Royal Albert Wharf, E16

Royal Albert Wharf, E16

By
Notting Hill Genesis
Ranked 47th out of 208 in East London
4.12 (based on 68 reviews) 4.12 (68 reviews)

Category Scores

3.90
Facilities
4.32
Design
4.13
Location
3.85
Value
3.32
Management

Royal Albert Wharf is situated in the Royal Docks area of East London. It’s a huge development made up of offices, retail and food outlets, along with residential units that range from one to four-bedrooms. Shared Ownership, affordable rent and Help to Buy are among the many schemes in operation here. As for transport, it’s made easy thanks to nearby Gallions Reach DLR station.

Read more Read less

Reviews

Write a ReviewUpload Photos

Love Royal Albert Wharf!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Apr 2020

So glad I moved here! Has really helped me fall in love with London. Totally love the amazing sunsets you get here over the water. Aesthetically the building all look really nice and is a really lovely development. Live directly above a coop which is ideal and so convenient. Concierge service super helpful for parcel collection.

Easy commute into canary wharf & connectionnto jubilee line. You can sometimes get mosquitoes when it’s really warm and the water is stagnant. Worth noting there are some building still under development so may occasionally be construction noise, but the apartment are well insulated for sound being so near an airport so it’s never been much of an issue.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Love the complex + views.
Sometimes get mosquitoes.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The apartments are very well insulated for sound which is great, also means they stay quite warm in winter, just also means they can get a bit toasty if it’s a hot summer.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

There have been very few problems, but they have been responsive and helpful in all instances.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
4
Management
User submitted image of  Royal Albert Wharf, E16
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great development but needs visitor parking bays

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

Relatively trouble free and majority of the time a nice atmosphere. Feel let down by Notting Hill. So many defects with our home and they seem reluctant to fix some of the issues e.g hundreds of scratches on every single window pane and balcony glass.
One thing this development 100% needs is visitor bay parking. We couldn’t afford £25,000 for a parking space but when we have visitors we need somewhere for them to park. So many people are in the same boat. This is something that needs attention.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Not enough shops/cafes/restaurants yet. Only have a coop that’s local and the rest is a 20-25 min walk away.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Exactly how many defects there would be. We came to view the property again before we exchanged And wish we spent time then going over the flat so everything would be fixed beforehand. Now it seems harder to fix because we’re in.

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature of our home is most definitely the view of the docks. We love it so much.

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Peaceful and modern

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

I had lived in East London previously whilst attending the University of East London and knew the area quite well and had watched the Royal Albert Wharf development being built during this time. I decided to move back into the area because I missed East London and because I already knew of the Royal Albert Wharf development, it seemed like the obvious choice.

When I moved in, there were some issues initially as the building’s management messed up our inventory. We do have a concierge service, but they aren’t the greatest. They are not available at all hours, only 7am-8pm and I don’t believe they are very good at fixing issues. For example, my housemate is a wheelchair user and often the lifts aren’t working because every time the fire alarm is triggered, the lift stop. When I have tried to ask them to reset the lifts, they aren’t very helpful or very prompt at fixing this issue. They also kept putting our post in the wrong building, which despite continuously asking about, this issue was not resolved for a number of weeks. Hence, I think their customer service is quite inadequate.

The building and our flats are cleaned every other day, but I am shocked at how people living here treat the place. There is often mess around and spit in the lift, which is really strange considering how nice the area is. We do not have a window cleaning service for the building and as a result, for the most part of the year, the windows get really dirty. There is however, 24/7 security across the development.

My flat itself is very modern and spacious with an open layout. For the most part of the day, my apartment faces the sun, so it is very bright, which I love. I love our balcony and we get a lot of use out of it, especially when we have friends over for drinks. We were able to decorate our flat how we liked, but if we did make any changes, it had to come out of our deposit to cover any damages, for example to the walls when putting up pictures.

I don’t like how hot it can get in the flat, especially in the summer. The windows don’t open very far so there is limited ventilation. Although as we are next to the water, if we open the windows, it can be quite smelly and lots of bugs get in because of the proximity to the water. There is a man-made dock area and I don’t believe that is ever cleaned efficiently because within a day, it seems to get dirty again, which we can clearly see from our windows.

We are allowed to have pets here and I have seen quite a few other dog owners in the building, and I know a couple of my neighbours because I have seen them out with their dogs. I haven’t had any issues with noise from other flats.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love the convenience of my flat and that it’s only a 5-minute walk from Gallions Reach DLR station. There is a Co-Op downstairs, and this is really handy. There is a small green area as part of the development, which is slightly overgrown and there is a man-made dock area to walk our dogs around but in general, there are not many green areas surrounding the development.

