Ten Degrees, CR0

By
Greystar
2nd
Ranked 2nd out of 19 in Croydon
4.64 (50 reviews) 4.64 (50 reviews)
Homeviews Logo Homeviews Logo
Transparency Rating: Adequate
This development has an adequate number of verified resident reviews written in the last 12 months.
Homeviews Logo
Transparency

Category Scores

4.60
Facilities
4.78
Design
4.68
Location
4.34
Value
4.72
Management

Ten Degrees, by Greystar, sits in Central Croydon. Comprising of 546 apartments over 44 floors, there is also a games room, rooftop gym, pet spa, screening room and co-working spaces. As well as this, residents have access to a wide variety of transport links, allowing them to reach central London in just 15-minutes.

Read more Read less
Available properties
Show all
For sale
To rent
£1,510 pcm
1 Bed Apartment
1 Bed
1 Bath
400 sq ft
Greystar
More info
£2,040 pcm
2 Bed Apartment
2 Bed
2 Bath
812 sq ft
Greystar
More info
£2,895 pcm
3 Bed Apartment
3 Bed
2 Bath
1070 sq ft
Greystar
More info

Reviews

All Reviewers
Private Tenants
Verified
Showing 50 reviews
Write a Review Upload Photos

Great Place to live in

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2021

Excelent building and a very good management team with great customer service. Building could have done with an indoor swimming pool though. otherise everything about thebuilding is perfect. also very secure with security team at night and again good customer service

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The good is that the building is right opposite East croydon sttion as well many local shops

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The london living wage promotion

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Always responded on time, the maintenance team always on site during the day

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, John. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us — and our team takes great pride in making our resident feel at home! We look forward to retaining you as future resident and if you have further feedback do not hesitate to contact team@tendegreescroydon.co.uk

A breath of fresh air for Croydon!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

Great staff on site, available 24/7 to help and they are very vigilant on maintaining tenant safety and satisfaction. The amenities such as the on-site shop for buying essentials and also the hire shop for equipment has been very useful. Lovely design throughout all parts of the building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very easy transport links with everything on your doorstep easily within 10 minute walk. Parking is not the greatest but still available post 6PM, so easy for visitors to come and visit. A lot of noise currently as other building developments are in construction nearby but will subside eventually.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How convenient living centrally was alongside all the amenities within the apartment.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Had an issue with my toilet and they fixed immediately the next day, haven’t had a problem since.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live

Review Date Jul 2022

Amazing communal spaces such as sky lounge, study and work spaces and outdoor terraces. Straight forward booking system through an app for reserving the communal spaces that need to be booked ahead of time. Additionally, 24 hour concierge makes life for residents so much easier as you never have to worry about missing a package (this aspect was super useful when I was waiting for my renewed passport to be delivered!)

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very convenient location, situated directly opposite east croydon station so very ideal for commuting.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew just how well connected Croydon was to everywhere so that I could have moved sooner!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Most issues are dealt with in a speedy manner and without much push.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Love living here – glad I moved to Ten Degrees!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

The design, facilities, building management and property management are all superb. I am proud to live here and my friends are always so impressed whenever they come to visit! I’ll be sad to leave when I go. One thing I think can be improved however is the lift design to make the lifts more aesthetically pleasing, also the walls and skirting should be more regularly cleaned/painted to maintain the fresh and modern look.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The local area is very dynamic, cultured and has a buzz of activity due to the redevelopment and regeneration into the East Croydon area. Transport is extremely convenient with excellent links to central London, Gatwick airport and other areas within the South East region. The Ten Degrees building itself is opposite East Croydon station which is the height of convenience! There are plenty of good shops for shopping and Boxpark is opposite the building.

One thing I would like to improve is the quality of local restaurants, clubs and bars, there are essentially no high end places to visit. There was a wonderful jazz bar called Smooth! on Dingwall Road but that has since closed, I now have to travel outside of the local area for a mature, high end and sophisticated night, which is a shame.

It would be good to have more parking and communal areas cleaned more regularly.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known more about the requirement to independently set up bills so I could be more on top of this.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Generally maintenance issues are dealt with very quickly, however there is one ongoing maintenance issue which has been a struggle and hasn’t yet been resolved despite initially raising the issue two months ago in May.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

10/10 Unreservedly recommended

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

We have absolutely loved living here. Our flat was of exceptionally high quality and each of the amenities was carefully thought out and well designed. The concierge and management staff are so hospitable and provide an amazing experience, particularly those on reception who work tirelessly to go above and beyond every day.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The transport is excellent, with East Croydon Train Station 50 meters from the front door, which made commuting to Central London quick (15 mins) and easy. There are also trams and bus stops extremely close by. There are loads of bars including Boxpark, restaurants and the town centre is a mere 5 minute walk.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Go to the community events as these are amazing and a great way to make friends in the building!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Problems are reported via an easy management portal, or via email to the team at reception who put you in touch with the relevant staff. Maintenance is undertaken quickly and efficiently and with minimal disruption.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Ten Degrees – truly home

