the best feature of your home:

Quality of build is very good. Well thought out content

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great building with great access locally

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The area is so central that everything is very easy to access. The flat is luxurious, come furnished well and the furniture is of good quality. I have a big open terrace, and access to a gym and outside park that I love. The area is very family friendly and there local transport connections are great. It well worth the price and is very safe, with security in lifts and fob keys, so far no issues or damage in flat.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The building nanagemrnt is very friendly and there is a 24 hr concierge which makes me feel safe.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The view from my open terrace is great and as it is big provides me with extra space.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I do wish the open terrsce was on the other side of the building so I would get a better view.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The assembly review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2020

The property has no community feel In terms of events which was advertised to us before moving in. There are always homeless people outside the property drinking, smoking and being anti social. The lifts have broken numerous times – currently, one lift has been out of service for the past month.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Pros

– Convenient transport links into central London
– 24 hour Asda close by
– development of Wembley Park

Cons
– crime
– too many properties around wembley stadium now

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The amount of homeless people outside the property that being antisocial and littering.

What is the best feature of your home:

Proximity to the train station and the rental price is competitive.

2
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

I have living in this building for a while and have had minimal issues

Review Date Aug 2019

I like the proximity to certain facilities like the shopping centre and schools and I think having a balcony adds a great modern touch. I feel safe because it required a fob key to gain access into the building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is a family friendly area with loads of local parks and greeen spaces but it can get noisy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There will be a concierge soon which will be an added bonus.

What is the best feature of your home:

The balcony as it acts as a very useful space especially for my children.

5
Facilities
5
Design
3
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Really great build in Wembley!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The apartment is very good. I really love the view of Wembley overlooking the stadium. The apartment came furnished and the quality is really nice. Overall I do like living here, it’s very pleasant and a modern build at a decent price.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This side of Wembley nice, sometimes can get noises at night. But close to the station and high road so it’s overall very good. I would also safe the area is safe.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew lift breaks down quite often.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

I wouldn’t change anything at the moment it’s pretty nice

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Management and staff are great. The building is kept clean with its amenities neat and convenient workspaces. The garden could use some work, would be advantageous to put a bin there for dog waste bags. If the parking was available the building would be perfect

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Close to the shop, transport links and gyms. Generally good access to anything you’d need.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is a bike storage with plenty space. The only WiFi we were able to get was bt with the buildings arials

What is the best feature of your home:

The modern look and new appliances are amazing, no faults in our apartment

5
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Home away from home: The Assembly

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

The design is very modern! It has all new facilities as it’s a new property. We have tight security in the building which makes us feel safe and secure throughout our stay. Building manager is easily accessible and caters to our needs sincerely. Property is always neat and tidy!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The location of the property is just perfect. The tube station, supermarkets, food joints, parks, schools are nearby which makes this place very convenient.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The surroundings of the property are bit dirty!

What is the best feature of your home:

Spacious and comfortable along with a beautiful view!

3
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Had a lot of promise, didn’t quite meet expectations

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date May 2020

Inside the flat is bright and airy
Modern design throughout the building
Onsite building management team not very good but the landlord team are helpful
Lifts are regularly broken
Bin areas are dirty and overflowing – tenants registry leave rubbish on floor

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Great variety of shops nearby
Tube/overground often terminates before the station
Crowded high street and ample littering/spitting
Nice green areas nearby

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Bakerloo line is incredibly unreliable beyond Queen’s Park

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Replies are often generic and generally not helpful as you need to continue chasing the team over the same thing regularly

3
Facilities
5
Design
2
Location
2
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Assembly Review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Design and facilities are just average and the lift is always a problem in this building. Not much facilities are available compare to other new developments in this area. There is a very small park inside and it is not maintained well.
Positive side, workspace is very useful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Shops and transport links are very near to the development. So everything is easily accessible.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Roof garden is not available in the C block.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The lift needs to be looked at as its giving problem always.

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Modern build

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

Clean design
Modern style build
Decent location to shops transport and facilities
Increasing amount of varied shops and amenties, varying from pharmacies, gp practices and convenience stores
Easy location to find and travel to and from
The line can be unpredictable and slow

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Amenities and access to train station and various varity of shops

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Station and transport can be unreliable

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Vary slow service
Long time to resolve simple replacement fob

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of The Assembly, HA0

Location

Explore the area

About Savills

Savills has a management arm that is part of the global real estate group Savills Plc. Founded in 1855, Savills…
Number of developments 9

4.26

Average rating based on 137 reviews

View company