I know they are trying to build up the area, but there is really much to do. However, because of the nearby DLR station, it’s easy to travel to various areas of London.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is nothing I did not know before I moved in as I was told everything about the development.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Royal Albert a Wharf review

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jul 2020

The development design is good.
The bike shed is one of the let downs, we don’t feel safe leaving our bikes there.
The concierge is good but would be much better as a 24 hour service.
We have been here 4 years and not had any upkeeping of paint etc.
The communal garden isn’t maintained very well in terms of plants.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love being by the water.
The DLR Is great and much better than the underground service.
There are close by cycling routes.
The pub is great that is on site.
We have a coop that’s open 7-10 everyday which is super handy. We could do with a local coffee shop, laundrette and pharmacy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The building work around the area would be going on for so long.

What is the best feature of your home:

It’s location being by the water front is the best feature:

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Poor development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The development is pretty poor overall. Firstly, the management is quite lame due to its inability to solve the issues presented. What’s good is that they do respond quickly and the interaction between myself and the management team is good but in terms of the effectiveness of solving issues… not so good. In addition, there isn’t much to do within the area; the development consists of primarily just housing so the number of facilities is very low. The development also gets very noisy due to parties in the summer.

In terms of my property itself, I am happy with it overall.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good transport
Management is okay
Not much to do
Very noisy in the summer

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known there were parties going on a lot within the area.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

In terms of my property itself, I am happy with it overall.

3
Facilities
3
Design
3
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Calm beautiful views

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

I absolutely love my view, it is the best thing about my place. You can see central London and the water however when the water smells it kind of ruins it. The area and the streets are really clean which is nice considering it is London.

The best feature of my home is the beautiful views.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Likes
Views
Clean area

Dislikes
Water gets really dirty and area smells

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish i knew the area didn’t smell so bad and it wasn’t so windy.

What is the best feature of your home:

The best feature of my home is the beautiful views.

2
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Beautiful dock side living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

I really love the development, at first sight there doesn’t seem to be a lot but it just takes a little exploring. Like there is a really good little cafe in the complex and there is even a salon. Everything you need is here if you’re just happy to go find it.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Likes
I love living besides the water it is so beautiful and serving
I love have how conveniently located it is, it is so close to the gym
Easy commute
Amazing cafe in the area
City airport is so close, super easy to get to it

Disikes
It is a developing area so there is a lot of construction
Night life is very limited

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew about what is in the are with regards to shops.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Spacious Riverside Living

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Apartment is modern with new appliances.
Airy and the specs are good. There is the noise of planes which you get used to but are still very loud if you have your window open.
Traffic is not controlled at all, no peace and quiet anytime of the day.

I picked this development because of price and space, for London its alright.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Very mixed area, lots of different types of people here which can be good and bad,.
Riverside views are really beautiful.
Spacious courtyard right in center.
Easy transport links.
Close to Stratford and canary wharf for going out options.
No parking for visitors and it is probably more difficult to get around if you don’t have a car.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Marina being developed, going to take the views away and have a 24 hour factory, so more pollution. Thanks Boris Johnston.

Why did you choose this development:

I picked it becuase of price and space, for london its alright,

2
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Safe area and great living space

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The apartment is generally spacious and bright. My favourite room is my living room because it is very comfortable.

The management are very good and they have responded well to any issues I have had with my apartment.

The WiFi coverage in my apartment is average.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like how the area is safe, however there is a lot of noise pollution from aircrafts since the development is very near the airport.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The phone signal in this area is poor.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live

Review Date Aug 2019

My apartment is quite spacious and bright. Good standard for living. It would have been nice to include something modern in the property for the money I am paying. There are some communal areas but I don’t really use them because I have my own balcony.

I am not entirely happy with the management. I pay over £40 service charge, which includes a variety of services like cleaning but the property rarely gets cleaned.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like the pathways next to the riverside.
I don’t like that construction work gas been going on for 2 years.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I was not told that parking will not be available for friends visiting me. I knew there would be ongoing construction, however I wasn’t informed about the duration of it.

5
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Peaceful

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

I love my property firstly because of the decent size rooms and beautiful space out living room.

The community out here iS quite vibrant and welcome to everyone to take part in it.

Morning run tracks are here with good view of river and skyline.