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2022

If you are like us, scanning the internet from overseas for a place to land – stop looking – this is it! Seriously. On arrival, everything as amazing as it was online. Including the service. Tim’s service is sublime – superior client focus.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Newly arrived Aussies, love the area. Quick to London, but everything you need is here. Amazing.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Council tax is a tenant cost not landlord – wow!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Immediately, and 100% solutions focused, and fixed.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

A beautiful place to live in

Review Date Jul 2022

Tim was always our person to go since day one and made a huge impact on our final decision to move in. He became a good friend and our moving in was so easy!

All the staff are friendly and helpful, they always try to accommodate your needs and the facilities are just amazing!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Me and my flatmate came from a super noisy apartment and we couldn’t be happier living on Ten Degrees! The apartment has a beautiful decoration and the layout is perfect! I love the big windows allowing plenty of sunlight!

Everything is on a waking distance, right in front of box park and east Croydon Station. There’s everything you need at hand and the building itself is fully equipped.

The only major downside is the parking as there are very few spots inside the building and the closest car park is not a safe place to park unfortunately (although this is not Ten Degrees fault). Another minor downside is that as it is high and in the middle of everything (box park being a main character here) the noise can be a bit much when the windows are open, but that’s something expected it as well. We haven’t have any issues with noises between the apartments!

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

We have been informed on everything needed before move in but it is good to be aware of the parking situation should you have a car, and that the flats can get pretty hot during the summer, so if you’re not a fan just be aware!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

We had a minor issue when we first moved with the windows but that was rectified asap. We never had any other issues and communication with the staff is easy!

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Tim and the team make this place

Review Date Jul 2022

Tim and the team are brilliant! Having a wonderful time living in Ten Degrees- the location is ideal with the station, and Boxpark right on the doorstep. The building is great quality, and the facilities are all excellent. Looking forward to staying here for many happy months/years!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Generally the area is great! Can get a bit loud at weekends but on the whole had a lovely balance of quiet and liveliness.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

That the coffee machine is free and great for free caffeinating!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Very swiftly, and all without any fuss at all. Best building management I’ve ever had.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Excellent place to live.

Review Date Jul 2022

Great design, faculty and building management. Staff are very friendly and will try to help you in every which way. I have a dog who is VERY happy here. Pics included below of him enjoying the facilities.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It is a great place to live and really accecible. The only negatives are some of the local community based issues that Ten Degrees have no control over. However there is a strong police presence in the area and security are very vigilant in the building.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How addictive the building is! I’m not leaving until I am ready to buy. It is very rare to find somewhere that you can live with a dog to rent and be this close to civilisation.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Swiftly taken care of the issue, not that I have had any.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
User submitted image of  Ten Degrees, CR0
User submitted image of  Ten Degrees, CR0
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Superb Management

Review Date Jul 2022

The building is one of the best I have seen with many facilities to provide, from the day one process till now I have had no complaints and if I have had any issues then they have been dealt with immediatly.

Big shout out to Tim who is the Leasing Manager in the building as he has looked after me and my partner very well and always gives exceptional service, anytime we require anything or if there are any issues he is straight on it and manages to resolve it and always keeps me updated at all times. What more can anyone ask for! – Keep doing what you are doing Tim!!

Also, shout out to the whole team – Savannah, Camilla & Carmine who have been great throughout the whole process of moving in, and kept me updated at all times which is absolutely amazing!

As the building has such a good management team it makes living in Ten Degrees 10x better.

Keep up the good work Team!

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The best thing about living in Ten Degrees is that everything is right next to you and that will be restaurants, food stores, and many more amenities.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

For now things are all good!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Been quick and always resolved on the same day with regular updates.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

No-where near worth the money

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2022

Ten Degrees is a decent building, the front of house staff are super friendly and helpful and the flats themselves are nice, spacious and well equipped. The issue I have with TD is that it is hugely over priced when compared to other buildings in the area which have equally good, well equipped and spacious apartments (the Pinnacle for example) on the basis that you can use it’s ‘amenities.’