If you need peaceful nights don’t even hesitate to get yourself a flat here

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love my property firstly because of the decent size rooms and beautiful space out living room.

The community out here iS quite vibrant and welcome to everyone to take part in it.

Morning run tracks are here with good view of river and skyline.

If you need peaceful nights don’t even hesitate to get yourself a flat here

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Concierge facilty

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Exhaust sound in the bathroom is very annoying from time

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

No parking in sight!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

The development is aesthetically pleasing. It is beautiful and at first glance, anybody would be beyond happy to live here. However overall property management, facilities and most of all parking lets the whole place down. Firstly, if you live here, there is no guarantee that you will have a place to park you car, let alone friend or family who may want to visit you. Remember, there is no other place to leave your car.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Good train links, local CO-OP on the development. However, no parking on site. There is no other residential roads around to pro your car. Double yellows everywhere.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had known that there was no parking on the development.

3
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely Development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

I love the views from my apartment! I love the amazing sunsets you get here over the water, drinks on the balcony are great!

Aesthetically the building all look really nice and it is lovely development. As it’s quite new there are teething issues, but that’s to be expected. You are near to the airport but the apartments are well insulated for sound, however, is the summer when your windows are open you will hear them.

Easy commute into London, however, the DLR is becoming more crowded as the new phases of the development open.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Living on the waterfront is great, the views are stunning and it’s very tranquil.

East London is up and coming so hopefully things can only get better.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I had know are poor the management company preforms, however, the RTA are working on improving this.

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

The windows and balcony doors are awful – they are not fit for purpose.

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great place to live and work

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

PROS:
Modern high spec apartments with spectacular views of the Docks.
Great connectivity either via road or public transport.

CONS:
Developer (Notting Hill Genesis) does not respond to emails and has chosen one of the most expensive property management companies in London (Rendall & Rittner)

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Like:
Peace and quiet
Waterfront
Spacious flats

Dislike:
High service charge by Property Management company (Rendall & Rittner)
Negligent developer and leaseholder (Notting Hill Genesis)

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

High service charges

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Developer and building management do not respond to emails

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great development for first time buyers, couples and small families

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

The buildings looks great from the outside; nothing too over-the-top in terms of design. The local area is also great with the dock and green spaces. One area which could (and I believe will be) improved is the path by the Thames, as this is overgrown and could benefit immensely from landscaping. Management have been OK – not needed to rely on them too much but they have sent out people to look in to any property defects and the concierge service is usually very helpful. Contact with Notting Hill Genesis can be hit and miss, sometimes not getting responses at all, whilst other times being reasonably responsive.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Co-op is a great shop for the local area and reasonably priced for its size. There are also 3 large supermarkets within walking distance. There is a local pub (Galyons) and also a gym beneath the pub. DLR is only a few minutes walk away. The area is very quiet, aside from the planes coming in to City airport. However, flights at City airport are limited on the weekends so you can enjoy the relative quietness of the area.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Living close to the river means you tend to get a lot of flies/mosquitoes (at least during these summer months)!

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Yes – despite Covid-19, they have followed up and had people sent out to resolve the issues. I’m sure if it weren’t for Covid-19 they would have been sent sooner.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
3
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Royal Albert Wharf Review.

Review Date Jun 2020

Design of the building is good. Lovely area with walking and driving distance to shops. Gallions Dlr st only few minutes away. Sadly no school directly close. Walking to school takes 20-25min. With car is takes 5-7 mins.

Major downfall is the very very limited parking which is a problem. some of us don’t even have parking facilities.

In the Summer, the inside gets super hot as loads of sun heat come in. The inside it hotter than the outside by at least 5-7 degrees. Air conditioning would of been amazing.
Also Loads of mosquitos Aswell, they come in during the day when the windows and doors are open. They bite quite a bit, so sleeping soundly is disturbed.

Housing office is downstairs. They usually help with things straight away. It is great and handy having them downstairs.

The concierge is also downstairs next door to a small but handy Co-operative store.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

No schools in direct walking distance.
Summer gets really hot and way to many mosquitos.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The parking facilities. Our property does not have any. Also the heat and mosquitos in the summer.

2
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good development but could use more attention

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

I like the design of the building it looks good from the outside. Inside it isn’t too spacious but it’s nice and cosy and the walls are noise cancelling so you can’t hear neighbours as such. The building management could be better at fixing problems such as the lift.

If there was one thing I could change it would be to install air conditioning to prevent it from getting too cold in winter.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport is nice, big lake get into central aeroplane noise

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Install air conditioning to prevent it from getting too cold in winter.

2
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Modern building, management could be improved

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

My apartment is great. Spacious and big.
I love it here. There are nice parks and it is good for cycling. I can take my puppy around as well.
Parking is fine for me, however when i have people visiting there are no extra spaces.
24h security is available and a shop in the development.

Before i bought it 2 years ago, the building management were really helpful but once i purchased it, they started responding with less urgency. The issue will be still fixed at the end but much slower than before.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The area is quiet. Very beautiful with the riverside nearby. Transport links to central London are close.
With three retail parks in the area.

Sewage disposal is in the area and in the heat can cause some unpleasant smells.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Before I move in, i was given an estimate of what i need to pay. However, once I moved in the actual cost was way more.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Before i buy it 2 years ago, they were really helpful but once i purchased it, they started responding with less urgency. The issue will be still fixed at the end but much slower than before.

3
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Put your money elsewhere, trust me!

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

– management is poor; why?

hefty service charge for the service below:

1- 7 am-8 pm concierge rather than 24hrs like most other developments.
2- no security personnel except for 1 individual (yes one) for the whole development from 7 pm to 5 am only!!!!
3- defects system is the worst ever. Emails and calls are never answered. And when answered they challenge you that it’s a defect but there isn’t much they can do about it.
4- not enough parking spaces and sold at crazy prices (£25K)

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

How poor NHG is!

If there is one thing you would change about your flat or property what would it be:

Read above. I cannot keep repeating myself……..

3
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
2
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice place to live

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Not great design of the building slow lift. Good transport links, theres bus stops and overground nearby. Not a lot of noise pollution. The area is nice and private, quite secluded but not isolated. The apartments are a good size.

I chose this development because it is close to work, well located in terms of transport and not too far from central London.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Secluded close to where you work

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No nearby high street

Why did you choose this development:

Close to work, well located in terms of transport and not too far from central London.

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good area to stay

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The customer service is average and the building management have failed to address long term problems such as the lift. I have lived in east London for 10 years and this design is one of the best in the area.

A gym would be nice because a lot of people go running.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The transport links as well as the location of the building is great. There are also many shops

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing

Are there any facilities you would like added, or that you have but do not use:

A gym would be nice because a lot of people go running.

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Decent area but declining in standard

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The value for money is the best in the area and the building management standards have declined in the last few years and now. The design is okay and the neighbours around are great. I do enjoy the gym which is nearby But not part of our building.

I chose this development because I lived in east London all my life and this property was the best value of money.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The transport is good but it is becoming more noisy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing

Why did you choose this development:

Lived in east London all my life and this property was the best value of money

3
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
5
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely area and nicely designed buildings / flats

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

The development is really nicely designed and I particularly like the layout and spec of the flats. Mine is south facing and has lots of windows so there is a lot of light. My flat also has a ‘winter garden’ rather than a balcony, which can be used for much more of the year, making it feel like a genuinely larger flat.
Within my particular block there have been minimal issues with maintenance – I have lived here for 3 years and can only remember the lift breaking once, and even then it was fixed within a couple days

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Likes – the views, the community feel, the handiness of having a co-op within the development, the location and the feel that, despite being so close to Canary Wharf, that you aren’t near a city
Dislikes – there is some noise at times (although you do genuinely get used to the noise of the planes and when windows are closed you can barely hear them), the service charge seems fairly high given the level of amenities / service, but maybe that’s just because it is a new build

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

n/a

What is the best feature of your home:

The winter garden – in the UK a much better idea than a balcony!

3
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good neighbourhood but bad management

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

The view from the apartment is great in Royal Albert Wharf. You have a good view of the Thames, London City Airport and the docks. The building design is great, it looks beautiful and an award winning design. The development has a supermarket and close by a pub. There is a gym nearby that comes with membership. Building management is poor with an existing cladding issue unresolved. Property management is equally bad as nothing been done despite countless of complaints

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The surrounding area is beautiful and very peaceful. Transport links are good as Gallions Reach DLR station is just a stone throw away.

The property management is very bad. Nothing being auctioned despite countless complaints

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The management fee and the developer’s reputation

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Bad and done nothing. Lots of excuses as always but the property management officer kept changing every 3-6 months. Bad organisation structure!

4
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
3
Value
1
Management
User submitted image of  Royal Albert Wharf, E16
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Good value for money development

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

The flats are well designed and good value for money for East London and I expect this area to be an area of growth in the next few years.