The amenities themselves are not only quite average when compared to other apartment buildings I’ve seen (the ‘cinema’ doesn’t even have proper seats it has foam blocks you sit on that don’t even have backs to rest on) but you have to pay to use them in any way where you’d get actual value from them. For example, if you want to use the cinema at all – regardless of whether or not someone else wants to use it, or how in far advance in you book it – you have to pay £25. You can go to the cinema with two or three friends and see a brand new film for that money. I find it absolutely ridiculous that I should pay upwards of £400 a month more in rent for the privilege of being able to give Ten Degrees another £25 to watch my own film. The room is locked and you can’t get in without paying this money. For me that is not an amenity – it’s a complete rip off.

The gym may be free to use for 24 hours but it’s small and doesn’t have a lot of equipment. The Pinnacle’s gym is better and it’s far cheaper to live there.

There is a private dining room here at TD (as there is in the Battersea Power Station flats, where it’s free to use and you can book it for 3+ hour slots) but here at TD you can only book it for 1 hour and ‘if no-one else is using it after,’ you can stay in there. I wonder how you can comfortably book a dinner with your friends when you can’t be sure of how long you’ll have the place for, and at worst who throws a dinner party in an hour? That space’s booking system is not fit for purpose. This is probably why every time I go up and look through the locked glass door it’s empty.

There is also a games room which again, you can only book for one hour. You then have to pay £25 an hour if you want it for private use. If you just want to go in there when it’s not in use that’s fine, or if you’re happy to share it with other residents that’s also fine, you just have to collect the key from the concierge. I am disappointed though because, as an example, I wanted to have a birthday party in there with a few friends because I will be 8 months pregnant then and it is going to be far more convenient for me to stay in the building I’m paying so much money to live in, and use the ‘amenities’ than to go out. Unfortunately for that privilege I’d need to pay TD even more money. I don’t find that acceptable. I’m not greedy – I don’t want to book the room for 5 hours at a time 3 days a week. I don’t understand how they think they can justify milking all this extra money for basic, limited use of the premises.

If it wasn’t so expensive to live here – in the middle of Croydon which I’m sorry, has not yet ‘up and come’ – then I would find that fee acceptable, but it is extremely expensive to live here when you are expected to pay more money for everything that was sold to you as ‘the value of living at Ten Degrees.’

In other buildings as long as you book the spaces they are free. This is why you are paying a premium to live in the building. For this building it feels like one big false advertisement and they have vastly overinflated the quality and value of these ‘amenities’ anyway.

I would recommend that if you choose to live here you negotiate your rent down, or just live in another building in Croydon, or live in a much nicer area for the same money without ‘access’ to pay for things which should be free. Be careful what you agree to pay for.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

There are loads of shops, restaurants and places to get coffee. Transport links are amazing to London and the South of the Country. But it’s Croydon. There are lots of drugs users outside the station – directly opposite the building – often screaming at each other, exchanging crack in-front of you if you go out early enough and laying passed out in the street. Everywhere you go it smells of weed. It’s congested, polluted and ugly.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I’d known that the amenities have to be paid for. I could live in Crystal Palace and pay to go to their local cinema and still be better off, rather than live in Croydon and pay the building I live in to watch my own film in their room on their ‘chairs.’

You can’t hang your artwork on nails for no good reason.

Also, moving in was a nightmare – you can’t drive a Zip van under the building or a lorry – ie a moving lorry – so you have to unload it in the street and bring it in. Messy and ridiculous for a building built recently. They should have made it easier for people to move in.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

They are pretty slow to respond and always say no. You can’t hang your artwork on the walls for example, and there’s no real reason for it. They just want to say no to you it seems.

2
Facilities
4
Design
2
Location
1
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Manager Response

Hi Lauren,

Thanks very much for your feedback.

We are very sorry to hear you have not been enjoying your stay with us. Of course this is not our intention and we would like everyone living in our community to enjoy their stay in here.

We have reached out to you already off line regarding the matter and specified the details however all spaces are free for everyone to use. We only charge when there is a private booking meaning other residents wouldn’t be able to use the spaces during this time. Some of our restrictions are related to health and safety and ensuring the maximum number of people are not exceeded when bookings are held but I have specified this with you off line.

I am more than happy to arrange a further meeting to discuss what can be done to make sure you will have the best experience being part of the Ten Degrees community.

Best regards,
Carmine

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

User submitted image of Ten Degrees, CR0
User submitted image of Ten Degrees, CR0
User submitted image of Ten Degrees, CR0
User submitted image of Ten Degrees, CR0
User submitted image of Ten Degrees, CR0

Facilities

Cinema

Cinema

Coworking

Coworking

Concierge

Concierge

Gym

Gym

Lounge

Lounge

Parking

Parking

Pet Friendly

Pet Friendly

Private Dining

Private Dining

Resident Events

Resident Events

Roof Terrace

Roof Terrace

Location

Greystar
Number of developments 21

4.35

Average rating based on 1767 reviews

View company