It would be good if the property management team provided some visitor parking as there is currently none. This can cause issues if family and friends would like to visit.

Property management is generally good as it is very clean with minimal litter.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

It would be good to have more shops /cafes like a Tesco Express on site. I would expect it to look like the a Royal Arsenal in Woolwich in a few years time. The community is still growing but as it is a new development everyone is very friendly and neighbourly.

It is a 7 min walk to DLR station which is handy.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There is no visitor parking on site and renting a parking space in the development for long term use is fairly expensive – £150 per month.

A car is required for the development as the big supermarkets located in Gallions Reach are either a 20 min walk or a bus ride away so it is not as convenient as similar developments in the area I.e Royal Arsenal in Woolwich

What is the best feature of your home:

The designs of the flats are well thought out. Very spacious and light – I like the floor to high ceiling windows which offer a lot of light and gives the illusion of the flat more space.

4
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Close and convenient

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The apartment is quite small, it allows pets and there are loads of places for dog walking which is nice, there are a few parks here to walk him as well.
Dockside living is really nice, it’s pretty to have the river at your window.

The best feature of living here is the dockside living, it’s nice to see the river out of the window.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The airport is really close so it’s quite loud here.
The riverside is really nice here.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

There’s no cc TV here which is a bit of a security risk.

What is the best feature of your home:

The dockside living, it’s nice to see the river out of the window.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
3
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Lovely place to live with plenty of friendly people around.

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Jun 2020

The concierge and local shops all very friendly and always helpful.
The car parking is a massive problem for visitors but having a local car park for us is a bonus.
It’s nice with the dock close by and in the summer a massive benid it to all residents.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

This is an amazing place to live, friendly and vibrant.
Abit loud with the planes but when the windows are shut you would never know your on top of an airport.
The plus side is very easy for any kind of travel for flying to TFL.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No visitors parking and not sure if there ever will be.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice and quiet area

Review Date Aug 2019

The location is really nice and there good ventilation through the windows. The building management could solve more problems here and be more helpful. But on a more positive note the heater isn’t needed all year round.

Not very far from central London. It’s the main reason why I chose to live here

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Transport is really good. Mainly residential and quiet. No dislikes as such

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Having a direct train to central London would be good

Why did you choose this development:

Not very far from central London. It’s the main reason why I chose to live here

4
Facilities
4
Design
3
Location
4
Value
1
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Great building, terrible landlord (agency)

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The apartment is quite big and we have a balcony.
Basically the place is perfect during the winter, not too hot or too cold. But during the summer unless you open your window you’ll steam up the place, but then you have to deal with the planes which are so so loud, so in summer suffer from heat or sound of planes.

Concierge is amazing and is the K9 unit that they have.
Maintenance are good they report things and they are fixed within a day.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Promixmity to work is great for me, so the location is good.
Easy to get to central London.
There is only the one pub near by but there are a variety of restaurants at Galliens Park near by.
There is park with restaurants
Planes very noisy
Get a contract for cleaning the windows

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

No parking spaces,
Only 70 car spots for 300 units, my roommate didnt know that moving in and had to sell his car.

How has the building management responded to any problems or issues you have raised:

Cocierge is amazing and is the K9 unit that they have.
Maintenance are good they report things and they are fixed within a day.
Rental agency is horrible though, for example it took them over a month to sort out our wifi issues.

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
2
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Quiet and pretty

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The flat is nice inside and it’s spacious, near the riverside which is pretty to look at.
There’s nothing to do in the area, there used to be a football pitch and a little green area but they got rid of it.

I chose this development because it was really close to near schools and the family.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The people that live around here are rude, they lied to the office about things I have done deliberately so I will be blamed.
There are loads of shops close by.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The people I the area are really rude

Why did you choose this development:

It was really close to nearmy schools and the family.

4
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
2
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Nice area with good facilities

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The lifestyle aspects of this area is good. I like the transport links it allows me and my family to get around quickly. My son likes how spacious the area is as he can run around and play. The apartment rarely gets too hot or anything which is good.

A good park nearby to house preventing the 15 minute walk.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Shops and transport is good, there is a nice view. A lot of space.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing

Are there any facilities you would like added, or that you have but do not use:

A good park nearby to house preventing the 15 minute walk

5
Facilities
4
Design
5
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

The area is very relaxed

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

I rearly like the location’s mysteriousness, as it is placed in like a hidden type of place, with good transport links.

The place is constantly redeveloping so the design does nothing really for me, it is moderate looking and we have no local facilities nearby.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I love how calm the people area within this area, as they keep themselves out of trouble and are nice to live close to.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I did. It know that this area would be so noisy in terms of the plane noises which is very loud at times as the airport is close by.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

New and accessible

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The flat is fairly small but it’s a new build and everything is modern, you can’t hear other flats around so that’s good.
The green areas here were nice but they took them away to do building work.

We could use more communal bins here and perhaps some more greens space as they removed it for building.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I really dislike the broader community of beckon and also having the airport nearby, it can get really loud.
The security is really good, we have night security with dogs a shame well.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

The airport.

Are there any facilities you would like added, or that you have but do not use:

We could use more communal bins here and perhaps some more greens pace as they removed it for building.

4
Facilities
3
Design
2
Location
1
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Very happy

Review Date Sep 2019

There is a local school that is really good which my son attends. I like that the area is very quiet and the communal areas are always clean. Everyone is very friendly and the building management are very helpful.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The only downside is that there is not really a lot of shops or places to go but they are currently developing a lot in this area so there should be more in the future

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

So far we havent had any surprises

5
Facilities
5
Design
5
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Overall i’m happy

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Sep 2019

I like the fact that its not overcrowded and the property and surrounding area is well maintained. Also there is a concierge which is helpful if you have any issues. The only downside is that there is not a lot here yet in terms of shops and restaurants and things to do. However its not far from excel centre. Its also close to the park which is good for kids

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Dislike that there is no parking so family cant visit us

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Housing association tenants dont get parking unless they have a disabilities

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Friendly neighbourhood

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The flat is modern and quite spacious inside, I originally bought it as an investment but it was so beautiful that I decided to move into it myself.
There are restaurants, pubs and a Tesco nearby and there is a good dlr service.

 

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

The airport noise is really loud being so close to it.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Not that I can think of other than the airport.

Why did you choose this development:

We originally bought it as an investment and I decided I liked it and wanted to live here.

5
Facilities
5
Design
4
Location
5
Value
5
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Average

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

The pros of living around this area are the quiet surroundings that make living here really peaceful. There is easy access to local amenities and the abundance of good schools around are really beneficial. The only issue with the area is the problem with parking.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Quiet
Local amenities
Schools around
Parking is a problem

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew that the people staying around the area were on benefits.

3
Facilities
3
Design
4
Location
4
Value
2
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Close to transport

Verified Resident
Verified Resident
Review Date Aug 2019

Has a sweet balcony, and the wind isn’t too bothersome just the bugs can be annoying. The rooms are quite large which is good for an apartment. The common areas of the building however, like the hallways can get in a bad way as people don’t clean up after themselves. There’s a 12 hour concierge which is wicked but obviously he cant control what happens when he goes home.

I chose this development because it is close to station, close east and south east London.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

I like that there is a station near by, as well as there is a co op near by. There are a lot of insects and mosquitos however.

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

Nothing that i can think of.

Why did you choose this development:

Close to station, close east and sout east london.

4
Facilities
2
Design
4
Location
2
Value
3
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

Noisy area but okay

Review Date Aug 2019

The parking in the area is a big pain and brings down the overall rating of the development; when visitors come round, there is no space whatsoever to accommodate for cars which is really inconvenient. The noise as well during the summertime is particularly bad due to the airport nearby as well as parties and other events that occur.

There are a few essential facilities nearby so I don’t need anymore.

Please tell us what you like and dislike about this area:

Parking is bad
Transport is fine
Noise is bad during summer

Please share one thing (or more) which you wish you had known before you moved in:

I wish I knew that the parking is completely awful around this area.

Are there any facilities you would like added, or that you have but do not use:

There are a few essential facilities nearby so I don’t need anymore.

4
Facilities
4
Design
4
Location
4
Value
4
Management
Read all Read less

Was this review helpful?

Report

Report

These reviews are the subjective opinion of a HomeViews member and not of HomeViews

Resident photos

Image of Royal Albert Wharf, E16
Image of Royal Albert Wharf, E16
Image of Royal Albert Wharf, E16
Image of Royal Albert Wharf, E16
Image of Royal Albert Wharf, E16
Image of Royal Albert Wharf, E16
Image of Royal Albert Wharf, E16
Image of Royal Albert Wharf, E16
Image of Royal Albert Wharf, E16

Location

About Notting Hill Genesis

Notting Hill Genesis was founded in 2018 – a merger between Notting Hill Housing and Genesis Housing Association. It exists to…
Number of developments 19

4.00

Average rating based on 154 reviews

View company